Christina, so sad to hear about your dd. My CL also Indo Chinese, but so far so good lor, only that she does not know how to cook french toast and only speaks hokkien which I speak only 50% of it. But good think is hb is good in hokkien and if I need to tell her anything, just show her, demo or point with some duck chicken language.
Cynthia, dun think of throwing your darling out ok. Babies cant talk we also have to ren. My gal if cannot sleep in night, will pretend to look for milk by opening mouth face left and right coz she wants pple to carry. In the end, CL brings her to me, I let her suckle to sleep then put her back in her cot.
Linda, my gal sleeps 11.30pm every night. But she will still wake up a while before sleep again.
Zuen, it depends on individual on the sliming down part. I am sure we will still have flabs tummy and will have to work hard on those rolls.
JP, yesterday threw lots of '$$' away leh. My gal urine a lot, so threw diaper away, then halfway feeding, she poo again. Threw again. After that, wake up, poo while sleeping, aiyo, like never stop like that, sianz. AT least yours is cheap brand, my hb and mil insist on pampers, although not I buy but I hardpain about it.