(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">just back form my lunch, and i drank green coconut juice just now, really cannot resist. Now, feel much cooling. hehe.....

Veniz, I'm not under cordlife but i'm under stemcord. If your friend is interested in cordlife, i remember June mummies got few are oredy under cordlife, but not sure who lah.</font>

Ellysia, Cynthia, ya, some pains we can rem and some try to forget as another experience can be of different type/ degree experience lor.

Danryan, don't wait for your boss to offer you the double pay, you have to be the one asking for it, since under MOM rule is that employer has to pay double if you are recalled back. (for your 3rd child, its like employer can claim MOM 2x your salary for 3rd mth ML.)

Bery fan now..

My bb has turn down liao,...her head is down...but her weight is still 3.3kg as of last friday. So gynae was telling me seems like bb is not absorbing anymore...if wan to induce also can, if not can wait 2 more weeks...But abit dangerous cos bb turning up and down lor..

Bb is not engaged yet somemore so gynae said if bb not engaged and wan to induce, abit diff to come out also...Will be seeing gynae this thurs again to see if bb has engaged....Really duno wat to do leh..

Wat would u all do if u were me?

ellysia,
My MTL will start on 26th may till 18th august. excatly same as you, but i more rugi since i have to work 5.5days. i don know how they count also. Hr only inform me that 4week+4week+21days working day off.

hello all,
have been bz at work cos intending to work till end of this week and start ML next week so trying hard to clear my stuff.

then came in here once in a while to read the posts, hehe.

feifei,
how? what did gynae say?

veniz,
i just signed up with cordlife.

Felicia, okok, then i check who sign up with cordlife then. Thanks.

feifei, hows your appt? Fix any date for delivery? Forgot to tell you, yesterday late afternoon I called up TMC Pharma to check for Dale Binder, but they said dun sell this brand. You manage to see any binders?

my frend who works as HR.. she told me is count by days.. total is 86 days.. something like tat.. i cant remmeeber hw she compute out the days le..

Oh, Tera, you signed up isit? Hee, nice to see you on Sat, our hbs have the same car, only that mine is white col. Is there anything on cordlife saying that referee can get discount? Just to check for a friend as she and hb 100% going to sign up, but she delivering in KKH.

Ellysia,
I asked her before and she told me now very hard to estimate as I have irregular period and for the pass checkup, she did not do a scan for me... What she did was feel bb’s position and listen to heart beat. Last scan was 1st April… Will try to ask her tml ba cause she’s checking my fluid n bb’s position will get her to do a scan for me too…

Actually I plan to apply my leave next week too… But seems like my bb is still happily swimming in my tummy don’t wish to come out. =/

Liew,
Everytime I bath I can see the stretch mark. My bathroom mirror is long… haiz.. See like heart pain. Then ask HB how ah… will he don’t want me. Hee…

Ellysia,
My stretch mark is dark in color! My skin quite white and can see dark line below the balloon! Gross… Wondering got any magic cream can remove immediately.

veniz &amp; feifei,
you can buy "FARLIN" binder form kiddy palace. TMC downstair shop also got selling binder but 59dollar.

So many ladies getting ready.... makes me more anxious. hahaha... honestly, like catcus, i dun mind if baby pops NOW. in fact, I am looking forward to it.

teapot - BHG sells that. I also got the burner which sits below the teapot. Can use those tealight to keep drink warm. Intend to use for my longan red date tea during confinement.

NSS - Last pregnancy, I worked till delivery too. but happen to deliver on Sunday lah. This pregnancy also intend to do the same. Dun wanna waste time. And most imptly, havent hand over my full work load.

Veniz,
Nice seeing u too, u are very slim for a 9-mth preggie! I know it's too late to ask u now..but was the pj ok?
i also bought 1 for myself, hee.

Yah, the referee will get $50 off their subscription. Then the new person signing up also get $50 off the subscription.

feifei,
suggest u see gynae on thurs and then decide?

liew,
tks for e infor..

Tera,
ya lor, if by thurs, bb still not yet engage, then we will want to wait for another week b4 deciding...so by next week, if bb has not engaged and did not put on anymore weight, might go csect...wat would u do if u were me?

Danryan, noted! RUGI!!

Ellysia, I think in most cases, waterbag only burst when contractions are stronger. sometimes even need doctor to burst for us in hosppital. actually if waterbag burst without contractions is considered "premature rupture of membranes" and only happens ia bout 10% of pregnancies.

mylittleprince, I just finished using passion fruit (used before pregnancy.. half left) and now using cocoa/shea butter. half left of that now. Still have olive body butter on stand by!
For calculation of ML, if you are taking 3 months in a row, it is 2 calendar months, then 4 weeks. the 4 weeks = number of work days in a normal period of 4 weeks. But if public holiday falls within the 4 weeks, you do'nt get an extra day.

Feifei, I think I will wait and not induce.. cos no harm to bb if stay longer inside rigth? and stay longer inside have higher chance bb will engage soon. induction have risks. increased risk of emergency c-section. and if induce when bb not engage yet, no point.

Feifei, did your doctor tell you when your bb not aborbing already? is it an aging placenta? I'm thinking, if your placenta is stil okay, should let bb remain in.. cos have chance bb will continue growing mah.

cactus,
true lor, but if bb too big, also problem..

Gyane nv say my placenta aging lor...everything is okie wor...Just that last fri til today, she din put on any weight yet...

Tera, I not slim lar, I used to be plump one leh, with a protruding and flabby tummy, I think its work stress and my baby wants to make me slim. The PJ is very nice and right size for me, thanks a lot. I couldnt resist, so Sunday went to Paragon branch after friend's wedding nearby, never see the promo, took bus with friend to MS, coz we couldn't give up. Got the other beige colour lor. Very siao on of me rite?

How do you do referee? Does my friend has to contact you for the referral thingy? Do let me know, then both of you can enjoy the discount lor.

Feifei, the pharma said they have in-patient sales every month, you can check in and during your stay there, then go to the pharma check it out. I am going to see if IMM Guardian carries the Dale one, if not then will get liew's recommendation. You dun worry so much ya.

Feifei, true. but you said your bb is not absorbing anymore right? If not absorbing anymore, then your bb will probably remain at 3.3kg. I was thinking natural delivery chance is higher if bb naturally engages first even if you want induction. but induction does carry higher risk of c-section lah.

feifei,

My colleague went for c-sect as her bb has not engaged, cos heard if not engage then induce will be hard and most likely will end up c-sect anyway.

3.3KG is ored quite big, maybe u shd make a decision soon.

liew,

How come yours so lugi??! I tink cos u cross the weekend so lugi.

Me suppose to end ML on 15 August if i start on 20 May. But i no need to report to work on 16 August cos 16 and 17 are both weekends, so i report back on 18 August.

feifei

Likely is bec yr tummy can't expand anymore and thus bb has no space so can't grow much liao. I dun tink it is bec of the placenta.

Ellysia, Danryan said it's "rugi"! :p

Feifei, Ellysia &amp; Crystal made good points. I think it depends on the type of delivery you want. If you are okay with c-section, then I suggest you don't induce. just go straight for planned c-section. cheaper.. cos if induce when bb not engaged, harder and higher chance will be c-section anyway. If you are pro-natural delivery, then my suggestion is to wait and hope bb engages... then induce or let labour start naturally.

Sharon,

U can try clarins stretch mark cream after u give birth, it can diminish stretch marks. Only use after delivery. heard from many people it can lighten.

On the ML date, even if gynae is unable to give a good EDD date due to irregular menses, they can predict frm their machine based on BB size.

My gynae originally recommend i take 26 May cos she say usu people take 1 week in advance of EDD. Then becos recent virginal examination and scan show bb position is low, so i ask her whether i need to take earlier or not.. she say no harm then she recommend the date. But she also say sometimes v hard to say even if position is low, bb can still wait v long one.

Ellysia,
How come u apply on 20 May and back work on 15 Aug? Should be back office on 19 Aug mah...

Okay will purchase the cream to try... hopefully it works!

veniz
like my #2, i claimed the 3rd mth dbl pay from co then co claimed back fron cpf one mth lor....but now the 3# boss said 3rd mth not compulsary to cliam and giving excuses that his company is very small organisation....should come back the 3rd ML...

grace, i have not book any massage lady yet

Sharon,

Back work on 18 August. Not 19 August, somehow i feel is lugi by some days but dunno how HR compute by this way.

feifei,

Wat cactus say is wat my colleague said. she say cos if bb didn't engage then induce chance is lower and so may as well c-sect straight can save $$$.

cactus,

if want to do massage, have to pump out milk for a few feeds, then only after bathe then resume bf lor. tats wat i tink.. so its a bit chaotic for sure.

hi mtbs,

i got half a packet of Small Size Drypers diapers to give away as my bb had outgrown it ..

PM me if u are interested ..

Self-Collection on weekdays @ Pasir Ris ..

veniz,
tks ger =D.

Ellysia,
true lor, thats y we hesitating...

crystal,
So this thurs we will see whether she has engaged...been telling her to get engaged lor so tat can induce liao..

cactus,
tks for ur advises...Hb and i feel that its better to go natural...so most likely we will wait til next week before deciding..

Ellysia, yeah.. definately have to pump out but I'm hoping to feed on demand. If fall ill, cannot latch bb on directly, I will plan to express whenever bb is feeding from the bottle.. cos I hope to build up as much milk supply as possible before I return to work after 8 weeks!

Feifei, try to walk around more, and stand up more often to encourage bb to engage. that's what I keep hearing pple say. I dun know if have any scientific sense but I think at least, gravity will help bb descend lah.

since you are concerned about a too big bb, since now your bb is 3.3kg already and not appearing to be growing bigger, you dun have much to lose out by keeping bb inside you for a bit longer.
You'd be worried if bb is gaiing 200gm/week and still not engaged yet!

hi feifei
My girl was born 3.38kg, natural birth. ok leh. in any event, the estimation of baby's weight prior to birth is an ESTIMATION. Induction is not recommended without medical reasons cos it is "forcing the baby to come when our body is not ready". Hence might take longer.
As long as baby and mummy are healthy, try leave nature to its course.

ellysia/cactus
the best to do massage is in the morning....which sometimes bb still asleep, u can clean yrself or BF bb 1st then massage lah...or vise versa

like my previous one, my massage lady came at 8am. I already shower and clean myself while she bath my bb, then do the massage.

Can I chk which product is to be used for postnatal massage cos I found these 2 products on the clarins website.

Huile "Anti-Eau" Oil or Body treatment oil? I was trying to scroll back the archives but there are just too many postings.

Ellysia,
In may if you applied on 20th, means there are 9 days u r not working so bring forward to August. August minus 9 days out mah.

My company in SGP only got 4 staff including me and I'm the HR incharge. This is how I calculate leh. But althought I handle HR, I don't have HR skill lor. If my manager ask me I will explain this to them.

feifei,

Dunno if bb take imm to engage but my bb seems to take 2 days to slowly move down then engage.

Dun worry too much. My colleague who go for c-sect end up happy with her choice. Most impt is u tink through and decide for yrself.

cactus,

I am worried bec' suppose to do massage at 2nd week of maternity (for best results). But by 2nd week i am not sure if my lactation has established. So if i pump out and feed bb by bottle, not sure will it cause bb to be lazy and suck less during latch then end up i got to use pump all along.

Becos the pre-natal class recommend to latch bb on for 1st mth at least to establish supply. 2nd mth can start to pump out and feed bottle.

Ellysia, I think your PIS will do a good job at stimulating milk flow. no worries gal!

feifei, ai yoh! Your bb turn around when you walk too much ah?! seems like inside your tummy have alot of water for your bb to move and move yeah? I think my tummy also alot of water cos bb can easily form a lump on my left side, then on my right side. haha. but so far, still heads down.. can feel his hiccuping at the bottom of my tummy.. hope he continues this way!

had la mian for lunch... now feeling darn sleepy! and these few days work has been vern unproductive!

ellysia...
u asking abt calculation of mat leave? its 3 mths of mat leave is calculated by 7days (per week) multiply by 12weeks, equals 84 days. and 84 days include sats, suns and PHs.