(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia
Sometimes can drink black date wif tang shen, mix mix. i will also add kor kee also.
Tot ur 'jail term' ending soon?

Felicia,

Me too, feeling thirsty. So, now I dilute the red dates tea with lots of warm water, feeling better

Before that, I dun care, just "steal" some plain water from hubby's bottle. But then heard that it will create wind in the body, so stop liao.

Oh I see, it is called pig trotter's vinegar.
True ler, every time after I had it at dinner, then my breast engorge super fast, less than 2 hours feeling painful already. Until I very fan.

Initially, I am like you, cannót bear the pain, will woke up automatically every 3 hrs or less. My CL keep asking me to sleep more, but I said I can't ler, so painful. Now, maybe because too tired already, I tried not to wake up although I know my breast start engorge already. But the most I can drag is 5hrs. Normally just 4 hrs. For eg, I pump at 12 midnight before go to sleep, then woke up at 4am. Then 8am.

Last call, anymore order?
Pls keep lookout on Jenny bank a/c as expect to place order tis weekend....

http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk
1. bizz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
2. samsoon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
3. fennie - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
4. jenny - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
5. iamsnow - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
7. shern - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
8. veniz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews
1. bizz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
2. samsoon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
3. fennie - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
4. jenny - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
5. iamsnow - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
7. shern - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
8. veniz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6

Also for those who need Fenugreek
http://www.vitacost.com/NSI-Fenugreek-Seed
http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed-610-mg-180-Capsules
http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed

Jenny, samsoon,
Ya, I will standby FM when I returm to work. if BM not enuff oso bo bian. Will substitute some feed with FM lor. Maybe the night feed so that bb can slp longer in the night, hehe. I will continue to express when I go back to work, but I dun think I have time to express 3 hourly.

imsnow,
I will thraw in room temperature water, then keep back to fridge. The EBM must be used within 12 hours.

Felicia,
Do you still feed your bb then? Mine sometimes oso like that. Keep asking for milk, then vomit. Duno wat to do when that happens. V. fustrating.

Roxy,
Wah, so greedy. ;p I am okie so long as the breasts become smaller. Hehe.

mylittleprince,
I oso up my dosage to 3 pills, 3x a day liao.

roooller,
Wat is the status of the shawl from Cynthia huh?

So ladies who feed bb EBM will pump every 3-4 hrs. MS will be greatest in the morning right? And night time shld be more... day-time MS will be lesser?

I tot of pumping out to see how much bb drink also but not practical for me. Cos if I need to feed bb and pump... super time-consuming.

hi samsoon and mummies

sorry for the late reply on my account no. so confirmed order, can transfer the money to my posb savings account 015-31320-0. but pls indicate your nick as reference and pm me.

do use 1.4 as the rate. i will advise you on the shipping cost and for those who required me to post to you at the later date.

thanks. any queries can pm me or sms me at 91813861.

yup. after a few days, u will find that there are some residual inside. so i use a cotton wool to clean but dont find it real clean leh.

i rem the lactaction consultant did mention that ameda is gd except diff to clean the valve.

hi zuen
next wk i will chk with the lactation consultant. she told me that she will share with me how i can pump only 4 times a day when i go back to work. will share with you soon.

hi huggy
it's better for u to pump every 3hrs cos if not, in times to come ss may b low...and engorgement may lead o milk duct block. it's very painful to get a lactaction consultant to clear 4 u.

jenny,
who is ur lactation consultant?
cynthia?
i heard she's good, recommend my gf to her to clear her blockage but she didnt teach her how to express for back to work leh

Pls transfer SGD18.73 to POSB SAVING 015-31320-0. Pls indicate your nick as reference and pm JENNY after transfer.
Any queries can pm JENNY or sms her at 91813861
USD7.38+USD6 = USD13.38
Total SGD = 13.38 x 1.4 = SGD18.73 (exclude shipping).

http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk - SGD10.33

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews - SGD8.40

hi roooller
initially was cynthia who helps me to clear when i 1st delivered before my discharge. subsequently, she transfer me to yen pin. she also very nice. that day happen to meet her at kk, then she even help me to check again. cos i kana breast infection a few wks ago.

she ask me to call her one month before i go back work, so i will be calling her next week.

Jenny,

I've transferred the money to you.

U calling cynthia next week? can ask her how to re-arrange the time to express out? I now pump 3 hrly. going back to work next week liao. dunno how to adjust leh. sure kenna engorgement one. *headache*

btw, anyone can advise within how long must ebm be consumed after taking out from fridge?

Felicia and huggy, noted your dates. No worries, once I posted here the date for gathering, do join if you are free.

BabyCupid, thanks for your update on the date. I will see how as planning to go MIL house next Friday (I thought Compasspoint Gathering is on 23rd July, lol). I will update Aprilmum as the day is nearing.

samsoon, I still eat the various vits like fish oil, calcium, vitC and pre-nat multi vits now, also eating fish everyday. The rest I try to eat if got chance lor, hee.

Roxy, I hate the leaking part. coz when I see leak, happy go pump out, but then, only pump little bit nian, can be quite disapointing.

Iamsnow, I am on duty now, but bet you are back to sleep already. If not wrong, ebm must be consumed asap or within 1 hour after taken out from fridge.

Hi gers,
My turn to express. I think there are many differing guidelines on how long ebm must be consumed after taken out of fridge. I think the best bet is to taste before offering to baby.
Hehe.

<font color="aa00aa">samsoon, my last day of 'jail' term is coming 25 July. So another 7 days.

huggy, my red dates drink oso diluted one, else how to drink it daily.

ZuEn, i din let baby latch. My baby is on bottle feeding. Yest nite, my baby oso keep open mouth big big like asking for milk, but when given, she dont want to drink and keep crying. Then i realised she had stuffy nose. I try to clear some of the mucus for her, then she fall asleep liao.
I assume sometimes baby not really asking for feed, just they are not comfortable lor.</font>

jenny,

how much u need to pay for yen ping's services?

my #1 i got blocked duct and inverted nipple, YP is the one who clear the ducts for me.
painful sia but worth it!

#2 i ask for cynthia but yen ping turned up.

she talked n demo in a hastily

though 2nd x mummy, but i find myself difficult to absorb.

hi roooller
i pay 50+ per consultation. so far seen her twice. i think cynthia only go for routinue ward check, so far everytime, i go all patients look for YP.

hi iamsnow,
i am not meeting cynthiha. i will be calling Yen Pin. i think she gg to tell me over the phone. will update u.

btw, i signed up a first aid course at kk. will be attending today. so gtg...

will share with u all if got any gd stuff.

jenny,
YP is nt LC
cynthia is.

think my gf paid $60+ for cynthia's services.
fyi, she dun delivered in kkh.
i will ask her again

first aid course for bb?

jenny,

u going for the first aid course for infants? i saw it too. but was already full when i call to register... sigh. too late.

if got anything useful/good, come and share with us ok?

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, anyone order full mth packages from melrose? I was quite interested in their tarts packages but not sure if their standard is ok or not? Any feedback?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow, oic. But i'm interested in their tarts packages. Coz some of my collegues request me to give them traditional style of packages with red eggs and ang ku kueh. So was thinking to get the tarts combination, but not sure nice or not leh.</font>

ya. my coll also request that. to give them luck.... hee hee.... i saw the melrose package got a good combination. thats y ordered from them.... but turn out quite disappointing. maybe happen that day the baker bake too long? haha... u see if u can gather more comments. maybe i just suay that day.....

Jenny,

Have u ordered the milk tea? If not, can I add order? I want to order another set for my gf....

http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk - SGD10.33
9. iamsnow - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews - SGD8.40
9. iamsnow - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6

Sorry to interrupt.

<font color="0000ff">Anyone wan to take over my 2 BN unopened packs of NTUC M size (60pc/pack)
Willing to let go @ $8.50 per pack. If get 2 packs together @ $16.00.

Collection @ Dover.
Pls PM me.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, i found that my nipple (middle) got bit whitish color and when i rub, it kinda peel off leh. Is it normal? </font>

can i use avent milk bottle for freezing?
i'm thinking to use nuk or pigeon milk bottle (plastic) for freezing too
any idea can use?

Veniz
Wow.. tat mean ur milk milk must be very nutritious la. Gd for bb. I only take calcium pill cos didnt finish tat time. Going to buy cod liver oil to eat.

Felicia
Okie.. countdown... actually aft jail term i still drink those black/red date tea till now, bought too much liao...
My bb shower i ordered frm http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/fullmonth/default.aspx , Happy Cup not bad. Me &amp; hubby ate 3boxes kekeke...

felicia,

i also order fr sweetestmoments too

my colleagues and even my MIL loves it.
guess should be good.

c/w bb photo FOC and string so that easy for ppl to takeaway instead of using plastic bag

talking about environmental friendly.

some of my colleagues even keep the box.

i ordered joyous, popular, d cupcake and full man yue.

pls beware there's feedback for the mini cupcake, it kanna distorted during delivery.

<font color="aa00aa">samsoon/ roooller, i ever consider of sweetestmoments oso but free delivery only apply for $200 and above right?
Coz i dont think i'll be able to hit $200 as we order separately for my collegue and my hubby's collegue.</font>

same here. i ordered from sweetest moments, everyone like the boxes and the design. i ordered for both me and my hubby colleagues and business associates.

i even ordered a few boxes for my buffet.