(2008/06) June 2008

hello all!!
Whole day never log in, trying to prepare myself mentally for tmr....
Wow, crystal popped!!! Congrats crystal!! You didnt wait for me, now we cannot be same day :p

roxy,
jia you!!

Hello Ladies
Me MIA but have been reading in the evenings. So Ellysia is next to pop anytime?

Cactus
Over weekend, I went to change my AIA Healthshield to the PruShield aft getting the tip off fr u..hee.

hi Angel_z,
i just browse through yahoo photos n realise i know ur hubby..... is he from CDSS?? hewill also know me cos we are from e same NPCC but i'm few yrs his senior. So concidence.......

Wow! Congrats all the mummies angel, starmoon & crystal who have popped!

Roxy, tmr your turn, must be nervous! Have you packed everything already? Are you opting for csec with epi or GA? Jia you jia you we are all behind you.

Stairs climbing
I climb the stairs everyday cos have to cross the overhead bridge to work everyday

Contractions
Until now I still dunno what is contractions but sometimes have a sucking feeling like as if bb suck my tummy in like that

Ellysia, I listen to you! Hold off exercise till after tomorow.

Tera, thanks gal!!
I believe little cactus will be over 2kg too! He feels really heavy now!

TF, aiyoh.. no tip off from me lah. I just shared that I thought Great Eastern and Prudential have better plans only mah!
I've not decided between either though. Did you consider Great Eastern too?

ND's girl, initially I cannot differentiate contractions from bb moving in my tummy. but after some time, I learnt that if it is contractions, I put my hand on my tummy. if I can't feel my bb moving, and whole tummy is very hard and tight throughout, then it is BH.

cactus

sometimes i feel my tummy tighten but suddenly feel bb move so i also confused haha

think bb like to move when my tummy tighten or bb move make my tummy tighten?

Crystal,
Congrats!!!Do keep us updated of ur birth story when u are feeling better =D.

Roxy,
Jiayou tmr...u must be bery excited cos tmr can see ur bb liao =D.

Ellyisa,
seems like u hv all e signs of delivering soon wor...excited? wat time is ur appt tmr? My appt is 9am tmr lor...

cactus,
I hv e feeling of poopoo today lor, and hb told me my tummy like lower liao...so hoepfully tmr gynae can tell us that bb as engaged...and hope she can pop out next week =D...

TF,

NO tink Roxy is next, her c-sect is tmr.

I ored tell my bb to postpone to next week, see whether he will listen or not.

feifei,

My appt is friday 3plus... not tmr.

cactus,

tats better! 1 day makes no difference. After yr check tmr then u can decide whether how much exercise u want to do.

roxy,

Do have a good rest for yr big day tmr

<font color="0000ff">Hey ladies, back home &amp; have the chance to read thru the posts...

Woah, Crystal's little Gwen has arrived! No doubt one day earlier than planned, but I'm sure it doesn't matter anymore! The joy that it brings sure overwhelms everything! CONGRATS to CRYSTAL!!!

Fennie, glad to hear u r better now. Hang in there okie. Just a few more weeks to go b4 seeing our little mickeys.hehe. When will u stop working? i'm targeting to start my ML on 9-June.

Roxy, tomorrow's the D-day yah! Have a smooth delivery n we can't wait to see ur little one's pixa.</font>

ND's gal, I don't know leh.. I don't know if bb moves causes BH/contractions. but sometimes, if I can't tell whether it is bb moving close to my tummy, or whether it is BH/contractions, I will use my hand to feel my tummy. if dun feel movement, then I knwo it is BH/cotnractions.

feifei, good luck! Keep us updated!

hi mummies &amp; MTBs

I am from April mummies thread.. I have a Brand new Dry Confinement Powder from Little Dreamers... didnt use at all.... willing to let it go at $10..kindly PM me if interested . Thx

Cactus
Hee..can u imagine i so lazy to bother to compare. I can't believe myself too cos i tot i always very detailed (wat's more i was ex-AIA agent). So since my younger SIL is in Pru, i just ask her to sign up for me n hubby. Just months back, actually she gv me the brochure n told me abt it. I didnt bother to read n dump one side. Then after your forum, i told her i want to change mine. She was surprise n ask me why i wnt to change. I say, oh, someone already did a compare in forum n so ...hee :p. She did tell me Pru one is better than GE, so i tot ok lah, just trust her, guess diff nt much. But I will leave the baby's in Medishield cos they cover pre-exisiting. BTW, if u've nt got any Pru agent n wldn't mind supporting my SIL, let me knw ya.

Aprilmum
Read abt the Raspberry tea. Seems interesting n is it really good?

Can we get it from shops outside? Or where can we can besides the order from Moms in Mind?

Hi gers,
Good morning.. Actually, I have popped on 12 May 08. Lil ZuEn was 34 wks and 6 days den, weighing 1.89kg. She's in teh ICU currently. It was a dramatic experience cos I went to NUH A&amp;E for treatment of bleeding gum and ended up giving birth. I am back home but Lil ZuEn is still in the hospital. If you want more update, pls refer to my blog. Might not have time to come her often.

http://shauna-our-baby.blogspot.com/

<font color="aa00aa"> Morning ladies!

ZuEn, congrats! No wonder did see you in here.
Dont worry, Lil ZuEn will be discharge soon de.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,
The blog was written by your hubby, rite? He's really got the whole pictures of the situation there!
Btw, any piz of your lil ZuEn?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">just rec' sms from my hubby. Feel so angry......!!!
Not angry with hubby lah, is angry with his boss!!!!!!!

My hubby oredy told his boss he'll take 2 weeks leave anytime during June period more than a mth ago. Then recently their HR came out memo asking staff to clear leave portion by portion for last year outstanding leave. My hubby is the only person whom had last yr leave to clear in his dept. According to HR, my hubby need to clear 25% (tats 6 days leave) by end of June, so my hubby tot just nice as i'll delivered soon. Then this morning his idiot boss(soree, i really got very angry) sms my hubby asking him to clear 5 days before 3rd June!!! Coz he actually let another collegue (goin bak China) on leave for 3weeks during June.

He expect my hubby just take 2 days paternity leave plus one day leave only during my delivery!! Coz of his own mis judgement ,( by letting tat China guy on leave), now he expect my hubby help him to cover the duty.

p/s: sorry for my long winded frustration, as i really cannot 'swallow' this when i saw the sms.</font>

Crystal, congrations

Roxy, not sure if u wld be coming in today. All the best to a smooth delivery. Jia you!!!

Zu-en, congrats. No worries, I am sure little shauna would be discharged soon. U take good care of yourself, okie.

With so many mummies popping, I am getting both excited n nervous!

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,
O.. shauna is so cute!!! Good to hear she's out of the tube oredy.
Me cannot bear to see lil bb on tube, my eyes will go red leh.</font>

Congrats Zuen.. didnt expect you will pop so fast! Glad to hear little Shuana is doing well.. she will be out of NICU soon!

Thanks to all the mummies well wishes... just had a quick shower and wash hair... now preparing to go down tmc.. amd finally getting a wee bit excited.. ydae nite I still jio my friends for a round of mj :p
Update u all again later!!

<font color="blue">morn ladies,
wah..congrats to zuen..u also pop oredi ah..making me a bit excited..wondering when will be my turn..but i hope bb wil stay in until full term lah..bb shauna is so cute.. i am sure she'll be alright..

felicia,
dun angry lah.. later BP increase then not gd rite..</font>

<font color="blue">roxy,
still got mood to come in n update ah..haha..hope u hv a smooth delivery.. i'll be ur live update for tdy ok..hehe..so remember to sms when u pop.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Roxy, all the best! Not sure why you're the one going to delivered, but i'm feeling very excited now. haha.....

bizznow,thks, dont worry! Coz i always had low BP. haha......
In fact, i'm the kind of person after vented out my frustration, i'll feel much better. heheh....</font>

<font color="blue">felicia,
haha..u r like me lor..i cannot keep my anger inside 1..the longer i keep..the more i will explode lor..hehe.. </font>

morning...

zuen...
congrats!! hope lil zuen will be able to go home soon.

ladies...
went for my checkup yest... gynae says baby is already engaged and her head is pretty low already. hb and i panicked at that cos we werent expecting her to be engaged so early. now oni 34 weeks...

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean,
You make me panicked oso coz i'm in wk34 oso, and yesterday midnite, i'm waken up by baby movement. Then got sharp pain at V part when my bb move. I'm bit worry oso.
My check up is tommorrow. On one hand i hope to delivered early, but the oth hand, afraid bb need to go NICU if too small. Aiyo, very 'fan'. My ideal week of labour is wk37 onwards leh.</font>

Morning,

Felicia, dun be mad, get your hubby try talk to his superior again.

ZuEn, congrats! So, you are no 3, then follow by Crystal, next is Roxy. Jia you Roxy!

Elaine, Angel_z and her hb are both from CDSS. So you are sch mates lor, heehee. We just found out our mums are 'best' ex colleagues and friends. Very Qiao.

woohoo~! congrats zuen~!!!
yeah yeah.. #5 is otw! Roxy! Jia You!!

wah.. this thread is making me nervous, excited like dunno wat! shit.. :p

my colick wife oso.. in hosptial now.. her wife is having a bery intense contraction.. but no dilation yet.. bb is 34 wk.. 3kgs liao leh..!

zuen n crystal,
Congras!!!!!!!!! most impt is all bbs n mummies r healthy n doin fine.

roxy,
jia you!!

me stil having flu n cough. so scare e sneezin n coughin wil rock bb. hahaha. i din bother to go GP since tml wil be my check-up, then these few days onli drownin down more water n less heaty food.

<font color="0000ff">Hello All, think the great excitement is buzzing around... keeping us on our toes. haha...

Although my EDD is 15-June but it feels as if it's coming soon! Especially when one by one starts popping!

I will start telling my bb early June to pop on 10-June so that he will share the same b-day with hubby. hehe...

Must start to handover to my back-up soon!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
My hubby got fed up with his boss oso, coz this is not the 1st time his boss take advantage of him. (but my hubby nvr try to argue with his boss, coz my hubby is those 'hao hao xian sen')

As my hubby is the most senior in that dept, tats why his boss always rely on him when someting happens. My hubby rarely take leave (his boss rarely will approve his leave), tats why he had so many outstanding leave. His boss will just simply approved oth ppl leave and think tat my hubby will always help to cover.

During my #1 confinement,his boss keep calling him to go back, though he had oredy officially apply leave. Imagine i dont had any CL to help at tat time.

Anyhow, my hubby said he'll settle with his boss, but he promised me he die die will take at least 2 weeks leave during my delivery.</font>