(2008/06) June 2008

ioio, where are they having the exhibition? early June, I may deliver that period of time. I have been thinking, if doc tells me to do C-sect, will choose 9th June (I think was it you who said if C-sect also this date?) otherwise, wait around my EDD date 14th June for normal delivery.

Roxy,
Hehe, I went to Italy for my honeymoon too, but we only covered Italy, was there for 2 weeks.

Veniz,
Yay, please hold the goodie for me!

Aprilmum,
I also hope to go for a holiday soon..but might have to bring bb along. :p

Zu En,

yes the tight feeling is due to feet swell.

Do massage yr leg every night when u get back home, mine get better after massaging.

Drink more water, it could be u are not drinking enuff as u get hectic with work.

And reduce salt intake, avoid saltish food.

babycupid,
you alright? must take care ya.

ellysia,
really? no wonder my mum not allow me to drink coconut drink so early.

K Ong,

Now u remind me i must remember to put some panty liner or sanitary pads from now on.

My colleague even suggest i put a waterproof cover sheet at my seat just in case.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">veniz... u can actually call them and they may... tt's wat i did jux now when enquire abt warranty and they bring forward the offer for me...</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">luz.. will go see later... ;p

veniz.. yup yup.. i mention c section on 9 June.. but i jux assume the date if based on 38 weeks.. gynae nv says anything yet.. jux get myself mentally prepared.. but i think i will drag till last min then decide if bb still breech... heee...</font></font>

ioio, when you enquire about the offer, did they mentioned it includes free delivery? Coz, time being, I will be using my noisy Medela single electric pump, only when milk flow more, then think of getting them for delivery. Sorry ask you so much here, coz at time being, i scare to check with them before I confirm anything.

ioio, I think no harm to you if you let it drag on. I remmeber you &amp; baby dun have any medical probs. in the event your bb is still breech when labour starts naturally, you may want to consider emergency c-section instead of going itno labour naturally. By the way, there are some doctors who are able to do a version (manually change position of bb) but doctors will only do it from 37 weeks onwards and only if there is still enough space for bb to rotate inside. Also, some doctors are willing to deliver breech babies.

ioio, just to clarify, emergency c-section and planned c-section is difference only in the sense that you know in advance that it is a planned c-section. the fact that it is emergency c-section in your case (in t he event labour starts nauturally and your bb is still breech) is not bad.

Btw, first bb can stay inside mummies's womb up to 42 weeks. No sign of labour, usually will c section or induce (provided bb nt too big).

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">veniz.. no prob.. since i am gathering info.. so will jux share ard...;p it's free delivery for purchases above S$100..

cactus... tks for the suggestion... i think i am still a bit early to decide... will tok to bb more.. hee hee.. </font></font>

liew,

yes coconut drink can induce labour one.

Anyway i have stop drinking since tat one time.

I will only cont next week at week 37, but at the same time i am waiting for tmr checkup to confirm BB weight whether ideal or not then i decide how.

cactus and ioio,

delivering breech bb is a lot of risk and nowadays a lot of hosp dun encourage. If still breech at delivery, usu will end up emergency c-sect.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">luz... i forgot why u nid c section liao... confirmed?</font></font>

aprilmum,
haha i think the table lost liao ley, but the yahoo june motherhood group have the database, easier to update too. u go check.

Luz, ive 14 days more to see my son. Schedule 22 May and opt start at 8.30am. This time, nt gg for epidural c section after the terrible experience when opt #2. THis time round will be GA instead. So i guess my bb will be out at 9am++ ba.

Will inform one of the mummy here once i regain conccious. Cos i dun hv ur number

luz, ioio: I don't think the difference in charge will be a lot if ioio is not admitted to labour ward. What is usually done is at first sign of labour, an ultrasound scan can be done to determine positioning of bb. If bb is still breech, then imemdiately go to OT. no need to go through labour ward. it is the labour ward that is expensive. mothers who try to deliver but cannot deliver naturally, and end up in emergency c-section will pay much more than if just c-section alone, or natural alone.

ioio, ok, coz i read that you base on 38th week date. For me, this date will be my 39th week one, but I hope not to go on ML from start of June as I need to guide my gal into doing closing and do some last min work before I leave for my delivery. Also, my mum warned me not to give birth before the duan wu jie as she biz with wrapping dumplings, I also craving to have some before giving birth.

Ellysia, yeah.. delivering breech bb has risk but there are some very pro doctors who are willing to do it still.. although more commonly is for doctor to turn the baby around. my doctor is quite comfortable turning babies around in the event of breech but will only do it at about 37 weeks...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">veniz.. give me 5.. i have been talking about the rice dumpling.. and says i must eat my mum wrapped one b4 i deliver.. ha ha.. so i am not the only one... hee....</font></font>

ioio,
for my previous case is bcos bb breech since w26, never turn down at all

cactus,
i check the hospital charges diff is $500. but hor the doctor fees, i dunno the diff is how much lor. just sharing...

babyjo,
i become scare after i hear a few stories ley. i really chicken hehee :p

haha yeah i rem u told me u very scare and conscious of the operation. i oso GA lah
so fast ley u. i think u are the first in this group to deliver.

sigh...just saw my feet swollen this morning, then my friend who had 4 kids told me if swell the 3rd time, that means will give birth liao, any1 heard of that?

Fennie, like your friend's info a bit funny. Wat if for those fellow MTBs who have swollen feet throughout the pregnancy? I can't imagine how many times they may have given birth....

ioio, ya lor, I told mum my crave for redbean dumplings, she said will make just for me. So I told baby I must tong till after the festive.

luz, so sad to hear you not trying VBAC with us now.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">fennie.. think my leg swollen early nite leh... ha ha so the sayings is not true...

luz... jiayou!!

cactus.. tks for e info... i shall see how later.. me now in 33 weeks+ i think 36 weeks then i shall see how... ;p </font></font>

veniz/ioio,
thks for sharing, me ignorant, although i hv a 8yr old son liao, hehe, so scared cos suddenly see my feet swell so much, mayb walked/stand too much last few days

Luz, i see. bcos VBAC can't take epdiural. moreover, the pain is no joke since i tried it for #1 end up emergency c section.....double pain. if the labour is fast, then the pain will be shorter

Fennie,
Me lor.. I super swollen feet very night, then the swell will go down a little in the morning. Haha.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">thanks cactus for the encouragement.. me will tell bb to be guai guai and turn down when it's time.. heee...

fennie.. lift up your legs when lying on bed.. u will feel better... </font></font>

yo ladies, need some opinion frm u girls. My maid very funny leh, keep on asking me the same question over and over again. Im nt the only person that she asked, she also asked the same questions to my MIL and hb.

1. Is my c section 22 May?
2. Is ah ma gg to stay with us for 1 mth?

I give her the answers so many times, and she still ask again. Yesterday, same questions pop to me and i asked her how cme she keep asking the same questions. Then she said that bcos she is concern abt my c section. Then i told her im nt concern, how come u so concern? then she keep laughing. Then later asked me whether i gt HBP?????????

Ellysia, i have a bit of pinkish-red discharge last Thurs. Call Dr. He says only to admit if situation continues. He shared tt when dilate, this may happen.

Just came back fr gynac. bb 2.55kg at 34w 4 days. Gain 400g in 8 days. Dun know how else i shd control my diet. Eating a lot of chicken/ fish/ beef cos dr say nd to cut down on carbo. Hubby scolded me n say tt i shd not be so worried abt bb being heavy. But, i really scare bb too big.

Fennie, try not to walk too much now. Rest your legs n hopefully the swelling will reduce.

I was just telling my hb last night tt I hope to be able to eat the dumplings my MIL wrap before giving birth. haha... greedy! His next qn was,"Cannot eat after giving birth meh?" I told him don't think so lor....

Maybe ask my MIL to wrap slightly earlier.... woahaaha....