(2008/06) June 2008

felicia and huggy, when is the last day of you confinement? If i arrange buffet gathering you both interested or not, if you are, i can arrange after your confinement.

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, i dont think i can make it to the gathering. My last day of 'jail' is on 25 July, but on 22 July , i'll be back to my in law's house at malacca, will only be back by 10 Aug for few days before go bk malacca again.
So, just stick to ur original plan.</font>

soyabean,

the playtex milk bag is liners only is it? or can used to store ebm in freezer? strong enough to hold? will leak?

this is really cheap leh. I'm considering to buy some milk bags liao. think need to stock up a bit.

<font color="aa00aa">Riz, forgot to ask u about the shipping from iwantmilks. How many days they take to deliver ur order to you? U opt for normal or reg postage?</font>

just want to do a short survey here for those who store their ebm in freezer.

do u store them in bottles/milk bags?
do u place them in containers and store or just leave it at any corner of the freezer?

i currently using milk bag, but not sure if bottles will save space or not. coz my freezer has limited space. then i use lock lock container to put the milk bags, i realised a lot of wasted space also.... not sure what's most effective/efficient way.... anyone can advise?

Felicia,
I ordered from i want milks before, delivery is quite fast, like the next day, and i opt for registered mail, add few dollars i think, if normal mail , think abit longer time

felicia,

if I'm not wrong, liners can put into milk bottles. something like a plastic bag. so the milk won't have direct contact with the bottle.

milk bag is to store milk in freezer.

i'm curious whether the liners are strong enough to hold ebm in freezer and whether it will leak milk....

rizty,

u mean the playtex milk bag? i think the order is closed. the organiser only order 30 boxes. all taken up....

u can try the WTS there or BP. some have excess milk bag for sale.

anyone keen in buying Polo Ralph's US size S classic polo tee (white &amp; red) from me? bought for my hubby but size too small...

selling at $55 per pc..

Veniz
Frm the list at least i can go buy cod liver oil to eat. The rest of items got chance then eat.

Felicia
I also dont knw wer is boots pharmacy.. i only knw Bangkok got boots. Wait for roxy reply...

iamsnow, felicia, rizty
Playtex liner is just the brand for the milkbag. In the whole box maybe a few will leak just like most of the milkbag in the market. Best brand is the Lansinoh where the feedback is gd but price abit steep. If now BM are really very very precious to u then get the better one orelse if leak hor very 'sim tia'. Glass bottle is still the best la but hor take up space. Bird nest, chicken essence &amp; heinz bottle can be use but pls remember to 'kill germ'

Felicia,

My bb will take bottle when we take him out, he didn't reject bottle but i scare he will want me to be around if he no see me for long.

iamsnow,

i store using BM bottles. dun trust bags cos scare they burst. then bottles easier for usage too (pouring etc).

huggy,

if yr bb take water after feeding BM, she may have lao sai cos too much water. even FM also no need water nowadays.

Felicia
Yes, sometimes to tell the persistent elderly off is to say 'DOCTOR SAY SO', then thy will 'guai guai diam diam' kekeke...

iamsnow,

u can take the frozen milk out and put in normal compartment overnight (12hrs in advance) to thaw then transport the milk to yr caregiver house and it can be drink within 24hrs when it is fully thawed. cannot be freeze back again once thaw.

for quick thawing run the container in cold water then gradually increase the temperature. Do not put in bottle warmer for frozen milk to thaw. do not put in microwave oven.

thaw milk not taken must be thrown away.

ellysia, iamsnow
Yup, got once i thaw straight in the warmer &amp; the whole bottle are fill wif big big bubbles, i throw it away... wasted

ellysia
Must throw lor, even i myself also dun dare to drink. look scary... i also using pigeon bottle to store. Milkbag is for those Super More Milk mummies like felicia heehehe..

samsoon,

hahahaaaaa..

me only can store 1 bottle per day maximum. sometimes if bb drink more, i can only store 50ml one day.

ellysia
Me only can store after express &amp; it last 3hrs only, aft tat in bb stomach already hahaha...

Me dont need to indicate at all bcos only 3hrs hahaha...

hi zuen
Hee, yeah loh, I dun mind size smaller after bf stop but dun go back to A lah heee, maybe a b or c will be nice :p

hi veniz
Breasts leak is a good sign, means got milk
My breasts never leak now since ss drop...

hi samsoon n felicia
Yes... it's the bangkok boots pharmacy.. they have an in house milk bags... 40pcs for S$5 only, cheap n good, n somemore double zipper.. dat one can only buy from bkk... maybe can check who else is gg bkk can help buy?
Another cheap alternative is blue egg storage bags, also cheap... 25pc for $6

Later i take pix of the 2 different type of milk bags.. show u all the difference

roxy
Thanks for the info, got chance go bkk will check it out.

mummies will chat later cos its moo moo... time!

shern
Mailing shouldnt be a prob. Just let jenny knw. Me also very likely mail

samsoon,

me latch for feed. pump is for storage. so all put in freezer after i combine the different pumping sessions.

i also got store in avent bottles cos i got tangs vouchers then expiring soon so my hb went to buy bf bottles then no pigeon ones so he bot avent ones.

Hi Jenny,

Pls add in my order, where will the collection be? Tks!

1) Samsoon

Item #1
Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=5
Qty: 2
Price: USD2.20 x 2 = USD4.40

Item#2
Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=5
Price: USD2.20 X 2 = USD4.40

Item#3
Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=2
Qty: 1
Price: USD9.99

Total: USD18.79
Collection place:

2) Jenny (myself)

Item #1
Ameda Part Kit a Mommy's Own Exclusive (2 flanges, 2 valves, 2 diaphragms)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=3
Price: USD$24.99

Total: USD$24.99

3) Huggy

Item #1
Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html
Price: USD2.20 x 2 = USD4.40

Total: USD4.40
Collection place: Postage

4) Shern

Item #1
Ameda Part Kit a Mommy's Own Exclusive (2 flanges, 2 valves, 2 diaphragms)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=3
Price: USD$24.99

Item #2
Ameda 4oz. Clear Milk Collection Bottles(2 ea.)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-mid-6-p-6.html
Price: USD$4.56

Total: USD$29.55

1567205.jpg
1567206.jpg

The ones on top are the blue egg, can see that it's shorter n bulkier n takes up more space... but it's pretty cheap n good too
Compared to the ones below, that's the boots one, can freeze flat (n double zipper somemore) hence can have more space...

got a few qns, anyone has comments/ experience on it:

1) read bout bb's fussing in the evening &amp; it's usual. my PD was saying shld be colic, i it true?

2) anyone's bb like to extend neck as in prefer to look up &amp; wen head is on the side sleeping, also facing upwards..PD was saying his neck ok but i'm jus curious

3) overstimulation in the evenings will cause bb's to wake up suddenly &amp; cry super loudly...whole body stiffens up as well...

hi samson, tks, din realise it was jenny organising.

so far, i tink pigeon n lansinoh milkbags can freeze flat... but both are not as cheap as blue egg or boots

Btw Im selling 2 boxes of BN blue egg milkbag S$6 each. Each box has 25pcs... selling coz I bought boots and im going to use boots milkbag instead....thanks!

roxy, tks for the pics, i've been folding up the bags...should have lay it flat, easier to pack...how much u store per bag? looks impressive!

btw, does the blue egg bags leak as well? i'm more worried if whoever is giving the milk, dun notice it's leaking &amp; end up giving it to bb...

hi shern
Lay flat is better, coz thin and can save space, tip taught by a gf, but make sure when u lay flat, zipper is tight, in case leak...Both boots n blueegg can store 250ml per bag (recommended) but I kiasee,scared of leakage, only store abt 225-235ml... so far so good, both bags no leakage..I have already thawed several blue egg to use when i was in bkk, no complains from my mum so guess blue egg is ok....

back from milking.

roxy,
your storage is impressive!!!

shern,
like u, i always fold up the bags (at the zip there). really a bit waste of space loh... thats y asking u all. now i know can lie flat. haha... but means i must buy a lock lock which is long enough to store a flat milk bag...

now i trying to build up my storage frantically.... going back to office next fri liao. need to store up some. else sure not enough...