(2008/06) June 2008

Hi samsoon,

Nicole is drinking Enfalac now. She poo daily and soft very nice
BUT bit smelly for sure. Enfalac at NTUC is $37 something. I buy from those Provision Medical hall near my house $35.80. If you wan to change, change within 3mths without the need to mix. Just change straight.

Those who want to order nepia, here is the contact. Call direct to the agent. Selling $15 a packet. Min $60 means 4 packets.
Tel: 62262650

I been using nepia for both my gals when they are NB. I use till size S - M as when you calculate M size may not be that worth e $ compare to outside BUT they are super soft & no allergy or sensitive

Hi cynthia thanx for the infor..btw is the nepia pampers size big for small ?As i am nw using pampers size small but the waistband nw abit tight so i dun noe i should buy m for nepia?

Hi Samsoon, I am interested in the organic milk tea..i guess i somehow missed some threads here..can u advise on how to collect once the milk tea are here?

iamsnow,samsoon,
hehe....I dun wake up at 4+am to pump milk de..yest was so late cos was coxig my bb to sleep so end up delayed e timing of pumping...

Zuen,
hehe....but ur ms not bad lor, u taking fenugreek or the mother's milk tea?

anyone here menses come already though still bf-ing? i think mine is here...

cynthia says her gynae mentioned that if bf n menses come, can stop bf liao coz the bm also not so nutritous as it should be...

Hi, pls inclu my order tks

http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk
1. bizz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
2. samsoon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
3. fennie - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
4. jenny - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
5. iamsnow - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
7. shern - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews
1. bizz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
2. samsoon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
3. fennie - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
4. jenny - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
5. iamsnow - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
7. shern - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6

Also for those who need Fenugreek
http://www.vitacost.com/NSI-Fenugreek-Seed
http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed-610-mg-180-Capsules
http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed
1. mylittleprince - Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 610 mg - 180 Capsules x 2bot = USD5.59 x 2 = USD11.18

Recently i am having flu and sore throat on and off. MS has reduced as a result. So i have to pump after latching to increase the MS so that i can keep the extra milk. Everyday i can only keep an extra of 100 to 120ml after feeding bb. I dun tink its enuff for after ML use. Maybe have to pump more after going back to work during weekends etc. Else i dunno how to reach my target of bf for 6mths.

To keep the extra milk, have to pump especially after my midnight feeds. So tired sometimes

Jesslyn

My PD says my bb face rashes are baby pimples and to leave it be as it is normal at this age.

I got some steriod cream from another PD but we apply it will always go off and come back.. so we give up applying anything.

<font color="aa00aa">cynthia, cant remember which mummy posted the bill out liao, hopefully she saw ur post and advise you again.
But hor, 2 yrs ago, when i delivered my #1 at glen, i remember total cash we pay out does not exceeded 3k lah.</font>

Felicia,

It is true tat pumping time tink of bb will have more MS cos let down effect. Tat is why latching is more efficient bec u are seeing yr little one when latching. When i relax and tink of my bb during pumping i get let down faster too.

If MS drop due to any reason, just pump more after latching to increase MS. For example after latching for 20-30mins, wait for another half an hr or 1 hr then pump again for 20mins (10min each side). Dun pump too near next feeding time in case not enuff milk for next feed. Using this method can increase MS.

drink water during midnight feed/pumps can also increase MS.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, can understand the tiredness to pump at midnite. I din latch on, just fully expressed, oredy feel so tiring liao. Really salute to u mummies whom totally let baby latch on one.</font>

Felicia,

Me latch and pump, even more tired. Me fully latch, didn't feed bb bottle unless go out. Then still have to pump after latching to store my MS.

Using my pump currently to create over supply lor.. so can't feed bb all milk else will overfeed.

The result of fully latch.. now my bb can recognize me. when he is hungry he will look at me and look even if i walk away, then when he lie on the bf pillow he know is feeding time he will smile at me. My mum said i must use bottle feeding 2 weeks before going back to work or else he may stick to me.

Hi anyone interested to get anything from:
http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=3

the estimated shipment is around 2-3wks.

Preferred collection places: Hougang or AMK.
Other areas: pls let me know and i see how i can arrange.
Other modes: postage can be done as well(will have to advised on the postage fee at a later date)

Once confirmed order, will advised you on the payment. preferably by posb internet banking.

pls copy the whole message and add on the list, indicating your nick, item name, quantity, price. do also pm me your email add. and indicate your preferred collection mode. thanks.

1) Samsoon

Item #1
Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=5
Qty: 2
Price: USD2.20 x 2 = USD4.40

Item#2
Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Price: USD2.20 X 2 = USD4.40

Item#3
Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=2
Qty: 1
Price: USD9.99

Total: USD18.79
Collection place:

2) Jenny (myself)

Item #1
Ameda Part Kit a Mommy's Own Exclusive (2 flanges, 2 valves, 2 diaphragms)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=3
Price: USD$24.99

Total: USD$24.99

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, yup is better to introduce bottle to your lil one few weeks before u go back to work. I heard some baby need few weeks to adjust to bottle feeding.</font>

Jesslyn,
S size is for 4-8kg. Cutting consider bit big.

Jenny,
S = 54pcs
M = 48pcs

Christina Tng,
normally should be 4-6weeks after you stop BF. Depends individual too. To double confirm check with you gynae for more advice

Juliet,
FYI, if I am not wrong, if we have 1st menses after birth will be expecting heavier and longer before get adjusted back to normal... THis is what happens to me after I delivered #1, my 1st menses after birth is alot heavier and experience cramp whereby I Never experience b4 pre-preg

I think best to check with your gynae about BF still have menses.. some may say its not clean and no wise to contd BF when menses come liao..

Ellysia,
Yes I agree with Felicia, must start intro bottle to him as some bb may not want to be bottle feed esp after long period of latching and recognise our smell. So in order to make life easier for your care-giver must start intro. You can latch him during the day &amp; night b4 and afer work

Danryan, can i check where did u go for ur gals ear piercing and circumsition? and wats the cost?? thinkg of bringg my gal soon.thanks

hi felicia
Your ss is really very good, must maintain
I have some glass bottles if you want, but Im staying at Jurong, how to pass to you?

hi iamsnow n samsoon
Yes.. must look out for next diaper promotion...

hi icegal
You are right, enfalac is most expensive, then similac

hi veniz
Yes, size is not an issue, i think. I was A initially... recently went to buy bra, am now E... got a shock of my life too... upgrade so many sizes...but stop bf, sure shrink back to normal, my ss also like yours, so dun worry

brought my boy for 2nd opinion this morning.. PD allow me to bring the nebuliser home but need to go Mt A for suction.. so brought him there too.. alot alot of mucus n phlegm lor.. nw he is so much comfortable.. nd to on nebuliser for 2 days.. today n tml.. review on sat morning..

christina,
pouch or sling depend on ur usage

pouch is easy to use.
but one thing, one size doesnt fit all.
also if u thinkg to bf with it, think difficult to be not to be exposure
good thing, not necessary to wear nursing top heehee

sling, can use for bf outside and one size fits all.
need to wear nursing top
can't think of any disadvantage accept, need a bit of practice.

i both hv, i would prefer pouch. i hv nursing wrap so bf in public no issue for me

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i always take warm drink after expressed out my BM even midnite. I found myself always get thirsty when BF.

roxy, u din need to use the glass bottles? how many u had?

Now i really desperate for bottles. Got mummy told me i can get from TMC as well. Anyone know how and where to get from TMC?

Menses: my menses suddenly came today after stop for 4-5days. I'm still doing confinement and my menses had came on and off for the 2nd times liao. Anyone hving the same prob?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i always take warm drink after expressed out my BM even midnite. I found myself always get thirsty when BF.

roxy, u din need to use the glass bottles? how many u had?

Now i really desperate for bottles. Got mummy told me i can get from TMC as well. Anyone know how and where to get from TMC?

Menses: my menses suddenly came today after stop for 4-5days. I'm still doing confinement and my menses had came on and off for the 2nd times liao. Anyone hving the same prob?</font>

hi feifei
Sorry im only going to yio chu kang on sun only... wun be going that area anymore..but tmr will be at tmc... go see PD as bb is not drinking well

hi felicia
I have abt 5 glass bottles to give away.. got them from tmc, u can just go to any tmc nursery (3rd - 6th floor) n ask for free bottles from e nurse, they will give u de.... im not using the tmc bottles anymore, now using bird's nest glass bottle, bigger n can store more.u can try that too
excess ebm I just freeze in bags, boots one really very good, can save storage space

Felicia,
try to go 3rd floor, easilier to get. I prefetr Similar bottle, can see ml.

Juliet08,
Mine is the normal flow as what i have before pregnatn. Last for 5 days. It came 32 days after birt. not sure is it menses. But gynae ask me to monitor. will see him again next month. Very worry now since someone mention got menses no point bf. I'm on ttl bf, latch and pump.

feifei
Actually my ger also sometimes lao sai abit when took gripewater but she dont take often abt 2x a month.

iamsnow
bb still under observation by me lor, changing her bath lotion. If really very serious will see PD lor. DHA help to develop the brain..

roooller
bb havent see PD yet. BB rashes is all white head type, no red rashes tat y not very serious yet. Will tried the aloe vera gel. So i can find tat in guardian, the gel is call JORUBI??

Felica
I will try another brand of FM lor bcos bb stomach like going to explode aft drinking S26.
I see whether other brand oily or not.

Jesslyn
ya lor ya lor.. but mostly white head type. Also my mom frd say is call 'nee chi' in hokkien &amp; thy will go away by themselves.
Enfalac really looks good. I very tempted to buy nepia also, heard good comments but i already store many M-size diaper. Got NTUC, petpet, Pamper Active etc hehehe kiasu hor..

Cynthia
Wow another enfalac supporter, then must try for my ger ger. Do thy sell those small tin type, like 400g?

icegal
If i m correct, most ex shld be 1)enfalac 2)similac 3)S26

Roxy
If got gd diaper promo, pls post here hor.. dun want to mis out hehe...

rizty
tentatively collection is at hougang.

mylitleprince, veniz noted.

http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk
1. bizz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
2. samsoon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
3. fennie - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
4. jenny - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
5. iamsnow - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
7. shern - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
8. veniz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews
1. bizz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
2. samsoon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
3. fennie - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
4. jenny - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
5. iamsnow - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
7. shern - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
8. veniz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6

Also for those who need Fenugreek
http://www.vitacost.com/NSI-Fenugreek-Seed
http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed-610-mg-180-Capsules
http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed

cynthia
Wow! enfalac 90mg is almost doubled all others..

RE: DHA content/100g

s26 - 56mg
frisco - 50mg
similac - 40mg
mamil gold - 49mg
Enfalac - 90mg
nan - ??

<font color="aa00aa">roxy/connie, thanks for your advise. So, just go and asked from the nursery nurse, they'll just give? Coz was wondering i din stay there, wont the nurse question me?
I only had one pack of storage bag, and oredy start using. Now desperately looking for glass bottle and milk bag at WTS. </font>

Felicia,
I think it wun help me. I get very stressed up when I think of my little one when pumping. i kept thinking that i dun have enuff ss for her, then I get upset. Other times, she will be crying away while I express (like now) and it only make me more gan cheong. I seriously dun think it is helping me. lol.

Feifei,
I am taking fernugreek, 2 tablets, 3x a day. I oso asked my mum to cook papya soup. However, I dun think it is helping leh. I still only managed to pump out 90 - 100ml per 3 hrly. there was once that i tried to pump 2 hourly to increase ss. Too hectic liao. cannot maintain for long, I oso never see much increase in ss leh. Anyway, I am trying to drink more water. Will a glass right before I express.

Roxy, veinz,
I hope size go back to pre-preggy when I stop BF-ing. I tink I oso D or E now. I dun like. Wear clothes oso not nice. All my pre-preggy bras cannot wear. Sianz.

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn, stress will only reduce ur ss. Try to be relax. ANyone helping u to take care of lil one now? Maybe when u pumping, let ur lil one taken care by another person, so that you can concentrate on pumping only.
Btw, as for bust size, i think few mths later will shrink back even u r still BFing.</font>

Felicia
Quote by roxy
And for milk storage bag, Bkk Boots pharmacy (house brand) has really good storage bags, double zipper somemore and can freeze flat, saves alot of storage space and only 40bags for S$5

Pai seh... see wrongly...

RE: DHA content/100g

s26 - 56mg
frisco - 50mg
similac - 40mg
mamil gold - 49mg
Enfalac - 90mg
nan - 55mg

Hi Jenny,

I would like to join:

1) Samsoon

Item #1

Item#2
Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Price: USD2.20 X 2 = USD4.40

Item#3
Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=2
Price: USD9.99

Total: USD18.79
Collection place:

2) Jenny (myself)

Item #1
Ameda Part Kit a Mommy's Own Exclusive (2 flanges, 2 valves, 2 diaphragms)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=3
Price: USD$24.99

Total: USD$24.99

3) Huggy

Item #1
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html

Item#2
Ameda Flexishield Areola Stimulator
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Flexishield-Areola-Stimulator-p-16210.html
Price: USD13.73 X 2 = USD27.46

Total: USD31.86
Collection place: Postage

felicia...
i hv been using playtex liners. sometimes there are sprees in the forum to order that. the storage bags are very durable and cheap. abt S$12-14 for a pack of 125 bags. your ss is very good... i can oni manage 130-150ml every 3-4hr now. in total i can yield abt 900ml a day. my gal has been drinking more lately... 800ml and more... if my ss dun increase soon, i think i will not be able to meet her demand soon.

zuen...
your intake for fenugreek is not sufficient. to see effect, u hv to take at least 3 pills each time, 3 times a day.