(2008/06) June 2008

hey cactus...
jus realised u r not in the June Yahoo grouping? cos didnt see ur contact inside...

*yawn* sian... woke up at 3am to pee then cldnt fall asleep... ended up playing wif my psp for a while b4 i KO again...

<font color="blue">wah..so excited for TF now..but she wanted her bb to come out when her hb is back on the 13th leh..now dunno how she feel hor.. </font>

<font color="blue">liew,
mon ah??hmm..did u suggest to him to do it earlier for u anot?? look on the bright side..maybe 2mr ur bb will pop out leh..u nvr noe lor..</font>

bizz,
yesterday i did request fo induce he ask me to wait more few days. it's better natural birth. if monday my cervix still not yet open.. then he will induce me and i have to admit hospital at night.

<font color="blue">liew,
actually i also think natural better lah..unless really bo bian..u mentally prepared liao?? </font>

<font color="blue">aiyoh liew,
dun be affected lah..must think positive..bb very comfi in ur stomach..dat's y dun 1 2 come out..wanna hv more bonding wif u 1st b4 coming out mah.. </font>

I think Tera mentioned that she would be admitted 0630 today for induction.

Good Luck Tera! hope everything goes well

liew,
now we can't wait for bb to come out
but once bb come out, then u will miss the feeling when bb is inside ur tummy.
contradicting lor

rooller,
i do hope my little one can come out now. cos yesterday ultrasound result show that my bb weight increased to 3387g liao.. my gynae worry i can't push out the bb if my bb too big.

Hey Morning Mummies!

Thanks JP, Jessica and Liew for your encouragment

So Liew, what did the doctor suggest.. For me, doc advise go induce cause percental age le. But i am thinking if no high risk,should i go induce a not.

liew...
i can understand how u feel...my bb also too comfortable in there liao...i have a hunch tat mine weill be overdue...

hang in there...dun go into depression. stay positive!!!

grace &amp; shycloud,
i think if gynae said go for induce then we just follow lor ..but i don want c-section ... while we also can't ait to see our bb too.. i can't just wait and wait also. cos no signs at all..

liew,
DUn be sad ya...stay cheerful, just relax and look forward to ur bb's arrival..

All,
My bb kept on waking up 1hr interval last nite, whole afternoon she was ok, sleeping for 2-3hrs before she wakes up for milk...I guess she could be having colic or mix up btw nite and day leh...any advise...

roooller,
ur gynae will chk ur cervix whether open yt or not. if soften or open at least 1-2cm ur gynae sure will induce u. good luck!

grace,
my next appointment is on monday. he said he'll induce me on monday night. so i guess my bb will arrival on 10th june.

Please excuse me for interrupting for this commercial break:

===================

BULK PURCHASE FOR LITTLE BIG SHOTS PACKAGE AT STUDIO LOFT!

==================

I am from the Jul08 MTBs thread and I'm organising a BP for LBS. If I can get 10 mummies to sign up for this BP, we will enjoy the following package:

1 unlimited photo session of 30 minutes for our little precious with 3 outfit changes (own clothes). In the end we will have the following prints at <font color="0000ff">$90</font> - 1 super 8R + 4 x 5R shots (add $15 per additional person).

The current price is now $120 for the same package as shown in their rate card: www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates

If we have more than 15 in the group, we will enjoy a special price of $200 for the CD of all shots of the photo session (unedited), instead of $250

To look at their work, do check out their website or scroll up to some of the older posts:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/

Interested parties please PM me. I will collect deposit of $50 upon confirmation, and the remainder of $40 when the BP closes. If we don't meet the minimum number of mummies of 10 by the end of June then I will refund all deposits.

<font color="0000ff">The only restriction is that your shoots have to be scheduled between 1 July and 30 Sept 2008.</font>

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Pinkbunny

Hi Ioio,
Could you please help me update? Bb is now 2.8kg @ 37 weeks.

Water level and everything is still ok, so doc said won't be so soon. Just ask me to wait till I feel contractions or waterbag burst. I'm feeling awfully heavy though. Any way to speed up the contractions process?

my gynae said now i can do the things is must monitor my bb movements! so every hour i must make sure my bb must at least move or kicking 3 times.

liew,
nt 10 movements per day meh?
mine daytime quite relax one, somex must pat2 him then will do.
at nite recently quite active though

feifei,
i try le... end up my ballon push me to sit on the floor...:p

roooller,
cos the TMC nurses said must at least 2-3 times movement in an hour. so i noted down..

Woah! So exciting! TF and Tera are popping real soon! Jia you Jia yoU!

Cactus: You very "kiang" lor... sense that TF's waterbag gonna burst soon. smart gal! hehe...
Btw, how r u feeling? Still experiencing lots of BH?

Liew &amp; Grace, jia you also okay! Don get depresssed. It will affect the little one. meanwhile, don care abt others' comments. Most imptly, babies n U are doing fine.

Priscilla gotta pop too.

Just received her sms:-'
Going to admit to hospital for delivery liao ... Will let u all know again ... Only 2cm dilate doc say may put on drip n will burst water bag ...

Hey Cactus, me too... hanging in there like u. Sometimes wait until kinda forget that I'm gg to pop soon anytime.

So u got everything set up and ready liao?

mylittleprince, well.. my bag is packed and the nursery is set up.. but that's about it.. haha. psychologically not ready. just have to see how it goes...

Another update fr Priscilla:-

Mi now put on drip hand suan suan feeling... Water bag burst so pain one... Dunno delivery how... Contractions doc say 4 mins interval which i got on feeling... Jus feel crampy only....