(2008/06) June 2008

cactus,

My hb also have belly but he no have such probs.
now wat i do is i usu put my food very close to table edge so at most dropped onto plate or table.

<font color="aa00aa">TF, luckily for my ger we only change her chinese name, so only paid for one character, if is by 'bi hua' then really cham, $$ down the drain.</font>

Feifei, jiayou and looking forward to seeing u post bb's pic.

Elainie, when i have very bad heartburn, i tried to sit very straight. It helps.

Angel, so good to know bb going home. Even my hubby commented that your little sheryl is very pretty.

TF, I am not sure if it is a good idea to hang the towel at the neck. Cos, last time when i hang towel over my shoulder after bath, i feel pain on rainny days after that. Think it may develop feng shi.

Juliet, call the dr if you feel the need to. Or else, get yourself a sweet drink and see if bb response to it.

Veniz, i miss the queenstown chay guotiao!!!

Hey Veniz, i wanna check with you. That time, you load some file on the internet. Can i check how can i go about to load? Coz I went Yahoo, then i dun know what to do from there le.

Re: Discharge
Funny leh… I will have thick discharge after I force to shit. Thick until I need to pull it out and will be a lot… (sry for being gross. lol) I always forgotten to highlight to my gynae about it.

Veniz,
I naming my ger " kai en"..

Jesslyn,
u also seeing Dr Khi? I nv book with her wor...Tmr is my weekly checkup with her lor..Wan to make sure my bb is head down and not absorbing before i tell her I wan to induce..cos she told me can induce on the spot if i wan also last week..but i prefer to wait til this week =D...heehe...

Preggie hormones make our gums weaker and softer... my mom had weak gums and teeth after delivering me.. she never recovered from it. I think I'm still lucky so far... no gum or teeth problems. I last visited the dentist for routine cleaning when I was about 6 weeks preggie.. didn't return ever since.. will prob go back after bb is born

"En" is quite popular these days ah?! I keep on hearing names like Wen En, Rui En.

grace
this friday i will be wk37....but the BH and the pelvic pain while walking make me want to have early labour hehehehe...discharge also quite a lot...

Bonjovi
U r right. Smtx when my hair is wet after washing, i let it dry naturally n the dampness (long hair) also will cos future feng shi. Tis time really desperate n not lah. Keep perspiring. Actually, i also have fan blowing on me, then my dad always scold me for blowing the fan directly on myself (cos feng shi). I'm like OMG.

babycupid,

YES. it is menses pain cramp. for 30sec to 45 sec. then disappear gone. then come back x mins.

So far i have it twice liao. confirm with gynae these are contractions but not serious for labour yet.

ONce is a contraction of 5mins interval but lasted only 30mins.

Then recently is another of 10min interval and lasted for around 1 hour.

Feifei, of cos lah. still gt how many hrs to go nia. But a bit scare also lah (thou im a 3rd time mum). Bcos CS painful lor esp 2nd day when they asked u to walk........tat's y my hb have to be there for me on friday. If nt i can't walk. When i deliver #2, he was nt there on 2nd day. My mum is the one who was holding me to walk ard

TF,

It is true to avoid fan.

Last time i also cannot wait then i will blow fan on my wet hair and thus i got a lot of wind during young days..

after i got a hair dryer and dun use fan anymore, its better.

sharon, i asked b4. Dr says its normal becos of position. It started happening to me couple of weeks ago.

Ellysia, cactus, my husband also asked me how i become so clumsy. Always dropping food and dirtying tops.

Ellysia, maybe can drink more milk and eat cheese. it works for me. Now less bleeding and gums not swollen.

Veniz, how about kaiqi or kaiwen?

Hi feifei,i oso tell dr khi i next wk check up will let her noe i want to induce ornot....btw i like ur blue bag where u get it?ur hello kitty cupboard v nice oso..keke

Cactus, wow 41week is really long. I hope that she be out soon!

Yes 'En' is quite popular. It is nice too! It is a meaning of grace - God's grace! My hb prayed and felt the Lord lay upon his heart this name. It serve as a reminder to our daughter that 王 (The king of king and the Lord of Lord) 爱 (love) 恩 (her) from the moment her life began to the very end. Cause the meaning of En equal to Charis [Greek word of grace]

To share, my baby is a miracle! cause before that doctor said i can't have baby! But Thank God for His healing! =)

Grace,
hehe..nic ename leh..

cactus,
ya lor, nowadays lots of ple name their bb with En =D..

Ellyisa,
ur boy's name is nice =D.

babyjo,
dun scare ya,...be brave, its going to be over soon =D..Jiayou...u have our support hor =D...u wan me go visit u tmr?

Ellysia
No, nt fan blow my wet hair. Fan cannot on to blow in the direction where i m sitting everyday ah..must blow away n let the wind reflect back.. haha..faint

Danryan, oh.. I have similar experience as you. Tomorrow, it will be 38weeks for me. Now i walk real slow cause have sharp pain on and off when i walk. Sometime I wonder if she is using her hand to poke the water bag. hehe

jesslyn,
I got e bag frm Espirit many years ago wor...can put alot of things, bery good..hehe..the cabinet i bot frm Ikea, $89, then i pasted the HK stickers myself.heee

cactus,

Yesh i choose zhe and my hb choose yu. We hope that bb can have great wisdom.

hee but so happen tat roxy also choosing tat name cos her master pick for her.

My hb surname is an unique surname and v hard to find a name tat suits.. so we most likely won't be changing the name liao.

ellysia,
oh okok.. yaya.. jus nw is like menses cramp lor.. cramp cramp cramp.. but nw seems much better.. on off abit cramp.. shld be jus false alarm..

grace

NOPE. hb is christian but i am buddhist.

so we decide to leave bb religion blank, let him decide wat religion he want in future, and let him decide his own english name.

bon,

哲 is wisdom
宇 is universe, means big.

so in combination is big wisdom. Hb wanted 宇 because he want bb to have a big heart and not petty. I like bb to be clever bec i admire clever guys :p

hello all,
as usual, cannot finish reading all the posts, hehe. just came in here to post some updates before heading back to my work. sigh..

saw gynae this morning and found that bb's engaged halfway already, felt relieved! next visit on mon, she'll check if cervix is dilated.

felicia,
hope ur girl's better now?

ellysia,
i also keep dropping food on my tummy, hehe. Btw, that's a nice name u've got for your boy, sound very smart and suave.

angel_z,
great to hear that bb sheryl is home!

cactus,
u sound happier today, that's good. feeling better?

Ellysia, oh okay! Sorry ya, coz i thought buddhist can also have english name. My younger sister jus gave birth in March. She also not christian but when she do the birth cert, she got put english name. So i thought english name can be put for all religion. =) Sorry for not being sensative.