(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,
really ah? if got menses stomachache will delivery soon ah? last nite i just pack finish my hospital bag..think i standby liao.. but still hope bb will on time delivery.

ellysia,
your boss so fierce ah..

aprilmum,
my mum also got a lump at right armpit till now. she said since pregnant that time kena and nvr go away...

luz,

if take advance ML then need to give 2 weeks notice. If only take ML when pop then of course no need notice.

I plan to start ML from week 39 but pending tmr checkup to confirm if bb have ored engaged and any possiblity of early labour.

liew,

U know my boss is very NIAO type dun like me to eat bread at my desk mah.. got excuse will scold me liao..

Just now he also scold the clerk then the clerk push all the blame to me. THE BAD THING IS I LOST MY MEMORY and i cannot remember any instructions i given to my clerk, only remember bits and pieces, how to argue like that.

felicia,
same as you loh.. my bb super super active nowadays. keep moving ard or doing boxing inside! i can catch her but she runaway from me! being so naughty man... quite painful when she too much active..

<font color="119911">tera not joining us.. she not feeling well

feifei,

tmr i check with gynae wat does the menses pain feeling mean.. then see how.

how long u been encountering this?

ellysia,
your boss abit selfish lor.. how can he treat a pregnant gal like that. don't worry, when u are on MTL he surely will realise something.
Seem ur colleague never care abt u but only blame u.. so bad of them..

<font color="aa00aa">luz, dont envy me, coz i had to prepare all the things nicely for him to wash and sterilise. But hor, my hubby is quite particular about hygiene especially on baby's thing lar, so at least this is good point.

ellysia, here again we got another similarity. Our car oso OPC. hahaha....

liew, dont scare me leh about your mom's lump. Does she do any massage after the delivery? Really hope Aunty Su can help me to get rid of it lor.</font>

felicia,
i never scare you leh.. she always show me that lump. and ask me and my sis must daily check our armpit whether got lump or not (especially pregnant period). she now quite old liao so she never went for remove that lump. last time she got done for the massage during confinement but never massage the armpit area. so maybe that lump still thr lor..

felicia, ZuEn, Feifei, christina,

i have le.. and it's like bigger than my last pregnancy. VERY UGLY!! NO pain.. but just UGLY

Ellysia,

you got pain also! me too le!! yesterday evening i got terrible menses pain till i dun really can walk and need to sit down and take deep breathe.. i so scared! thot going to deliver liao. Anyway, it disappeared after awhile .. then at night another pain shock again.. i quickly ask my maid to bring me my hospital bag and recheck everything inside.. just in case these few days, may need to go hospital.

Felicia, Ellysia,

me staying near to MRT .. the SK MRT station just oppt my blk!! walk over the bridge, less than 5 mins. So, end up me and my hb decided not to get car first. Wait till our 2nd one come out, then only we consider and see how.

luz,

where you bought it? SG or other countries? my friend lent me her avent elec. UNO pump. I will see if i got enough milk, i'll ask my hb to go and get this DUO for me. Cos a few of my friends' feedback very good.

me long time no come in here liao. I am having bloody show since Sat and went to see gynae on Monday. No contractions then and he just asked me to wait for contractions to kick in or water bag burst then admit to hospital if not he will see me as scheduled next week. Bleeding is getting more menses like and keep having constipated feeling so think i prob gonna pop soon too.

ellysia,
your boss is so bad, tell him tat pregnant lady tends to eat abit here and there 1, wait till his wife pregnant then he know. Your colleagues should not blame you also they should blame the selfish boss.

ellysia/liew,
Now our bb got no space inside liao tats y bb tends to kick and move more and harder also.

<font color="aa00aa">aprilmum, i agree with you, very UGLY! Tats why i die die must get rid of it after my delivery. So, u oso got the lump since 1st pregnancy? Me oso lor. Btw, just now, i kpo in May thread saw a mum posted tat her lump gone after her delivery, so we still had chance to get rid off it.

About car, we oso nvr consider but at tat time was oso attracted by the COE price. We got our COE at $8k+ only.</font>

christina,
no wonder my stomach got appeared bit stretch mark since my stomach can't expand more also..
nowaday i apply at least 3 layer for the stretch mark cream/lotion.

hi gers,
am still feeling down wif my flu n cough, so wld ve to give tonite's sashimi n durian feast a miss...*sob sob* (afraid will pass the germs ard)...u gers go ahead n enjoy n eat more on my behalf yeah? n yes, take more pics n post them up here too...

Felicia,
Thanks gal, I'm ok. Tues, I was on mc cos of flu. For today, i woke up with a lot of pain in my pelvic area - i have been having this pain for a few weeks already and it was bearable. The pain will go off after I walk a bit, but today's one is quite bad. The pain is persistently there when I walk. Will endure till i see my gynae tomr morning to see why it hurts so bad now.

liew,

She is only trying to cover her backside, i also cannot blame her. moreover i lost my memory, u know now how bad our memory is. i dun like to argue on something tat i cannot remember.

The problem is, our boss always like to ask us directly on wat happen, then call the clerk in to scold the clerk. So clerk may think tat we "bao tou" them, naturally want to protest. Its either her fault or my fault so if she want to disclaim her responsibility so of course say i never give any instruction.

aprilmum

Yes just now pain so hard tat i have to sit down and rest awhile.

Yah my house also 5min walk to MRT, but now i preggy so may walk 10mins.

felicia,

Yup heee! OPC is cheaper leh. Plus we dun need car to travel to work, no point to get a normal car.

Ellysia, thanks for the info on H&amp;S policy. Can I check with you.. this is deductible through medisave account? Also, can we pay a cash component to take care of the co-insurance and the deductible? TIA!

liew,

me also scared cos of this menses feeling.

last 2 days i saw a bit pinkish discharge, very very light pink and i am not v sure if it is anything serious.

Yest nite i just ate flu medicine drowsy one, cos i had some sinus flu recently and it cause bad breathing at night.

<font color="aa00aa">starmoon, your baby had engaged? So, when is your next appointment?

Tera, glad to heard from you. Pelvic pain? Me oso keep having it. Normally is happen when i wake up in the morning or after sitting for too long. And like what you said, the pain will go off after walk a bit.
So, update us after you see ur gynae tmr, okie?</font>

cactus,

Dun tink so, i tink need to pay cash. I was told by my agent i need to pay in cash $141 for the top plan (i.e. include pte hosp) if u see the plan age 0-18 is $141 per mth.

Felicia,

Previously i always have pain at bottom area but gynae said is bec BB head bump at bottom when i move etc so will cause pain.

Now is the pelvic area pain and like menses cramp like that. different feeling.

Ellysia, thanks for the info.. I think I may be looking at a different plan from this. I'm looking for a as per charge plan offered by Great Eastern, with a cash rider to cover co-insurance and deductible... but premium for base insurance is medisave approved.. they also have it for private hospital...

tera,
i have pelvic pain too.. for the whole week.. today seems abit better.. past few days were horrible.. bery pain.. it wont go away at all.. slight movement will hurt..

I had that pelvic pain during weeks 31-32, but no more. my bb has shifted slightly to an angle although head is still down, but it is not directly down anymore.

cactus,
i had it during 32 wk too.. den lasted for a wk.. den stop till this wk came back again lor.. this time even more painful..

ellysia,
quite true especially pregnant now we may bit blur lor.. anyway, such a boss must at least tolerance or understand our situation now mah.. well, you just endure more 3 weeks. and don "dong tai qi"... not good for us and baby too. jia you!

felicia, the last time i saw gynae on fri bb not engaged yet...then sat i started spotting those brownish kind...then got to more pinkish red so i called gynae on monday then went down for ctg scan...but since no contractions so gynae told me to just wait but he said this is considered as bloody show liao so baby might be out soon. then after dat, i get more reddish bleeding liao and more oso and last 2 days started to have the poo poo feeling so think bb is moving downwards cos i remembered my #1, i oso felt poo poo feeling in the labour ward but this time i felt it much earlier and MIL said it is a sign. today i got more bleeding liao and itz fresh red blood so still waiting to see how. my next appt is on next thursday so shall monitor these few days first.

Eh!! BabyCupid! I just saw your photos on yahoo groups! I also had my honey moon in Paris!! Did you do F&amp;E? How long wer eyou there? only Paris is it?

cactus,
kekeke.. i went Paris and Switzerland! not F&amp;E wor.. wif tour package.. i love switzerland alot.. 10days for the whole trip lor..

<font color="aa00aa">starmoon, you sound like you're goin to pop anytime leh. Next Thursday, tat another week leh. But if your bleeding is getting heavier, you might want to call up your gynae to check again.</font>

felicia, i think so too...but i hope maybe can wait a bit longer lor so shall monitor to see if bleeding gets more then i call lor...kekeke.

liew,

my EDD is 4June.. less than a month time
.. bb officially FULL TERM now.. entering wk 37 liao. Just waiting for the time for her to pop. For my elder girl, she popped when in wk 39.. this time, many ppl tell me that 2nd one will normally be faster than 1st one.. so mayb wk 37-38 bah if based on their saying
.. let's see how!!

Ellysia,

dun do much hard job liao.. need to rest!! i understand the pain, it's really PAIN!!

crystal and tera,

do rest well. We can meet next time.

starmoon,

you really sound like you're going to deliver le.. cos the "show" here liao.. you take care ya.. if bb pop.. update us here

cactus,

OIC my agent only give me this plan..

babycupid and cactus,

I done grp tour europe for my honeymoon too, went to 6 countries including paris. But very rushed.

Morning all

last week told my boss that me going on early ML or clearing my AL from 26may till in labour... but he not happy leh........till now i didn't talk to him....for the past yrs i came back to work on my 3rd mth ML....and claimed as he agreed to pay double coz the 3mth me working ma...so now he said dat 3mth not compulsory to give ML....sianz

now me feel more pain at my cervix and cannot lift up my leg or have big steps...like force to drag my 2 legs while walking...have more discharged now...sometime so watery and sometime solid kind of discharge....tummy looks more sharper pointing downward

starmoon,

Looks like u are going to pop soon! Are u still working or resting at home?

So it looks like the menses pain feeling is quite common, a lot of us have encounter.

babycupid,
correct loh, any movement also hurts and i had to hold onto things to steady myself at home when i am walking and take small steps. painful siah. i believe it's due to the bb's position.

switzerland very nice right? i've also heard.
hope to go there in future.

felicia,
sure, will update.

aprilmum,
my due date is early one day than you only.. really make me scare liao.. ok, you must do more rest. Try relak yourself and eat more as you can.