(2008/06) June 2008

Liew,
dun worry ger, i heard frm my frenz some of their stretchmarks will be gone after they deliver but of cos takes time lor..

Some was even at the boobs area lor...

Nope, no stretchmark yet =)..

All,
Anyone can advise me on TMC parking? Hb was asking me hor, TMC will be giving us 2days parking coupon rite? meaning we can go in and out as many times as we wan on these 2days and its still free?

Jenny, yah. those term policies if hold until very old usually not worth it. You should compare the premiums for the same amount of coverage.

I'm going to be using cloth diapers during the day at home, disposables during the day when out of the home and at night.

TF, I thought the 30 illnesses are the same??!! Gosh!!

ioio
Ya, i also tot too exp for their bumps..haha. Tink do wif the traditional one, least easier to hang dry too for frequent changing. Else must get lost of bumwear (broke). The demo u show is use the traditional but put on those waterproof nappy cover issit?

<font color="0000ff">just wake up.. yawn</font>

Connie,

We will maintain hb surname so only name is hanyu pinyin. Cos my hb said his name is also not dialect (but also doesn't sound hanyu pinyin) though his surname is dialect, so he feel that it is ok for bb name to be such.

Anyway my hb surname is a very unique surname, it doesn't sound nice in hanyu pinyin also.

I tink for names just use watever ways tat sound nice. If we want it to be all dialect or all hanyu pinyin but the whole word doesn't sound nice, then it defeat the purpose esp when bb will be joked by his frens in future.

feifei,

TMC Parking is stated in the booklet. I remember its stated complimentary car parking will be given for 2 days or someting like tat. u want me to check the details?

Kelcqi,

Dun tink too much and let yr emotions get carried away.

I dun tink yr hb will listen to yr PIL and get an affair or someting just for kids gender.
U know tat my dad and mum rs has been not v good over the years cos of MIL issue too. Only until MIL passed away then rs become better and my dad also realise tat wat he does in the past isn't doing much good to mum. Of course it is a realisation much late. Mum has been always upset at MIL issues.

Even though MIL try to break up their rs etc and do funny things, but my dad still love my mum.
I am sure yr hb won't do such silly things if not he will not marry u in the first place.

Cactus
No, nt all same, some have 20 over in the list, some 30, some more than 30. Also for TPD, sometimes u may tink the words means same meaning, but refer different definition (eg. sthg like in AIA, as long as limbs nt function, whereas other insurance must show that limbs in amputated off.) See hw tricky it can be.

Ellyisa,
wow, just woke up? heehee..slept well yest?

Yes, please help me check the detials cos i dun hv the booklet..tks ya...Cos if given 2 days, so within these 2 days, our hubbies can go in TMC as many times as they wan cos soemtimes maybe they need fetch inlaws or wat, so just wan to know if this is consider free too...

TF, thanks for pointing that out to me. :p I think too late liao. I already entered into NTUC and Aviva.. h aha. dun plan to take up additional policies cos I think $400k is quite enough... !

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">tinyfeet.. yup u r rite ;p i think i will oso place liner on top of the nappy so it's easier to wash when bb poo poo.. think traditional nappy dry faster...</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">nd girl... 2.6kg is average weight.. if ur pelvis size ok think will be quite alright ;p</font></font>

hi tinyfeet

thanks. i am quite aware of that cos my role is to do research on all these stuff for my company...haha...

Cactus
I actually got $200K on Life wif CI, $200K on Accident Plan wif AIA. So this is the basic. My intention is just get more Term Life ONLY (Death to illness or Accident) to beef up some more, so tot Aviva will be gd cos no nd bother their definition cos death means death..haha.. I also enjoy getting those Death due to accident n they usu cover $200K to 300K for less than $150 per year flat. Cos we never knw when accident will hapen n this small premium is really worth.

dont worry now, all companies have to standardise their definition so as not to confuse the consumers.

as for the diapers, ya it's definitely more xpensive, but think i am planning to have second one, so maybe can consider investing.

feifei,

It says a $3 flat rate per entry coupon per day will be given to companion and 2 x $3 flat rate per entry coupon per day for visitors. The coupon can be obtained from the nurse counter at each ward level.

Liew,
tks ger, will sms or keep u all updated here lor =D...me worried, excited and scared..haha...tink my gynae will be happy to know i wan to induce tmr..haha..cos last thurs she was shocked when i said I wan to give bb another week before i induce =D.

TF
me used to be in hr, now in an advisory company doing all these research...so that's y able to get so much info. cos everyday looking at it. then know which company is stable and easy to claim...

from my experience, accident very hard to claim one...cos the definition is too stringent. cheap but not feasible for most. that's y banks are offering every now and then.

TF, sounds like a good plan that you have.

Jenny, yeah.. I was told by Aviva that the 30 CI are standardize. not sure if he bluff me.. cos I never check.. haha. And I didn't check when I entered into the policies in late 2006.

feifei,

I suppose it is 3 coupons in total bec' one for companion and another 2 for visitors. But if u didn't choose 1 bedded, it will be only 2 coupons.

The complimentary coupon (free one) is for VIP suites.

I koe parking for MT A is different. Need to pay dunno hw much but is per day.. can in n out many many times.. but TMC is only per entry.. if not wrong

ND,
haha.. not sure oso.. if its like tat.. i got big pelvis.. cos i have big backside.. haha.. my hip is big

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">nd girl.. when doc did the VE check.. will know.. eee.. big backside doesnt mean big pelvis cos tt doesnt applies to me.. hee....

fei fei.. jiayou jiayou!!</font></font>

Feifei
I will fully charged my hp n standby for u..
..Have smooth delivery.

Jenny
Oh, why accident due to death (nt the TPD) is difficult to claim leh? Talking abt that huh, I heard Death due to Dengue fever, SARS is treated as an accident rather than illness in AIA.

Cactus
Perhaps they have caught up wif the standard. It use to be short of 30 illness abt 10 years back when started. But nw, i tink some also more than 30 n nt sure if they catch up again.

Ellyisa,
ya lor, i chose 4 bedded, auto upgrade to 2bedded lor..so will be given 2 coupons..

Grace,
tks ger =D..

babyjo,
U jiayou tmr also ya...who knows we might really be roomates on friday =D..hee

ioio,
tks gers =D.

Jessica,

I also look more gloomy and even so on the day before i took my ML at office i still look gloomy, my colleagues tink tat i am strange cos I doesn't seem to enjoy ML..

Kelcqi,

I agree with cactus it is illegal to have another wife in SG. IN the past though i knew some of my old neighbours still have small wives illegally But it is no longer practice nowadays.

Dun let yr imagination run wild. Some of my colleagues didn't even have any kids despite married and doesn't see tat their hb got another wife leh.

Hmm yest nite my rashes attack came back and i scratch all over.. my tummy now is a road map ored

Then i got cramps attack twice over sleep, but v used to it ored.

TF

for accident policy, you must read carefully cos i have many cases with aia where agent always tell u this and that, but it's all not written inside...and when check with aia, usually u cant claim. u only know it when u need to claim.

sorry not that i want to backmouth but based on 6 years experience...so far dont really have gd impression of them...same when my dad got into accident, then i try to claim then realise so many hidden stuff

of total permanent disability is another difficult one. and the claim rate is usually not high...e.g. my father in law wheelchair bounded, can't walk, but he still can move his legs abit, so also cannot

it must be totally cant move at all...

i will suggest u look at disability income like what cactus mentioned earlier.

for the raspberry tea i really not sure if there's really gd
cos even the antenatal course i attended advise us to avoid tea...

i'm having sleepless nite too.... having bad heartburn in e middle of e nite tat makes me tired but cant lie down. Must sit upright then wont feel e burning sensation.... hai.... i'm on my 35wks only... still got to hang on for at least 2-3 more wks

Jenny
No worry, i dun side any Insurance company..hee. And i agree most agents always misrepresent. Best is really take the policy to read first (nt just the brochure). U r right, in your FIL case, its still nt "loss of use" cos still can move. Worst would be the Luv which i read tat need Loss of Legs.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">weather has been really hot!! phew.. now at nite i got to on both fan and aircon.. wonder how to survive through the confrontment..</font></font>

thanks TF, that's y i dont like ntuc. they always trying to be funny...although they have change their head not long ago...hope they will eventually be better...but i really doubt...hai

Grace n ioio,
ya lor, dun dare to go tink abt confinement...now as and when can bath cold water if we want, on aircon and fan we want, confinement , how to....

hi ioio

i strongly agree

because of the weather, we just installed aircon.

in the past i dont need fan also can sleep

now need both fan and aircon...weather really changing...