(2008/06) June 2008

rooller,
tks for e infor...I am also worried if i opt for induce, might end up csect...I also heard induce is much painful lor..

Ellysia,
so u will opt for induce end of next week? When is ur appt?

Bonbon, sure, just let me know when you free. Maybe we go on Tue evening, then go to the food centre sit down there and crack the coconuts open to drink and eat flesh, heehee, can also do the ahpek sitting down with one leg on chair pattern, but must wear pants if you want to do that lor.

Ellysia, play games good, can make your brain and your child's brain active. I told ah morr that play MJ also good, can boost baby's brain.

Felicia, you are welcome. I have to explain coz I need a partner to support and I support her, which is you. Luz, its really up to you lar, if we all three can do VBAC that will be great.

I just had a small steamboat buffet just now with my bro. Then came back, met a neighbour downstairs, and chatted for 45mins. When back home, found my legs swollen like piggy's, Now I am starting to swell at legs liao.

Veniz

Dun walk too much liao... leg swelling liao... try to rise yr feet higher when sleeping lor...

hope that works for you.....

feli,
actually besides the weight of the baby, the head measure oso is a deciding factor ley. bcos for my case i rem that the measurement is more than 10cm so even no breech oso cannot try natural liao ley. so maybe towards later stage, your gynae will measure the bb head and let you know oso.

veniz,
i oso not very sure myself, i leave till last minute. unless bb wants to come out early then i can try for vbac ley. if unsuccessful, at most is emergency csec. oso dunno my this planning is gd or not

TF,
hehee i oso cannot recall which mummy ley, u know my short term memory is failing me these days.

ellysia,
thanks for the info, i think if give, maybe i will take bcos now me only 34w scare come out too early :D tomolo my appt is 7:45am haha so early.

kelcqi,
dun worry so much lah; normally not so unlucky both couple will have the thala one. but still your hubby must be tested for it. as for your MIL prob, just one ear in one ear out. i dun think she will bully your bb as oso her own grandchild hehee

<font color="0000ff">Wa pianz, spent one hour to read the entire archives since yestd 6++ till current posts!!!

Roxy, Congrats!!!

MRSWRX, so happy to hear ur bb has grown since our meetup 2 weeks ago! Keep it up! I'm sure u will recover soon n be in tip top form to deliver the little one.

Morr, I asked Aussino staff to keep a lookout for their latest arrival. They just came in new design on Thurs! I already reserved one set. lol. At Paragon there. Not sure if other branches got bo. The ikea one, I saw before also but it's pink colour. so I never buy =( It's too girly for bb boy, i feel. althou my colleagues say bb won't know mah. but I just cannot imagine myself putting such a pink cot bumper for my ah-boy. hehe...

These days, my bb like super active lei. really like practise kungfu inside.

Placenta:
My MIL was just talking to me today she's gg to ask if Chen Mei-Er got process placenta for pple. If got, she intend to ask me take my placenta to process. she say it's very good. any problem, eat the placenta will be of great help. i feel abit digusted lah but if she want, then i give her lor. if not, the hospital also throw away.</font>

Hi gers,
I am up expressing milk again.
Lil ZuEn is drinking 25ml per feeding. Still pathetic, but improving. Last night, I actually got to feed her. So exciting.. The nurses are gg to teach me how to breatfeed later in the afternoon. Must maintain my milk ss.

kelcqi.
No special diet fo Thala minor. Just that we tend to have low iron count as well. So, need to maintain the iron intake. Otherwise, might get dizzy at times.

Liewz,
Got time to come forum. Or maybe bcos my bb is not home yet, so I have more time on hand to check forum, especially when I am expressing milk.

wah Congrats Zuen, din know u delivery alrdy! yeahlor delivery liao day and nite oso become the same since u need to express frequently to maintain the milk supply jia you! how's your confinement okie?

ellysia,
wah.. so ex ar.. did u managed to see the 2 bedded? the other time Dr wong told me 2 bedded cost is ard 2.3 to 2.4k incl her fees.. without epid or assisted.. jus normal delivery..

did u see sala? scarlee u saw csection? instead of natural? kekeke..

sharon,
My bill is probably different cos I went to A&amp;E and opted for a 6 bedded ward, which is subsidised. I purposedly do so cos I noe that Lil ZuEn needs NICU and it makes sense to opt for subsidised ward.
For the 3 nights that I and Lil ZuEn stayed there:
NICU B2 - $1050 (payable - $450)
ICU B2 (for me) - $258 (payable - $54)
Consumables - $22.30 (payable - $9.95)
Docs' fees - $100 (payable - $0)
Lab fees - $118 (payable - $95.2)
Ward/ clinic/ other procedures - $370 ( payable - $163)
Total - $1918.30 (payable - $772.15)
The above bill is not the finalise bill cos Lil ZuEn is still in NICU. We didnt pay a single cent yet. The staff mentioned something about paying via medisave.

Luz,
I realised that I need a longer time to fall asleep as compared to the past wor. But of course, I need lesser sleep to feel fresher as well. Haha. Have to sacrifice precious sleep for milk sake. At least I can delay abit when I feel super tired. For mummies with their bb, no such luxury. Confinement is haywired man.No choice, Istill have to run to NUH daily (2x a time) to deliver milk. At least I am eating right.

Sharon,
Bcos mine = complications + A&amp;E, I was handled by Senior Consultant Anita. however, bcos I subsidised patient, many other MOs and house men took over subsequently.

zuen,
so hows ur little zuen? i notice his/her weight is quite light rite? hope ur little zuen will growing fast.... smooth..
how are you now? able to walk now? at least need to wait 7-10days for the pain rite?

Liew,
She's still in NICU but growing well. Hehe. I got to feed her last night in the ward. Haha. Happie me.
I am good too. Bcos I got preggy complications, I felt so much better now than when I was preggy. So much energy and so refresh now. I actually went thru normal delivery, so the doc and nurses will actually encourage you to try to walk shortly after delivery. I think it will help to heal if you walk more. As I was in the intensive care unit, I only started walking after the 2nd day. It was very painful and sitting was bad too. Now, I am sitting on float, haha. Walking became easier after you started. I can walk normally from teh 3rd day onwards but still pain down there lah. Hehe.

Yesterday was my last check up before the big day arrives! BB est wt was 2.83kg at 37 weeks, he's smaller than his 2 sisters. However, gynae was telling me to monitor his movement very closely for these few days. If less than 10 counts, Ive to inform him immediately and CS has to perform earlier if situation is not so good. *fingercross*

Hoepfully my boy will guai guai move n move until 22 May.

Zuen, glad to hear that little Zuen is growing well.

zuen,
wow... so proud of you thr! i still can't imagine how pain we have to been thru..
well, can tell you are really relieve alot..

Good morning. Didnt have a good sleep yesterday cos was monitoring baby's movements. He is not moving as much.... and much lighter movements.
Watching out.

Anyone has updates of Roxy?
Waiting for pictures.

ZuEn,
Jia you! Keep the milk ss going.

Felicia,
Din have time to respond to ur post yest. Saw that now u are worried abt bb putting on too much wt. Don't worry, I think 2.5kg at 34 weeks is still ok but maybe just watch your food intake, since ur gynae is concerned. When u seeing him next?

Enjoy the long weekend, everyone!

Liew, my previous 2 pregnancies all under the knife, so 3rd bb compulsory need to CS again.

#1 overdue, so induce end up emergency CS due to poor dilation

#2 gynae encourage to try VBAC, but I afraid history repeat again so went for epidural CS but terrible experience for me as I felt all the process except pain.

#3 compulsory hv to CS. So schedule on 22 May at 8.30am. This time is GA bcos im mre sensitive person so epidural nt really effective on me. Unlike other mum who went for epdiural CS, they felt nothing at all.

<font color="aa00aa">Just came back from bringing my ger to see doctor as she has slight fever. Doc was afraid she got HFMD, but luckily not. After all the walking, my feet oso start to swell liao.

Luz, i think my bb head size is ok, as i saw my gynae did measurement on bb head, but he din said anything. He only told me to ctrl diet if really want to try VBAC.
In fact, my weight gained till now is about 7.2kgs fr pre-pregnancy weight, but bb suddenly growing so much. She really know how to absord all the nutrients from me!

Tera, my next appointment is 3 weeks, tats when i'm about in wk37. My hubby told me just eat per normal, dont try to reduce my food intake, wait bb dont grow, i get worry again. Is true oso lah. Grow too much, worry, din grow oso worry. Really in dilemma. So, just try not to eat too much carbo and sugary food lor.</font>

Morning ladies..

Babyjo,
so u will be e next one to deliver wor..excited for u leh =D...22nd is the day I will be visiitng my gynae lor...U jiayou ya..

ZuEn,
U jiayou also lor...can sense the man ju gan in you lor..hee...how i wish i can carry my bb now too =D.

Felicia,
ya lor, dun control so much, just cut down on carbo and sweet stuffs lor =D.

Linda,
my bb also not much movements yest..this morning also moved abit only..

Hi roooller,
i planning to deliver at TMC, 1 bedded, coz I wan my hubby to stay there with me.

Hi feifei,
ya.. me quite petite. weight was 47kg before pregnancy, currently at 56kg.

Mei,
I see...For me, i am also in a sticky position cos bb head has turn down, but not yet engaged..But we are worried that she might turn up again. So meanwhile can only wait til next appt to decide wat to do. I am also worried that b might not be absorbing anymore...

feifei,
ya... i dunno my baby engaged already or not.. asked the gynae yesterday but his answer to me, "baby's head is down". Down doesn't mean engaged right? My friend was telling me, even for engaged, also must ask how low is baby's head.

When's ur next apt? Mine gotta wait for next fri. Last night was telling baby, she can come out anytime she's ready. Will repeat this to her every night.

If baby not absorbing well, gynae will also advise us to take out baby earlier right?

Think my hubby and I have more or less decided the following plan:-
1) If baby decided to come out before next fri, we will still try for natural, coz the weight shd be ard 3.5kg or so
2) If not out by fri, then will ask the gynae for the max weight that he thinks i can take, suppose 3.7kg, then we will wait till contraction time, if more than 3.7kg, straight away c section. If less than 3.7kg, then will still try for natural, at most really end up emergency c section.

Make senses or not ah?

Reasons behind decision: Me wanna know what labour pain is like and we wanna let baby choose her own birthday

Mei,
Ya lor, turn down doesn't mean engaged de...Do u feel her pushing ur V area?

My next appt is next thurs...I also keep on talking to bb, ask her to come out as soon as she is ready, told her daddy and mummy wants to see her soon and loves her alot..

U really bery brave, wan to experience how labour is like =D...Guess now is the best time for gynae to advise us lor..

For us, our plan is:-
1)if next thurs, bb has engaged and she is not absorbing anymore,will go for induce.
2)If bb has not engaged and head has turn up, then will opt for csect.
3)if bb has not engaged but head still down, and still putting on weight, will wait til i am 40wks the following week before going for induce..

Star,
After delivery hor, if able to sit on float, at least stitiches won't be too pain...Some might have piles so if sitting on float, will be much better..

feifei

Thanks for the advice. Learn something again!
But for ur baby, her last position during ur checkup is heads down?

My hb's fren's wife actually delivered a 4kg baby by natural!
I wonder how many stitches she hv to go thru.

star,
u are most welcome =D..2 wks ago, her head was up and in breech position..we almost prepared for csect lor..then during the checkup on tues, her head turn down again...so now hoping she stays there...

Wow, 4kg bb by nautral...oh my...

babycupid,

Yes i tink 2 bedded is much cheaper, around 2K plus. I dunno why 1 bedded is so much expensive.

feifei,

Yes we are considering cos dun want to wait too long also scare bb weight too high hard to go natural. But gynae doesn't seem to be encouraging inducing, however she said if induce due to no probs but just bec we want it earlier, if induce fail then also like that.. won't have implications. she said they can insert pills in then i go back home and see if got contractions, if no then can insert another pill again. Can insert up to 3 pills.

star,
i delivered my #1 naturally too, bb > 4kg :p

btw mummies,
for those opt for natural, is the vaginal test a routine test?
cos my gynae did not the test for me leh

ellysia,

thought u still can make changes to ur hospital bed b4 u admit?

i was told KKH can leh

u might want to check w the hosp again? no harm trying.

Felicia,
Hehe, I understand, cos in my case, bb was putting on a bit too much wt, so then was told to cut down on the sweet stuff. Then who knows, after that, found that he is not putting on wt, so instead have been trying to eat more, haha. Yah, still eat normally, just watch the sweet stuff.

rooller,
wow, more than 4kg naturally!! pei fu pei fu!

sigh, it's another super hot day.

roooller,
i think no harm to check with gynae. i did my test during my 33 weeks and u should be able to know the results in abt 1 weeks' time. what i understand is that if really found to have the bacteria, u'll need to be given antibiotics during delivery so that bb is not infected and things will be fine.
think good to get it checked out for peace of mind.

Tera,
Thanks just email him and hope he replied soon.
Now I'm also feeling regular tightness in my tummy. (not contraction)
Yesterday gynae appt, he said my tummy 'tight'.

rooller,

Ya can make changes but i dun intend to make, ored decided want to have 1 bedded but find tat gynae charges is a bit expensive tats all.

Btw i suspect my infection is not cured.. previously is normal thrush only. Recently got more yellowish discharge so yest went for strep B test. gynae said if normal thrush only just need to treat BB when he is born. If it is strep B infection then have to give antibiotics during labour.

roooller,
no probs.
sounds like Braxton Hicks contractions u are having. did gynae say bb might be due soon?

ellysia,
so u will be doing strep b test again? or first time u are doing? i also find i have a lot more discharge recently.

Ellysia,
Then its ok, thought u wanted to make changes.

I'm already 36 weeks but gynae didnt perform the test for me though I've told him during my last checkup about the discharge.
No itch or smell though.

But I read in other forum, during labour, they can put you on drip to prevent bb to get the bacteria.

Anyway I'm emailed my gynae, hope he can response.

Tera,

I've already having braxton hicks quite sometime back. Has improved but now getting it back. :p

Gynae did mentioned tummy tight and I might have already has contraction.

BB can ok to deliver anytime

Roooller
Maybe KKH dun practice VE unless necessary? I'm nt sure if u r pte KKH. Cos last Thursday when i ask them do i nd to do any such test, they say no nd leh. But I'm in the subsidy KKH lah.

Felicia
Ha..last nite i told my hubby i cutting my diet n he replied a big NO! Baby still nd the nutrients. :p then i say ok lah, i eat less ice-cream or sugary stuff loh. But nw i eating ice-cream, cant tahan the weather..sigh

hi TinyFeet,

i'm pte under TPS.

cos another gf has discharge too and she was tested positive for the test. now she's under antibiotic. she's not under KKH.

but i read drip can be performed during the labour, so i guess maybe 'safe' also.

in case, my gynae too 'busy' or overlook on this. so email just to play safe.

Roooller
Cos for me under subsidy, i also read fr forum each step n process that those in pte go thru, then i ask KKH. Just in case subsidy nt so thorough. U mean if during labour if they find virus, the drip can help as antibodies?

Ellysia....

sorry did not see your post yest...

i did not attend any classes, cos no time... got work and school... so never go...

Husband and i communicate in hokkien or chinese... sometimes i will communicate with him in simple english... which he will understand...

Haiz a bit difficult to make him to understand leh.... sometime movie title in english ask mi the meaning... i dunno how to ans him cos chinese vey lan..... haha

guess have to brush up in my hokkien....

Just back frm check..... baby now coming 2.6Kg @ 34 weeks... baby gain 0.4g in 2 weeks... and i did not gain any... doc say everything is fine....

MIL

Hiaz... have to go gynae with MIL... husband new stall today jus open cant accompany mi to doc so ask him mum to accompany mi there... while waiting for doc, she non stop critise his son for gambling and bad mounth bout his ex wife and family.... worse still even forgot to turn off the gas when she leave the home and only tell mi when i finish seeing doc... ai yo... from 10 am to 11 plus am leh...reach home about 12pm before switching off the gas... damn scary leh...

Wat will happen if she take care of baby.... ai yo cant imagine....

TinyFeet,

About the drip, i read from other forum.
But didnt check whether is it KKH :p

Whether subsidy or what, KKH should still provide wanted test that if its deem necessary.

also read some say, cannot use panty liner unless use those breathable type.
but when i told my gynae i'm using it for the discharge, he nvr say anything.
confusing ...

Roooller
Ya, mine mentioned will check unless necessary. So let it be bah. Probably panty liner is small matter that gynae usu dun interfere if we wnt to use or nt.