(2008/06) June 2008

RE: BM Bottles
Any1 know whether pigeon's bottles can be use on Medela's BP??

Btw Isetan is having private sales on 15 May. Me went the last round to get most of the bb things and think is good buy.

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, okie, understand!

btw, for those whom is looking for cooling elements to keep the BM cool when travel, you can buy it at Daiso. $2 each, got 2 sizes.</font>

cactus,

same same, morn is the worst, i also cannot bend my fingers but sometimes even night time also same, still cannot bend.

Christina,

Yesh understand tat pigeon bottle can use on Medela pump.

felicia,

Nope didnt test the motor also, hope it won't fail me when i need it.

same as cactus i am clueless on how to put it together, only intend to read the manual and test it when i am ready to use it.

star,

pls dun stimulate yr nipple as it can cause contractions to labour if over stimulated.

Star, don try to stimulate the nipple lah. It will cause contraction to the uterus like what cactus say....

I come in to office but cannot really focus very well. Thinking what other things i need to get lah. And checking on forum..hehe... just don feel like working.

cactus,

I been wearing maternity dresses nowadays..
then yest sudd realise tat i only have spare pants in office, but i didn't keep spare top in office!! If dress is spoil, then i still cannot change.. blur me.

Christina,

If its yr no 1 and first time doing BF, maybe dun buy too many bottles in case u waste them if BF failed. I only bot 6 bottles as a start.
Anyway so far i seen 3-4 sales with pigeon bottles on sale.. it is not tat ex.

MLP,
you list down wat to buy/get then check wat you have not buy/get. For me, I got 2 lists (1 for bb and 1 for me), cos me very forgetful 1.

Christina, that depends on how much milk supply you plan you build up. If you just want enough milk to tide through say 1 day, then maybe just 6 bottles will be enough cos bb's daily requirement is about 1.1litres. If each bottle can take 180ml, can already.

Ellysia, you're so cute! Yeah! It makes sense..

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">anyone know can breastmilk bottle be use for formula milk as well?</font></font>

Christina, how do you know isetan have private sales on 15 May? I can't get the info from isetan website.. but I remember their private sales always on Thursday. did you receive a mailer arleady?

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia/ cactus,
When i brought tat time, i only request them to test on the motor only.
Then not long ago, my friend was mentioning about testing on the pump suction. She told me she test it on her hubby's breast.</font>

angel_z, you using ameda dual pump rite? I am already standby once breastfeeding take off, I will get a set from mumsfairy to express milk. Then will need to get the milk bags to standby storage. I hate bad dreams, my dream last night is still in my mind. About S26, this brand may not suit every babies as iron contain is very high. My son frequently puked after taking it when he was young, thus we switch to similac.

Felicia, I see.. I didn't test motor either.. cos PIS is covered by 1 year warranty. I bought in March ( I think... ) so should be okay...

Christina, I see. I'm a member too. but have not received the mailer.. usually the info will also be on the website.

veniz, your son is like me when I was a baby. I also vomitted alot drinking S26. I heard iron levels high in milk may cause more constipation in formula fed babies...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">some guys breast quite big one... felicia .. a good try...</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">eh... i'm oso not sure if we shld test on our hubby's breast but this is wat she teached me when i said i did not test the suction since now we cannot test on our own breast mah.

But my hubby gave me a 'no! no! look when i told him this. hehehe....</font>

felicia,
hahahaha, i can also imagine my hubby protesting if i were to hold the breast pump near his breasts. i think it's quite painful for them leh. :p

Felicia,
You hb so funny!! LoL

Cactus,
so you will be there on 15 May. So bust size got onthing to do wif the BM supply... heheheh... me thought is related.

Christina, that's what I read at least... bust size nothing to do with BM supply. importantly, if you plan to breast feed, you should take in more liquids, eat well balanced meals, have enough rest and sleep, don't be stress, and latch on bb freuqently or use a good pump to stimulate supply. ideally, you should be expressing at bb's every feed, or feeding bb directly on demand. for most mothers, milk supply is well established by 6 weeks.

TF, just knew you will say that!!

Cactus
Ya, i was laughing here. Then as i read dwn some more, tot u n Felicia going to hug next.. lucky the show didnt go on.

So confirm 15th May another Isetan Pte Sale?

Aiyah! Dun blame me for it lah, TF. Read carefully... Ellysia asked for the hug leh! Now you are making me sound like a serial hugger... .gross leh.... :p

I've not received mailer from Isetan regarding private sale, but they usually have 3 or 4 private sales every year and one of them is during GSS.... not sure if it is this one on 15 May... but their sales are always on THursdays.. start at 830am type...

cactus,

I have only 3 maternity dress and i am wearing them now, rotating. I have another 2 dress, but 1 can't fit in and another I dun like the design. So i dun tink i can store any dress in office.

Felicia,

OMG then her hb not pain meh. I tink shd be ok since got warranty, we no need to test?

Christina,

BUST size has no impact on milk supply, i dun tink so. Me also 1st time mum, also not sure abt BM supply. tats why i didn't dare to buy too many bottles in case wasted.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">**DINNER GATHERING ON 8th MAY (THURS) @ 6.30pm**

1) mylittleprince
2) ah morr
3) crystal
4) veniz
5) fennie
6) bbcupid
7) priscilia
8) mrswrx
9) christina
10) TF
11) aprilmum
12) tera
13) tinyfeet

Venue ~ Ellenborough Market Café @ Merchant Court Hotel
(nearest train station is Clarke Quay MRT station)
(reservation made under my name so whoever reaches first just take a seat inside)

http://www.streetdirectory.com/restaurants/singapore/reviews/restaurant-Ellenborough_Market_Cafe-147.php

**did i miss anyone out?</font>

Cactus, ya, he vomitted not only from mouth, but also from nose. Yes, iron level high, he always cannot poo, even poo, will be very hard.

About brests, my brests still so small. Maybe coz i no drink milk, thats why, sad.

TF,

AIYOH me upset abt cordyceps mah, ask cactus for hug lor. Now u making me tink abt it again
wait i ask u for hug then u know :p

<font color="aa00aa">TF, do you feel tat you had been left out? Then i can give u a hug. *hug*

ellysia,
I'm not sure whether the hubby feel pain or not coz havent got chance to tease her hubby. But since we still had warranty shld be ok kua. The only problem i'm afraid is if really spoilt when we wanna use, then maybe a bit problem.
But does Medela actually provide one to one exchange if got problem? </font>

rooller: not sure leh.. when i was in my own ward (the B2+ ward), the nurse told me if i have my own pump, i should bring.. they have it but i need to pay rental loh.. i never ask the special care nursery..

veniz: yup.. i m using ameda electric dual pump.. from mumsfariy too.. i didnt use milk storage bag cos like very wasted leh.. quite ex eh.. heehee.. cos i bought lascinosh (not sure who to spell) milk bags.. so currently jus using glass bottles given by the hosp..

Ellysia
Ya, i knw u sad over your cordycep. I put in fridge, all the while. Recently saw EuYanSan put theirs in freezer, so i change to freezer. Cos all these herbs are woody so can attract insects. I dun snatch another person's spouse one lah. I will leave you 2 to pei yang more gan qing..hee

cactus,

I haven't ask yet LOL!

Anyway i got so many "thorns" from "cactus hug" lol.

Felicia,

I agree with yr worry, me feel the same. BUt really hard to test now with no milk supply.

I not sure if got 1 to 1 exchange but i doubt so. Most likely replace parts only. However, it is brand new, we shouldn't worry so much?

<font color="aa00aa">i was looking at FFY website and saw that they had new medela pump called Medela Freestyle Breastpump , selling at $959! Wow, so ex!</font>