(2008/06) June 2008

Fennie, no problem lar, yours so far so good? Dr Lim TC going on church camp next week leh, hope my stand in gynae is either yours or Dr Quek coz they more experienced.

Pris, not sure leh, Cynthia also thought hers lazy and if really move, its like very seldom and softly, her gynae say not becoz she lazy lar.

For your case, maybe you can check with your gynae during your next visit. If it really bothers you, do call your gynae up.

liew, oh.. maybe i should start to climb up stairs
Anyway my case also waterbag still have water.. but the only thing is that my percental age le, so if this week not out.. Doc said have to go induce.
Same as u.. i hope to give birth this week. Felt recently, I have not been effective in life.. maybe the waiting time is making me tired. ;)

Fennie, wow... if my late for 10days mean she is a Father's Day present to her Daddy cause on the 15th June is Father's Day
So that time, did you went to induce or natural?

Soyabean, late for two days.. Seems like first time mummy will be late. At first, I heard from my sister that first time mummy will deliver baby earlier. Guess it is not true for all cases. =)

veniz,
my last visit, LS Lim didnt check bb weight, have to wait for this coming fri, he is also doing VE to check cervic, last check up i put on 1 over kg in 1 week, hope some will go to bb

grace,
after 9 days, gynae decided to induce me cos he said dont wait so long already, went to hospital in the morning, after induction took place, contraction came & i immediately asked for epidural, and slept thru whole dilation bcos didnt slept well the night b4, so it dilate quite smoothly and fast, it was a very smooth birthing experience

liew, haha.. ya.. go for stair walk

Cactus, its good that you make the effort. Think i am too lazy le
Maybe i go check out some of the stuffs too! ;)

Roooler, wow.. good for you. For myself, i have lot of stretch marks.

Hello, I'm back from my weekly checkup. Today had scan to check waterbag and weight, followed by CTG for fetal heartbeat n contraction. Water level still ok. Baby weight did nt increase much since week 35 was 2.7kg, now only 2.8kg at 38 weeks. But doc not alarm by it as long as baby is healthy n comfortable. Today my baby very sleepy, CTG ard 120 to 130, compared to his previous 140 to 160. But slighted 2 contractions at 10 mins apart in the half hr CTG. Then nurse ask me to turn n lie sideway, his heartbeat then went up slightly above 130 to 150. So nurse ask me to sleep on side as much to give baby better oxygen.

Since beginning of this week, i start to feel like crampy feeling each time small contraction comes. Cactus, like u mentioned, the V area nw getting more n more painful even when walking. Doc did nt do VE today. Just ask me if i got signs of labour n i say no. So from today onwards, just nd to monitor baby 10 movt until next appt. Guess the govt doc are nt so alarm as long as conditions are still favourable to baby. Doc advise me to exercise for labour signs. Looks like i nd to walk more or climb stairs liao.

Will go for Expo bah, since nd to walk.

Christina sms to mentioned that she has just inserted 1st pill (i guess for induction) and see if pop today or 2mrw.

Cynthia, congrats.. real cool, gd mean b4 delivery.

MLP, sure no problem. Let me knw when u pop

<font color="blue">pris,
i going on wkends most likely..i still wking..so cant go on wkday leh.. when u wanna go??</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, i'm back from my gynae's visit too. Good news is my baby weigh 2.765kg at wk37. Tats mean my gynae allowed me to try VBAC as for now. Water level and placenta everything is good.
Bad news is no dilation. I think my baby still comfortably staying inside. So can only wait.

Gynae said my baby is very low but din engage, and i popped him the qn about 2nd time mum, is it true bb will engage much later. He said normally yes. So my hope is quickly had dilation but how?

My next check up shall be on next Wednesday, hopefully can have good news. Btw, i lost weight , despite the buffet i had over weekend. But luckily baby still gained some weight.

Yup, i was wondering if Jessica had give birth, coz she and me had the same gynae. I saw my gynae was rushing out from the clinic when i was goin for my lunch. So i assume he's goin for some emergency case coz tat time his clinic still had lots of patients.</font>

Fennie, let your Dr Lim LS do the VE for you lar. Wat time is your consultation this Friday? I will request mine to do another VE this sat if possible coz i want to decide confirm normal or induce. If normal got to make sure I more diluted the good.

TF, ya, walk more can sure help lor.

I also feel like going to expo this Thursday provided I can walk, my feet is so swollen that I have difficulty to walk, so pain lei. Machiam my feet weighs tonnes

Thanks 4 e concern. Well why have to take bb out earlier at 37wk as wat i mention to veniz lo. Bb move v v little for near 1wk liao n wit my irregular contractions gynae may felt wil distress bb. I think our gynae know what is best 4 us n bb. If i can wait i don mind heehee! I m v surprise already dilated so much n yet don feel much pain. I think e irregular contractions play a part ba

So our stage now is to monitor n monitor bb again n again n discuss anything wit ur gynae what are e best.
Mostly able to discharge tmr. Bb have pass al e tests and pd say she is very healthy! V relief lo cos she is 37wkplus only.

Priscilla,
Ya, I don't mind meeting if I can walk too.
I'm askg my neighbour to tag along too if you don't mind. She's hvnt reply yet though.

TinyFeet,
me too, my right feet is the one giving me prob
thinking bcos i'm sleepg mostly on the right?

Roooller, I always start wif left, then end up either right or ceiling..hee. Even if i sit on chair too long without lifting my legs up, smtx also swell.

rooller
i'm ok about it.... we sometimes need someone to accompany one....

can we like see how many of us wanna meet up.. then have lunch then go expo?? or anybody have other suggestion.....

TF, Mogudog
wat time could you all make it...

bizznow...
i scared sat and sun too many pple....

TinyFeet,
just now out to get lunch.
suddenly whole leg unbalance.

sit also got probz as the tummy is touching the table.
i lost balance n the fish soup kanna my tummy, my bb also no response. so worry, now back home, bb is more active.

Priscilla,
this neighbour of mine also preggy, abt 4mths liao.
so thought of askg her along, else dun think she will b interested.

rooller
its ok....

swelling....
guess i'm one the few lucky ones that dun get swelling... but walking is a chore cos tummy sometimes feel very heavy and need to hold my tummy while walking....

TF, Felicia, congrats on good news from your doctors!

TF, 2.8kg at 38 weeks is really a good weight!! I'll only know my bb's weight this Friday during growth scan.. keeping fingers crossed he's not too big.

Pris, I'm not too sure if I am able to go in the first place, if I can go, most likely will be Sat or Sun, need hb to go with me. Serious lei, my feet is so swollen that I have problems evening going downstair just to have a stroll. So pain

TF, my feet swell the whole day, it get worst through the day and even clenching my toes is painful coz the swell is very bad. My gynae says most likely won't go off so soon even after delivery, need at least about 2 weeks or more.

Mog, usu when mine swell, i try to walk less n lift my feet, then subside. If i dun, will go worst n worst, so much so tat smtx walk, can feel like a lump of skin (actually the water retention) flapping near the toes area. Also even my Croc shoes (used to have room) nw feel so tight and get blister at side.

rooller

yah.... can see wat time you wanna go can meet you... For mi to go expo is quite near cos mi staying in the east.... Hopefully husband can send mi there....

<font color="blue">pris,
but i got no choice leh..i still wking so left wif only wkends..@ most go early in the morn lor..starts @ 11am rite?? </font>

<font color="blue">touch wood lah hor..till now i also dun hv any swelling..initially hv in 2nd trimester then went off liao..now i hope it wont come back at all.. ok..i got to go liao..going for my doc's appt..update u all when i come back..bye.. </font>

bizz
Got to be careful when you go lor... This motherhood fair may be larger than the baby fair so maybe will have lots of pple... if you going there early should be ok.... carpark should be ok too bah...

That time when i went to the baby fair on the first day, the carpark could not even enter....