(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia, I think I will order cakes from Choz lor. coz we love the chocolate agar cake and package. Dun think will hold buffet since my hb so anti-social and dislike crowds.

My no 1 we also give out cakes only, no buffet or anything, so follow the trend lar.

Morraine,
I also think the spotting could due to V check.

There's something that I'm worried. Last wk she did a check on V too... she use a cotton bud to collect some thing. It need to submit lab for result and yesterday she told me that I have bacterial and during labour will need to consume antibiotics. Hope everything goes well when in labour…. Hope the antibiotics protect my BB..

veniz: haahaa.. not sure she looks like who.. sometimes look like me, sometimes look like my husband.. think she is a combination of us ba..

My mum doesnt have dimples but my younger sis has.. You try looking at your son more and think of your daughter with dimples.. she sure will have.. hahahaha..

sharon: wow.. dialte 1-2cm liao.. might give birth soon... that time i dilated 2cm and my gynae quickly told me to go kkh le.. so you must monitor.. all the best!! =)

<font color="ff6000">sharon

i think the swab test she did was for strep B and its pretty fine as in if u are tested positive den u will just get a dosage of drip during labour onli

http://www.babycenter.com/0_group-b-streptococcus-screening_1647.bc

Veniz
LOL, nt so beautiful lah. I wish i dream tat n i'm in the leggings dancing..:p I dreamt I cant figure out what size to order from Morr. In fact, until nw, i still Mao Dun over to order or nt n wat size..haha

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia.. think i hv done it sometime b4.. wonder it's VE check or pap smear... nvm.. c wat my doc say this coming checkup... ;p</font></font>

feifei,

Maybe cos dr wong is more gentle

sharon,

dilate 3cm is ready to give birth i tink?

dun worry abt the infection, i heard tat its common and the antibiotics will ensure bb dun get it.

ioio,

VE, gynae will put hand inside V area and seems like digging someting (feeling something inside) cos cervix is inside mah. then if got discharge gynae will collect some and send to test if got any infection or not.

<font color="aa00aa">My #1, we only gave cakes , so this shall be same not buffet or watever.

But my MIL was telling me dont need to give cakes to her sides relatives or friends, coz she said their trend is 1st grandchild (either boy or ger) will sure give cakes, then if 2nd one is the same sex as #1, then dont need to give. Will only give cakes if #2 is diff sex from #1.

So, we'llonly give cakes to my hubby and my collegues, plus my own side relatives only.</font>

Felicia
Actually, Dr Ang didnt schedule me for any 2weeks checkup which suprises me. I understand is from 32 weeks onwards is every 2 weeks but I am not meeting him again until my 36th week.

I think maybe from there he will see me every week.

Sometimes, I want to go back for checkup but the waiting time for walkin patient is terrible!

How bout u?
Every 2 weeks??

veniz,
wow, u really know the chef well since u even know his name! :p

sharon,
sounds like u might be next to pop!
interesting to know we might have contractions without feeling it.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">grace.. noprob.. cos i want to c who cut Q... ha ha.. jux kidding lah.. think all mummies will put bb's health at the 1st priority... ;p </font></font>

Feifei, looks like i should ask dr when i should stop. only concern abt bb getting too big. also dr gg away at 38wk. but i wanna attend cousin's wedding next sun very much. so mao dun.

morraine, do we know the result of test immediately? i did some test on the v last week. dr din say anything n i forgot to ask.

<font color="ff6000">bonjovi

my gynae told me tat result will be out when i come to vist him next week so i assumed its like not the very day u wil noe the result coz they need to send to the lab oso

<font color="aa00aa">Star, my next check up is tomolo at wk34. Last check up was at wk30. SO, i'm not sure if he'll ask me to see him in another 2 weeks or not. Coz if he asked me to see him in another 4 weeks, then it shall be wk38 leh.</font>

ioio, hehe.. i also looking forward to cut queen.. But then, I jus realise my doc going away... today to 25th May. Though half of me want her to come out, the other half of me dun want her to come out.. coz Doc not around. ;P

Angel_z, been looking at my son since I know i preg. Hope gal looks more like him rather than me, hee.

TF, seeing you and your size hor, just get the normal one lar. We about same, so normal you sure can wear. Ah morr also normal size. You join legging dancing with tight top/corsett? Can't wait to see, heehee.

Tera, I no longer close with him lar, coz now so many customers he also no time to talk. And those youngsters sometimes really can get on pple's nerves. Anyway, his name is shown on his namecards displayed near the sashimi glass top. next time you can take a look.

<font color="aa00aa">Star, but i hope to see him on wk36, so i hope my ger can come out on wk37. hehe...

Btw, i know he's goin for holiday during this week long weekend holidays. So, tmr his clinic sure packed with mummies. Not sure how long i shld wait. *sigh*.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">grace.. i really hope bb can come out at 36/37.. scared he gets too big and hard to deliver.. but i hope to deliver naturally and no inducing....

princess mummy.. noted!! ;p</font></font>

ioio, ya.. truely understand how you feel. My doc said my baby is 2.6kg le. If really give birth at 39 week - 40 weeks. Estimate weight will be 3kg plus. I can't imagine. Today is my 37weeks le =)

feifei, will ask. since last wk bb already hit 2.5kg. should be ok liao i guess. now i dun even dare to eat rice/ carbo for dinner. cos dr told me sweet stuff will cause bb 2b big.

Anyway, told last wk i wld pop anytime since dilated liao. But these few days, contraction quite managable. Strange...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">grace.... mine already 2.5 at less than 34wk... urs is still quite average...</font></font>

ioio, oh.. that time mine is 2.3 during 34weeks, then eventually it slow down, maybe i didn't dare to eat much by then. hehe. Now i also didn't eat much so hope baby not too big. ;)

Grace,
My bb is 3.3kg liao lor at 38wks today...so i also dun dare to see how much she will put on next week..

bonjovi,
maybe becos of e med..me still taking sweet stuffs lor.,.hee..can't resist..

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">grace... i am trying to cut down on dairy product.. ;p think the weight shoot real high as i hv been taking milk powder last few weeks.. hope it helps to slow down weight gain after i stopped.... ;p</font></font>

ioi,
u can try taking HL milk....I used to drink Anmum and take cheese, then my weight shoot up,...so I switch to HL milk instead...now my weight is much better..

feifei, wow! Your baby will be very cute! My hb like my baby to be 4kg.. coz when his mum gave birth, he was 4kg.

But mummies, no worries. I heard my doctor also tell me that it is the 'Skill" thingy.. I believe the doc mean about the skill to push.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">fei fei... ooh ya.. cheese oso.. okie.. will take ur advise.... ;p</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">grace.. at one point.. i want a chubby bb.. at the other point.. scared it's gg to be tough.. so contradicting.. hee... </font></font>

Hey mummies, haiz.. i need to log off le cause going for a meeting. Think this meeting will end late. I catch up with you all tomorrow. ;)

Rest Early!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia.. think she got a doc appt today rite? dun tell me she has popped? </font></font>

I very fedup with my MIL and son. Dunno wat my MIL feeding him story. I have been very kind to let him stay their house once/ week, and this morning I told my MIL that I want to bring him home tonight. She kept asking him he wants to stay there or not, this way, he sure say stay mah, coz those pple there will give him what he wants. Then just now, I called to inform her I go fetch him, she quickly say he wants to stay, dun want to go home. She got him on phone, and he said I noti, won't let him stay at granny hse. Told him I did let him stay on Tuesday, he just walked away. I am very upset now, want to disown him already, feel like crying and dun want to care for his welfare. I am his mummy how can they treat me and make our relationship as mum and son like that.