<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">roooller.. i sld ask earlier.. hv been on the spree but dint realised got the breastfeeding pillow as thought it's quite bulky so ex to get it oversea... i think i cant wait that long as normally spree take ard 1 month ;(
fei fei.. welcome back to the thread.. hee hee.. yup breastfeeding pillow..</font></font>
Fennie,
Just to let u know that bb really grow in spurts now. Over a span of 5 days, my bb grew from 2.55 to 2.8 so it's possible that baby will put on more towards the final weeks.
feifei,
finally saw ur post. poor girl, u sound tired. *hug hug* do post some pics if u free ok? btw, what pillow u buy?
<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">elaine.. wood is quite popular.. i rem my sis's doc not wood.. during her labour time.. can see b b head liao but the nurse closed her legs as doc not here yet.. not that he is not ard.. he is delivering another mum and in fact 5/6 in the other ward are all his patients. </font></font>
Hi Elaine,
OH IC IC IC hehehe.. So u going to admit this Sat night liao? Excited too hmm sure cant sleep.. I think he will plan his schedule carefully la so not to worry too
Im still quite lucky coz got CL.. can sleep peacefully at nite.. day time surf internet and breast pump.. CL leaving in 2 weeks time, my nightmare and horror will begin then.. cannot imagine
hi cactus.. wow u all tinking of no2 liao.. so fast! That is good.. age gap of 1-3 yrs just nice.. my hubby dun want no 2.. i try psycho him
tera,
thks, i try to eat more meat now, hopefully it will help
feifei is talking about breastfeeding pillow or nursing pillow i think, but there are few types in the market, not sure if she is talking abt My Brest Friend
Roxy, haha! I was worried June mommies will say cactus greedy leh! #1 not out yet, think of #2 (like what TF say). but realy hoping for a gal loh. If no gal then will prob stop at 2!
TF,
wat model are you using, i mean brand, like nokia or sony ericson etc?if nokia, it usually come with a cable for you to syn with your pc, then you can download from there, if not, take out the SD or micro SD card, then use a reader to read
Cactus, Roxy..hee..sound like we drooling (greedy) for a gal Ops, dun let my boy hear it.
Fennie, mine is Nokia, but very old model. Just realise some function cant use oso when i wanted to categorize to caller group, stand-by for my popping day so hubby can sms.
feifei... i will be lucky for 2 more weeks only.. CL leaving then I will headache how to bath and feed the little fussy eater... how is ur engorgement? Did the LC help you? I went to see them this Mon regarding bb eating habits, coz not eating well.. she help me feed bb and concluded bb no problem sucking... costs me $43 for that!! wow...
hi cactus.. no lah, where got kiasu.. me also plan to have number 2 soon if I can but I tink need to give ourselves a break first.. dun tink I can take 9 mths of being pregnant again so soon
TF.. I also want a gal!! female cloths so nice.. then can close shop liao keke
Bb isaiah is 2 weeks old today! Me still have many kgs to lose weight, starting to give up liao... BB is now learning how to smile.. sometimes when sleeping, he will smile then Im thinking probably he's smiling at angels in his sleep...
A smiling pix to motivate mummy who havent pop.. jia you!!
<font color="aa00aa">roxy, actually after few mths i delivered my #1, i had strong feeling to be pregnant again coz i missed the feeling of baby kickinge/ swimming inside my tummy leh.
But as i was c-sec, so had to wait at least one and half yr before trying. I'm in dilemma now, as wanna bb come out faster but afraid i'll miss the feeling of bb movement after delivered.</font>
felicia... need to wait 1.5 before deliver or get pregnant? Then it means I need to wait 1.5 years also?
Yeah loh, very strange leh, not having bb inside... now whenever carry baby, try to imagine he's inside me Last time describe bb actions to pple, he was all MINE alone coz inside womb, now he's out need to share with people keke, abit sad
ioio... jiayou jiayou! Soon you will be carrying your little one in your hands also
Thanks TF and soyabean... he's a super sleepy boy, hard to catch him awake... each time my family want to visit, they will ask me is he sleeping? Coz he seems to be sleeping 24/7.... ur little ones coming soon too.. hang in there!!
<font color="aa00aa">roxy, for c-sec mum is better to wait at least 1.5yrs before conceive again, so that wound is fully heal. I do heard some got conceive within a year oso, but most gynae will ask the mummy for another c-sec as afraid wound rupture.
Roxy, maybe due to the c-sect, he's sleepy cos got epi or GA right. Its ok as long as he's happy in his dreamland. Just play Mozart music to stimulate his mind.
Roxy,
Love him so much! Though I am 2nd time mum.. but so so tempted and cant wait. Newborn always easier than toddler oh hehehe. Motivate us alot now!
Hmm planning for #2 liao ? Actually best is for mother to rest 1yr before going for another. As mother need to rest and build back all the nutrients she lost and must be able to provide for #2.
ioio,
i will post the nursing cushion later at nite.
i dun seem to find the item at the website.
dun think need to wait 1 mth.
i receive the item pretty fast.
Roxy,
Don worry. Newborn can sleep up to 16hrs a day at this age. If he is sleeping well which is good for brain development and also you can catch those sleep and rest well too yeah.
i'm going to admit tonite at TMC to induce cos baby not moving much.... so called gynae just now n he advise to induce tonight n dont wait longer.
Elaine,
Oh I tot will be Sat... But if bb not moving much best to induce liao. JIA YOU OK! Keep updated okie? Dr Adrian know whats is best for you and BB
Don have your contact n not in Yahoo group too, maybe u wanna PM to me? Excited for u!!!
wow crystal managed to get back to pre-pregnancy weight liao ah? Me only lost abt half of the 16kg I put on... still got 8more kg to go, seems like mission impossible... *sign*
TF, err, but 2 weeks later already... epi should wear off liao?...when it comes to feeding time and he fall asleep with half the feed left to go, can really worry and vomit blood
cynthia... Yes I agree, I will want to wait at least 1 year too... cannot imagine being pregnant again with all the weight and cannot move/sit easily etc.. Feel so free now
Mogudog..thanks!
Soon your little one coming and you can pinch his cheeks too
<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">roxy... did u tried taking out bb's cloth when he sleep halfway.. sound a bit "can ren" but tt's wat taught by instructor e other time.. bb tends to fall asleep as too comfy when mummy hugging.. ;p</font></font>