(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, i assume gynae scare we will sue them if our delivery does not ended up well. So to play safe, gynae will advise the safest method to prevent any risk. Moreover ppl nowadays seems to be getting more health problem (diabetes, etc) compare to older generation which will incease the risk in delivery as well. Just my opinion lah.</font>

ioio
yup!

share with ur her photos at 5days old

1460957.jpg

liew
My contractions last me almost 24hours. And I am not even dilated (only up to 2-3cm) and water bag refuse to break.

At that point, I was begging my hb to let me hv the epi or csect.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">starmambo... bb is so adorable.. aiyo.. wonder y all of u popped so fast..

me oso wonder y my gynae want me do GA instead of epi.. so much ??? ;p</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">zuen,
can empathise wif u on the lack of sleep, think we still ve some way to go b4 we get back our sleep routine...tat's y i was telling ioio or another ger here tat to treasure her beauty sleep now tat bb not out yet, cos when bb is here, we dun ve anymore sleep left liao...kekekkeeee...

papaya soup, good for u tat u ve tat, i ask my MIL to cook tat but she tells me she dunno how to n papaya can cause my bb to turn ORANGE!!! tried so hard to explain to her is unripe papaya but she still refuse to cook tat, so now i dun care, eating 2 small papayas a wk to c her. even then ve to c her face to eat papayas, so sick!</font>

star,
My colleague teachme to use a plastic basin to put warm water and some salt in it and soak on the wound tis was teach by her CL and she do it and wound recover in a few days liao. But dun put too much salt ok.

star,
my CL taught me to use warm water mix with dettol. then wet cotton wool with the water and dap onto the stitch. it hurts initially. but my wound recover faster. now not so pain.

really ar.....
ok i will try both method

hurts so much, till i did not dare go toilet to pass motion
:-(
hv to resort to laxative

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">starmambo.. jiayou.. think keep the wound dry will helps recover faster oso.. heard some mummies bought the spray cleaning spirit which help heals faster oso..

crystal.. ya ya.. so me thinking of taking leave b4 starting ML.. need so good rest ;p</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, i'm bak from my meeting.

Star, my friend told me she use the warm water plus salt method and it heal her wound very fast. Btw, she told me to buy a basin which is nicely can put inside the hole of the toilet bowl, then she just sit on it and soak in it.

Btw, i oredy brought mama bottom spray to keep in case needed it.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, i still tot to asked you where you brought the unripe papaya leh. So, till now you din had any papaya soup? </font>

<font color="blue">for me hor..my doc gave me the spray liao..he asked me to spray it everytime after i go toilet n bath while doing my confinement..</font>

roooller,
they did not give me anything to wash the wound. they only ask me to use water to wash. the only medicine they precsribe stool softener, vitamin C, multi vitamin and painkiller.

congrats to all mummies who popped!!!

fennie, shycloud,
i aso started playin viwawa not long ago wo...
but sometimes e game abit slow leh... me starting my AL tis wk liao. yeah!!

mrswrx,
what is AL?annual leave?
which game u play that you find it slow?i always play sushido, but always look for 1 vs 1 cos 3-4 persons will be very slow

rooller,
shiok leh.. on HL.. my doc wun give HL, tink not his practice cos i overhear some1 askin for MC or HL... haiz, then i gotta use my AL to rest n loiter @ hm.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">wow.. guess most mummies popped or on ML/AL/HL liao.. so envy.. me want to take AL tis friday.. b4 i start my ML.. boss oso ee aa.. hee... so not approved yet.. so tired of travelling.. btw.. think i veri good liao.. nv taken any MC due to pregnancy so far.. he sld appreciate.. but.. nvm.. looking forward to my ML if AL not approve..</font></font>

fennie,
yess. AL is annual leave...me edd end jun but i took early leave to rest n relax then my maid comin in end of wk, so can train her b4 bb arrive.
me play wahjong onli. haven explore other games.

Just came back from checkup... Dr Ang said cannot see water in waterbag (I also dun really know what it meant)... so he inserted medicine to induce liao... Pain worr... Fresh blood...

Will be gg into Mt. A tonight 9pm... Most likely, baby will come out tml...

Start to have contractions, just like menses cramp... now back home... getting ready... will scrub clean clean, cos 1 mth confinement... Haha...

My postnatal checkup on 10 Jun...

Will update all mummies with pics once ready... for those whose turn is ard the corner, JIA YOU...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">jessica... jiayou... have a smooth delivery... do get some rest first if possible.. yup yup must scrub clean clean but hard leh with the big tummy blocking.. bending oso prob.. hee....</font></font>

jessica,
jia you!! jia you!!

ioio,
aiyo..yr boss so mean ah. wher can no approve AL. I tell my boss i wana loiter n relax liao, dun wana stress too much. whahahaha.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">nrswrx.. think he suddenly stress to realise that i am gg for ML soon.. ha ha.. btw.. think i hv handover all the things to my new ger liao.. but she oso looks worried.. hee.. dunno y as it's like 2 months of on the job training already.. ;p </font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">jessica and cynthia.. hope to hear good news from both soon and all the best for the delivery... </font></font>

Mine Dr Adrian. 2 bed.. maybe we can sms each other e ward and can visit each other if not tired hehehe! Gosh excited. My heart is pumping so hard now! Pray for fast labour

mrswrx,
this round, i really cannot make it, guess tat's y gynae gave.
last round, tell him pain also no use hehe
but i need to work fr home.

ioio,
like tat nothin to say liao. hahahaha. i told my office dun call me during my rest! i wun ans my hp nor reply sms. tink my office ger wil faint if suddenly too many things for her to cope.

cynthia,
jia you too!!!