(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, i'm drinking my green coconut juice now. haha.....
My collegue is so nice drive me to Giant, IMM and i brought one from there. So, you gals can try to buy from Giant. Me feel so refreshing now.......muahaha....

Hey, mostly sold in pasar malam one is thai coconut leh.

jesslyn, my edd is actually on 26 June, but hopefully bb can arrived earlier at around wk37 /38 lah. So tats wud be around my hubby's birth date.</font>

ZuEn,
Don worry BM will kick in sometime after few days and more regular. Just don stress yourself, must rest eat well and relax so BM flow will be real smooth okie
Its amazing to see little shauna open her eyes and melts all ur pain away!

<font color="0000ff">haha.... really so qiao man! many of our hb's birthday in June! lolz.... next time we can save on the cakes liao. 2-in-1 celebrations!

Babycupid, u don make Ellysia kan chiong lah. but she's looking forward to it anyway. Maybe Ellysia will be next! (@_@)

Ellysia, i'm doing my appraisal these days too. finished discussing with my boss liao. he gg for an operation for the next 2 weeks starting from 19-May. so we chop chop settle by this week. If not, sekali i pop liao, then headache.... U better hurry ur HR up man....

Morr, didn't know ML is only 84 days and consists of wkends as well?!?! WTH?

WRX, hope u get well soon. hope ur gynae can give u smtg to soothe u. =) the goldfish analogy is funny lor. haha...</font>

afternoon
i rest for whole morning at home.. very tired.. dun know why.. yesterday midnight 1 plus.. got some mild contraction, woke up and rest in the living hall.. after 20 mins.. it gone, but i couldn't get back to sleep liao.
so this morning woke up real late

any news from roxy??

Zuen,

ya.. dun give up.. normally milk kick in few days after delivery. try cook some papaya soup .. it helps in milk supply

<font color="ff6000">MLP

*lol* now u noe lor!! jialat hor!! but ok la our ML period do not have alot of holidays so not so bad.. my #1 time was in the period of oct to dec!! so even worst!! bo hua!!</font>

aprilmum,
Today is my 4th day liao, but still no sight of milk. I just started taking fengureek and already asked my mum to start making papaya soup for me. Hehe. Me still trying hard. hopefully, the milk will kick in soon.

babycupid,

Ya lor then mine is somemore 3 June, but those date later than me ored pop.

aprilmum,

Yest i was awake at the same timing to pee, end up my tummy feel so itchy that i cannot sleep, so i have to wake up to apply calamine again..
after tat i went back to bed but bb is awake by my scratching (scratching my tummy) and bb start to hiccup... so have to wait until he finish hiccup then i go back to sleep.. by then ored near morn liao. so tired.

mylittleprince,

HR doing batch sending, i ored told them i need it urgently but they say cannot separate cos its by batch sending..

I won't be in time for the interview but i want to fill in the form and submit to my superior first, then probably she just appraised and submit to HR. This year my boss appointed another manager to do my appraisal.

Haha, Cyn, I was on skype chatting with Felicia when she notified me you looking for me, heehee, so here I am. My msn email is [email protected] you add me lar.

Grace, I tried to send you the Baby Bathing readout but unable to send to your email addy leh. you can log into our June MTB Yahoo forum? if can, you go check out the files, I posted there also, if not let me know again. Thanks

Zuen,

ya.. fengureek and papaya soup good for milk supply

Ellysia,

both of us in same boat.. hehe.. feel so tired now.. your EDD is 1 day earlier than me le.. i actually hope bb can come out when i entering wk 38.. means after 21may.. bb is more "mature" by then, gynae said is better

Veniz,
Yaya hehehe just added. Thanks felicia. Nothing la just adding on hehehe. Whats ur ID for skype. I can also add at home

<font color="0000ff">Morr, if wkend also count inside then bo hua lor. We don work on wkends what! I shall go n count when i will be back in office now!!!! 1,2,3,........</font>

Wow, Zuen also gv birth already!!. Congrats.

Just back from my last gynae scan. Baby now 35th Week, weighing 2.7kg. My medical officer mentioned VE is nt necessary. Next appointment will be stripe wif CTG for monitoring only. But I've nt heard any mummies hear on CTG, do you gals? Tot CTG only when in delivery room.

MLP,
Do check with your HR cos ML policy differs from company to company. In my company's case, it is 3 mths ie. 20 May to 20 Aug which is more than 12 weeks.

<font color="ff6000">MLP

*lol* wah lau u ask me den means i have to take out my calendar to count for u isit!!?? ha ha ha..

tera

wow den its real good for ur co lor coz the mom ruling is 84 days nia

TF

yesh CTG is common for preggy ladies who are due soon to monitor
during CTG can monitor the bb's heartbeat &amp; oso our contractions</font>

TF,
CTG if i am not wrong is to monitor contractions. Unless having irregular contractions frequent, if not they wont use on us lo...

Tera, ok... i better don't keh-kiang(act clever). But my HR is an outsourced one. veri troublesome to find the lady. will do that soon.

Morr, ya lor. *lol* i flip my calendar up and down to calculate just now. cos mine is those after June, must flip oppposite side one. woahahaah....

ZuEn: Jia YOu! Your milk will kick in soon. Hang in there!

MLP,
Haha, then u just fill up based on 3mths and see if approve or not? :p

Morr,
Yesh, 12 calendar weeks is the norm. Just so happen my company is quite flexi with the ML.

for my company hor..

3 mths ML they calculate as 3x 4wks.. meaning 12wks.. 1 wk 7 days.. so 12wks x 7 = 84days..

so u count the working days lor.. till 84.. holidays n wkends are included..

<font color="ff6000">MLP

aiyo my calendar oso same la!!! but i count 84 days hor.. u shld come bac on 1 Sept leh if u leave on 9 June

tera

oic coz 12 calendar weeks &amp; 84 days makes a diff leh.. as in a few days at times

babycupid

mine weekend counted leh

morraine,
yeah.. so we actually not taking 3mths.. is 12 wks lor.. if 3 mths.. say june 30days+july 31+aug 31 are 92 lor

<font color="ff6000">babycupid

yeah.. i always say 84 days rather den 12 weeks oso lor.. if not den i wil say 12 weeks inclusive of PH &amp; weekends!! </font>

Cynthia, Danryan, Morr
hey, thanks for sharing
. So fr my next visit onwards, its all abt the CTG at KKH.

Tera
Yes, close EDD wif u.

Baby head down already (phew). His spine is on my left side, wif limbs stretch to right and toes under my right ribs. No wonder always get the hiccup feel on the left bottom.

so we lugi lugi lor.. but lucky june july no PH! so still earn abit compared to others who took during yrend n yr start.. kekekee

Felicia,
Jia you! Just need to finish it then there's some form of closure and u can look forward to ur delivery. I also very sian to do it but bo bian. Worse, my boss not around these few days, so need to be as detailed in my handover list as possible cos hoping he dun call me during my ML. :p

morr,
yeah, i get what u mean, by the 3 mths, i kind of get an extra week. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, i find is so tiring &amp; boring doing handover list lor.
And the most stupid part is i need to do print screen shot for all my reports and jot down step by step.
And this collegue of mine whom will back up for my reports will be on one week leave on early June, so i had to handover the list latest by end of May. Oh...no!</font>

tera: thanks!

elaine: ya.. actually we both from CDSS de.. my husband is yiat chin and i told him about you too.. heehee..

zuen: congrats!!

Morr, u r right! I shld start work on 1-Sept. I went into my leave system to try. i tot 7x12=84days and somehow ended up one week later.

Thanks for the help!