(2008/06) June 2008

crystal,

Got Meh??

Me also feel me is not v motherly leh..
actually i been reluctant to get preggy initally but as time goes by, feel attached with bb liao so now is half hearted lor, sometimes feel nice to hug bb when he come out, sometimes dread it cos no freedom etc.

Now i dun want to tink so much.. i only tink abt confinement and i guess it is wat i dread too...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">crystal.. dun think that way lah.. when bb is out... she will oso brighten up ur life... think positively.. it's jux the diff stages of life... u sure can cope well..</font></font>

Hi Crystal, thanks alot.
Anyway read your post.. understand how you feel. But i think what Veniz is true too.. guess now we are waiting for the end product to be out.. so will go through the thinking process.. Believe once our gal is in our arms, it will be different and that we might go all out to go our child the best. Children are blessing! ;) n they have a special way to add Joy into our life! Life is interesting with them around ;P

tera,
thanks! m trying to cheer up to but the tot of my life changing forever in 2 days time is reai very depressing...i gave myself the entire preg period to get use to e tot of motherhood but now looking into the face of delivery, i still dun ve my maternal feel...hope things get better after delivery. sure will keep posting here...

roxy,
yup, RH C-sec is a 3D2N stay oni unless there is complication. for natural delivery in RH, it is a 2D1N stay unless complications set in...
if cannot eat after delivery, i think i die man...i love my food. oreadi telling my hb tat he must go bugis to get me watever i wan eat after delivery n he cant "cheat" me by saying dun ve cos i know tat area inside out....hahahahaaa...

Recently been busy settling confinement stuff and preps, then preggy is more edgy so quarrel with my mum more.. then she is upset.. yest spent 1 hour toking on phone with her pacify her.

tink this pregnancy not only affect me and hb but also affect my mum and bro also.. cos they are so used to our current lifestyle liao then got to make adjustment again.. and also my ILs too cos they be helping us to take care of bb they also have to make adjustments too. My IL whole family just went to travel last week, guess they scare can't travel when bb come out.

babycupid

how come yr VE so late?

Btw dr wong at first say want to check whether got any infection or not but end up during the VE she only check cervix only..

grace

VE = virginal examination.

hmm...my appt is next tues...hopefully gynae will conduct VE. so far..nothing has been mentioned since the last visit 1 wk ago. me shld be in my 36th wk this week...haha i hope im calculating the correct days..

ellysia,
mine is like bad mense-cramps for abt 45min, then starts to fade off a bit for the next 15/20mins, then start again lor...but till tis stage, still bearable...jus dun like the nauseous feelings.
at least u r now half-hearted, i dunno if i even quarter-hearted or not. if scale 1-10(max), i prob gives myself a 1 or 2 max.

veniz,
yur <font color="aa00aa">because the 'end product' not out yet...</font> brought a grin to my face cos suddenly i ve tis mental vision of a supply chain n a bb being rolled up to us wif tags on the production belt....LOL
think i going bonkers...

ioio / grace,
keeping my fingers crossed, think need my toes as well...
yes, life definitely going to be really interesting...can visualise my hse getting dismantled liao n scribbles on wall...i sure take cane one when tat happens...me mommy from hell!!! *grin*

grace,
VE = virginal examination (if i m not wrong)

shycloud,
You should be having it soon. I had my VE last wk (36th). Hopefully no infection. So worried cause i always got discharge even thought not preg also got.

crystal,

OIC so the pain is not lasting 30secs then appear again after 5min apart. Seems like false alarm or "drills".

grace,

always feel the preps is not complete cos always got stuff forget to do.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">crystal... maybe u change ur mind when u see how cute ur little one is.. will melt ur heart.. teaching is important rather than canning lor.. hee... so once urs at 5 min interval will hv to go hospital liao?</font></font>

Sharon,

when my gynae does VE she found no discharge so she didn't check whether got infection or not. hopefully no infection too, bec i previously got it some months ago and has injected medicine to cure it.

<font color="aa00aa">Just back from my discussion with my boss on my handover job during my maternity period!

Roxy, so u'll be seeing ur bb on coming Thursday? So, thsi Thursday we had at least 2 babies!! Maybe more to comes. hehe...</font>

ellysia,
nope tat frequent yet but rather disturbing...doesnt help tat i keep getting RH's calls reminding me "dun walk much; must check in soon; dun eat too much now, etc etc..."

ioio,
my nurse said at 5 mins apart interval then i go in is too late liao, wan to me start going in earlier but i simply refused, stubborn me.

Ellysia,
Ya, understand.. For me, my hb always said dun need. I didn't get confinement lady. MIL not helping coz she super busy lady. Mother also a busy person coz working.

I wanted to order confinement food, my hb said he will cook. I want to buy more baby cloth, he said he will wash.. I think i be super stress when my child is out. If my hb didn't do as what he said.. then i will surely scold him.

grace,
so u be doing confinement on yur own as well? yur hb dun need to wk? he can cook for u thruout yur confinement? wow, he must be a pretty good cook...envy u...lucky woman...

just came back from gynae appt
BB's face turn to normal position already, and i'm so happy. and my blood pressure back to normal range
The pain for occasionally due to bb head down liao.. so will press my pelvis bone and cos mild contraction.

As i always aim for natural give birth.. this week is wk 37, gynae said, let's wait till next week appt which is in wk 38, then see how's bb weight and she'll advise me again

feifei,

oh, your bb head turn down liao. i think better listen to gynae's advise .. if really need csec, just go for it.. if gynea said mayb can try natural, then you just wait for another 1 more week and see how.

<font color="aa00aa">Grace, ur hubby is the confinement lady??? Are you sure?? Is not easy leh. I somehow or rather had been thru confinement myself with hubby during my #1. Is suffering leh!!</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">crystal. my doc say on 3 conditions i nid to admit to hospital..1. water bag burst 2. heavy bleeding 3. 5 min contraction interval... ;p</font></font>

sharon...
ya i supposed so...seems like my gynae taking it easy..and even commented that he dun think i will deliver early.

huh? u mean will kena infection one ar? me also same as u...got discharge before preggy days...so u mean we have a higher chances of infection.. abit paiseh hor...let my male gynae peep down there...somemore must check here and there...dunno how my hb will react.

Felicia, ya lor.. he said he can. I wonder how too. My Plan B is to store those contact (Confinement catering, Cleaner etc) in my hp, so that in anycase if i find it stressful, i will call for help ;P

Cystal, yup.. doing confinement for myself too. My hb working, he said he will prepare the food in the morning before go to work. I think he will be taking leave for 1st week to be at home. He haven really tell me. He jus said he will settle everything. n like what i said.. if he can't, then... i will give it to him. ;P

Crystal, you stay at home think too much liao lar, wat baby production? Sure scary coz all babies from same production will look the same.

roxy &amp; ioio, my friend's hb's boss just recommended a cordlife agent to them, so sorry that unable to give either one of you the discount.

roxy &amp; ioio,
I also signed up with Cordlife recently, maybe you can say I am the referral if you like to get the $50 off?what details do you need, let me know?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">veniz.. no prob.. was jux for ur info. tt i oso sign up but think mine still in processing rite now ;p btw.. i hv got my ameda pump liao... try the suction.. think quite easy to use.. ;p</font></font>

shycloud, rooller, usually VE is done about 36 weeks. about the same time as the strep B test. but if your bb is not at a good weight, your doc may not do it cos VE may disturb cervix and may bring on contractions/hasten labour.

veniz,
hahahhaaaa...tat's y i say i going bonkers liao...got disclaimer ley... kekekekee.....

grace,
u more gunghu than me...so no one is helping u wif yur bb's bath n or is yur hb going to bath bb b4 he leave for wk? will be quite tough for him too ley in my tots.

shycloud,
RE:VE
at first i was feel very embarrasing also. but beside gynae got nurse helper beside so i'm ok with it. he quite professional and he very understand we scare of painful.. he will say while only no worry... so i'm very comfortable with my gynae..

<font color="aa00aa">Grace, then who shall bath for ur baby?
Is better for you to keep the catering ctc. Btw, i think oso got services for hospital nurse to bath your bb oso. You might want to check with ur hospital of delivery.

But hor, if really ended up u call for confinement food plus nurse servive, the total charges might be higher than hiring a confinement lady leh.</font>

hi cactus,
this week i'm 36 weeks

aiyo, wat's strep b test??
my bb already 2.3kg abt 3 weeks ago.
so i guess his weight is acceptable?

ioio, u so fast get huh? I cannot get now coz my hb may scold, as he scared later my BF flops again. I will use my medela single electric pump first then see how, coz since mumsfairy delivers so its easy to get from them lor.

crystal please don't go bonkers ok, we need you be be sane to take care of your gal, take photos of her to load here, tell us your experience. Just hope everything is smooth for you, esp your confinement period. Rem, dun let your IL words affect you and your emotion, this very very impt to you, ok.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">veniz.. yup..the delivery is very fast.. they deliver last sat and i paid COD.. since decided .. will get lor.. at least another thing off my mind.. i oso got the fridge-to-go..</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">roooler.. whenever there's test.. i am scared.. not afraid of needle..etc but scared of the test result.. ;p oooh no... another one to come....</font></font>

Felicia &amp; Crystal, ..
erhm. bath the baby, think it's me ba. Coz i dun think my hb know how to bath. hehe ;P but maybe can teach him. I think i really have to pray.

Another thing which i am thinking is that hopefully i can find a nanny near my place soon. Coz the nanny can also assist me in adhoc basis.

Grace, did your hb and you attended any anenatal course?

I rem my hb first attempt to bath my son on the first morning at mum's hse, my son was crying like anything, later we realised that the water a bit cold for him. since then, when I bathe him, I always have to sing songs to cool him down before bathing him. Try to get your hb sing nursery songs while bathing your baby. Then must hold your baby with firm hands otherwise baby will feel insecure.

ioio,
ya, i guess all mummies will scare of the result.

grace,
i'm gg to do my own confinement too but this is my #2. so there's things i will know what to expect.
likely to order confinement tingkat.

wish us luck! hehe

Veniz, nope.. we didn't get to attend. Oh, okay, it good that you share your experience with me. Really need it! Else i may not know what to do too.

I guess i super inexperience. Plus my MIL super busy, she didn't said anything. Then for my Mother, she belong to those young mother.. not very tradition kind. She also didn't tell me much. So it really good to hear what you have went through so that I can learn from it!

;)

ellysia,
at 1st she told me this period will check for infection.. but she mentioned oh.. u check b4 in feb.. so she skipped it.. den as for VE.. i tink mayb she see the bb head.. not that low yet.. so nvr check? i nvr ask her oso..

liew...
i hope the VE is gonna be a smooth process...my gynae's pretty nice hopefully he will make me feel @ ease.. haha if not i will complain...

cactus...
wats strep B test for?

Grace, you have email addy? i can a copy of how to bath newborn baby photos and write out from TMC childcare book to you, so at least you both can prepare better. You can PM me or post your email here then i send to you by tomorrow.