(2008/06) June 2008

ioio,
i also want to take a few days to rest b4 popped if possible, but for now, still got work to do, cannot lor, sian.....

christina,
yes, heard abt poo coming out

<font color="aa00aa">Christina, dont be surprised your poo poo might come out when u push thou oredy clear the bowel. It happen to my freind. She was so embarrased by she said coz too pain liao, so din really got time to care about her poo poo liao. haha...</font>

Hello ... long time no post, so mamy mummies had popped. So happy !!! Haven't got much time to follow up the post coz was busy working and handling over my stuff, finally not working from today hence got time to catch up the post.

Last checkup is yesterday, in my week 37++, baby at 2.9kg and 0cm dilated
Now can start to get a bit excited liao.

Soyabean,
I wanted to cut hair too but understand that we will start dropping hair about 3 to 4 months after delivery due to change of hormones. Tot I will cut hair den to remove some weight, in attempt to reduce hair shed. Then again, I looked very messy now, maybe should do hair cut to look prettier during the full-month bash. Haha.

Roxy,
I oso not very determind lah. I sometimes set my alarm to 2am or 3am but end up sleeping until 4+am, den I will automatically wake up, oso duno why. You 9 hour never pump/ latch on and didnt get engorgement?
I havent even search for caterer.. I m procastinator. Haha. Actually, I m waiting for Lil Zuen to come home before deciding on hen to hold the bash.

mrswrx,
Tat's wat I did. dump everything into washing machine. Hahaha..

Piyoz,
Ya, more than 2kg liao, dun worry too much. Lil ZuEn was only 1.9kg when she's out at 35wks. She's growing big and strong now. hehe.

Wah, so many mummies popping. So exciting. ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Mogudog, finally saw ur post. I was wondering wat happen to you. Good to hear everything is fine with you.</font>

mylittleprince

Thanks o! if this super suan feeling at my back is the contractions, i think I want to chop my back into half now. dunno how I going to climb to the gynae's clinic later and somemore going to rain soon.

Felicia, Christina,
When my bb was coming out, I oso have that "I-feel-like-shitting" feeling. At certain point, I feel like my shit kena squeezed out but I duno got or not. Anyway, after the whole thing, too numb &amp; tired to care liao, hehe. I bet the docs seen many such cases liao.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia, christina...etc.. sweet dream.. it's such a wonderful weather to sleep.. with the blanket hee...

fennie... .. our turn soon.. hee..

ooh mummies.. remember not to eat durian when about to give birth.. esp last min dont hv time to clear bowel ones and if u poo when using force....the whole ward will be very very smelly..</font> </font>

Ellysia,

You knwo now I'm thinking of running away? I'm not even toking to my hubby unless necessary. I don't want to talk to him, don't wanna call him Darling. I just want to keep quiet and wait for the days to pass whereby I'll be back at my mum's place.

I'm so tempted to pollute my gal's mind at a young young age so she'll nv trust her grandparents! I seem to forget alot of nasty things they did to me until now when I'm super angry. I suddenly even recall when hubby n I had quarrels, they'll locked me out of the house. Even beg them they can't be bothered until hubby opened the door for me. I already forgot they used to treat me this way... Now I suddenly recall. I feel that my PILs are really inhuman!

rooller,

Yah, they used the toilet themselves for bathing and pee purposes only. Not storage space like some family does. Big business, they come out and fight toilet with us. Sometimes they diahoerroe or what, nv even clean up the toilet area. I cleaned it up. In fact, if they can minimise using their own toilet for pee, they'll also minimise it. They are THAT SELFISH AND SELFCENTRED. Unbelievable rite?

Your dad pantang still alrite. My parents also told me if I can, try minimise the times I go their room next time cos confinement quite bad luck. But they allowed me to use the toilet.

Congrats to mummies
So happy for all of you

ZuEn,
Feifei,
Crystal,
Angie_bb,
Sharon,
Belsi,
Roxy,
Starmoon,
iamsnow,
babyjo,
angel_z,
bonjovi

Felicia, hehe. Was so busy in office, my legs swollen like elephant leg still gotta drag myself to work.
No chance to even login coz 1 of my colleague went on reservist and office was short-handed.

Was very happy that my girl is growing, remember she wasn't growing too much, suddenly at week 35 she gain 700 grams in 2 weeks !!! Hence now her weight is 2.9 kg at week 37+

elaine, you can try taking ice-cream. I think it helps for me, my baby grow 700 grams in 2 weeks, but my sugar went up because of that. Now my sugar is okay liao.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">kelcqi... for bb sake.. be happy ok? think ur husband plays an veri important part... btw.. dun understand y some elderly so pantang about confrontment.. ultimately it's their own grand childrens.. </font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">mogudog.. my bb oso gain 1kg in 4 weeks when i am taking milk powder... </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mog, yalor. Me same as you. My girl oso din grow well at one time, then oso suddenly gained so much till my gynae asked me to ctrl my diet. At wk34, my bb was at 2.5kg, so gynae afraid if exceed 3kg, i cannot do VBAC.

So nice, start ur ML liao, me still struggling at work.</font>

ioio, that's great ! I can't really take milk coz will puke, think the ice-cream did wonders. My baby was only 1.5+kg at week 33+

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">yup yup star.. which women giving birth dont hv to go through confrontment one? jux that dun leave stain on the toilet seat..etc i think sld be no prob liao.. it's more on hygience practises rather than jux give birth or not.. </font></font>

Felicia, start early end early also lei. Remember to get enough rest and don't push yourself too hard, now even sleep also difficult liao.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">mogudog.. i hv if you can download it.. hee... jux kidding lah... ur nearby got market? oh ya for coconut.. mummy who are drinking because want bb to have clear skin.. ps drink it nearer ur due date.. prob last 1-2 week and can be few times a week but dun eat the flesh else it's defict the purpose as flesh is known to be heaty... </font></font>

<font color="blue">wah mog,
finally c u online leh..u super long nvr online liao lor..hehe.. glad dat ur bb is growing now..hehe..how's things?? when ur edd??

felicia,
ok..so it's blk 127 @ jalan bukit merah is it?? cos i need to give specific instructions 1..or else my hb will be pek chek of searching..hehe..

hi girls..for babies's chinese name, u all go to "shifu" to get the names is it??

where can i go for such advices? how much is it roughly??

do we have to wait til baby is born witht he birth date n time or we can get names with the timing of birthdates??

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">mogudog.. hawker center sld hv...

babycupid.. the aunt selling coconut asked me not to eat the flesh when i ordered.. i was a bit puzzled n asked her why not to eat the flesh n she told me lor... hee..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">mogudog, for coconut, can try either ntuc or giant. Young coconut, not thailand coconut hor.

bizz, actual address i'm not too sure oso. The one i brought from is BLK125 @ Bukit Merah Lane 1. So i think Blk 127 is somewhere there kua.</font>

young coconut n thai coconut whats the diff? how can we tell its young when they usually sell it without the husk fibre (usually green for young ones)??

zuen...
hehe... i encourage u to go for it... cut it for the full month bash!
so that everyone can tell u how fantastic u look... it's a very good boost for the morale one leh...
btw how is little zuen doing today?

<font color="aa00aa">tinyfeet, thai coconut normally u can found in pasar malam. As for hawker stall normally is young coconut, which outside is green color type. If buy from NTUC, u can see the label to differentiate.</font>

can we like tell if the coconut is young by the flesh? if its clear and tender like, its young.

if its very thick n opaque white like those they grind for cooking is the old ones?

Zuen,
Yesterday gynae sound so serious when he said bb baby not growing too well. got super sensitive and emotional..... cried buckets!!! Just hope everything goes well tmr.
=) very happy to hear little zuen growing big and strong now.....

tinyfeet,
fees for the chinese names depends on which shifu you go to..... some only take token sum of around $20 - $30.... some can go up to $100 or $200. Yes, must wait for bb to arrive, so that can know the birth date and timing.
good to have a few names you like on hand first, then can ask shifu which one more compatible or suitable.

<font color="blue">felicia,
thks ah..hehe..i shall go n check it out..my office here dun hv nice akk i think..super sian..nothing nice around here..</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">dun really go for for ang ku kueh but mummies here give me a sudden crave today...

ooh bak zhang too.... ha ha..</font></font>

ioio...
speaking of bah zhang... i think some of us will not hv the chance to eat cos will be doing confinement... my fav is the nonya zhang... :p

Thanks BabyCupid &amp; Felicia, I go NTUC tonite and hunt for the coconut.

bizznow, yeah loh. Office so busy and by the time I come home, so tired to on my computer. Now resting at home can online liao.
My EDD 12th June. How's things with you ? Started maternity leave yet ?