(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,
nope, my c-sec is at RH. think so far i m the oni one delivering in RH.
no chance of us being neighbours. if not, sure ve lots to chat abt n time can also pass quicker...

mrswrx, yes, I was complimenting you in the morning post.

Gals, thanks for your suggestion. I think I will forget abt Jane's cake, maybe try those nearer to me or Awfully Chocolate.

Crystal, I dun look good lar, maybe this preg I slimed down a bit, was surprise of my own look in yesterdays photo as well, since I put on a lot from after having #1 and before this #2 preggie. My gal gal wants me to be slim sia...

crystal,
ya hor...so nice =D..then our bb shower also same..hehe...so excited leh...hee

15th bery good date? Urs is in e morning? i was tinking of having in e morning also at TMC...ya hor, only one in RH wor..ya lor, at least can pei each other..hiaz...Me will cfm again next tues to see which day i going for c-sect lor...

I am back from gynae!

Not yet to deliver but gynae said expected to be very soon in 1-2 weeks time, as BB head is very low now and those menses cramp feeling i faced are actually contractions. Cervix is still close when gynae do a VE.

BB is currently 2.7KG @ 36.5 weeks, gynae said better to give birth earlier than term bec' at term this can be 3.4 KG and will be hard to give birth naturally, so 1-2 weeks time is ideal.

Gynae ask me to prepare everything, anytime can go liao. Me gonna take out BB cot tonight and do final preps.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia... so you will be queueing up liao...... who is suppose to be the 3rd? fei fei, aprilmum &amp; crystal??</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">fei fei... yup all the best wishes for mummies gg to deliver... both the bb and mama will be fine.. and delivery smooth smooth... ;p</font></font>

Wow.. a number of you all giving birth le.. haiz.. i wonder when is my turn.

Btw, i got a question to ask.. my baby move alot alot.. is it normal?

feifei,

Yes my bb is engaged ored, as confirmed by gynae. tat means whatever i felt last week is correct. Pls watch out for all yr bb movements.

For the binder, get from TMC shops, i tink i seen it selling there b4.

I didn't know those menses cramp feeling is contractions, me so blur, never timed them. So gynae told me if contractions didn't go off in 1 hour time, then i must start to time them liao. once 5min interval have to go to TMC.

Ellysia,
Feeling excited for u, hehe! Soon, u can see ur bb liao.

Soo,
Sounds like we in same boat. Yes, as long as bb is healthy, that's most impt.

Grace,

Yah, if yr bb suddenly move v hard and pushing down, its likely to be engage. Once engage, u can feel more room at top of yr tummy and able to breathe better. Also, u can see tat yr tummy shifted downwards (i.e. the sharp point has shifted downwards).

My bb took abt 2 days, each day around 30min-1hour.

Same feeling if bb change position (i.e. head down or head up). BB will shift a lot, and u can see frm yr tummy, shapes are moving and its in circular motion.

Hi Ellysia,

Oh.. so if engage.. meaning i jus need for contraction, then can go give birth? Gosh, i realise i dun know alot of things.. Maybe i should start to read some info from the net etc.

ioio,
tks ger =D>.

Ellyisa,
ya lor..me also most likely going for c-sec next thurs or fri cos my bb in breech position and she is 3.3kg today...but gynae hopes she can turn down by next tues..so my next appt with her is tues lor...

feifei,
oh.. breech position ar.. no wonder hw come see u goin for csection.. 3.3kg at 37wks?

ellysia,
woohoo.. u standing by ya.. kekeke..

i went for check up today too.. bb head still remain down.. n further down already.. but gynae said frm wat she sees.. wont be into labour in 2wks.. so nex apptment schedule 2 wks ltr.. kekeke.. bb 2.6kg 36wk today.. water level still alot.. cord far away frm bb neck.. placenta ok too..

Hello, I'm back.

Crystal, dun let my arms deceive u. I dun put on weight on my arms. I already gain 13 kg, so u shd knw where it all goes...The Drumsticks (Thighs)..haha

Ellysia, ah ha, u r next huh, so u can be the 1st few to tell us abt your confinement too.

Grace,
I am given hospitalisation leave to stay at home lor =D..

My actual EDD is 29th May =D..

Aprilmum,
haha, higher chance...hee...machiam we talking abt lucky draw..

babycupid,
ya lor, breech and 3.3kg at 37wks today..hiaz..

Good lor, at least bb head down, only haven engaged so high chance natural =D...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">think all mummies getting excited liao... esp if edd in early June...soon we will have all the cute bb photos lining up.... hee... so excited and curious to see my little one oso.. but mine towards late June... </font></font>

TF,
have lor, 4wks ago, my bb head was up, then afew days after my checkup, i can see her turning and my tummy has big movements, whole tummy moving..so i know she turns down.True enough, 2 wks later when i went for scan, bb head was down. Gynae and i were so happy, ask bb to keep it that way..then i been talking to her, ask her dun move up liao, ask her stay there with head down...So frm 2wks ago til today, i din feel any big movements so was so confident that her head is still down...Then who knows, secretly she moves up liao, soemmore her legs n hands on my left side lor, she facin gleft side too..her backside sitting on my pelvic bone there.

No wonder i feel like abit sore at my v area, she was sitting there lor...i dun tink she will turn down again cos gynae says her backside is 20% engaged liao lor...
So i am prepared to go for c-sect next week liao..

liew, ioio, feifei,

me excited also le.. hahaha.. all of us keep update posting here ya..

morr,

i only have your contact.. if really happen, i'll contact you by msg

happy weekend!!
and happy mother day!

feifei,
haha.. nvm la.. csection den csection lor.. as long bb n mummy is safe.. the delivery method doenst matters.. kekeke..
my gynae said my bb wont turn up le.. cos goin quite low liao..

Aprilmum,
hee

Grace,
tks ger..ya lor, my feet still swelling so wan to hv some rest 1st..hee..these few days will enjoy my food 1st lor..but i having cough..

Babycupid,
I happy for u =D...

Feifei
So cute, head move down, we can feel. But when move up can do secretly until mummy dunno..hee.. Sure, will wait upon your sms for your gd smooth delivery. Remember to give me details else the mamas here will start asking n i can't serve them well..heehee

Tera
u were so worried too big then. Nw u worry the other way. Your boy must be making you go nuts. So u better stay calm n cool nw. Rest well n dun think so much abt the fluid already. Enjoy your last lap as natural as possible. Else the more u tink, the more stressful u will be.

TF,
Thanks gal! U are so right lor, this ah-boy is taking me to the extremes, haha. One minute scared too big, then now scared too small. Now just going to leave my worry with God and let HIM decide on the time.
Having said that, i still think i will buy some durains to eat tonite. :p

Hey, read abt u shuffling here and there. So Mr TF still here in SGP?

Feifei
No problm. Ha, we both seems to spot for sales..:p.. Cos the pte sale is on 15th n i'm having my scan in morning. So nt sure hw rush by then cos evening nd to send hubby to airport. U wait for the Jun mid-year sales, by then u can brg bb for shoping after 1 mth and also the motherhood fair in expo.

babycupid,

So u are the other one mentioned by dr wong..

so dr wong says yrs will not be the coming 2 weeks?

feifei,

In this case, no choice u have to go c-sect.. when is yr scheduled date?

TF,
ya hor...heehee

Ellyisa,
shd be thurs or fri but hv to cfm again on tues..

me also wan to set up bb's cot but need to ask my hb to do it when i not ard..

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">jux realised Great Singapore Sales start on 23rd May... by the way, all mummies finished shopping for BB items liao?</font></font>

ellysia,
oh.. issit? what did she mention? kekeke.. said i wont be in labour for the nex 2 wks issit?
ya she told me my bb head down further than last visit.. but not as down as giving birth soon.. so she predicted wont happen in the nex 2 wks.. but she said sometime quite difficult to say oso.. bb might gif u surprises.. kekeke..

Tera,
Your doc is able to tell you how many ml is the fluid?? The last time I went for doppler + detail scan, the sonagrapher says that it is borderline normal. -.o" However, during the 33rd week scan at my doc's clinic, he scan here &amp; there and say, still got fluid here, there.. no concern to him at all. -.o" Aiyo. Sun be too hard on yourself about the fluid &amp; placenta ya. Just take it as it is part of pregnancy complications that is not within our control de. Initially, I oso very upset that I got high BP, as a result Lil ZuEn git poor growth, but wat to do?? Jia you!

Aprilmum, feifei,
Haha, I did just that. My mum cooked crab a few days ago. She refused to let me eat, scared that the bb will have many hands. I die, die want to eat. Otherwise, after my c-section, duno how long later then can eat seafood wor. Haha.

Ellysia,
You are next! Hehe. Jia you!

babycupid,

Yah.. shd be u tat she mention. anyway she also told me mine is not guaranteed also, but since she said like tat better prepare in advance.

Zu En

May not be next also, hard to say

veniz,
u reai dun look like u put on a lot from the pic ley...yur ger very gd, she wans a yummy mummy...

feifei,
yes, mine is in am, ve to be according to the master tat my MIL consulted. bb has to be borne b/w 7-9am apparently. so we opt for b/w 8.30-9am lor, but i still ve to check into RH by 6am as instructed by the nurse.