(2008/06) June 2008

Dan,
i'm also start mt MTL 26th may onward.

So your boss want you to go back work after 2 mth MTL? he pay you double pay on the 3rd mth rite?

ellysia,
i know ur due date same as me

liew,

really?.. which hospital you going?.. hahaha.. your 1st preg? if your contraction not here yet.. then think shd be ok.. but still, get ready, dun wait for last min. Cos based on my first experience, i dun have contraction pain at all until my water bag burst. Then, immediately i took my bath and go hospital liao.

ah morr, I consider staying west also rite? Can share with me lar, but just that I will be needed to get down first lar, then you get cabbie to drive by AYE back to your home.

Rem to help me bring my blanket. I got some gossips about the BP organiser, heee

To bad Tera, Crystal & bizznow not joining. I prepared some small goodies for you all leh....

Felicia and Cynthia, any miracle chance for you both to join in the fun tonight?

if i can feel more contraction and more back pain by 37wk+...i want to have early labour liao....too tired now...hopefully my gynea will be back to Singapore by 26may....

danryan & ellysia,
i wonder nowadays how come the bosses not understanding one. cannot understand the difficulty of pregnant woman who are going to due soon is physically very tired and needs a lot of rest.

yeahlor the occasional pain seems common ley, plus nowadays get those hard kicks and big movement.

aprilmum,
i bought in spore one ley, but i rem babybo got mention order from u.s. more cheaper. i think the concern is warranty and getting a adaptor to convent the powder bah. but i oso rem cactus' frd say the pump is not gd for her. so really is up to individual mummy one. luckily u have a frd to loan u to test before the big investment - more safe, if not buy expensive liao not suitable errr.. very waste the $ ley.

Ellysia and Liew,

think we need to watch out liao.. since we're quite near to wk 38. hope all mummies having a smooth and easy delivery experience soon

Veniz,
So sweet of u, u actually prepared goodies!! Can the goodies wait? :p

Aprilmum/Ellysia/Morr,
Fwah, u gals are so unanimous, how can I not be convinced that Switzerland (Zurich) is nice? hehe.

aprilmum,
yes. this is my 1st child. My gynae at Tmc 5th floor and will give birth at TMC also. right now, i don have any contraction or pain yet. Just be more careful while walking cos more heavier now. My hospital bag is ready now.If anything happen while working i will directly go hospital then ask my hb bring my bag to hospital lor..
anyway, my mum still not allow me to drink coconut drink yet .. have to wait 38 weeks which 2 more weeks.

wah baby cupid, u still can go travel at this stage ah? i luv paris and switzerland! good choice! very romantic too wah.. romantic first before bb pops u and hubby very smart ley hehee later bb come out liao very chaotic

Tera,

hhaha.. nvm, after you give birth, if bb got someone to take good care, then mayb can consider to take holidays with hb and view switzerland yourself. You will know

tera,
ya lor.. nw standing up.. all mus help by supporting on something.. haiz.. felt so handicapp.. den cannot walk fast.. mus walk slow slow..

Switzerland is really nice..!!! kekeke.. i would wan to go back nex time..

veinz,
wah.. hw come only they haf small goodies.. :S

BabyCupid, you coming to join us tonight rite? you also have the small goodies lar.

Tera, can, yours can wait when I meet you collect PJ lor, heee. But then may be different goodies liao lor.

aprilmum
Just curious, how did you get 37weeks this week? My edd is 3rd June, same as Ellysia, but Im only 36w2d today.. confirmed by my gynae yesterday....

hi starmoon
Long time no hear from you... your bleeding sounds like you are going to deliver soon! Dr Cheng not gan chiong?

hi ellysia
The pink discharge could be show leh... normally if show occurs, tink delivery will be soon liao... ;)

hi aprilmum, thanks...yah first time experiencing bloody show. #2 shld be faster i think...my #1 was late and had to be induced.

hi ellysia, me resting at home not working. been walking more as well to aid labour. the pain shld be braxton hicks contractions...if it gets more intense then gotta go in cos might be labour contractions!

hi roxy, uncle cheng ah...no leh...he quite relaxed...he only told me that this one wun be like my girl hafta induced lor...he oso said he is ok wif bb coming out now since i am almost full terms (his def of full term is at 37 weeks) and he said bb shld be coming out soon so just asked me to wait for contractions or water bag burst. i scan thru the posts and saw u r gg for c-section soon as well yah...dun worry abt yr bb's growth...juz leave everything in God's hand.

Luz, I think you got hte wrong mommy. My SIL said Medela mini electric not good for her. So far, I heard good things about PIS. But my concern was also about warranty and getting the adaptor.

Gals... dun tempt me with Switzerland.. me and hubby went there and Italy for honeymoon.. miss Switzerland so much!! If only we can migrate there... now aiming for a 2weeks hols after bb pop to go US... haha say say only, sekali he pop liao, we cannot bear to leave him alone for 2 weeks

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, sad to say, hubby is not just got meeting tonite, but he need to work tonite to cover his collegue. So, cant go liao.
Had been wanting to met u (&amp; oth mummies oso lah), but still no fate. </font>

luz,
u mistaken la.. i went during my honeymoon.. not now.. nw i walk on the street of sg.. i already half dead.. ask me go travel.. cannot enjoy!

cactus..
woo.. made in paris! hahahaha.. one of my frends oso made in paris.. they went straight to paris the nex day after their wedding dinner.. and strike liao! planning to have 2yrs ltr actually.. on protection somemore leh.. oso kanna.. the bb fated to be made in paris.. hahaha

hi starmoon,
Long time didnt hear from u. Now you having blood show like mense indicated wil due in 1-2wk time ba. I experience b4. Everything wil perfectly b ok jus wait 4 contractions or water bag burst liao wow! Stand by get ready man
ya do mre walking helps n squat too. We b waiting 4 ur good news.

<font color="ff6000">veniz

wahahahah must share with me the hot gossips tonite!!

tera

ha ha its indeed beautiful lor.. </font>

hi liewz
thanks...yah will update when i pop.

hi cynthia
yah long time didnt come in liao. oh, so even if bleeding gets more itz ok huh...like dat shall wait till next thurs when i see gynae then. prob he will check to see if i am dilated liao anot and decide from then. yah me walking more now but not squatting cos my gynae told me not to squat cos it puts tremendous pressure below and oredi i am feeling very heavy down under liao so he told me squatting is a no no...but then sometimes when i bathe my girl, i still squat cos i need to clean her butt and legs.

liew &amp; Dan,

I am also planning to take ML from 26 May onwards unless tmr gynae told me delivery may be earlier than that.

cactus,

Better dun go lor, 2 mth is still v young.

roxy,

I am aiming for eastern europe but dunno got time and money after bb come out.

ellysia,
how much u bought for ur OPC? we still considering.. mayb wait abit ltr.. cos now employed maid n wif bb expenses.. dunno hw much mthly we will haf to spend.. mus on trial see see..

BabyCupid, think I sound like your friend. Our wedding dinner on 30 Sept, flew to Paris on 1 Oct, next day. on difference is never use protection in Paris, but used protection in Singapore after we returned.. so never guessed will strike...

ioio, saw the advert last night. very tempted to get teh Medela pump leh, but double price of ameda which I am planning to get.

hi all !!! wow, i've been so busy the last week !
just caugh up with the fast moving thread.

Congrats to Angel !!! dont worry too much abt baby's weight - just pump and feed !!! Keep up the good job pumping !!!

Medela PIS : i'm so late, i finally ordered the pump and it's at vpost in Oregon now, sld be getting it next week !! yippeee !

Dinner : ah ! i wish i cld join u girls - not sure if work permits though
u are meeting quite early right ? 630 ?
i'm v very tempted by the Sashimi and the Durian !!! haaha, and of course to meet up with Crystal/Morr/Tera/Ellysia again !
Was it 3 mths ago when we last met for lunch ??

Cactus : i know my gf brought her 2 mth old baby to Phuket, and another friend migrated with her 2 mth old to Syd ! So airplane air is not that big a concern - but what u need to consider is the place u're going to visit - wte it is baby friendly. U'd probably be travelling with lots of baby items - diapers/pram, etc ... if u're fully bfeeding, bottles and powder wont be a problem.

Having said that, i'm REALLY tempted to take a trip during my Mat !!! I just dunno if i sld go with or w/o the baby - since i also have a 2yr old toddler !

I dunno the pinkish discharge is it show or not, it is slight only i am not v sure if it is pinkish or not.. then only appear 2 days then now didn't see liao, i also not v sure. tmr see if gynae say wat, whether got dilate or not then will know.

I dunno is it bec i drink the coconut water at week 34. After i drink then bb engage liao then now this menses pain thing coming.

Ellysia : i feel really sorry for u - i think u sld just tell your boss outrite that u have a right to eat if u are hungry !

<font color="ff6000">k ong

welcome bac!!
hmmmm if u can make ur way down today den come join us la!! not all of us wil be there at 6.30 so some mite come in later
its buffet so no worries!!</font>

Ellysia,
Your swelling oso moving up? Me too. Sob.. My legs super fat now. -.o" I am only in my 34th week, still got a long way to go. Ya, I get that tight feeling when I walked too. I suspected that it is due to my water retention, so I was right.

Roxy,
Jia you, jia you. I oso counting down.

Starmoon,
Wah, you sound like you will be the 2nd one to pop. I think soon we will be receiving many bb's photos le.

Re: Work
My boss started her leave this morning and I have been fighting fire non-stop. No time to breathe properly. I was so worried that my BP will climb. Heng, blessed with no ill feeling this morning. Bb ZuEn very cooperative too. I nop time to really count her movements, but whenever I am conscious (about her), she will move to remind me that she is doing fine.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">veniz.. i have decide to get ameda... they are gg to have exhibition in early June and the product on further discount price...</font></font>

K Ong,

I am not joining the gathering tonight.. cos not feeling comfortable recently and also nowadays i always can't walk too long and venue not so convenient for me. 2 days ago i stand at AMK MRT for 10min waiting for hb my legs feel like giving way ored.

hehee babycupid and cactus, paisay now memory not so gd rem things wrongly :D oh yeah i feel better dun bring bb to U.S. it's too far, the journey on airplane is too long..wait till bb is bigger. i fly to U.S. i oso kinda cannot tahan. if got bb with us, more diff too. err u not tired on the airplane?

k ong, no ley oso must depend on the venue, phuket and sydney is not too far yet. U.S is too far.. hehee

Ellysia : i think it's your mucus plug - for some women, it will be lost gradually over a dew days/weeks before the onset of labour !

In my case, for #1, it was a BLOODY show - u'd know it, exeactly like your period - the whole towel (luckuily i was sleeping on extra towels under my butt) was red and bloody !! i was terrified when i saw the amount of blood.

The PIS mother's day promo is very value for money!!
I got mine about $658 at Isetan, came with FOC Zaky infant pillow... very happy with the buy then.

K Ong, that's what my boss told me. just bring clothes, bb safe laundry powder, and lots of diapers. I will prob be breastfeeding exclusively so bottles won't be that big a problem.

<font color="ff6000">cactus

moreover if its a super long flt.. u cant be placing bb inside the bassinet for long hours oso so u wil end up carrying the lil one which in return wil be tiring for u urself..</font>

K ong, ya, if you can make it, do come hor. I also may not reach at 6.30pm, coz need to take cab down from Jurong East, AYE motorway heavy traffice also no great help either.

Felicia, haiz, always never get to see you, we work near each other but no fate to meet one...

Morr : ok ok !! will see how work goes in the afternoon ok

I'll PM you my mobile agian - can you sms me yours ? I cant check PM at work

Cactus : yup ! oh, also bring car seat if you intend to be travelling between states

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">aiya.. we sld hv the mummies n babe chart here so can know who will popped soon and who's next and who cut Q... heee...</font></font>