(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

TF, u so early? MIM did give me a called on Tuesday, so hopefully can get the tea today, then i can start to drinks. hehe..
Btw, u still can go for interview at this stage of pregnancy? Wah, so 'geng'! Good luck!</font>

Congrats, Christina!

Wow, 20 hours...rest well!

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, ask u one thing.The pump we brought from FFY, if got spoilt, we return to FFY for warranty, rite? Does we need the receipt?
I just realised i misplaced my receipt liao.</font>

Felicia,
Try checking tonight if your receipt was stapled to the last page of the instruction booklet. The salesperson did that for mine, I also thought I had lost it.

roxy,
Quick qn - for delivery at TMC, do we need to pack any clothes for bb? Or hosp will provide?

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, oh really?! Coz actually since the day i brought it till now, i havent open it leh. Was thinking to used only when discharge from hosp, coz i still had battery operated pump as standby. Okok, tonite shall go and check.</font>

Felicia,
Good luck with the receipt!
Same here, my box still intact as when I bought it, only took out the manual to read.

morning...

congrats to christina!

wow... i didnt know that milo can help to boost supply. i better stock up on my milo for confinement. :p

babycupid...
i see... i guess its jus waiting...

cactus...
dats good to know... does that mean ur hb is now everready and always on standby for u?

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, i can understand your situation when hubby is on night shift coz my hubby is on night shift for this week and next week as well.
My hubby oso pray hard baby cannot come out this few days, and yest nite was his last night shift for this week. Then he said bb can come out anytime now from today till Sunday evening coz he'll be night shift again on Sunday nite till wed morning.
I think my baby oso got so confused coz we sometime persuade her to come out quickly and some oth days asked her not to come out.
Maybe my baby got 'stuck' because of this. haha...</font>

Felicia, I bought my pump from Isetan. I was told by Isetan if spoilt, return to Medela cos Isetan won't take back. get repaired set or new set from Medela. You may want to check with FFY if it's the same there. when I bought the pump, I filled in a warranty card against faults/problems with the pump, attached the receipt and mailed back to medela. I think it had to be done within x number of days from date of purchase.

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, can i know if we still can drink those milk powder like Frisomum when we are breastfeeding?
I got Frisomum voucher to redeem a tin of 400gm frisomum but not sure how to use it. Anyone want?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, for us whom brought from FFY ,i'm very sure we can return to FFY for warranty as per the saleslady told us &amp; we din fill up any warranty card at all and our warranty is 15mths. But just tat i forgot to check with FFY if we need to bring the receipt for them upon warranty.
But i supposed they had our pump serial nbr record, so they might be able to check as well.
Anyhow, will try my luck to cehck the receipt 1st, else will need to called FFY liao.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, yalor. Maybe i shld just tell baby to come out after next Wednesday. haha...
Dont let her confused till she got 'stuck'. haha...</font>

Wow!!! 15 months warranty ah!!! I should have bought from FFY then! cos Isetan is only 1 year warranty.. sigh... I think if you are able to return to FFY directly, then tehre's no need to provide receipt cos you are returning to teh same store.

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, u got good deal with free gifts oso mah!
Anyhow, hopefully they dont need receipt lah, else i really need to dig if is not in my box.</font>

cactus...
i hope my contractions dun start at nite... cos i dun wan to give birth in mid of nite... i wan beauty sleep... blah... as if i can choose... haha...

just wake up fr my 2 hrs nap.

Felicia, yalor, aft urine got hungry then lost my zzz monster. Ha.. ya, i felt weird too when meet the interviewer. They didnt really knw i was preggie initially cos i cover wif jacket a little :p

Felicia, I think my deal was ok lah. I really liked the zaky infant pillow that it came bundled with.. although on retrospect, I think medela accessories like the valves and membrances would have been more practical. anyway, bb is luckier than mommmy!

soyabean, you're so cute!!! well, contractions start at night doesn't mean will deliver at night lah.
If you opt for epidural, then can have painless labour and beauty sleep until it's time to push!!

TF, wow!! you must have a very nice and neat tummy!!! At 5 months, pple could tell I was pregnant liao.. even when I wear jacket... sigh!

TF...
wow... u can keep ur tummy very well... but may i ask how come u are still going for interviews at this stage?

cactus...
i hope i can do that... haha... i'm jus afraid that my labour will be short (dats wat gynae says) and that i wldnt hv time to ask for epi... and then oso lose beauty sleep... :p

<font color="119911">Morning ladies! Congrats to Christina!</font>

<font color="119911">TF: I also realised that these days, I managed to sleep better on my back! *Surprise!* Last time must sleep on side. But I noticed that I'm feeling nauseous at times and I guess it's bcos I sleep on my back so bb weight presses on my stomach hence the sensation.

Felicia: Frisomum milk powder also for breastfeeding mum so it's OK to drink it while bf. =)

NSS: Think mummies here either already dilated and don feel contractions, or induce or csect hehe... tink only few cases where due to contractions then admit to hospital. hee... rather, it's some of us here who r standby anytime one keep experiencing BH, or cramps.
p/s: If my memory didn't fail me lah.</font>

Cactus, maybe i hide it well y'day for few seconds when they meet me until i tell them i'm pregnant. Or cos they only see me first time n nvr tot a preggie will come..haha. So nt so observant. Wow, life is gd then, can work fr home.

Soyabean, for last 1 year, been SAHM. Then was tinking if i shd go back work force. So I tot just send resume n try luck 1st loh. Then kenna tis interview n is very gd opportunity tat I've been waiting. Also, usu interview process can stretch for 1 mth b4 they finalise. So went for it n will just wait for result. But will still leave it to God to decide for me wat's best for the family.

MLP, if slp on bed, i bend my knees, cos if totally flat down, seems tighening the baby.

Soyabean, oh yes!! i remember liao. you are 3cm dilated liao right?!!! I hope hard hard that your labour is short and fast, and doesn't start at night! :p

TF, work from home not that good also.... need to be stuck in front of computer.. I'm scared if I don't reply to email quickly enough, my boss think I'm slacking... !!!

Cactus,
nice that u can work from home. though may be quite boring?

TF,
u're thinking of going back to work and I;m think of being a SAHM :p

Cactus, on the sound when incoming mail comes in n put loud loud, then u still can walk ard n if u got mail, u will knw..haha.

Kylene, if i get this company, i will take it. If i don't i still 1/2 baked if i wnt to work..hee.. Maybe i bored for last 1 year w/o bb. If bb come along, life will be different. Never knw. Actually there was another tat ask me to go for interview, then i told them i pregnant u still willing to wait (cos i also nt really keen)..haha..then they say will KIV. Tis one, i really didnt tell them n just go for the interv..hoho

ioio,
Pls update for me

Baby Name: Chloe
DOB: 28-May 4-Jun
Weight at birth: 3.445kg
Length: 51cm
Induced + emergency c sec w epi
Weight at week 1 : 3.5kg

Cactus, work fr home is really gd esp when bb come along. Gd tat ur company promote family-friendly environment, esp for industry tat are executive/sales base.

Cactus, TF
I think if I work from home or not work, it'll be really boring! even with the baby, it'll be quite xian :p but i think it's good that your company is so flexible and allow u to work form home once in a while. that's y i'm thinking of working part-time after baby is out.

Cactus, u will need to go to the Settings to change. U nd to hit reset button cos maybe the incoming mail in setting is time to auto refresh after few minutes, u may wnt to time to 1 second (sthg like dat for immediate mails to come in). At setting, also can on the sound. I hope i m nt wrong. Maybe some IT expert read, can help to share wat else can be done..hee.

Kylene, Cactus
Smtx i also day-dream to try some creative recipe n hope to open a little shop instead of working in corporate. Then behind the shop bb can still have little corner. haha..dream but no action one.

Kylene, I think I cannot work from home every day too !! but I think 1 day per fortnight is good... nice balance!

TF, no leh.. my company's email softwarre super outadted and lousy! It's nothing to do with the settings. it can't auto refresh by itself!

CONGTRATS TO ALL MUMMIES WIF NEWBORN BABIES

GOOD NEWS TO SHARE

Just giving birth to my bb gal....so happy

BB Name : Nadiah Marshya
Weight : 2.74kg
DOB : 03.06.08
Time : 0249am
Normal delivery without epi.
Discharged on 04.06.08

Having contraction at home from 6pm to 830pm by 915pm straight to hospital.
10pm in labour ward already dilated 3cm...slept first while waiting to dilate more.... 2 am doc burst my waterbag...told doc want to have normal delivery....3 pushes bb was born at 0249am.

At 4am was pushed to ward later at 830am have my ligation done and woke up at 930am unconciously already in my ward bed.

Thanks to all for the wishes...

cactus how abt u??? any sign?

had my ligation done thats y cannot move much and cannot do my massage after one week later

TF, company using groupwise,. lousy system. there is a web based version that auto refreshes bu tneed to install software into computer. i'm reluctant.. ha. cos only worked online once in 3 months so far. can't be bothered.

Danryan, no sign. bb engaged. lots of BH. occassionally cramping and contraction but not regular and dno' last long. no show, nothing. alot of pelvic pressure and pain. that's about it...

Yup, late. :p All changed and ready to leave.
Waiting for helper to get ready.
Oh, i might see u then! Having lunch there as well.