(2008/06) June 2008

juliet: yup.. agreed with elaine.. if you dun feel good jus call your gynae.. or you can observe tonight, maybe while you rest tonight, baby will move more.. (my baby move more at night de)

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">juliet... how frequent does u bb move? think now got lesser space to move liao..</font></font>

Felicia
Tat's fast. I see if i can get dwn to buy n collect next week. U did by Normal or Registered?

Angel
Oh ya, nw i remember abt your 9 day waiting ordeal. Wnted to visit u then but didnt hv ur contact / status. Looking forward to see hw the breakdwn later. Thanks ya

hmm...mine hor, typically been v. active morning afternoon n nite...but this morning till now quite quiet...jus now got scared n started tapping him trying to wake him...he seems to hv responded...think i'll monitor for next few hours first then see if i should call dr...

this morning a tad busy at work mah, so wasn't really concentrating..

<font color="0000ff">TF: haha... idea lei. put a wet hand towel on ur neck. Char Kway Teow, 1 plate pls. hehe... Today no construction at ur side?

I really enjoy being in office than home these days due to the strong aircon here.

Angel, finally bb Sheryl is back. Home Sweet Home! =)

Yestd, my MIL was just telling me doing confinement in this Hot weather sure must bath and need to ON aircon, if not cannot survive.

I hear already damn happy! Becos my house is facing east n west one. Room is facing West. No direct sunlight into the room but already very hot.haiz... must definitely ON aircon day n night, i think. hehe...</font>

juliet,

if you feel "insecure", pls do call your gynae and check it out.. is better to check than do nothing if you feel not alright

<font color="aa00aa">elaine,

Yup, me very afraid my ger got fever. Whenever she got fever i'll let her sleep with me, then my hubby had to sleep on floor. Then my thermometer will sure put in the place within my reach. Will wake up every 2 hr to check her temperature. True lor, once bb out, we'll worry for life!

Btw, i came across this thread on treating kid phelgm. Those mummies suggested by 'Hou Ning' from EYS or 'Hong Zao San' from normal chinese med shop.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/490847.html?1211334611

I think maybe will go and get it by tonite after work liao.</font>

Felicia,
do ur girl cough more at nite when she sleep?? cos my boy very weird one.... he dont cough while he sleep during e day(he can sleep 3hrs) but at nite he keeps coughing..... sometimes i just wonder why daytime he dont get choked by his phlegm but nite time he always get choked. I used to think tat is e aircon tat is causing it but recently due to such hot weather i've been turning on e aircon when he takes his afternoon nap but he also wont cough during his nap. MY weird boy....

TF: No problem.

MLP: Thanks! My aircon is reali on day n night 24 hours now that i m doing confinement loh.. asthe weather is reali crazy!!

Juliet,
My b balso moved lesser now lor cos i believe they dun hv much space liao..mayb u can shake ur body or drink something sweet...

<font color="aa00aa">TF, me opt for normal mail! Hopefully when it reached me wont be an empty bag!. hehe...

But i believe they'll pack in a way 'safe' for normal delivery kua else sure lot of customer complaints.</font>

feifei: i just tried disturbing bb..he moved...mwhaha...think i was scaring myself earlier! but still, will continue n monitor la...coz usually he super actively, keeps making waves inside...

Grace

My aircon is 25-26 degrees lor, if not i cannot sleep.

juliet

as i say disturb bb then check if got move, even if small movements are ok..

better start count movements once u noticed bb having less movements. got 10 movements is ok liao.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">angel... i got a Q.. can still wear disposable panties after c section? are you using loop or adhesive pad?</font></font>

aprilmum: me at work...damn sian, can't wait to go on leave...my check up is this fri pm, told my dr to give me mc for next wk liao then after that immediately followed by ML...woo hoo! can't wait for that to happen...travel to &amp; from work is such a pain!

Hi feifei
I hope lor, cos I cannot demand for induce cos hb prefer not to. medically he is right lah. So I hope only lor.

Hi juliet,
try to monitor closely for another 2 hrs, drink something sweet. If still no movement, better see ur gynae.

MLP, you hor, really have my taste in craving leh. Just now while waiting for my food during lunchtime (I dabao fish&amp;chips back to office eat with colleague) then I suddenly think of CharKwayTeow from Queenstown food centre. Now you state here, I think about it again.

Aiya, I cannot come in here often to see most of you staying at home to rest liao. Making me drool to stay home also, which I can't (sob).

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">juliet... mine oso quite minimum movement some time.. like yest nite till morn.. then i will tok to him.. tell b b to move else mummy will be worried.. and sometimes b b will move a bit after i tok to him.. wonder is it due to the weather that bb is less active....</font></font>

Oh ya i am back from lunch, i went amk hub to eat pepper lunch alone then makan tu tu kueh then eat toastbox also buy sushi back home..

on the way back home mum called me then keep telling me cannot take chix essence b4 going in labour bec' last time got 1 mum died bec of taking chix essence b4 labour then sudd go emergency c-sect so somehow the chix essence take too long to digest and got complications and the mum died...

dunno whether to believe mum or not in the end she force me to ask gynae on my appt tmr, i say ok i will ask....

Jenny

I tried similac mum recently find the taste is ok but usu i will grup it down fast so won't feel the taste heee. the taste is not strong actually.

MLP, trust me, u wouldnt dare to eat..

Felicia, think i also go n place my order thru normal mail. Save hassle going dwn. Initially i was wondering hw they squeeze in the letterbox cos seems bubble up.

Ellysia,
thks, i will check out select.I also find similac mum taste acceptable, if drink warm, and also finish whole cup very fast cos i am not a milk lover

Angel z,
congrats, your bb finally can go home

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">jenny.. i tried frisomum which can be taken during pregnancy n after while breastfeeding... i like the taste... u will like it if u like vanilla flavour.. but be warned tt the milk powder might put on bb weight.. so... if u r afraid tt bb is too big.. dun drink too much</font></font>

ioio: i wore disposable panties after c-section as the panties given by kkh were reali big and they cover over the op wound.. so i follow suit and bought bigger diaposable panties, which i think watsons ones are the best as compared to ntuc and giant

at kkh, when i was bed-ridden and couldnt move, the nurse let me wear the loop kind.. but when i was told to walk, they give me the adhesive kind instead.. and kkh gave me 2 free packets of adhesive pads..

cactus: thanks! =)

<font color="aa00aa">TF, dont worry, the postman wont squeze into the latterbox lah, they'll open and put in one. But only afraid someting more heavy landed on the tea pack then it burst! Alamak, i think i think too much liao. haha....</font>

angel

Gratz tat yr bb can come home! it must be v happy occasion for u and yr hb

Kelcqi

Yr FIL is old time thinking.. last time they marry not bec of par tor or feelings but bec of match make or someting.. then again yr MIL pattern u also dun like so yr FIL cannot tahan also understand..

most impt is u and yr hb feelings must be strong. if strong, nothing can break u apart.
Dun be over emotional and make things worst..the best defence is to build yr own defence b4 u worry abt the enemy.

Ellysia
Wahaha..Ellysia, u really njoying yr food. My favourite Kueh TuTu n Putu Piring.

Angel
Wat r the gift fr KKH for baby? MAH has bath tub, TMC is bag. Wat's fr KKH..hee?

Sad... Just came back from checkup. My bb still doesn’t want to come out! Wasted 2 days ML…. I’m still dilated 1 to 2 cm... Contractions 10mins apart... If bb doesn’t come out by this Friday, it will be a male gynae taking over as my gynae going for holiday on Saturday morning. Left only 2 days… hoping and praying… btw, today’s VE make me bleed! Nurse say is normal and it will stop.

Ellysia,
wow you bought so much food, you making me hungry liao. But me so dread to go out cos so hot outside now. Think i will drink milk and eat my ham and bread liao. Me cannot drink powder milk so change to fresh milk.

ioio: yea, i freaked out n started disturbing bb...he decided to respond...:p phew...think i was scaring myself lor...so paiseh! :p

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">thanks angel.. i got the super big maternity disposable that can be up to 54"... super big rite.. it's those high waist type so think no prob.. i got both loop and adhesive pad too.. so think no prob... hee...</font></font>

angel_z, having #1 is really good lor. At least bring you and your hb closer.

Just last few nights, my hb was as usual, 'suaning' me and my tummy's gal infront of my son. He indirectly told my #1 that he very clever, stay breech and we can arrange for c-sect with a pre-arranged date, not like now, the #2 will be normal delivery/ c-sect or emergency c-sect, without a fixed date. U can imagine how miserable I felt after listening to his cocky words.

Hi gers,todae just came back frm check up ...Gynae sae my baby nw 3.3kg she ask me whether want to induce ornot?she scare my baby grow too big v hard to natural birth?but my cervic has not dilate.i tell my gynae i consider 1st ...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">no prob.. updated.. will post the chart later as dun want to flood the threads.. hee...

juliet.. tt's wat i always did n i feel bb will respond in a while.. hee...</font></font>

Hi gers,
I spend a large part of the day nuahing around. I think I am tired from all these running around and expressing milk. ;p

feifei, ellysia,
Your bb room so nice.. so sweet. Btw, I added you all to my blog hor. Ok hor?

Feifei,
Not sure how to add music wor. But I noe it will slow down the blog.

Roxy,
We combined dialect &amp; hanyu pinyin. We checked with my hb's parents and relatives. They are the ones who suggested so. Thus, it is "Lim Zu-En". We purposely dun put hanyu pinyin inside. If you read my blog, you will noe that the stupid parents forgot to put "Shauna" in the BC. Faint. I guess we will wait until she get her NRIC bah.

piyo,
Thanks. I am glad that she's growing too. Actually, really glad that she's in NICU. On one hand, under the great care of the docs and nurses, on the other hand, give me time to relax and prepare myself. Imagine she's so small and I have to take care of her from the start!! I die 1st, haha.

Angel_z,
Congrats!!! I was about to ask you about lil Sheryl, then I saw your post. She stayed a total of 17 days huh. 1.9kg... Lil ZuEn is about 1.7kg now and has stayed in NICU for 10 days. If she gain a steady weight of 25g per day (the nurse says 25g = average), she will need 12 more days to hit 2kg, or a total of 22 days. However, the doc might decide to let her go home when she hits 1.9kg. Lil ZuEn takes 40ml per feed now. Does Lil Sheryl has difficulty in coordinating drinking &amp; breathing? The nurses say that pre-term babies tend to have that problem. They might turn blue while feeding bcos they are too hungry and forgot to breath. Damned scarcy. I am worried that I wun be able to take gopod care of her after she comes home. -.o"

Re: Hot weather
I am dying. All the confinement food, red date + longan + ginger tea, herbs bath.. I am perspiring non-stop and everywhere. I am welcoming you all to the torture, hahaha. Luckily somebody invented the aircon.