then later no sound no pix
then evening, contraction start again
like u say seem t b rehearsal
hope u hv a short labour too!
somehow my flu is gone after i delivered bb
i even brought along the medicine that i;ve hv just to make sure its safe
bb got running nose on his first day thopugh haha
Hi gers,
Managed to log in for awhile. Wah, so many mummies have popped. Congrats! So many sweet babies..
I am finishing my confinement soon, hehehe.. one more day to go. Had my massage done in the morning, now wrapped up like a bak chang, cannot even take deep breathe. -.o"
Re: One breast bigger/ more milk
My massage ladt says that if one breast bigge/ more milk, then try to latch bb on the smaller/ less milk breast. Then feed teh other breast or express. Duno if it helps. I will try later. ;p
Fennie : ahha yes yes let's all wait together !!
i'm rather impatient to see baby this time though, so i'm eating loads of spicy food and pineapples which are "supposed" to help induce labour PP
Although i also suspect he will be EDD baby (like his big sister) - 15 June is my parents' wedding anni !!! Perhaps he wants to join in the celebration too !
Veniz : Carousal is supposed to be really good for high tea ! didnt know they have a VIP room - that wld be great for a nice gp meeting !!
I'm sure you will succeed in your bfeeding ! dont give up ok ?? pump every 3 hourly and latch on as much as possible. I had a real painful experience with my #1, sore nipples from day 3 for 3 weeks !! imagine my pain !!! But i persevered and bfed her till 18mths !!! heehee
Roooler : i'm also getting contractions at night, and they keep me awake cuz i'm not sure if it's the "real thing" or not !!!
Am contemplating taking ML from tomorrow onwards ... feeling too clumsy and big to be walking ard Raffles Place !!
connie, yesterday i latch her on then she very naughty n active. she had my nipples in her mouth, move n move n pull! very pain lor. I agree with u that pump is faster then latch. I will first latch her on for half an hr, then btl her.
what's the jaundice lvl for ur bb? my bb when she was born, need to stay additional 2days for the phototherapy. after discharge, her lvl went up n up till it hit 316 within 2days which need to admit hospital immediatly. she was admit another 2days with double light n it drop to 150+. last wed checked it went up by 10 n doc took another blood test with more blood to check her jaundice is due to what. was told to wait for their call. yes, u need to pump out milk to bring to hospital. it will be tiring for us as this period we need to rest but got to go to hospital. I actually break down after bb discharge. whole body felt cold. It is good that bb drink BM. bb need to detox the bacteria out by pee n pass motion. if ur MS is not high, maybe get the nurse to mix BM n formula.
<font color="blue">hi all,
been bz..bz..bz.. jus managed to squeeze some time out to logon to here..a little update from my side..went to my gynae appt yday..doc said bb hvnt fully engage..got to wait..was @ TMC the whole afternoon yday..waited super long to do the detailed scan..results showed everything ok n my bb's weight now is 3.158kg @ wk37.. doc said it's considered gd size..so dun hv to worry dat bb will grow too big..hehe..
ioio,
can u help me to update the chart for my bb's weight?? it's 3.158kg @ wk 37..thks ah..
Zuen
So lucky confinment only left 1 day.. i still have many days to go... haiz.... dunno how to tahan... Now so sweaty, after drinking water and eating also sweat... bath liao also sweat... hiaz........
They dun allow mi to wash hair lor... i think i bo tong liao lor....
hey bizznow, what does your doctor consider "fully engaged"? Do you know how much of your bb's head has gone into your pelvis? My bb was only 3/5 engaged at week 38 visit.. not considered "fully engaged" cos not 5/5 into pelvis yet, but my doctor told me anytime can deliver cos first time moms can start labour at 3/5 engaged but not earlier. He calls 3/5 engaged "well engaged". I'm getting anxious, hoping that bb will be born sooner than later.. but no sign yet.
priscilla,
KKH wanna us to bring bb to poly or PD to test for jaundice even though jaundice reading taken at hosp ok.
reason being, jaundice usually peak on 3-5th day.
i suppose to bring bb this morning but rain damn heavy.
so either later or 2moro morning.
K ong,
I also eat alot of spicy food, and pineapple is my favourite, hb dont allow me to eat too much, said its not good, also no contractions so far, my #1 late for 9 days, still refuse to come out, maybe he wants to follow his brother.
<font color="blue">hey cactus, i nvr ask him how he considered "fully engaged" leh..but he told me my bb is still very high up..only a small portion of head in pelvis..so i think maybe like wat ur say lor..got 5 stages..maybe mine only 1/5..but i can feel the pressure getting more n more lah..n i hv problem leaning forward for too long now..dun be anxious lah..i believe very fast will be ur turn liao..maybe over tis wkend..hehe..
Fennie : oh no wonder, then likely that this one will be late too ! did your doc say anything ?
My #1 was EDD, so doc said #2 also likely to be EDD, but the last check up, doc commented baby very low, so may be earlier, and i'm just impatiently waiting !!!
maybe i sld try the natural ways to induce labour ?? heehee, spicy food/pineapple
Pris : yup, doc will check for jaundice level tomorrow
K Ong,
when CTG shows no contractions, and VE check shows cervic still not ripen, i asked gynae if this one will be late like #1, then he said hopefully not, but no other suggestions, so I can only wait now
<font color="aa00aa">my hb just bring bb to check with another PD (near our house) for rashes, was given rashes cream and also some wind drops to relieve wind. Doc say bb jaundice no need to sun bathe ored. </font>
Priscilla,
U can buy from gynae or from any pharmacy (need to ask from pharmist). I ored use up the hosp bottle in the 1st week, now using the one i bot from guardian. Though gynae said i can stop at 2nd week, me intend to carry on applying until third week.
rooller,
my bb we also bring to PD few days after discharge then checked and found got mild jaundice we only need to sunbathe him a few days.
Toking abt post-natal depression..
yesterday hb bring up the topic tat MIL want to visit bb during confinement.. third time tat hb bring up the topic and i ored told him i dun want.. then yest dunno why cannot tahan then i breakdown and cry and cry. Was worried abt my eyes, then worried abt bb cos he always cry non-stop for few hours at nite due to no reason, then worried i can't bf him for long due to eye problem..then my mum also not happy with my hb n complain but yet dun want me to clarify with hb if not she wanna pack up go back home. Then my hb so busy with work recently that he hardly had time to tok to me or spend time with bb at home..me feel so neglected
Me v pei chey.. dunno why my hb cannot reject his mum's request then feel so bad for rejecting her.. cos i really find it inconvenient for ILs and their family to visit me n bb during confinement esp with my mum and brother at home, then my bb also not easy to take care one.. if got disruptions he will kick a fuss and refuse to sleep. hb like very easy come home after work no need to do anything just play game n relax, then i got bf like siao and rotate with my mum to take care of bb.
Dunno if u all hb same same or not.. sometimes i tink we women sacrifice so much for delivery but hb like dun understand the pains we gone through.
Ellysia : ohhh you poor girl, it's natural to have the post natal blues - it's all our hormones running amok !!! do cheer up ok ? for the sake of your baby
Yup me also seldom sweat, then i find confinement sweat is so much worst than pregnancy.. so horrible and smelly and no matter how much i bathe still sweaty. So end up i give up i only bathe every 3 days cos bathe also no use, sweat a lot soon after bathe. Try to dong with it, hopefully after u loose water u will not sweat so much like me.
does anyone know how the medisave claim for outpatient expenses (up to $450) is effected? I know we need to bring all the receipts to hospital during admission/discharge, but dun know how it may be effected.
Is it, $450 deducted from hospital bill, so we pay get reimbursed (so to speak) for our past expenses, but $450 will be deducted from our medisave account?
Cactus, if i recall correctly, they will deduct the 450 from your hospital bill (so you pay the outstanding) and yes, the 450 will then be deducted from your Medisave acct.
Ellyia : i also had a little bit of depression for my #1, mainly cuz i had problems latching her on and was adament on successful bfeeding. i rememmember i was crying and crying and feeling so sorry for myself, and sometimes when i look at my baby, i felt that she was affected by my crying/moods too, so i controled myself and *think happy thoughts** in order to make myself feel better
I was all the time keeping those receipts for supplements purchases at the gynae's clinic, then the nurse gave me a receipt for the gynae package and asked me just use that 1 receipt for the $450 deduction will do, no need to bring all other receipts, but i think i will still bring all,. just in case
Hi Cynthia
read your blog and just want to tell you that I was the other person next door to you during labour hehe. I actually saw your name when I checked in to Mt A. But my girl chose to come out before yours by 1 hour. I think when your labour started, Dr Adrian was stitching me up.
ioio
please update my bb's height is 49cm. Delivery via assisted natural /o epi. Thanks!!
U won't need all the receipts.. i missed bringing 1 receipt (the gynae package receipt) but was still able to claim the full $450. But i also KS bring all the receipts.
you mentioned yours was assisted without epidural. How long did your labour last (from 4cm to birth of the baby)? I'm just wondering cos it's the first time I"ve heard of assisted w/o epidural! how long was your pushing phrase? sorry for all the questions!
mogudog, don't be too upset. Maybe your labour will start naturally tonight??!! Never know such things. By the way, is there a reason that your doctor is keen to induce? Just touched EDD only right? Normally unless placenta aged, or not enuogh water in waterbag, or if you have other medical problems, won't be induced at EDD? I thought normally doctors wait for at least a few days after EDD?
Has your doctor tried sweeping the membranes alreadY?
Wanna check with experienced mums, when shd i start on storing BM for usage after ML? Cos i have around 2 mths and 2 weeks ML (now left only 2 mths). How much BM shd i store? e.g. pump how many times to store. I be also pumping in office but i tink only 2 times so tink i need to store some supply in freezer.