(2008/06) June 2008

went checkup today, bb 2.6kg at 36wk. engaged le, but dr did a check and say bb not likely to pop till at least 38 wk. same as babycupid.

ellysia: i also got the ache/cramp thingy, but dr say it's not contractions wor...

went to visit starmoon...bb so cute!!! aiyo...cheeks red red also...

ZuEn,
Yah, the gynae's machine was able to compute the amt. But to the naked eye, can only see the dark patches (fluid) around bb getting lesser. U are right, we have already done what we could, it's something beyond us liao. Let's just leave our bb in God's hands - he will take care of the rest.
As TF puts it, final lap liao, let's jia you!

<font color="1985F4"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fei fei.. me almost finished liao.. airpot to steam the milk? some item i bought from BP or spree so jux waiting to received...;p

back from checkup, bb finally head down but not engaged yet.. got a shocked when i see the weight.. bb gain 1050g over 4 weeks.. think that the result of me telling him to eat more and "kuai gao zhang da".. so long as bb is healthy i think can liao... ;p......</font></font>

ZuEn,

ya, my mom also dun allow me to touch crab... hehe.. and you hor.. hehehe..

i just finished 1 coconut juice!! so refreshing now..

<font color="1985F4"><font face="Comic Sans MS">aprilmum.. wow.. cool.. me jux now also think of coconut but cant find it.. will go search tmr....</font></font>

ioio,

my hb just back from his buss. trip.. so just now he accompany me to the market to get 4 coconut back.. hehee.. i drank 1 and still got 3 inside the fridge!!

Morning ladies...

Crystal,
so 15th is really a bery good date for rat bb to come out? hee...=D..I ever heard if bb is born in e morning, bery gd life wor..

Juliet,
wow, ur bb also engaged liao?
u try to monitor those cramps ya..

ioio,
electric airpot for hot water in case hv to make FM lor =D...

aprilmum,
wow, shiok hor? i onyl drank once on wed...dun tink i will be drinking anymore =D...will try to drink arley fu zhou lor =D..

All,
anyone has e pic or anything of the tummy binder? cos later i wan go see see but duno how it looks like leh..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, ya, is put around our tummy. As for the price, it varies for brand. During my #1, i brought from my gynae cost me $50+ leh, quality not good at all, tore easily (maybe i'm too fat.hehehe...)

Recently at Taka fair, i brought one Farlin brand binder. Cant remember the exact price but if i remember correctly is around $30-40 only</font>

Felicia,
I see...so actually farlin brand is better? is it only used after c-sect? cos i just wan to find out the price today, then once tues cfm me going for csect, then will go get e binder =C>.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, not sure if farlin is better, but as i saw price is quite reasonable and the only i saw during the fair, so i just grab one to standby. Alternatively you can get from pharmacy.
Yup, for c-sec is a must lor, coz it help you to reduce the wound pain when u sit or walk around.</font>

Zu En,

Yest scan also show my waterbag water level has decrease and only some parts still have water, gynae said it is like this when bb grows big and no space.

juliet,

Ours same gynae leh..
Btw yr ache is just ache only? i mean just a sore pain?

Cos mine is a tugging pain, it come like around 30secs, then disappear. Then around some time it come back again and rhymatic. Quite close to what dr wong describe to me the contractions pain. But dr wong told me if it prolongs longer than 1 hr then i need to go to hosp, if after awhile then no more means is false alarm.

juliet,

so u saw starmoon yest? how is she?

I waited for 30min after u left, i only manage to see dr wong at 3.30pm yest.

ioio,

Yest my checkup i gain 3KG over 3 weeks since last checkup, quite scary. BB gain 0.4KG over 3 weeks, also grow a lot too. I tink mine is slightly over 50th percentile liao.

I have gain 14KG since pregnancy, chiam dunno how to reduce after giving birth.

hi Dan,

Yest nite i also have the same pain but after 30mins then disappear, so tink is false alarm. But it is 5mins interval btw each pain.

Hi gers,
Good morning. This morning late for work, no time to post. Just came in to say "hi". Gg off le. My boss not around. I everyday like mad women, rushing wor. Sianz.. Dun care liao, dun want to work OT. Just want to go home and rest, hehehe..

Ellysia,
A doctor friend told me that when the fluid goes down, mummy will tend to feel bb's movement more intensively bcos no space liao. But I cannot tell the difference. I do realise that my bb seldom kick and punch now. Now, I normally feel her moving here and there. So maybe my fluid oso low liao. Aiyo, all these talk make me gan chong. My next visit is still 1+week away, on 20 may wor. Everyday, I just make sure that bb is moving. This morning, I too busy, forgot to take note. Was so apologetic to my bb when I finally have time to notice her movement. ;p

Dan,

Yesh same bb also moving actively.

Zu En,

Yah now we can touch bb v obviously now, my hb can even feel his legs and spine etc etc.

My bb also dun kick and punch so often as last time. But each kick is more powerful than last time. and sometimes he has no space, he "park" his leg at the extreme corner and i can see a "bump" on my tummy.

Dun worry so much, dun forget tat if u worry too much yr bb come out may inherit tat nature too, it is no good for yr bb.

<font color="aa00aa">Dan/ ellysia,

You 2 had pain last nite , me oso sleepness nite but not due to pain. Me oso not sure wats the reason, just couldnt fall bcck to sleep after my pee. Feel so struggle cannot sleep.
Now start to feel sleeping now. So, goin to take come sleep later on.</font>

Felicia,
I went to watsons and guardian today, they dun hv this binder lor..Will be going TMC on tues so will ask them ..

Ellyisa,Danryan,
I also din sleep well lor, can feel bb backside on my bone, so suan...hai..

lengleng,
we same lor...how many wks are u now?

i'm back home with baby. He has slight jaundice and so we need to sun bathe him every morning. Baby Jayden is doing fine...he weighs 2.32kg and today his weight drop a little and PD says it is normal. those who are staying at TMC can ask for wireless internet connection...jus need to pay $10 per day. so in case u scare u r bored, can jus tell the nurse u wanna use their wireless then they will give u the username and password. here are some pics to share...btw can invite me to yahoo group too? my email is [email protected]
1412369.jpg

1412370.jpg

oh my goodness....so cute!! ive gone all weak looking at his cute face already...

congrats starmoon and you ve my blessings for the little one...

love!

Starmoon, ur little prince is so cute! He seems to have alot of expressions already man! I agree that it's the best Mother's Day pressie to have... to hug him in ur arms!

Nana, I'm keen in the denim dungaree. You don't seem to be able to receive PM thou. Pls sms me at 96875663.

Hi gers,
Happie Mothers' Day!

I lost my Zzzz monster last night. Went to bed at at 10.30pm, but only managed to fell asleep at 2am. I suspect that it is the coffee that i had at 8+pm. Serves me right. ;p This morning, woke up to a whole lot of blood in the mouth. Now biting on to a cotton graze. The gun at the extreme end, where the wisdom tooth is, is bleeding badly. Not sure why leh. hopefully, the bleeding will stop soon. if not, got to go doctor liao. I aly low iron, still lose blood. Sianz.. -.o" Heng, hb not working today.

Ellysia,
I worry so much thru'out this preggy. Too many ups and downs liao. I oso worried that my bb will inherit this worrying nature when she comes out. hahaha. Another worry. ;p

Starmoon,

<font color="aa00aa">Happy Mothers' Day!

Finally can had some good sleep yesterday nite. But i assume tonite will be another sleepness nite for me coz every Sunday nite, me sure cannot fall asleep easily, maybe due to Monday is working day. *sigh*

Starmoon,
After seeing ur cute bb's pix, really feel like meeting my bb soon leh.</font>

Zu EN,

Is it bec u lack of calcium? i read tat drinking coffee often can reduce the body ability to absorb calcium.

MY Disney spree ordered in Feb finally come.
Then the organiser told me to send her the postage $1.20 i tt over but need few days cos different bank account. Then i told her to quickly send the items but she still want to wait until she receive the $1.20 then she send it over.

Me ored running out of time to wash the bb clothes then dunno when will pop soon also.. she still need confirmation for just a $1.20....
make me so angry.

damn pek chey..

Hi ladies...

My hb setting up the bb cot in the other room now, so excited..hee..putting on the mattress cover, playpen mattress cover etc =D...all going to standby for thurs or fri =D.

ZuEn,
oh dear...how come mouth hv blood de...I also tink u lack of calcium leh...

Dun worry too much ya..must be a happy mummy...

Ellysia,
Ahyo, y the organiser so meow one...i understand lor..hiaz...wat did u order from her?rompers?

Me also feel very soon...cos still hv abt 4 days i will go for csect if bb still dun turn...i have a feeling bb won't turn liao de...

All,
anyone going to sterlise their milk bottles and sterliser before usage 1st? then when bb come shome, sterlise again? cos i realise the avent bottles have a smell in it so tinking of doing 1st round of sterlising 1st..

Btw, bot a Toyomi electric airpot yest, will be washing it later....

Happy Mother's Day all!

Starmoon, your boy very cute looking, congrats. Are you on BF?

ZuEn, if you lack of calcium, are you taking calcium tablets? if you are, you can try to take them at night instead of morning to try if it will boost you. I was told my my gynae's clinic nurses that taking calcium at night before bed its of moch better aborbsion. Not sure, but if you really want, its worth trying. I find it so far so good for me.

fei fei, that time when I was at isetan buying milk bottles, the salesstaff was telling me to get rid of the plastic smell, wash with white vinegar first, then wash them with salt before hot steralising.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, can understand ur frustration as you're running out of time since ur bb oredy engaged and the spree was since Feb.If i were you, i might get angry oso. But dont let it affect ur mood okie?!

Just think that soon you'll be able to see ur bb, this will make u more happy, rite?!</font>

thanks...yah agree that this is best mother's day gift ever. Happy Mother's Day to all! dun worry, some of u will be seeing your little precious one very soon yah
juz enjoy the time now.

hi ellysia
wow it took such a long time to arrive and now still want confirmation over $1.20?? hmm, the mummy super kiasi...scare u cheat her $1.20 meh...anyway dun let it affect yr mood.

hi star
i reached TMC at abt 9.30pm and baby is out before 11.30pm so i guess less than 2 hours? the pain before that was still bearable and i was even thinking whether to call gynae only in the morning. gynae says luckily i didnt wait otherwise he has to come to my house to deliver my baby liao. kekekek....

hi veniz
me currently BF but my boy takes in very little...about 25ml max each feed so far and my breasts are oredi engorged. This time the milk supply kick in much faster than my #1. Last night my breasts already started to swell and I had to pump out after my baby feed cos he only latch on one side then he is full liao so the other side is like so full and feels like exploding so no choice but to pump out. Now i feel like having 2 hard rocks on my chest and i have to keep massaging it so that I wun get blocked ducts. R u planning to BF as well?

Starmoon,
wow, really fast hor...2hrs and ur bb is out =D...TBF is not easy lor, hope i hv enough milk for my girl too..

Veniz,
Tks ger...