(2008/06) June 2008

felicia,
i will discuss with gynae on thurs morn again see whether can wait till monday cos my PD is away till sun so if baby comes out sunday n they cant reach PD then will ask other PD to see my baby which I hope I can wait one more day for my PD cos my PD is specialised in low birth weigh or premature so since meimei is confirm low birth weight so I hope my PD can see her n not other PD........ e 1st few hrs when baby comes out is very impt so just hope tat i can induce on mon n not sunday.

Hi feifei, i had blocked ducts first time with my boy, but not lumps under the armpits but at the breast. Had my gynae help me clear but was extremely painful process. For engorgement, cold cabbage helps, but bb suckle was the best remedy for me. Thus, I was very encouraging for my bb to latch on and drink, even wake him up for feed as this seems to help with my engorgement. Hang on..., once your body got used to the baby demand, supply will be regulated and the engorgement prob wont be so bad.

cynthia,
ya is my 2nd baby.... havent check cervix yet so dont know how he is going to induce but anyway my 1st i was 2cm dilate when he induce so only put drip.... hopefully this one also e same.
i'll be a TMC.... i'm a TMC supporter hehe

Nope me haven't go deliver yet. I guess i have the most trial runs but no rewards from them. Yest backache does not increase to menses cramp so is a false alarm. After some time the backache mysteriously disappear.

Me sleep until 1am today. Yest sleep at 12am. I had to sleep 12 hrs nowadays bec' i wake up many times in the night due to uncomfortable occasional cramps and discomfort and blocked nose and visits to toilet.

I guess most likely i won't pop before due date ored.. i have a hunch these are just false alarms. I wonder will i know when the real one come bec i had so many false alarms. Nowadays even when i tell hb i got cramp we oso dun bother liao..

anyway if i deliver i tell ah mor and TF so they will post updates..

nowadays i zzzz until noon so no see my msg in morn is normal heee

Zu En,

Most likely even if i am able to bf, i won't be able to bf for long, unless my eye condition improve after delivery. Any time i need to go for treatment i must stop bf.

Now i tink if i can dong and bf for 2 mths i will be very happy ored.

elaine,

glad tat yr doppler test is fine. Its prob bec placenta has aged ored. tats why bb not absorbing much. So yr gynae suggestion to induce early is also good bec' bb when come out can absorb much better than inside yr womb.

cactus,

Mine is this thur morn. I shall see how gynae say whether dilate or not. If dilate 3cm i may ask her if i can induce on friday (following day). If only dilate a little bit then i will go home and wait until 3 June my EDD then see how.

If not dilated at all, will prefer to wait until EDD then visit gynae again see how.

Elaine,
OIC... #2 i think should have dilated faster? I not sure too.. cos this what my gynae told me and he didnt want to do VE for me.. maybe like what cactus mention VE may induce labour too... Mine also #2. My #1 was out in 38weeksplus. Also drip as I admitted hospital was 3.5cm dilated. I was also hoping this round already dilated and wont take much time just drip will do... hehehe maybe our #2 share e same date if we were to pop 1st June!

Ellysia, hope you have good news! It's already your week 39 now hor.. your bb sounds really comfy inside you since he engaged since 36.5 weeks....

cactus,

Ya lor i joke with hb tat he bot a season parking tix and he parked the same location for goodness know few weeks ored...zzzz his location is same since week 37, 38 all the same. not anymore lower.

OK i am going for my breakfast cum lunch... call breaklunch...eaten nothing yet since i woke up at 1pm...

going out to mall again, then jalan eat snacks heee.

tok to ya later.

cynthia,
i also hope 2nd one faster... my 1st was quite fast too... induce ard 9.30am n baby is out at 2pm..... my gynae very accurate he says see me after lunch then really at 12pm i'm already 8cm dilate.....
i askfor epidural once i admit so this time round i will ask for epidural too... hehe dont want to bear much pain.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, finally saw ur post! You're so funny in describing ur baby position like parking, bot season parking and parked for few weeks. haha....</font>

Hi gers,aprilmun todae go check up dun noe she will induce todae ornot?

Hi ellysia,i oso just woke up,just ate sme chocolate &amp; bread but not enuff i goin dwn nw for mac...hehe

<adv> Your Great BabyCare Buddy‏

We are pleased to inform you of our latest initiative for parents and parents-to-be, called “Your Great BabyCare Buddy” in partnership with Mount Alvernia Hospital. “Your Great Babycare Buddy” is a FREE insurance package provided by Great Eastern to all babies born exclusively at Mount Alvernia Hospital between 1 March 2008 and 28 Feb 2009.

So if you are planning to deliver your new-born at Mount Alvernia Hospital, simply complete the enrolment form and submit it within 1 month of your baby’s date of birth to enjoy this free package. The enrolment form can be obtained from Mount Alvernia Hospital.

Give your little one a headstart in life with protection and financial planning by signing up for Your Great BabyCare Buddy package today! For more information, please visit our website or call us at 6248 2211.

Life is Great!

Yours Sincerely,
Keith Chia
Vice-President, Marketing
Great Eastern Life Assurance

hi ladies...
came back from gynae visit this morning...
dunno whether good or bad news...

me have not put on weight since 3 weeks back..seems like bb also not absorbing much (2.9kg currently)...did CTG...seems ok..gynae says to monitor till next wk appt. if the situation remains the same..might need to induce or depends on situation according to gynae..

haizz, i always wanted a natural delivery but seems like it might not turn out to be. hopefully i can gain weight within this week (me now in 38th wk) so that i dun have to go for induction. cos i heard from some mummies here its pretty painful in comparision and i hope for w/o epidural.

keep my fingers crossed!!!

Shycloud, sorry to hear the news. actually 2.9kg for week 38 is not bad leh... why must induce if bb doesn't want to be born nautrally next week ah? There are bbs born at 2.9kg beyond week 38 also doing okay leh... can share?

cactus...
depends whether bb wants to come out next wk though..EDD 12th June. induction is just one option though not explained in details by gynae.

will get more details when see gynae next wk cos its not definite yet.

shycloud, just wondering, if placenta is not failing, and bb is at an okay birthweight, then no need to induce right? I'm a little blur about it.. cos my doctor seems very relaxed about birthweight leh. He did tell me my bb is likely to be 50th percentile or just under 50th percentile. he said no need to do scans to scan bb's weight from now on...

My doctor is very funny.. he places more importance on funal height measurement, abdominal palpation and hearing bb's heart beat at every visit. He's not too concerned with the weight that I put on. even if have sugar in urine, if it is just once, it's okay for him. but not twice in a row. He doesn't do much scans past 32 weeks (before that, he will scan every visit), as well as do a detailed measurement of bb's limbs, etc, to get estimated fetal weight. that's about it..

Leng Leng,
Thks for the info abt FREE insurance, i will be delivering at Mt A, will have to remember to take the form from hospital before discharged

Fennie, that was what I was trying to say... but I'm just wondering if there's a prob if bb stops growing beyond a certain week.. needing induction.

cactus...
im puzzled too..fluid level ok...CTG ok...bb heads down (but not engaged yet)...my gynae's taking it pretty easy although did mentioned that mummy's weight is a soft indication on the bb's progress

he's not too much worried and shall decide on the next step during the next visit in a wk's time.

i shall see how things go.

Cactus, oh okay. U read my post yesterday.. my baby not really engaged and afraid that it might not engaged properly cause my water bag still got lot of water. So doc said my water bag should brust first...

OIC. Does that mean that your doctor want to burst your waterbag artificially? Or he thinks you will fall within the 10% where your waterbag will prematurely break before you experience real contractions?

hehe. I think most of them on ML already... so may not be at home, Ellysia getting something to eat outside her home.. :p

seems like you and me, hor?!

I'm quite bored at work. can't wait for 530pm to come.. then can go home.. haha.Feel really lazy these days. luckiliy not much to do at work.

<font color="aa00aa">Grace/ cactus, i'm here! Working.
I'm bit sore throat liao, coz my 'neighbour' collegue is coughing very badly. During lunch, i purposely go to buy herbal drink, dont want to be sick at now leh.</font>

cactus,
yes, still working, cos hb need me to change a drawing, and he didnt asked if i want to take rest at home leh, even when i kept telling him, i got swollen feet, stomach pain sometimes when walking etc

I'm still here! Ya, think most mummies start ML/HL/MC so are resting....

Gg for my 37th week gynae visit later. erm...time flies these days...week by week.

seems like alot are popping veri early. alot of june mummies become may mummies. They will be able to give us advise when our turn comes. =)

gosh! I'm having a mega headache. dun know why. feeling like a migraine. Maybe slept too late last night .. I woke up at 630am yesterday..slept at 1130pm.. woke up at 645am today again. sigh. envy the mommies who are not working.

cactus..
partly..but been feeling tired and moody these few days...lotsa work to clear b4 go on ML..so kinda stressed up.

hi girls,
me here too, just that din login to forum that often now that i am not at work.

anyway, tell u all a "joke". my ILs will be looking after my bb when i return to work and they have requested for a maid to help them out. so my myanmar maid arrived on sat. and yest, we brought her out to do some marketing and told her it is for her to cook lunch for us today. and guess what....she did cook today but she cooked enough only for herself lor!! *faintz* think there is a serious communication breakdown.

shycloud,
2.9kg at 38wk sounds ok, mine is 2.8kg at 37wk. Some weeks back, my gynae did prepare me for induction cos amniotic fluid was dropping. But yesterday when found that amniotic fluid is sufficient, she has told me to just wait and monitor and she will hold off the induction so I believe in your case, you may not need to induce as well. In any case, just check with your gynae on ur next visit and see what he says.

Congrats to bonjovi and family!

ioio,
many thanks for updating my details. ;)

felicia,
Aiyo, sore throat ah? Take care, can also try gargling with salt water, it usu works for me.

fennie,
sometimes the ppl closest to us tend to take us for granted as in they feel that we will help them no matter what. but if really dun feel well, maybe u just got to tell him outright u would like to rest?