(2008/06) June 2008

rooller,
=D...going out later?

soyabean,
ya lor, but hor my ger this morning 6.30am drank 80ml FM, now crying..cos her normal feed is 4hrs...now only 3hrs lor..

feifei,
ya thought of chkg out robinsons spore expo sale

ur gal feeding every 4hrly?
thot usually 3hrly?
last x i direct feed #1 2-3hrly

Hi feifei
Every baby is different. If you subsequently find baby asking for milk sooner and sooner, try to increase milk a little by a time each feed. 4hrs is good for you cos you get to reat more.
As long as she seemed settled, anything goes!!

Hi ellysia
BEar with it... You very poor thing leh. Pain so long. Next time Yu Zhe come out, must beat backside.

Hi roooller
Expo still got sales ah? Me bringing my girl to Dora Explorer Show at 3pm. kekeke... maybe will do some shopping too!! Any great buys? I like to stock up on shampoos and shower gels. Last round, I got the Pureen bottle wash at $5.50 only there too.
I grab 1/2 dozen.

sharon,
yr 'burger face' bb is soooooooooo cute leh!!!

juliet,
little jake is a charmer. he has e very 'cool' look.

all bbs look so pretty n handsome. was tellin my bb to join e good-lookin club. hahahaha.

<font color="aa00aa">Sharon, i love your baby's burger face so much......! So adorable, really feel like give a pinch. hehe......</font>

Rooller,
I wanted to feed her 3hrly, but she always sleeping leh, hard to wake her up for feed at 3hrs lor..i duno how to do it leh..only wait til she wakes up 4hrs later, then feed her..by then she super hungry wor, always drink fast, end up hipcups bery loud leh...Any idea how i shd do it?

Linda,
tks ger, but hor, i doing BF leh, latch her on so duno ho wmuch she drinks..

All,
Kelcqi has given birth to Erica last nite....Congrats!

thks for all the comment on my girl. actually that position i'm burping her n daddy happen to see burger face n take the photo. hehe.

feifei, wah ur girl took 80ml BM every 4hrs? mine was 50ml BM for 2hrs, 50ml FM for 3hrs leh. but if latch on for total 1hr both breast, she always craving for more.

TF,
I see..tks for e update..oh dear...tink aft taking epi, will feel more relax de..

Sharon,
same lor, i latch her on both side 1hr, then after 1hr, she cries for milk again...so i always tink my MS not enough for her...But when i pump out both side, hv 80ml in an hr...so i also confused here...duno wat to do leh..

so u fed her every 2hrs?

Morning ladies

OMG so many mummies popped already.... still waiting for my turn... hee... still long way to go.....

Sharon
Yr baby soooooo cute.....I really like the burger face....

Kelcqi... congrats

Ellysia... JIA YOU.....

Veniz, i won't get u mix up anymore since Merchant Court... heehee..cos i knw your look already.

Ellysia is strap on drip n having very bad backache n she shivers uncontrollably. Need nurse to support her.

feifei, ya. every 2hrs with BM of 50ml. sometimes she automatic cry when I forgot to feed her.

priscilla, hehe thks!

wah! ellysia finally in labour. congrats! ur wait is finally over.

TF,
ya lor, poor Ellysia, i went through the shivers...really can't control de...whole hands, fingers, body shaking...Hope her bb comes out fast..

Sharon,
Do u latch bb on?

feifei, every feed I latch for 1hr but she still show me the hungry face. sometimes refuse to let go my breast. so no choice after latch for 1hr, got to btl her with BM again. got to latch on to bond with bb mah.

feifei
injection of epi is it painful... I scared of needles.. cant imagine something poking at my spine....

Normal blood test already need to lie down on bed to draw blood instead of sitting up... scared faint....

Sharon &amp; Juliet,
Congrats once again. Both your babies are real cuties and very charming!
Esp Sharon's princess's "burger" face, super cute.

TF,
Thanks for the update. If u can get in touch with Ellysia, tell her to jia you and hang in there!

Hi, congrats to all mummies who have popped. All your babies are so so cute. And all of them looked happy.

ioio; i decided on Mt A one bedded. They gave toileties and a baby bag. Also included for mummies are sterilized cotton balls, pads and wound wash.

Sorry for late reply. Confinement lady v fierce. Dun allow me to use comp. Or walk around. Doing it secretly now while she is asleep

Bonjovi, congrats to u
Are you the one tat were also dilated for weeks before labor? How is the delivery? Did you go for epidural? Heard that GE giving free insurance to Mt A baby. Are you taking it up? I am also going for Mt A, but double bed cos hb need to take care of my elder boy.
Whoa, your confinement lady really fierce leh? Even my mum not tat fierce.

hi mummies..evertime i log on sure have a few mumz..popped lio..me oso waitg for my turn..had my 37wks check yesterday..Doc says its abt 3.6-3.8kg now...:p dilated abt 1-2cm...good time to go into labour..but jus wait for the feel to come..next wk if bb is 4kg..he suggest induce or Csect..actualli i cant recall wats the feelin of contraction is like.ehhe..4yrs back was oso induced..
hopefulli tings will be smooth....

those who is interested in the nursing pillow.
i just came back fr robinsons spore expo and taka.

this is my findings :p

robinsons spore expo
my best friend brand 20% disc
there's 2 materials selling $81.40 and #91.20 (price b4 disc)

taka, there's a few brands (nursery dept)
cheeky bon bon brand $39.90 (price also b4 20% disc, pls note limit to design)
there's another brand selling abt $51++ (no disc)
spend $200 today, u will get $20 taka voucher.

so ended up, i got myself another nursing pillow
under cheeky bon bon brand one.

hi rooler, is there much baby stuff on sale in Robinson spore expor? Do you know when it is ending? I am getting hb to go to Motherhood fair at expo on 5-8 Jun, hopefully can coincide with the Robinson sale at expo.

hi nss,

not worth gg.
2moro last day

best wait for motherhood fair, anyway only next week.

v.disappointing lor

ended up guess what i've bought?
lighting mcqueen toothbrush and oral B lighting mcqueen toothpaste for my son
also bubble gun, norm $14.90, now $9.90
saw taka sellg $12.90

feifei,
hmm that's what i remember LC taught me abt the 3hr interval
maybe those who has attend breastfeeding course can advise?
personally i would prefer to direct feed, lazy to warm up milk and wash milk bottle. :p

Thanks roooller, will not waste time in Robinson then. Just looking for baby carrier only and items for elder boy. The oral B toothpaste that you bought, is it edible? How old is your boy now? How you cope with him being pregnant? I got harassed by mine the whole day. Got a little nosey fingers everywhere from using comp, to peeling vege, to cooking (think next time he can chef leh.)I dunno how i am going to cope once the little one comes.

nss,

no, the toothpaste is nt edible, he's already 5

my #1 quite alright w #2 arrival. hv bn getting him prepare since day 1. in fact, he's the one who break the news to my IL haha

some say, prepare a gift for #1 when u deliver #2
say it comes #2.

i've already bought one gift for him
gg to give him another one when #2 is delivered.

btw u say u lookg for baby carrier? r u referring to sling?

how old is ur #1?

roooller, my first boy is 2.5 years old. He is quite alright with the new baby coming, even exploited the situation. Got me to buy lot of baby toys for the baby, of course he got to play first hand, lol. It's just he is quite sticky to me leh and my hb works long hours.
What gift did you buy you elder boy?
I am looking for either the baby bjorn or ergo carrier. Easier than sling to bring bb out.

haha ya, my #1 did that too, askg me to buy toys claiming want to buy for bb.

#1 gift, bought PSP, claiming bb bought for him for his bday.

#2, magic school bus VCD, #1 has quite a few magic sch bus books which he loved it.

ur #2 is boy?
2.5yr quite a good gap.

roooller, you got PSP? My boy already super addicted to gameboy, and he was only 2 plus, luckily is gb is spoilt now. Will get something studious for him then.
My no 2 is also a boy. Yours?
You super strong leh, 38 weeks can go shop so many places.

<font color="aa00aa">Just came back from my Sakura buffet , as bring my girl to science centre. Thinking about the coming confinement, make me eat, eat, eat. haha.....

Now, feel very full and tired of all the walking. But luckily tomolo, is no working day, can rest. hurray!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">roooller/nss, me oso oredy prepared a gift 'from my #2' for my #1. Is a leapfrog system with books. But i hvnt wrap up leh. Some ppl said passed the gift to #1 in hosp, when she visit #2 but the gift seems to big, so maybe will only give to my girl when me and baby arrive home after delivery.</font>

hi Felicia, whoa you still got space for buffet, and energy for science centre with your girl!! I really pei fu you and roooller leh. Where you all get the energy?

nss,
both boys too.
sama2

actually i hv bn probz walking for quite a while.

#2 pregnancy nt v.ideal leh.
glucose abit high.
lately anyhow eat, now bb 3.5kg

2 weeks ago, bb was v.low, gynae said anytime can deliver.
but last chkup, he say bb 'went up'

gynae asked me to walk/swim more

Roooller,
Normally lose weight for mummie. As for bb they can remain the same or keep gaining depending. For my #1, i rember b4 pop gyane scan her at 2.9kg+ BUT when she is out few days later is 3.3kg. So normally we need to plus minus 10% of bb weight from the scan.

felicia,
so good leh, can eat so much
i hv to control diet since after my detailed scan.
has to take weekly glucose reading n has to be follow up by dietician
then recently let go abit, but bb now suffer lor.
2 weeks ago, 2.7kg, now 3.5kg

nss,
#1 only get to play PSP over the weekend.
no bargain on this.
unless holiday falls on a weekday

<font color="aa00aa">nss, at science centre i was like an 'old ah ma', whenever there's seat or place for me to sit, i'll quickly sit down. I can feel my feet is very 'suan' now. But i was hoping all this walking can help my baby to engage faster. hehe.....</font>

roooller, you meant your bb not engaged yet? No wonder you walk so much. Last checkup, I also got sugar in urine, prob cause by the durian I had the nite before the checkup. I was trying to boost up bb weight as my bb only 2.3kg at 36 week,on the small side. Hopefully can be like Cynthia's #1 case, catch up the later part. Just keeping my fingers he not in hurry to come out.

For my first boy gift, I prob will get another lego set bah. Anyone know anywhere got sales on lego?