(2008/06) June 2008

TF,

5cm is too late for epidural.. so i ask her if she not tinking epi.. looks like she wanna ren.

I tink she say she will go at contractions 5min.

Ellysia
Ya, usu those dun wnt epi better delay to hospital if circumstances allows (i mean bag dun burst). Tat's wat i hope for in mine too.

ioio

Maybe u want to keep the list short to only contain us regulars? cos silent reader put their name there also no use.. they didn't reply then no update.. maybe they didn't even read the forum liao.

Btw u can update my bb name as Yu Zhe.

I see.

I cannot dong then will zong hosp liao. dun care whether want to avoid epi or not..

My bb has been actively moving and kicking non stop since 3plus when i had my phone call with mum.. maybe due to agitation when i tok to mum. i guess the best way to make me induce labour is my mum haaaa cos i always get agitated when she nag at me.

today also having mild cramps but not those with intervals type so tink shd be nothing.

Ellysia
U so funny. But nt necessary bb active moving will come out one loh. Cos whenever i wif my in-law side, they all talk very loud, esp. all in the car time. Wow, very suffering cos bb will start to harden n kick n kick, probably his peace is being disturb..haha. So i always tell them nw u guys disturb him, next time when he born, his turn to disturb your peace..hohoho

<font color="blue">tf,
i also dunno leh..my fren has a show in the morn..then she wait until her hb come back n eat dnr liao then go to hospital lor...i also dunno how to gauge leh..but i wld say she damn daring lah..haha..i dunno i got dat kind of courage n calmness to wait for so long anot leh..once i got show i thhink i will panic man.. hehe..

Bizz
Same, my friend already feels baby cuming out (tho no show) but hubby still say go n eat dinner first. So by time she reach hospital, within 2 hrs. All done. I tink people around me (hubby n dad) will be more gan cheong to send me to hospital. So i better hide my pain until i signal them i wnt to go..hee

<font color="aa00aa">Bizz, so ur EDD now is same as mine?!

I had been hoping bb can come out ideally at wk37 leh. This few days quite painful to walk too long.

My feet start swell liao since few days ago and today seems to be swelling a lot.</font>

i have a question... if I happen to have light red discharge quite watery n while walking can feel it drip n having menses pain, is it a sign that bb is popping? do I need to admit hospital now or wait for other syntom?

<font color="aa00aa">sharon, looks like you're goin to popping soon leh. So, shld monitor if u had contractions and called ur gynae now.

Btw, how many weeks u r now?</font>

felicia, now 38 wks. really now have to call gyna ah? I monitor contraction really 5 mins apart. I very gan cheong now. scare false alarm.

<font color="aa00aa">sharon, as far as i know if just bleeding, still can drag but once got contractions, is better u called gynae.
This is wat my gynae advise me.

You're making me nervous oso leh.</font>

TF,

ya i know not necessary bb move a lot means will come out, but his kicks disturb me and make me v agitated. also his kicks are painful now tat he is big.

If i tell my IL tat my bb move bec they are noisy or wat, my IL will purposely make more noise bec they like it when bb move. but i am the one who suffer..

Sharon,

It seems tat u may be having a show. better call yr gynae. Dun wait for the contractions 5min interval bec not all people can encounter.. some people just have show and then ready to deliver liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, anyone taking 'bai fong wan' during confinement? Coz my mil just mentioned to me, asking me to buy 2 dozens, so that i can eat during confinement.

But i'm not sure is it ok for me to take it if i'm BF leh.</font>

Felicia,

Do not take bai feng wan during pregnancy.

The EYS Medical shop auntie specially told me not to take during pregnancy. It may cause harmful effects cos it is use to regulate menses.

As for confinement, i tink better dun take bec' i remember the auntie told me to only take after when menses came, then can regulate the cycle. Better u check with EYS medical hall.

hi MTB,

Anyone opt for baby cord banking here? Like to know your opinion?

My bb will be born next mth but still thinking should I take or not. My frien ask me to buy insurance will do but I read better if 1st bb.

what is ur opinion?

wow.. i tink sharon is goin to be the nex mummy wor..

ellysia,
did dr wong said show still can monitor see.. if bleed den go hosp immediately.. issit ar?

Hi gers,
Just came back from the hospital, Lil ZuEn is 1774g, 34g more from yday. Yippee!
I had a car accident just now. Brushed against a lorry. The lorry ok, but I damaged my left mirror badly. Sob! I hate driving. But no choice, need to deliver BM. Heng only damaged mirror, but the repair will cost $420. Faint..

TF,
The contraction pain is super bad de. Can tahan (initially) but cannot hide. The pain all show on my face. Luckily hb there. Midway, when teh pain attack, really want to give up liao. Hb look at me helplessly, cannot do anything.. Haha. I am glad it is over. ;p

ZuEn,
Wow lil ZuEn is growing fast yeah. R U ok? Be careful in driving okie. If really very tired take a cab.. health &amp; life is impt than any and esp having little ones.

Thinking of Contractions pain.. can be very bad and fed up and will just scream and scold ppl up for sure.. main is our HB is always with us to support lo. So even we vent anger at them they also bo bian accept cos we going through all these for their sake too ma

Another news update. Angie_bb will be going to induce her bb gal tomorrow morning. BB now 3.6kg liao and she cannot tahan e pain &amp; pressure in tummy &amp; swelling feets so ask gynae to induce lo. WIll update more tomorrow here

Zuen
Be careful. If u really need to drive, try to do during off-peak so less traffic n stress. Take care. Ha, u preparing me well. Looks like i dun nd to gv them signal since will show on my face. :p

Cynthia, ur EDD still 18 June? If so, same as mine.

Roooller
For Public Cord Banking, in future if bb or bb's sibling need the stem cell n if still available, do we have to buy it back? Wld u knw?

Can bb himself use back their own stem cell if need cos i heard the fact he needs it (existing fail), it means his stem cell nt suitable for him?

TinyFeet,

Chances are bb's siblings will get to use the stem cell instead of bb. Should bb has any condition, likelihood the stem cell would not be in good condition.

6 mths after delivery, public cord will follow up with us about bb's health condition. Unless there's changes, else our bb'e steam cell will be still in their safekeep. Else, they will discard.

Should need arises that we need the stem cell but our bb's cord stem was being used, we will be given the priority.

U can alway call them at 63945014
Usually they will arrange to meet up with you during your gynae appt.
So while you waits for ur turn, they will run through the details with you.

Zuen
Really njoy reading your blog n seeing the photos. Shauna is really sweet wif her eyes open. Shape of face like daddy. But havent got much of your own photo to compare leh.

hi ladies, sorry to disturb.
I will be holding garage sale tis sunday.
Do come if interested!
<font color="ff6000"> <font size="+1">
GARAGE SALES!!!
ALL ARE WELCOME!!!</font></font>
<font color="0000ff"> <font size="+1">
Date: May 25, 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Venue: 9 Simei St. 4
#10-02 Simei Green Condo
Singapore 529865</font></font>
Payment Mode: Cash Only

Details:
Items starting from $0.50 available!
Just a peek at what will be up for sale:

Household
- 29" Panasonic Flat Screen TV
- Queen-sized Wooden Bedroom Set (Guest Room)
- Glass Coffee Table
- Standing Oscillating Fans
- Brand New (in box) 3-tier Food Steamer

Baby / Children's Accessories &amp; Toys
- Cot Bedding Set (Used twice)
- Millk Bottles (Almost New &amp; Used conditions)
- Girls' Dressing Table set...

and MUCH MORE!

babycupid,

Yes if bleed have to go hosp..

looks like she probably gonna deliver.. at least she just waste 3 days ML..

for me.. dunno how many days i will waste..zzzz..

Hi gers,
Me up milking again. Looks like many mummies should b joining us soon to wake up in the middle of the nite. ;p

Cynthia, TF,
Thanx, I m okie. Just haertpain my mirror. I very seldom drive de, prefer to get ferries ard, hehe. Now bb in NICU, no choice but to use the car. HB works in Tuas, so have to go fetch him. Super many lorries and buses. Haiz.. Luckily hb never scold me, else I sure cry.

TF,
I still refused to take foto, haha. wait until I lose more weight 1st. I guessed will have to take foto during during the full-month bash. Beta jia you now, haha.

Re: leg cramps
Strangely, I still get leg cramps after delivery wor. In fact 2x liao, more freq than during preggy and much more painful. Hb oso seems to b less helpful than during preggy. -.o" Anybody noes why? Is it bcos lack of calcuim? Salt?

Zuen
Ops, i wake up to feed myself...ha. Got hungry so nw eating snack bar n drink milk. Aiyoh, if hubby scold u we scold him back. U nw a mother, wife n driver, still nt appreciative. Just really hv to be cautious on the road cos nw a days even lorries like to speed. Any impact fr them is very dangerous.

I tot i delay myself to sleep at 12:00am, won't wake up. Some more drank milk b4 I slp. Yet still awoken by hungry pangs. Duno is it bb lower abit so stomach more space so feel more hungry

sorry to intrude

<font color="0000ff">Huggies Ultra Diapers</font>

anyone still using size s for diapers ?

I bought too many packets of huggies ultra size S ( 70 pieces per pack) at $21.25

Price tag still there, anyone wana buy over from me ? =) now at ntuc or giant or Shop &amp; save can only see 44 pieces size s

If u stay in the west or central, i can deliver to ur place, pls PM me directly

Morning gers,
Anybody here yet? I am taking bfast in front of the PC. Getting ready to milk myself again.

TF,
Doesnt matter who is hungry. Good practice for you. Hehe. I do hope that Lil ZuEn dun wake up too often in the night for feeds, but I dun thinkso. She is quite used to the 3-hourly feed rountine. Will start looking for milk the moment time is up. I was super hungry after milking myself too, but too lazy to look for food. Sleep is more impt. ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ZuEn!

I was eating in JE MRT station , tats why came in bit late.
Hope you are ok now. Maybe you shld take cab if really tired, just be more xtra careful.

Not sure why on the way here, i start to feel nauseaus and then as i put my bag on my desk, i rushed to washroom to vomit. Yucks!My breakfast gone! *sigh*, now still feel bit dizzy.</font>

aiyah my bb really pop... 3.35am! Going to sleep now. Tired! The pain is really hard to discribe. I had only laughing gas n it only useful early stage. Pushing stage suck alot but thank god is over for me. Now backside very sore. I better sleep now.

Morning Felicia,
Aiyo, puke ah, so poor thing.. Good reason to take MC &amp; rest at home? Hehe. All of a sudden it reminds me of how heartache i felt after taking so much time to feed Lil ZuEn, then she puked the milk out bcos I never burped her properly. Lol!

Sharon,
Congrats! U were only on lauging gas??!! Wah, salute you wor. I begged the doc for the pain killer on the thigh de. I would have gotten epidural if ZuEn wasnt so impatient to come out.

ZuEn,
Maybe you try to reduce salt contents in your intake. Mrs Wong told me too much salt will cause leg cramps. When I have leg cramp, I watch out for salt intake thus I don't really experience frequent leg cramp.

Rooller,
u join the cord banking cos first bb or family history? bb cord can only be use by siblings? How about our parents?

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,

If i puke at home, sure take MC and rest liao, but now oredy in office and i stay at Khatib, my office is at JE. The journey will make me puke more. hehe....

Anyhow, i still lot of handover things hvnt settle, so if not so serious still had to finish my on hand works. Hopefully later on, will feel much better.

Burping bb is the job tat i hate. Last time, when burping my #1, she fall asleep on my shoulder and i still burping her till my hand is going to break. Life of motherhood, just had to gone thru it!</font>

Connie,
I only signed up for #2 bb.
Not sure about parents.
Btw you have to clear their list of qn, they might reject our application.
Priority will be given to us as we are donors.

Morning girls!

Felicia,
Health more impt, if later still dun feel better, i think u shld go see doc and have a rest. Take care ya? Maybe go get a hot drink since now ur stomach is almost empty.

Sharon,

Wonder if feifei and iamsnow have delivered..

Sharon, Congrats. Have lotsa of rest and looking forward to seeing your bb photo.

Zuen, Really good to know that little sheryl is doing well. Must b such joy to see her growing bigger n stronger each day. I hate driving too. Had not been driving for years but husband stressing me to start driving now cos easier to ferry bb next x. planning to go for refresher course after delivery. Tot of it very stress

Back from gyn check up yesterday. BB gain only 200g in 2 weeks. Now 2.75kg at 36.5wk. I raise concern of lit increase but dr said bb doing very well n not to trust/ read too much books. For myself, weight has been dropping although bb increasing. Any ladies experiencing that?

Told to stop medication for contraction in case bb refuses to pop. Hehz...

ioio, can trouble you to help me to update bbdetails?

TF, for mmumy info in yahoo, can we do it on our own ?

Good morning, mummies and mummies-to-be,

Is it too late to arrange for cord blood storing?? Nw at 38 weeks liao..

Friend mentioned that StemCord is cheaper than Cordlife... anyone did comparison?

<font color="aa00aa">morning gers!

Cynthia,
I c how when I start working again….if can con’t on BF, I will do tat, if cannot, then no choice also.

Felicia,
Nvrmind, I also didn’t know I wun need it till recently… thanks! Will post there later if still no takers.

Roxy,
Oic….thanks for your clarifications. My per day EBM also not so much, normally I put 150ml per bottle n I achieve oni 4 bottles thru’out the day, so tat is oni 600ml max. a 150ml bottle can last me 2 feedings for her n normally I end up throwing away 10-20ml per bottle cos beyond 4 hrs in rm temp = un-usable liao. My midnite expressing n 1st am express I normally throw away cos I take a little bit of DOM at midnite, so afraid my BM will be “contaminated” with alcohol, so will express n throw lor.

ZuEn,
I dunno if Jamu massage can clear “choked” breast or not but my RH’s nursery BF nurse taught hb how to do the “breast massage” for me to clear the “chokage” now n then &amp; so far it works. We cant do it ourselves cos apparently the handling/motion of the massage would not be right. If I can make myself clear, the massage is something like having your 2 palms (facing each other) in parallel &amp; massage the “choked” breast. But ve to massage very very hard n tat can be pretty painful cos the 1st time hb did it for me, I kenna twice extremely sharp contractions.

Ellysia,
Cos Jamu massage supposedly help to clear wind n water retention. Was thinking if I dun ve much of both, then I may as will save myself the trouble &amp; $$.</font>

morning! fri!

today is Eat With Family Day. All of us here in office can go off half an hour earlier than usual.

congrats to sharon!!

zuen...
thankfully u r not hurt in the accident. and good to know lil zuen is growing!
this is wat every mother wants for her child.

felicia...
hug hug... like wat tera said, go get a hot drink and then when ur tummy is more settled, go get a light snack. maybe u had something too oily for bf?