(2008/06) June 2008

Linda,
tks for ur advise....=D..

cactus,
true lor..I feel so much better after talking to you ladies...=D.

crystal,
tks ger.. =D....wow, 2 more days to seeing ur bb leh, excited?

Ellysia,
ya lor, maybe she will be engaged on thurs =D...so now ur bb engaged, then u wait for him to com eout by himself hor?

Sharon,

OIC, easier to understand this way.

muffin,

i tink both is the same.

cactus,

For me i am more worried abt bb weight becos it seem tat my bb is going to be overweight again..
gynae say is a big boy lor. So preferably is early birth before 40 weeks, else not sure can natural or not cos by 40 weeks can be 3.5KG or more! *gosh*

feifei,

Yes hoping for him to come out by himself. But becos my bb weight is 2.7KG last week, by this week or next week he is likely to hit 3.3KG or more. So ideally he can come out around this weekend onwards or next week. Then weight can be more ideal i tink so.

feifei,

after my bb engage i feel the area below my tummy (around bikini line) seems to bulge up and thus i can't wear my pants anymore, have to wear dresses lor. tats why i bot few dresses few weeks ago. Then a lot of panties i can't wear, i have to wear only maternity panties and largest size.

Ellysia, I think your bb will hit 3kg this week. next week may be 3.3kg. unless your placenta ages and bb cannot absorb. what is your bb's head circumference? Last time you mentioned if over 35mm, hard to have natural delivery?

cactus,

For me my bb has few space to move according to last scan. His legs and toes are all squeeze at all corners. Now i touch any side of my tummy also can feel him.

Ellysia,
i suppose now u have to go for check up everyweek rite? onward this week i start weekly checkup liao..

cactus,

According to last info i have, bb head circumference is ok for natural. But i remember is v close to 3.5cm and hopefully his head doesn't grow beyond that.

And yes if beyond 3.5cm can be harder for natural.

Hi gals Im back from gynae visit

crystal and feifei, thurs is the D DAY for me! *getting nervous*

Today went scan, bb head already showing 40weeks plus but body only max 35w5d, growth all went to head again. Baby est weight today is 2.8kg (put on 300gm since last week but guess all weight went to head) Gynae says since bb has hit his desired weight and bb also not growing very well inside, he's more than happy to take bb out this Thur.

1pm op, have to reach TMC by 10am.. no food/drinks from 7am that day till next morning... Gynae says epi c-sect is better for me, nowadays nobody takes GA now.. entire operation will take 1 hr.. I was thinking oh gosh, wat am I going to do inside, awake for 1 hr while they cut me??

FYI, my gynae says TMC provides the cloth binder for c-sect, and help you walk by the next day after you finish the ops.

hi Veniz
I just signed up with Cordlife last week too. Paid abt $1.2 - $1.3k after TMC discount and $50 referrer discount...if you keen to sign up, can ask the agent to come over to your place to let you sign contract etc and pass you the collection kit so you don't have to go down. She 's quite nice and friendly, came down personally to my place last Sat

Roxy, I think the operation to take bb out is very fast.. it is sewing up the incision that takes time...
Wow.. so exciting!! You'd be No. 3 to pop then!

roxy,

wah looks like u are the next one to pop! thur is just 2 days..wow.

Have u prepare all yr bb stuff?

Can u tahan with no food for 24 hours??

sharon, ML very smelly one, it's 12 weeks leave and not 3 months.. hence we actually will lugi up to a week for those longer months...

Im only starting my ML this Thur, these 2 days I ask my gynae to give me MC, he says ok keke :p

Ellyisa,
i see..truelor...my bb also 3.3kg last fri, tot today will increase to 3.5kg, but who knows she din..duno is it becos of e antibiotics and cough med i am taking these few days..

Roxy,
wow, happy and excited for u leh...=D..2more days can see bb liao wor =D.

so no need to buy e binder ourselves?

As for me, we wan to wait til next wk to see if bb has engaged, if nv engaged by next wk which is 39wks liao, will opt for epi csect too...

Roooller,
Me also planning to take 2 mths 1st then 4 wks later in the 6 mths times.

nss,
me also work till delivey cos leave very precious to me now.

ellysia, crystal will pop first.. she's 9am
Im 1 pm, by the time I go in, she pop liao keke I confirm cannot tahan 24hrs no food/drinks but will be on drip...

Yes, am getting gan chiong now..now hubby very busy preparing his room while i sit and surf internet and watch tv :p Tink you will be popping very soon too... prob by this week or next

hi feifei
Hmm, if im in your shoes, I will wait for bb to engage and waterbag burst naturally though i understand the waiting period can be very tiring... but since your bb is already 3.3kg, nice weight already, no point keeping her in 1-2 more weeks... unless gynae says placenta ageing etc and will harm bb if she's not taken out

yes, i asked gynae he says cloth binder is provided for csect, he says it's a very good binder can help us walk around the next day after op

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">veniz.. me oso sign up for cordlife last 2 week.. went for the bb talk and got $300 off $1400 + $50 off for referral.. so paid $1050

roxy... u r next... ;p </font></font>

feifei,

If yr bb engage next week, it will be perfect if u can induce successfully then bb weight is also just nice becos previously gynae worried bb weight is too much so hard to natural right?

roxy,

Hee oic so u and crystal both on same day but crystal said she feel menses pain yest or someting like tat.. then no see her posting liao dunno how she is leh.

Me har, i tell bb to wait one week more lor so hard to say, maybe not so fast again.

Veniz,
Sorry for late reply. Got called away into meeting just now. Your friend just need to quote my name and NRIC no. I sms u my details? Btw, I know the beige colour PJs u talking abt, i also thought it was nice.

cactus,

U mean if given saline can keep away hunger pungs. then how abt natural delivery? becos i keep worried i get fainting due to lack of food.

The prob is i have gastric prob, if hungry too long tummy will pain and headache come.

Waw, so many sign up the cordlife package, so can I get three referrals and get my friend $150.00 and each of you $50.00 off? Heehee, just joking lar. I checking with friend now, so will let anyone of you know soon. Thanks for the info.

Feifei, if I am you, I will let baby come out on her own accord lor.

Rooller, there's a form we need to fill up. you can get a copy from your HR department. your company will ask you to fill up cos they need that form to claim the 3rd month of paid maternity leave from Govt. That form will require you and your boss to sign an agreement to either 12 weeks of ML or 8 weeks first then last 4 weeks over 6 months.

Ellysia, if you are given epidural, or if your bp drops during natural labour, you will be given a saline drip. Maybe you should tell your doctor you have gastric prob... I plan to continue eating and drinking during labour... easy to digest foods lah..

oh cactus,

didnt know that.

i emailed my HR last week to inform maybe i might deliver this may.

she didnt tell me anything leh.

thanks though, will email HR again.

feifei,
yes, 2 more days to seeing mine but i dun feel excited ley...more of dreading tat day to come by actually. i was jus pondering mins ago tat now i can still sit peacefully in front of my pc talking to u gers, dun think i can do tat by the same time now next wk liao...kinda of feel deprived. know i actually shd be feeling all excited n all tat but i reai am not. think i m abnormal...

roxy,
so yurs cnf for 2 days later as well yeah? no food for u for 24hrs? but i suppose they r going to put u on drip then? if not sure will go hungry wah. i didnt ask if i can eat after op, i been told not to eat anything from 12mn onwards but i presume tat i be able to take lunch n dinner on the op day itself...btw, how long will u be staying in TMC? mine is a 3d2n, so be discharging on sat.

Ellyisa,
ya lor, so if wait one more week she engaged, can go induced liao..was tinking if today we nv see gynae to check, who knows thurs will go for csect liao.,hee..

Veniz,
true lor =D...kept talking to bb liao..

cactus,
I fille dup that form liao..already submitted to my HR..

crystal,
Can understand how u feel lor..we really bery contridicting hor, wan bb come out fast, yet dun wan to deprive of our freedom..if bb dun come out, also worry..heehee..

cactus,

I plan to follow the rule not to eat unless doc say i can.

Better play safe.

My HR didn't give me any form to fill in, i just use the company form to apply ML cos ML can't be applied via company online system.

crystal,

Ya same feeling. scared and panic and dread the day yet also tink not right to think this way, bb also need to come out sooner or later one..

Hey.. after fill in the form. Can i check when can my company claim back the 3rd month pay? Actually I am doing my own claim cause in the office, i am the only lady...anyone in HR, can help? I mean how do i go about to submit etc..

ellysia,
miss me huh?

i jus took some time off my pc to handle my menses-like cramps...
hugging my bottle of "ru yi you" now n jus took another panadol. my gynae says ok to take 1 at a time up to max 3 per day for this contractions thingie, so i had been taking panadols since last nite lor.

Grace, you can do the claim for company (online claim)after you are back from your maternity leave. As long as not after 6mths from your delivery date can liao. I will be doing my co claim after I come back to avoid mgr from chasing for this $$.

crystal,
cheer up, it is a transition period and diff ppl prob need diff time to adjust to motherhood. try to stay positive and keep us posted on how u are doing after u have delivered.

veniz,
no worries, actually, i dun think i am entitled to the $50 off since i am already referred by a fren so check with ur fren and u can get either rooller or roxy's details?

Hi ioio and tera
Will surely post pixs here, if got time hee hee :p tink tmr nite sure cannot sleep. Will prob be bringing laptop to hospital, if not so bored there

crystal, wow RH is so good ah, let you stay 2N only? My gynae says I have to stay 4D3N, 1 more day compared to c-sect, so can only go home on sun, maybe when he comes by for review visit, I can psycho him to discharge me earlier... Tink you also cannot eat after the op, coz they are worried we will vomit after the epi...

feifei / ellysia,
think u gers r still handling the delivery process pretty well, at least better than me. i still dun feel at all maternal now. hb thinks i m crazy n had been chilling me for thinking tis way. he is very much looking 4ward to his bb but i reai am not. like u gers said, very contradicting lor cos part of me wan to get tis preg thingie over n done wif n be back to wk, but part of me knows tat once she is out, my life is not ever going to be same again, so hope she dun come out....very the chiam....

crystal,

ya lor miss u lor :p seems like yr cramp quite serious? how long is it liao?

shycloud,

My gynae does VE for me in week 36 checkup.

roxy,

TMC always recommend 4D3N if it is c-sect.

I probably won't be bringing laptop cos laptop belongs to my hb so unless he bring along.

Crystal, dun stress yourself out with all these thoughts ok. When the time comes with your gal out in your arms, you will feel different and think naturally one. Now its because the 'end product' not out yet, and the waiting process can make one person think a lot one, so keep cool, let nature take course, I am sure you and all of us here will be good mothers although we have different ways to bring up our kids.