(2008/06) June 2008

mrswrx,
can try sushido, its faster , i started with wahjong also, but find too slow, having to wait to finish 1 game, so now only playing sushido

actually i should be resting, cos my bb weight low, ladies suggested should sleep more, but office need me to draw something urgently, cos another colleague working on something else, i told hb i tot i can take 1-2weeks to rest b4 give birth, then he said no choice lor

mrswrx,
main probz is walking.
i dun really need to work whole day hehe
thanks though

fennie,
i can't nap lor.
cos ppl say nap bb will put on more weight
so i dare nt.

anyone on msn, can add me

<font color="aa00aa">jessica and cynthia, jia you! Waiting for ur updates, okie?

Jessica, how much u paid for single bed? Hopefully you can deliver smoothly. Btw,i'm goin to see Dr Ang tmr.</font>

I calculate based on my gf's bill in Nov'07... she's natural + epi + single... cash about 1.6K (Note: not with Dr. Ang)...

but just now Dr. Ang's estimated abt 2K cash...

Hello gals, I am back from my morning trip to facial wash, b wax, haircut, hi tea with Cynthia and visit to Bon jovi. Had a great hot day (except for the period of walking to loo with Cynthia in cool aircon corridor which made both of us feel like checking into a hotel room in Shangri-la).

MLP, my ML not started yet, will start next Mon. Today's only AL for haircut &amp; wax to prepare for the big day.

About TSP, the one opps TMC is good. Been getting it whenever we go TMC.

Cynthia had a very satisfying hi tea with me, although the spread is not so wide, the food is of quite good quality and we get to drink a couple of fruit infuse tea(s). She managed to get her last buffet before birthing, hee. So now she should be preparing for her trip to hospital after a short rest at home.

About Bon Jovi, I went to visit her and Kyler, she let me carry the handsome boy. My, he is very cute, looks like daddy. Bon Jovi is also doing very well, only that she is unable to log in as much as her CL told her to rest more. She will be coming in more often as time goes by.

jessica and cynthia - Take care! Sending over lots of easy labour and smooth delivery vibes!

Star, Ellysia, Bonjovi, Jenny, Linda and those I have missed (apologies) - CONGRATS!!!! Welcome to our world, little sweethearts!!!

Cactus and other mummies who have engaged - CONGRATS!!!! It will be soon!!!

As for myself, baby engaged and very low liao. So, according to obgyn, ANYTIME LIAO!!!!

Jessica and cythnia: Jia you woh
Hang in there. To a smooth delivery.

Rooler: My bb weight only 2.565kg. Quite disappointed cos he's really skinny. But, i am determined to breast fed to fatten him. Wish me luck. He is 2.8kg yest.

MLP: Thanks a lot. My husband is very pleased with the last shot too. His best shot so far.

Veniz: Thanks so much for visiting me today. So good getting to meet up. CL goes to bed liao. So sneaked out secretly. Hehz... Muz sms me when bb pops! So excited for u.

JP: Thanks. M enjoying motherhood. A smooth delivery to you too.

All the mummies who are anticipating the arrival of their little one: Jiayou wow!

Veniz, u really njoyg yourself n dun sound preggie.. gd attitude!

MLP, haha, thee herb was a sample for me to practice hw to post image bef Ellysia announcemt..I can put tat for u whn u deliver if u really like it..LOL.

Mog, hi hi, long time no chat. ya, promise to gv Ellysia her announcemt.

Cynthia n Jessica, hv smooth delivery..

Congrats to all mummies who have popped

And cynthia and jessica... jia you!!

Btw need to check with you all, when should be the frequency of post natal massage? Eg how many days apart should it be? I tried auntie su today.. she is not bad... she says my tummy is quite small but i have thunder thighs and hips haha and ask me to use her for 3 sessions first? But how far (days) apart should the massages be and how many times? thanks!!

bonjovi, dun mention it. Its nice to visit and meet up fellow MTBs. A few mths ago I was complaining about unable to meet up, then some of us arrange for the buffet dinner, me with Cynthia for hi-tea and visit you. We stay so near each other, next time can chio go market meet up have meals also.

TF, so far this time round, I am good. Can walk walk a bit but not too much. I believe baby also enjoys my walk, makan and light shopping, hee. Oh no, scareli she will turn out like me and her gor, shoppaholic.

Announcement on behalf of Cynthia.

She has popped her princess Nicole at 0226 on 3rd June 2008, natural birth without epi. Baby is 2.6KG.

Her short Birthing Story:

On 2nd June at 9.30pm, Waterbag bursted. She was already 4cm diluted. At 10pm, on drip. Contraction only came @ 12am plus. She was in pain for only about 2 hours and with 1 good push, her darling is out.

Congrats to you Cyn. Welcome to 2nd time Motherhood.

roooller, most welcome, so early you awake? I couldnt sleep coz son woke me up to massage his leg, haiz. I will be going back to bed before waking up again in an hour's time.

Veinz,
ds wet the bed

now doing some office work, so that 2mooro morning can just email.
gdnite, gotta back to sleep again.

how old is ur son?
mine 5

<font color="0000ff">Woah! Congrats to Cynthia n welcome bb Nicole! =)

Veniz: "pei-fu" you still can walk and shop around sia! but most importantly, good to have happy attitude while waiting for the little one's arrival!

JP: Jia you to u too! keep us posted after u pop!

Bonjovi: Thanks for the wishes!!! U so cute... always try to join in when ur CL is sleeping. hee....

TF: I don't mind lor! LOLz... then I must print-screen ur masterpiece and keep as memoirs. haha....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!

Congrats Cynthia!

Any news from Jessica? Hope she had delivered oredy.
Goin to visit my gynae later on liao. Will updates you all later.</font>

roooller, my son also wetted the bed on Monday wee morn around 4am. He realised it himself and woke me up to change his clothes (he very yinjim one). The worst thing is, he is sleeping on our bed, my bedsheet, mattress protector and even mattress got his wetty. Haiz, I was scolding and nagging while changing him and the bedsheet coz, everything started because my hb forgot to bring him drain his urine. My son is 4 this yr.

MLP, ya, I was amased at my ownself also. Coz last mth, was feeling breathless and now, feel light and happy walking around, makaning etc. Hee, I met Cynthia at Far East Plaza, tempting her to try the sashimis at the recommended restaurant I told you abt. She told me dont tempt her anymore coz I showed her the poster of the thick slices of sashimi. Haha, but we got our share of sashimi at our hi tea.

I believe I may be delivering either end of this week or early next week as my right side of pelvic and tummy area feels cramp.

morning!!

I've a question! Lately I'm experiencing more and more sharp localised pains down there, and alot of low down pelvic pressure, sometimes accompanied by movements from bb, sometimes during a BH contraction or painful contraction. Does anyone experience the same thing too? Last time I would experience it when walking (week 32 thereabouts). These days I experience this a few times when I'm seated upright or lying down on a bed (I'm at week 37 now). I'm wondering if it's caused by bb moving lower and lower (my bb is engaged already), or caused by my cervix dilating (I understand that cervix can also dilate without bb engaging yet).

Any ideas ladies?

<font color="ff6000">cactus

sometimes coz bb is getting heavier therefore u sense the weight pressing on u more
if u are worried or anything, voice out to ur gynae on the next visit

Thanks morraine! I'm not concerned or anything. more like curious. cos I understand those pains are quite normal, but was wondering what causes them.... I've heard 2 reasons - bb getting lower and cervix dilating. Bb getting heavier is also a possibiity!

<font color="ff6000">as from wat i gather from my gynae, when bb gets heavier &amp; gets lower.. it wil create this kinda of feel but abt cervix dilating.. im not sure if we can actually feel it happening or not..</font>

sigh... my doctor don't want to do a cervix check for me so I won't know if I'm dilated at all... sigh...

yah... June mommies are popping earlier than expected! But I think quite alot of us are also being induced as opposed to natural..

<font color="ff6000">if u do not show much signs like contractions nor spotting, he wun see the reason of doing cervix check for u my dear.. how many weeks now?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
yar lor, no papaya soup till now cos she dunno how to cook it. but i m told e fruit stall opp CK @ 800+ sell thouogh. u may wan check tat out.</font>

Hi gers,
Good morning. I am becoming like panda bcos of the sleepless nights. Had been waking up at least 4x per night. Aiyo. Like wat crystal said, MTBs better rest when you have the chance hor. I will try to catch naps later. Must sleep when the bb is snoozing away. ;p

Dun think I have much time to come back to teh forum today. You ladies jia you!

Surprise able to log in wireless at mt alvernia

Thanks veniz 4 e great shop n makan b4 go pop n e announcement.
We are doing well. I have sms jessica wher she is but no reply as we both in same hospital. I am quite lucky wit a fast labour and indeed thanks to my chicken essence

Has try to latch nicole earlier, she bit lazy lo. Need to try harder while having nurse around to help. Wel tel myself to try though now tiring n sore but e feeling is so great been a mum again n e pain r worth without epi

Thanks 4 al e well wishing and lets all jia you!

morning gals...
i'm still ard...

went for checkup yest... was put on CTG yest... reason being i lost nearly 1kg within a week and gynae was concerned. but results of ctg was ok. baby went started having a round of hiccups in the midst of it and made the machine went "bom bom" with her hiccups. no VE check yest.

and oh...

congrats to jessica, cynthia and ellysia!!!!
did i miss out anyone? cos i didnt hv time to read all the archives. hehe...

<font color="ff6000">cactus

oic.. ok la.. den leave it in his good hands

soyabean

same as me.. weight stagnant so did CTG yesterday but all is well..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cynthia: Woah! So fast log in liao arh! Really happy for u on ur short delivery! Oh Ya, must remember to down some chicken essence b4 gg for the delivery. =)

Cactus: Me also starting to feel sharp localised pain down there esp this morn. Then all kinds of feelings fm the uterus. don noe bb moving or BH. am puzzled. Anyway, later go gynae checkup in the afternoon. Will see what he says...

Soyabean: So funny! hearing bb's amplified hiccups during ur CTG scan. LOL...

ZuEN: U will be our advisor on bf when we all start struggling later. hehe... Have a good rest!

Morr: woah... finally u got time to log in today arh! U also anytime liao hor...

<font color="ff6000">MLP

ha ha ha lazy la.. den oso went out so did not log in
yeah.. my boy stil refuse to come out.. seems like he is taking his sis's footsteps... haiz.. both my kids just wants me to go thru the 10 solid month...</font>

morraine,
mine too.. dun wan to come out.. haha.. i went si ma lu pray last sat.. den yd went plaza sing shop wif frends.. make use of nw to go out as much.. if not after popped.. mus stay inhse for 1 mth!

<font color="aa00aa">U all good lor, still can go here n there freely. After gynae says anytime can pop, I don drive alone anymore! So unless I'm gg out with hb or MIL who will be my chauffeur. Actually think of this makes me sian of ML. I must think of smtg. Maybe book cab whenever i want to go out. haha.....</font>