(2008/06) June 2008

i think my mil still quite ok...can still bath during confinement just that with the herbal stuff

think can also switch on aircon, maybe not fan.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">feifei.. i really enjoy bath cold water these days...... it's so wonderful and cooling.. </font></font>

me have been taking a lot of cold drinks...cant stand hot drinks too

chiam...but really very hot

anyone got suggestion for powder milk for mums, cos me dont like milk powder smell. and i think it's impt for us to take in more calcium during breastfeeding.

now i have been taking only fresh HL milk (only brand i drink) and at times soy millk.

wonder if there's sufficient.

Me too taking cold drinks nw n then, then feel guilty cos nt sure will cos baby respiratory cough problem if too much cold drinks.

Jenny, hv u nt gotten samples to try first cos difficult to recommend as individual taste/tolerance is different? Maybe trying calling them to ask for samples.

HIhi ladies,

I slept at 6 plus, now awake liao. Sigh, so tired now but can't sleep. All my hormones terok liao...

TF, Jessica, Catcus, Aprilmum, Feifei, Ellysia,

Thanks for the welcome!

Although I know it's illegal and I trust hubby now not to have another wife or affair, but the insecurity is there cos my Uncle In Law didn't listen to my FIL initially also. Until a few yrs later when his wife and him quarrel, my FIL added the suggestion again, and so happened he met the Chee-Na lady, and so it happened. They nv got married but they gave birth to a child.

So my FIL asked hubby to help him look for lawyer to consult on situation like Surname wise, legal statues etc. I hate my FIL for pulling hubby into deeds that breaks up others family. To me is a dirty act, so I'm very disgusted by the action.

Nv see such parents rite? I also cannot imagine how come there are such parents. That's why whenever I see that UIL, I am reminded of what happened.

ioio,
ya lor..hee

Jenny,
cannot add cold water to e herbal water de wor.have to let the herbal water cool down awhile then go bath lor..
Did ur gynae give u calcium pills?

Grace,
yup, can on aircon but not fan..

Kelcqi,
Dun tink too much ya..cos hor, now most important is ur hb is with you, and ur little one is coming out liao, thats ur priority..Most important ur hb must be good to you...nothing matters more than that =D..

Had lunch?

babycupid, ioio
hehe i got super big backside also, my hubby always comment my backside so big

dunno when gynae will do VE check

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, just back form my lunch, can feel my bb hiccup now.

Me still bit sore throat, cant sleep last nite as my ger keep coughing.

cold drinks?! My favourite oso especially with such weather. But hor, lot of ppl is telling me is not good to bb inside our womb, but really cannot stand the weather.</font>

Hi feifei
So happy for you that you can induce tomorrow!!
I also seeing gynae tomorrow, I am hoping that he finds my cervix dilated or that the water is low so that i also can be induced. :p Not much time left before gynae goes on holiday.

hi TF,
actually can bathe with cool water, but most impt, to bathe only in the afternoon lor. And wipe dry dry before you come out. Cannot imagine not bathing at least 2x a day if at home the whole day leh.... these days bathe already still sweat. I think i will break the rules abt bathing this time...

Cold drinks - actually as a mum we will constantly blame ourselves if anything happen to our child.

My girl has VERY sensitive airways and is prone to phelgm. My colleague always scold me for drinking too much orange juice during pregnancy saying it will cause phelgm in child. Sigh.... but hor, I dun dwell in it too much lor. my niece also like this and she outgrew it when she is 6. And her brother now also coughing very often. SIL never drink much orange juice leh.

Hi jenny
Can try calcium supplements instead of milk for additional calcium.

<font color="aa00aa">kelcqi, dont think too much ok! Sometimes, when we preggie, we tends to let our imagination runs wild. But i think ur priority now shld be on your baby.
I'm sure once you delivered your baby, you'll be much happier especially the moment your baby smile at you!</font>

Update: Baby Sheryl weigh 1.990kg on Monday and she was given the permission to come home! Yeah!

So the past few days i didn't come online as i was busy taking care of her.. Now finally set a routine and she is taking a nap after her noon feed so i got time to come online to let you ladies know the latest update.. =)

hi Kelcqi
No worries too much lah. If you trust hb now, leave it for now. I mean nothing is guaranteed for life yes? We never know what will happen, I also can tell you I trust my hb will never abandon his family now. But 30 years down the road? Some sweet young thing comes along when i am old and haggard?

I plant the seeds now lor, whenever i see examples, I take the opportunity to "educate" him or to talk abt it. At least I get to know his response to such stuff and he gets to know what we as wives feel. And most impt, we also learn thru such real life examples how we should treat each other. Affairs occur thru the 'error' of the hubby, but sometimes the wife also have a part to play.

Me finally finish reading this few days archive liao.

I went to take the Gluose blood test yesterday and the nurse told me the result will be out today and they will call me if the result is not good and if no call from them means ok. Touch wood, till now no call from them hope result is okie.

RE: BB weight
My bb is at 30 percentile only and 2.2kg at 35wks. Doc say there is still lots of water inside so should be ok, so tis sat going see him again and hope bb can put on more. Me have been drinking more milk and eating more lean meat to hope bb can absorb more.

hi angel_Z

Hey!!! that's great news!!! So sheryl is home sweet home liao. You must be super busy too. Take care and update us when you can. Is she drinking more now?

<font color="aa00aa">Angel, is really a good piece of news that baby Sheryl is finally back home!
So you must be very happy and can really enjoying ur motherhood now. hehe....</font>

angel,
Congrats!!! Now sheryl is home wif mummy liao. Remember to update us and post her photos.

TF,
I have been drinking cold drinks and taking cold shower for the past few days also. Me given 1 week mc at home and this weather is making me mad and need at least 3 cold showers everyday.

Kelcqi
Linda is right. Actually dun see man tough. They really needs lots of appreciation n compliments. So if u really fear, try to establish more appreciation words to him n let him knw he is hw much u like him for wat he has done for u. Cos the more u let him knw, the more he will support/side u in future too. People usu fall in love cos they appreciate each other. But when together, we find fault. Then as time goes, another young sweet thing come n appreciate them back n tat's hw affair goes. Might as well fall in love everyday ya.

Christina
Ha.. welcome to the Stay At Home club. Smtx better off in office air-con rite.

Angel
Finally Sheryl reunites again.

kelcqi,
i agree with Felicia, u dont thk too much now.... later depression will be worst. try to thk of positive things for e sake of ur baby so tat u will have all e strength to look after her when she is born.

Felicia,
my boy also keep coughing for e past 2 nites until i'm awake by his cough. He also got lots of phlegm.... since he go playgroup in FEB his cough dont really stop till now... now i'm only worried tat he will pass his cough to e newborn baby since all of us will be sleeping in e same bedroom at nite.... hai....

linda: thanks! yup.. she drinks about 40ml in kkh, now she is aledi 50ml, which is only after 2 days.. sure.. will update you all when i'm free..

felicia: thanks!! ya... i'm super happy.. having been praying to God every single night to let Sheryl comes home quick.. And God has been great to let Sheryl gain about an average of 40g everyday. if not she wouldn't have come home so soon.. heehee..

christina: thanks!

TF: ya loh.. ya loh.. finally wait till the day she comes home.. (she stayed in kkh for 17 days....)

<font color="aa00aa">elaine,
My ger was down with fever over the long weekend, then keep vomitting. Oso got lot of phlegm.
This few days had been coughing but not sure why yesterday was quite bad till wanna vomit like tat.

Me really heartpain but cant do much oso. In the end, today ask my MIL bring her to see doctor again.

So, ur boy got sick from the playgroup? Me quite worry of this as well, coz plan to let my ger enrol into childcare soon oso. </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">angel.. congrat tt bb sherlyn is back home

kelqi... dun think too much.. else bb will be moody moody oso...

nd girl.. think is ard these 1-2 weeks lah.. i did mine at 35wk.. but strep B result not back yet...</font></font>

babyjo, jia you and eat all that u could. So excited for u.

Cactus, glad to know that ur feeling beta today. Stay positive okie. Bb will be alright. keep reminding yourself that worrying doesn't help. Keep smiling

Kelcqi, feel sad when i read what u wrote. Guess things are pretty tough for u. You really can't change what others think and feel, u can only control what u feel / think. So, try not to let others affect u . Stay positive. Love yourself more, okie.

feifei: the 1st night me n my husband (he took 1 week leave) took turns to wake up to feed her but when 1 of us woke up, the other 1 will wake up too.. so in the end both of us didnt sleep well.. it was super tiring.. the next day, the 2 of us like zombie.. but today the confinement lady is here so finally we can have a break..

ioio: thanks!

TF: i haven't got the bill yet.. kkh said they will send the bill to my place.. i'm still waitint for it.. i'm curious regarding the amount too..

you oso plan to deliver at kkh? what ward you going to take? mine is b2+ ward (5-bedded ward)

but the finance office did tell me for me alone, my bill is around $5k plus which includes my 12 days stay in kkh and the c-section, the baby's 17 days stay in kkh still not known yet..

i can give you the exact breakdown once the bill comes.. =) When is your edd?

Angel, glad to hear that Sheryl is back home with you. Mum was asking me about you and Sheryl's photos last Sunday night when I was home. When will you be letting your aunt take care of Sheryl, coz thinking of going over see her since your aunt's hse so near my mum's.

hi Felicia,
*touchwood* so far my boy dont have any fever or vomiting but he keeps coughing with lots of phlegm then when he heals after taking med for 2-3wks it will come back again within 1 wk...hai~~ since feb i've brought him to PD almost 10times liao... pocket already got big big holes. Going to playgroup is one of e reasons why it doesnt heals cos PD says sometimes they are going to get well but cos their immune system is low so easily get another virus from another kid once we send them back... i spoken to a GP abt my boy keep getting sick when he attend sch but e GP very nice told me is alrite cos it is part n parcel of their growing up life... n they will be stronger as time passby.

Felicia,
i remember my PD told me if they got lots of phlegm n they vomit it will be very good cos at least they can vomit out e phlegm since they cant cough it out..... so dont worry abt ur girl vomiting but if keeps vomiting also no good.

veniz: thanks! you can show your mum Sheryl's photos on the forum.. heehee.. i will only be letting my aunt take care of Sheryl starting next year eh.. cos i will be taking 3 months maternity leave and no pay leave till end oct then it will be schol holidays le then i can take care of Sheryl all the way till next year..

Angel / Ioio
Yes, i will be opting the B2+ too. Hoping for natural unless otherwise. Oh, i didnt knw you stayed 12 days in there. How come? My EDD is 18 Jun. So far do you have to pay any cash or all Medisave claimable?

I'm having a wet hand towel round my neck like Char Kuey Tiao auntie..haha..but dun underestimate, it does help to keep cool :p

angel_z, okok, then we will arrange either go your hse or meet cck liao. I can't possible ask you come redhill all the way. This we will discuss again. I will show my mum's her photos this Sat, coz going there again.

<font color="aa00aa">elaine, dont worry, i'm sure your boy will be allright de!

I just let my ger see neighbourhood doctor, din go to PD, since i detected her fever very very early.
I'm very kiasi after the previous incident where my ger fever shot to 39+ degree during midnite. In the end we are asked to go to KKH. And we spent the whole nite there monitoring my ger, from 2am till 11am only back to home. SInce this incident, whenever i feel someting not wrong, i'll bring my ger to see doc.

Thou see doc liao, she still got the fever. So can only said is really part n parcel of their growing.</font>

ladies, my bb seems to hv lesser movements today leh...i dunno if it's coz i didn't concentrate on counting or he's really not making move movements...should i call up my dr huh??

Felicia,

me very scared my boy got fever too... whenever he is coughing or having flu i'll keep waking up at nite to touch his forehead, then he cough at nite i'll pat his back n monitor him until he sleep again cos scared he get choke by e phlegm.... i'm so so scared until i always dont have good sleep when he is not well... Like wat someone mention here recently tat after we gave birth we will worry for our kids for LIFE............

feifei: ya loh.. lucky i got CL..

TF: cos one day i got contractions which refuse to go away, while at work (at week 32) then i went to TMC to meet my gyane and he found out that i had dilated by 2cam and he told me my baby will be premature so he advise me to go kkh due to the high hosp bill at TMC as he predicted that baby needs to be in ICU for 2 weeks (which cost 1k a day).. so i went to kkh and they used med to stop contractions and kept me there for 9 days until my c-section op.. so total i was there for 12 days loh..

my hubby said since they let us go home without paying anything means that the bill can be deducted by medisave totally.. but i would like to hold my judgement until the bill comes cos they can always call us down to kkh to pay the balance in cash (which shouldn't be alot la)

aprilmum: thanks!

veniz: can.. no problem.. =) Can ask your mum to fix a date with my mum oso can.. heehee...