(2008/06) June 2008

jesslyn,aprilmum,
seems like our b bsame weight lor... =D..cos my gynae told me if bb more than 3.5kg, bery big lor, need to induce de..

feifei, jesslyn,.

ai yo.. hope 3 of us can go for natural.. no need to induce!!

sharon,

my friend told me VE can trigger dilation faster.. dun know true or not.. hope you can make it by tomorrow. you wanna try eat some pineapple?? one of my friend took pineapple the day before she went for induce delivery.

Re: pads
Those loop pads provided by NUH were horrible. I duno how to wear them and move without them running out of place, haha.
As I had complications, 1st 2 days I was in the intensive care (1 bedded), so never wear anything, oni put the underpad. Much of the blood already flowed out liao. The moment I shifted to the 6 bedded ward, I reqested to change into disposable undie and use my own pad. So much comfortable. Now, I am still flowing, but I using normal pad liao. The volumn oso slowing down (oops, too much infor, sorrie).

ZuEn, you don't need to wait for her to get her NRIC cos by then, she will need to do a deed poll (cost about $150). Check with SIR. I believe you can make changes to BC name without the need for a deed poll if you do it within 1 year of the bb's birth. My cousin actually changed her chinese name within 1 year from her birth.

aiyo.. today having bery bad cramp! haiz.. back abit suan suan.. walk oso bery xinku.. haiz.. friday seeing my gynae.. dunno issit bb move further down tats y feel so painnnnnnnnnn...

feifei,
Aiyo, I cannot really rem wor.
I think, go to "customise", then "page element" under "layout". From there, can add links of other blogs. Just add the URL address of the blog that you want to add and oso the blog name.
hehe, did I make you even more confused. ;p

wow lau, i tot i abnormal... every night bath with cold water... so I'm normal... Heng...

Weather gg crazy, wonder how to do confinement...

Just throw some baby's clothes into washing machine.. this weather good to wash tons of cloth nappies...

ZuEn, hehe, lots of Jun mummies will join u soon...

Kelcqi, ignore yr ILs... most importantly, baby's coming soon, dun be bothered by thm... concentrate to taking care and nursing yr baby... jia you... you can do it one...

Preparing to go for my check up now... update u guys later..

april,
ya.. cramp cramp.. hmm.. dunno issit cont leh.. but walk is more painful than sitting down.. actually i oso dunno hw to time the contractions.. will it really come (painful) went off (not painful at all).. if not hw we time?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">zuen.. that's quite informative.. so overall adhesive better... </font></font>

Cactus,
Got such thing ah? My gynae never say anything about it. But I wish to let my bb to decide when she wants to pop cause I have been telling her to choose a nice date to pop. Give daddy a nice number
. I think I have say the wrong thing liao... Till now bb still doesn't want to come out.

Roooller,
Mine are the BH contractions? No pain at all.

liew,

ya loh.. babycupid really sounds like going to give birth soon le.

babycupid,

i think you need to time liao.. if really having bad cramping now.. it will be cont. and non stop and the pain will be greater and greater.. that's the real contraction. walk more, if really the real signs there.. hehe.. easier for delivery.

Veniz: Not my fault wor. It's TF who says she machiam char kueh teow auntie. hahaa.....

Go grab CKT for dinner tonight lah.

I just came back from Modesto lunch. woohoo... satisfy my pizza cravings. LOL....

Angel, think i will follow in ur footstep. AIRCON day n nite. if not, i will be too irritated.

Sharon,

Oh thought how come is 10mins interval?
thought BH should be on and off?
I've bn having BH for quite some time.
Talking about which, I just got the 'tight' feeling again :p

liew,
ya.. menses cramp.. dun scare me leh.. i not really prepared.. tot goin to see gynae this fri den see wat she advise..

my hubby still asked me on monday nite.. whether i have contractions.. i said nope.. den he said oh.. our bb dun wan to come out meh..

den now i having this pain.. sob.. maybe our bb ready to come out liao.. haha

jesslyn,

i'll see how in my next tuesday appt.. gynae said she'll check my cervix next tuesday n see got dilated or not.. then only advise me if need to induce.. i'll just follow lah, if really need to. dun wanna take risk le!! cos bb too big.. sometimes complicated also. Like my mom last time, my bro too big size, hence ended up with csec. after no energy to push, more pain loh!

babycupid,

It will be a pain like menses pain tat lasted 30-45 sec each. Then disappear. Then come back again on x min interval. Then disappear, and repeat again and again. Real contractions has interval of 5min and lasted more than 1hour.

Sharon, yes yes! Got! Since you already started having regular contractions, you can assume that labour has already started for you. but for first time moms, labour can start and stop (stress, anxiety can all cause this) or even stall for a couple of days before resuming. Or else, even with regular contractions, early labour/latent stage of labour can take up to 18 hours! So what some doctors do, if the mom is agreeable, nad if the doctors believe there is no medical reason not to do it, is to augment the contractions by chemicals, or else, to "sweep the membranes" when VE is done to encourage labour to progress, or else, there are things which you can do to encourage labour to progress quicker like, climb stairs, keep walking, lean forward when you sit down with your pelvic floor wide open (erm, like sit on the floor, but soles of both feet touching each other).

babycupid,
must do check and if still carry on like that. directly go for gynae..

my gynae did ask me go directly to him if got menses pain or contraction.

Grace, induction of labour means using artificial means to encourage labour to start. If labour has already started but is slow to progress, the doctor may augment contractions by giving medication to make the contractions stronger and more effective, sweep the surface of the memberane to start contractions to make it stronger, or even break the waterbag to encourage bb's head to drop lower and make contractions stronger.

<font color="aa00aa">I just away a while for snacking, and oredy so many posts.

TF, yup, normal postage is $1.50 but i order 2 packs thinking i can give to my friend whom is preggie oso.

ZuEn,
Cactus and TF is right about the changing name matter. You can change at SIR within one year from your kid birthdate. After one year, you'll need to go thru lawyer for changing the name and expenses will be more.
Btw, the fee is per character. I ever change my ger's chinese name when she's still less than one yr old. If i remember correctly is $30 per character, so Shauna is 6 character x $30 = $180/=.
You can check with SIR again coz my ger's case was more than 2 yrs ago.</font>

cactus,

It is v hard to lean forward nowadays. Believe me...with the bb head low down, i can't bend too forward.

when i eat, my food dropped on my dress often.. sigh.

MLP &amp; Tinyfeet, CKT without hum is not CKT liao leh, at least to me lar. Anyway, I not going to eat that, I see whether my hb going to dabao my fav Jap food (haiz, without the thick thick sashimi lar) from Far East Plaza since he having a conference nearby.

Hey ladies, I am thinking of possible name for my daughter leh. Want to have a 'Kai' as middle name, but end name, besides 'Xuan', which other character is nice? I am also avoiding 'En' and 'Xing'.

Ellysia, me too! These days my food also drop on my top!

Icegal, VE is vaginal examination. Doctor will estimate how dilated our cervix is by using his finger(s).

Grace, doesn't mean that induction - longer labour. But if induce when bb not yet engaged, real risk of c-section. Also if induction by checmical means, contractions will be more painful than normal labour. Usually induction alone will be shorter and quicker labour. But if mothers opt for epidural early during induction (before 4/5cm), labour will longer not cos of induction ,but cos of epidural given too early.

roooller,
I also dunno... Today is my 2nd time having CTG scan. Last week the machine also detected I have contraction of 10mins difference but seriously I don’t feel any tightening/pain. Today again detected that I have contractions same with no feeling…

Cactus,
Okay… Maybe I wait till Thursday night to see how it goes. Gynae ask me to start to run already. Haha.

Toking abt the menses cramp like contractions, i have been having it since end of week 36. But to-date i am week 38, still not in labour yet...
zzzzzz.....

then i have been having white particles discharge which i tink is muclus plug since then.

I hope tmr checkup gynae can tell me ored dilate liao...

cactus/grace
yes, correct wat cactus said....thats is wat i experienced from my 2nd delivery....by wk37+ i already have very backache and contraction and doc used these senario as per cactus mentioned above...i try to ask my doc whether i can give bith next wk or not.....now have terrible backache after sitting n walking too long

girls,
u all sure can post. me took quite some time to finish all e posts. whahahaha. jus makan my lunch n watch 'prince &amp; me' on scv. i beginin to feel so piggy. bought beef noddle wif xtra beef, drink fruit juice for lunch. then buy tutu kueh, soyabean, peanut pancake for pre-dinner. hahaha. nw tinkin wat to buy for dinner liao.

angel,
welcomin little sheryl hme!!

Grace, sometimes, doctors will persuade moms to go for induction esp when labour is not progressing as well as expected (too slow) and when waterbag burst already but still not much sign of progress. Cos once waterbag burst, bb is open to infection. not good. so doctors will try to make labour go fast fast.

Felicia
What!! by per character basis!! I better ask my hubby dun make mistake mann!! Cut throat.

Jesslyn
Felicia n me were discussing the leaf tea just posts away. Check in from Moms in Mind website.

cactus,

My hb cannot understand, he keep complaining i make a mess of myself whenever i eat.. sigh....

icegal,

VE may cause some disruption to the cervix and thus a little brown discharge after it is normal.