(2008/06) June 2008

Hi Pris
My boy drinks 150ml, 3+ hours interval if awake, or 4-5 hrs when sleeping. I still have EBM, so he is on EBM in the day and FM at night. Last week at doctor, he is 4.5kg, now I suspect him around 5kg.

Hi fennie,
Is Goon good? I scared to buy too much cos they outgrow diapers pretty fast. He can't wear newborns liao...

linda,
hur.. cant wear newborns liao ar? i tink goon nb is bigger than others lor.. cos many brands sample my boy oso cant wear.. pampers getting smaller.. goon is bigger than pampers nb..

Hi Everyone!
kao_embarrassed.gif

I'm new here ... My EDD was 28 Jun, but delivered to a boy on 01 July ... I've been following your thread & July thread very closely ... ') More onto June thread cos thot he will pop earlier ... hee ... but didn't know when to hop on board your thread, cos it's moving sooo fast ...

Just 2 weeks into motherhood, gosh it's a challenge!

<font color="aa00aa">welcome to join us, Mayflower!
Congrats on ur baby boy!
My ger was delivered on 26 June, few days earlier than ur boy. Me now oso in confinement. hehe....</font>

linda,
u can sign up n u can request for free sample
u will get $5 voucher when sign up
whoever gg to recommend u, will get credit too i think

My bb 1 mth n 12 days old weight is 5.4kg. PD says she's overweight. lol! How I feed was in a day 4 times of FM with 120ML (3hrs), the rest (6 times) are EBM of 120ML (2hrs). PD checked that she suppose to drink only 100ML but I gave her additional 20ML which makes her gain so much. Now I have problem reducing the volume as right now her appetite have increase. Time not up yet I will then latch her on to stop her from crying.

hmm.. the FM can actually stated 120ml is 6feeds per day.. but my boy will haf 8 to 9 feeds in 24hrs lor.. hw to have 6 feeds only... kekeke..

Jenny,
confirm brown one for me pls =) thx~
btw, how do you buy from Cynthia? Via her blog? i tot of getting two pcs too..

MLP
wow...you boy gain so much har....I bought it at ard 35 plus leh... from shop and save...

BabyCupid
Haha... my gal same as yours 120ml also 8 - 9 feeds... dunno how to drag the timing for each feeding... she will cry till tear the whole house down man....

Today change to NAN HA and baby today got poo more than 1 time leh... think its the FM bah... think going to stick to NAN liao...

Today i go buy combi stroller and britax royale carseat and both cost mi $780... really pocket one hole.... Damn ex lor... but i think the car seat i got special offer leh.. should be $400 plus one but i bought it at $395 lor... so got some saving.....

wow, i just came bk from a friend's place and see so many postings. that's great!

hi fennie
5 sessions is more expensive but i cant remember the rate. will check it out for u tmr. they only have punngol plaza and harbourfront. so far the one company i know of...subsequently 6months we can send them to aquaduck. they have quite a few outlets for that where it really teaches bb to swim i think. this one is more let floating in the water for them to kick. but at least safer than really going into the pool. and some more is warm water.

hi iamsnow
so u got the link already for the nursing shawl fr roooller?

hi mayflower
welcome to our june mummies club...do have good rest during ur confinement.

hi roooller, ZuEn, linda, babycupid, fennie
for the diapers.com.sg, i also dont get any $5 off. i believe it's the next order then they give u or something like that. i have 3 s pampers, 2 s goo.n and 2 nb pampers at the moment. wonder if i should get fitti s as well since got offer. but wonder how fast they will outgrown.

btw, goo.n s is much bigger compared to pampers.
so far i like huggies, goo.n and fitti.

Hi ZuEn
sure i will get the brown one for you. i still lack of one person, will see if can get one more mummy to join in. btw, i also got the nursing shawl from cynthia. just collected from her today. she quite friendly

hi veniz and ZuEn
confirm order for both of u for the nursing shawls.

1) ZuEn - Brown
2) Veinz - Blue
3) Jenny (myself) - Blue

anymore, let me know by 14. thanks.

hi roooller
i got choc colour, havent open yet, but think should be quite nice. initally wanted black but find it too dark then not so nice for bb.

roooller,
I stay in Jurong West.
I interested to get from cynthia too (aka bebe).
I want to get the black one. So you contacting Cynthia for possible discount? I am gg back to work on 21 Jul. Intending to express in the office. Tot that the shawl will be helpful to cover when expressing in my office. Dun thin I have the time to disappear from desk a few times in a day. Me starting to plan liao. From where and when to ecpress to how to sterilise and store and bring home. Aiyo, my workplace not very friendly.
Since Cynthia's shawl can collect soon, I will definitely get from her.

rooller,
Oops, I hope I am not confusing you.
I wanted to get from the BP, the one that Jenny is consolidating.
I am oso interested to get from Cynthia.
If you are getting from Cynthia and asking for discount, count me in. Otherwise, I will email her myself. I want the black one.

Jenny,
For the BP that you are helping to consolidate, I confirm want the brown one.

Thanks babes.

ZuEn,
so cynthia one 1 pc black?
think i will try to ask for free postage
cos 3 different delivery locations n i stay amk

i try to pm u yest but u didnt activate the feature.
can u pm me ur contact no?
else, do u hv msn? can add me?

Hi babycupid
eh...now huggies S also cannot wear. maybe smaller cut. sian, i got balance of 2 pcs newborn ultra &amp; 20pcs S... Anyone wants?? Fennie!!! U stay woodlands hor?? Want??

This Goon is ok, using one S sample requested long ago... must see leak anot. Last night used huggies M, this morning leak.

Hi sharon,
My boy on 150ml leh. Average out 24 hrs, he have 6-7 feeds. I dun wake him for feeds. Also, he tends to fuss and fall asleep only 2 hrs after his milk, so sleep for 2 hrs plus sometimes 3, so the milk interval becomes 4-5hrs liao.

just for your consideration who are getting nursing shawl, i open the shawl from bebe. i think it's suitable for using to express the milk. but if put bb in, like a bit too tight. not sure if bb will be comfortable. but of cos it's stretchable.

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, i know tat frozen EBM can keep for 12hr after defrost in fridge, but 12hrs was count from the time we transfer the EBM from frozen compartment to fridge?
Coz i realised for frozen EBM fully defrost took almost 12 hrs liao.</font>

hi all mummies,

wanna meet at Compasspoint for a small gathering?

Date: 25July08(friday)
Venue: Compasspoint, Seng Kang

1. Shirley(aprilmum)
2. Jesslyn
3. Nicole(feifei)

hi all mummies,

wanna meet at Compasspoint for a small gathering?

Date: 25July08(friday)
Time: 12.30noon(lunch)
Venue: Swensen, Compasspoint, Seng Kang

1. Shirley(aprilmum)
2. Jesslyn
3. Nicole(feifei)

Hi Felicia, thanz ...

Hi ZuEn,
I think you need to go to your profile and select enable pm in order for the messages to be directed to the email you stated.

Hi Felicia, to defroze the EBM, I think we should minimise the time to avoid introducing of bacteria. I usually take it out and put the pack in lukewarm water and once it melts a little I transfer to his milk bottle and put in in hot water to warm it to the right temp to feed. It takes 30-45 mins at most ...

MLP,
linda asked me on msn la, she said still available, i will get from her, then see how to pass to you another day, I am getting the diapers which she offer as well

hi MLP,
yeah, I will be passing fennie the milk bags as well. She says will pass u. Cant remember how many left, as I didnt want to open the outer packaging unnecessarily as the bags are pre-sterilised. I used about 6 I think... Hope you dun mind.

Hi aprilmum
So nice organizing a gathering... Too bad I can't join as I have to fetch my elder from school and settle her lunch and nap. You girls have fun!!