(2008/06) June 2008

<table border=1><tr><td>S/No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>1.8kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>starmoon</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>zuen</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>1.89kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>crystal</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

soyabean

Actually i feel easier to walk after bb is engaged. B4 bb is engaged, his head keep bumping on my V area and painful. After engaged maybe his position is more restrictive so there is less bumping when i walk.

Also dun feel the breathless when climbing stairs so can climb stairs w/o the previous breathlessness.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">so excited to hear more bb engaged.. think i need to start climbing stair like what cactus did.. ermnn... think start from a few floors first then gradually increase..</font></font>

Felicia,

I dunno my mum said drink the small one, the one with more juice than meat. So i been drinking the small coconut.

NTUC only sell big coconut and not small?

Zuen,
congratulation! wah so envy... its another natural w/o epi! i'm also decide not to take epidural!

ellysia,
green big coconut is better. my mum said small one not "liang" coconut.

grace, shycloud...
yeah... this round baby engaged so much earlier. when i had my no1, he didnt engage until near 40 weeks. and he was overdue somemore. so i reali didnt expect this round to be earlier. but i must admit, i walk ard alot more this pregnancy, so maybe that kind of caused early engaging?

ellysia...
no leh, for me its totally opp. now that she is engaged, i find walking alot tougher and i get breathless more easily oso.

soyabean,

Hmm but my GP told me once bb get engaged, mummy will be less breathless.

babycupid,

so hard to find big one. where to find?

ellysia..
tat was wat i tot too...but apparently the small coconut is the thai (brown husk) one which is not "young" . the young one is the big green coconut.

i hope im correct leh! i also blur

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia.. i normally got mine at sheng siong..</font></font>

ellysia,
big one hor.. so far i can only see at hawker lor.. haha.. those fruit stalls at hawker..
i oso drink small one.. my frend said any coconut.. haha..

i asked my another frend.. hw does young coconut look like.. issit the big green one.. she told me nope! is white one.. hahahaha.. referring to thai coconut sold in ntuc..

My area dun have sheng siong..

Dunno where can find liao. so far i only found small coconut at S11 foodcourt and NTUC.

Hmm i tink i dun care lor, will take the small coconut since i can't find the big one. Got drink better than no drink i guess.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, ya, me think NTUC selling one is not the green type lor.
My collegue told me last time she brought from Giant the green coconut. Not sure carrefour got ot not leh, coz thinking to go carrefour this week.

Btw, ladies, if you got Posb credit card which is the blue color one, from 16-19 May, got additional 10% disc storewide at carrefour leh.</font>

ellysia...
the oni good thing abt her being engaged already is my heartburn is much better...

actuali i didnt know got to find green coconut... i jus go to fruit stall ask the uncle for coconut anbuy and drink... :p

babycupid,

I was told that it is white one too. I also drink small one. The hawker place at AMK sell small one. I see at Lau Pa sat near my office also sell small one.

soyabean

Not only easier to breathe, also find tat constipation improve and better digestion.

Btw, how tall are u? maybe cos u are petite??

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">babycupid... local coconut is those with green husk but when they sell to super market.. they removed the green husk so u can only get to see the white part.. but from the shape can tell between local or thai but hard to tell whether it's young or old till opened .. the young ones the flesh is semi solid rather than hard...</font></font>
1422712.gif

Ellysia, wow.. that soon. So you still working?

Felicia, thank! Good way to cfm we are getting the right green coconut. Will buyone to drink tonite.

Soya, i also walk around alot but haven leh or maybe doctor didn't said anything. He jus ask me to rest more.

ioio,
thks for the chart, er, can add 1 more column, on which week they popped?

ellysia,
ang mo kio got sheng siong, 1 near central,the cross junction where the Mosque is, sheng siong is diagonally opposite, blk 200+, the other one is near industrial park, close to seng kang, at the Seagate Building

the easiest place to find the green coconut is at HDB hawker centre lor....the one which selling all kind of drinks like sugarcane, pineapple juice or lemon juice.....can ask the uncle to cut and take out the flesh also..$2.00

soyabean,

OIC.. me only 0.04m taller than u only.. shd look around the same ba.

ioio,

It seems tat the one i drank look v similar to yr pix.

I am still waiting for HR to give me the appraisal form.. they taking their own sweet time.

dunno whether i can complete by tomorrow noon or not, somemore tmr noon i taking half day to go see gynae.

<font color="ff6000">veniz

no prob!

erm yeah la.. i hopped onto the pirate ship since im in sec school oso.. so its already more den a decade.. *lol*</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Wks</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Baby's Wt</TD><TD>Baby's Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1.8kg</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>starmoon</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Micky</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>zuen</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>1.89kg</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>crystal</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>roxy</TD><TD>waiting</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Micky</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Has anyone read anything about the link between MMR Vacination n austism in children? Someone suggest delaying til 2 yrs. But me dun even know what's MMR.

Hi felicia,ur husband bday is oso my edd on 8th june.Yday i went for my check up my baby nw 2.8kg,9mth 3days..gynae sae not due yet...my baby is at the right position..When is ur edd?u gif birth at which hospital?me at tmc.

I come in once in a blue, blue moon to read the postings, so many &amp; so fast! Used to be super mobile cos of work, now desk-bound cos boss reassign...

Find it amazing that the June mommies are starting to pop.

BTW for the final 4 weeks of ML, do they consider the weekends? Cos my colleague's fren's coy (MNC) actually counted in the weekends as well...
Have u ladies started washing all the bb clothes yet? The bb's rm not fully prep &amp; feels quite tired to pack sometimes but it's slowly taking shape

ZuEn! No wonder didnt hear from you after last time over here about blog! GOSH GOSH excited man! Meantime rest welll okie okie. Well check your blog for more more updates! Wat a go! Without Epi yeah.

Crystal, rest too and we will wait patiently for your birth story okie!

Liew, Yeah U can do it without Epi! Motivated with few of us here. Just try and who knows. I also die die tell myself don use epi. Maybe becos #1 also didnt use epi too.

Felicia,
Everyone has the right entitlement to leave and planned leave ma. And also your Hb already told HR 1mth ago which is more than enough for the department to plan &amp; delegate accordingly ma.. Don angry ok not good for u and BB. I believe your Hb will manage this properly okie

LOOKS like alot babies cant wait till JUNE to pop hehehe

hi gers,
Thank you for all the love and concern. We just came back from the hospital. Still trying hard to express, but I dun think my milk kicks in yet. Will continue to try.
Lil ZuEn is doing well. We'll go and see her again tonight. Hopefully, the doc will increase her milk intake. She's awake when i saw her. 1st time I see her open eyes wor. Hehe.

Re: Natural w/o epidural
Not I want one. She's too fast for me to react. Haha. Midway thru' my contractions, I even told the gynae that I wanted C-sect. ;p

kekeke..
i saw the young coconut!! the fruit stall opp my office.. hahaha.. i can buy frm there..

ellysia,
ya la.. jus drink any coconut la..

danryan,
yeah~ the one sold in pasar malam.. i bot that yd at ntuc lor..