(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Mor, tot u gone for lunch liao!

Saw u got BP mah, thinking if u do organised 3/4 leggings BP then can get from you mah. Since i join motherhood, i always buy from spree or BP, easier. I think i'm becoming lazier liao.

I love the denim blue leggings in ur BP but a pity dont had 3/4 one leh.</font>

soyabean,
Yah lor. 2nd time liao. Hahahaha..

My colleague just gave birth via C-sect. She is 40+weeks. She super small size de, but her bb is 3.8kg!! So cute and chubby. Lil ZuEn probably wun even cross the 2.5kg mark. Faint.

ZuEn, don't be too worried about weight. can cross 2kg already very good. honestly, big bbs can also have medical problems.. also can stay in hospital. My SIL's son was born, 3.6kg, in the end, have to stay in hospital for 3 weeks. jaundice.

Cactus,
Ya, I oso praying for 2kg all these while. I think dun be too greedy. She crossed 2kg and I can laugh liao. Of course, hoping that she can touch 2.5kg lah. ;p Greedy mummy..

kylene,
my cousin shared that 2 bedder good enoough for the price cos for her 2 experiences somehow she has the whole room to herself the next day. For her 1st night, the other bb cry but not much.

ZuEn, no lah. you are not greedy mommy. you just want the best for little zuen. but don't be too stressed over this k. Our little ones healthy can already. weight can be slowly piled on. really.

Angel,
BB sheryl looks perfectly ok and chubby. Just that when I saw the pic with the tubes with her &amp; bruises hand my tears cant stop flowing. She is a brave gal! But since she is feeding well and everything as per normal I believe very fast in about less 2weeks she can be out home with you! Bless her with all the kisses &amp; Hugs!

Tighten of Stomach/tummy,
Can be due to womb trying to expanding. If really contractions the pain can lead to our back and whole tummy. If jus BH, mostly will be just awhile and easily ease by touching it soothing our tummy
Hope it helps.

ZuEn,
Must rest well now before bb pop. Don't worry about bb weight as alot bb are born around 2-2.5kg nowsdays and they build up their weight real fast after pop! Can be even faster than those pop 3kg plus bb. Now is try rest more if not after bb is out.. definietly lose sleep and alot more..

danryan,
u signed for package rite? y dun wan to go.. jus go n dun take the medi lor.. i always like tat oso..

Cactus, Cynthia,
Thanks. Coming to the forum always help.
I think my day just started lousy. Ya, ya, bb healthy can liao. When I heard that my colleague's bb is 3.8kg, my immediate reaction is to ask Lil ZuEn to jia you. Haha.
I sleep very early nowadays. Normally 9pm and I am getting ready for bed. Should be sound asleep by 10pm. At least 8hrs every day, but will wake up at least once for toilet lah. I was still wondering how to adjust to the lack of sleep nights after the bb comes out. ;p

Update: Yesterday went to see baby at the hosp and true enough to what the nurse and cactus said, she lost weight to 1.7kg within the 1st week (initially was 1.8kg).. sigh..
very sad.. thot she can go home with us faster..

aprilmum and crystal: thanks!

tinyfeet: thanks for the congrats. yup. i stayed in B2+ ward (5 bedded) with air-con. haahaa.. that ward was ok just that its quite noisy at times cos got 5 ppl.. noisy cos they got many visitors.. and oso noisy at night when they snore or talk on their hp loudly..

the visiting doc who deliver me was ok (male doc).. gives me the impression of a quite serious n strict kind of doc.. form the way he talked to me and to the nurses..

Linda: ya loh.. i was jus chatting to you girls on msn that day and suddenly i pop liao.. i oso didnt expect it.. i was reali thinking i can go home on labour day.. haahaa..

Piyo: Dun think got chat with you b4 but very familiar with your nick cos you always post here.. i m more of a silent reader cos daytime reali no time to post here.. heehee..

thanks for the well wishes.. =) (haahaa.. you very funny.. my power milk.. speaking of which, my breasts reali become very hard and painful these few days.. scary)

Feifei: thanks! dun worry.. my mum is aledi coming over to my place everyday to make sure i rest.. my husband is nagging me everyday too.. and hovering over me like mother hens.. heehee..

My milk supply is quite stable.. i pump every 3-4 hours and each time has about 100ml of milk.. reali feel like cow..

My wound hurts whenever i bend over, sit and stand.. but its getting better with each passing day.. jus that very troublesome to bath cos must be very careful not to get the wound wet..

Zuen: Haahaa.. Ya loh.. But very weird leh.. i'm a mother aledi but no baby to show.. sigh..

Wa.. Your bp going up then you should take it easy.. No other coll to help you with your work? No one to take over you when you going for your ML? Your health and baby more impt.. Other ppl can be busy but they are not preg like you so you should be the 1st one to rest..

Reschedule your appt with your gyane la.. Tell your gynae that you are feeling very tired at work easily and ask whether can get few days rest or not..

bonjovi: hahahaaa.. you so funny.. so you get to see your baby in the dream?

veniz: your dream very scary eh.. try to relax ok? think of happy thots during the day.. heehee..

elaine: thanks.. =)

re: KKH emergency c-section.
i'm considered emergency c-section and i can say they are reali fast.. doc checked me at 655am and declare i'm going for emergency c-section.. suddenly many ppl swarm in and prepare me for the op and by 715am i got pushed to the op theatre liao..

i called my husband immediately and he could onli arrive at 730 but the doc said its too late and that i had to go into op 1st.. cannot wait for him to come..

my hubby reached ard 730 and he told me baby was borned at 759am.. the whole process felt so fast n rush that they actually scare me loh.. didnt get to see my husband b4 i go into the op theatre.. i thot what if something happen to me then i never get to see him again how? hahahaha.. very drama..

ioio: you oso dreamt ah? hahahaaa.. must be me lah.. i scare all of you.. pai seh.. pai seh..

ZuEn, you're lucky liao.. wake up at least once for toilet. On average I wake up 3 times... every 2 to 3 hours wake up once... but good thing is I fall back asleep easily each time...

aprilmum,
think if yur bb is gaining wtg at the rite level, yur gynae wld prob not do a doppler to ascertain such stuff. for my case, a doppler was arrange for me cos my bb's wtg then suddenly decline from slightly over wtg to underwtg, my gynae wanted to find out wat was wrong n thru doppler noticed tat my plancenta was aging (white spots then) b4 its' time n my amino fluid low, hence bb not growing well.
so if yur gynae hasnt mentioned anything thus far n yur bb growing at 50 percentile or above, u dun ve to worry cos it means tat yur plancenta, etc shd all be functioning well.

cactus
i really can't sleep at nite yesterday....all kind of story coming one after another....and been peeing 3 times a nite now....

babycupid
i didn't take the package...pay when visit.

angel
bb sheryl so cute and chubby but not to worry if she BF constantly....

<font color="0000ff">omg, i am so upset!! Wanted to cook cordyceps just now and realise part of it has decayed into powder and ants are eating them!!! and i only cook once so far, shucks i wasted my $300!!

<font color="aa00aa">yest nite i keep having menses pain then this morn raining so i taking 1 day mc at home, just order mac and waiting for delivery</font>

Angel, yah!! Danryan is right. breastmilk is very fattening! Will fatten Sheryl up in no time! Or else, S26 also very fattening!

Ellysia, how come it will decay into powder? Did you keep it in freezer? you should go back to the place you bought it from and complain. where did you buy from?

These days, I'm also waking up every 2~3hrs to pee. And there's volume each time. Read somewhere that pregnant ladies body fluids increase hence more urine... apart fm baby pressing on bladder.

Really arh, I think the little one is preparing us to wake up every few hours after they r born. keke...

mylittleprince
pee as many also can but hor to wake up and lift our body aiyahhh....so chim cannot stable myself...tummy and back feel aching.

danryan, cactus: ya loh.. she better faster gain weight with my breastmilk.. haahaa.. what is S26? formula milk ah?

ellysia: oh no.. ya loh.. when you bought it? should bring to complain..

mylittleprince: i oso think that our babies are preparing us to wake up every few hours at night.. =)

feifei,

OIC, I tot how come yr gynae ask whether want female one or not. cos epi is on back wat, why cannot have male one? strange.

babycupid,

When i am at home i am very lazy to go out though AMK got so many food!

angel,

I bot at Ma Biao Yan Wo.. sob my $300 fly away! Then i wanted to eat to improve my bb immunity and to bu my bb.. sob now cannot eat liao..

cactus,

I didn't keep in freezer, i bot few months ago... is it bec i keep wrongly?

Angel, most important thing is bb doing well. Focus on that. Weight can be gained gradually.

Ya, i saw the bb's face and how bb 'popped'. And in the dream, we were calling bb's name. Now, I finally decided on the 2 names initially picked.Hehz... im always having weird dream these days.

mlp, i also kept waking up 2-3 times each night although i tried to control my fluid intake already. Guess my panda eyes going to be a permanant feature.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, me also found tat you like to order mac leh.
Anyhow, me this morning just ate the mcgridles. hehe...</font>

ellysia: then bring there to complain.. $300 eh.. not small amt..

cactus: oh ok.. when i go hosp, they feed babies with friso, similac.. dun think got see S26..

bonjovi: yaya.. you are right.. whenever i go visit my baby, i see other babies quite poor thing, cant urine properly (need urine bag) or cant breathe properly too.. so i'm very very glad that my baby is doesnt have all these problem n is jus only too small..

like what veniz said, preg ladies will get weird dreams, esp closer to edd.. its ok..

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia.. u kept it opened ah? how come the ants can access?

angel... no worries about bb weight, have more rest so that bb can get better nutrition from your breast milk.. btw.. i also intend to get ameda lactaline breastpump... glad tt you says it's good... </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, agreed with you tat S26 really can make baby fat. My ger drink it since born and she was heavier than oth same age babies. At one point, the PD even asked me not to start solid so soon for my ger.

But hor, not all babies is suitable to take S26. Got a friend, oso start S26 for her ger but her ger just cannot grow fat and always under weight, then had to change milk powder. </font>

Heehee I also have MAC breakfast this morning with #1. Maybe Mcgridles doesnt suits me.. I took few bites and wanted to vomit.. Lucky I stil have some hotcakes from my gal and also standby at Sausage Egg Muffin

Hmm normally I wake up 2time depends.. sometime 1 time at night just to pee and find it so hard to go to sleep after waking up since I am a light sleeper..

Angel,
S26 quite heaty. Meantime just give her ur BM is the best cos she need alot antibodies and when she discharge she will be even stronger. I not sure what milk KKH gave to mummies for sampling, Maybe you can consider NAN or ENFRA for stand by.

Ellysia,
Maybe u should keep ur Cordyceps in the fridge which I normally do for all my herbs. I will place in one box separate compartment. I know very heart ache cos now all chinese herbs pricing are going up! haiz... Do rest well leh with ur menses pain feeling. Try bed rest see if it helps and drink more hot drinks okie

ioio: ya.. will focus hard on pumping more breastmilk for baby.. heehee.. yup.. once you get the hang on how to assemble it, its quite a good pump to use.. i got no problem using it at all..

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">angel.. beside i dreamt that my bb dont hv eyeball and oso i dreamt that i see my c section wound cut from below belly button to quite low and it's not sewed.. but the wound got no blood.. and i ask my mum did i delivered through c section.. think i somehow read too much deliver story that sub consiously absorb all this and show in my dream.. ;p</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">felicia

*heh* i dun have 3/4 ones leh.. there was a spree selling 3/4 ones i recalled not long ago after my first spree..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">angel, so all this while, you're expressing ur BM, rite? Bb not latch on?

Coz heard lot of ppl was telling me if bb latch on, the success rate of BF will be higher. So, if expressing oso can be so success then maybe i'll forgo let my bb latch on during nite time. Me lazy mum, prefer to had a routine schedule to express BM. hehe...</font>

ioio: wa.. luckily i only read your posting now (after my c-section).. i wont dare to go into the op theatre if i read about your dream earlier loh.. haahahaa..

<font color="aa00aa">Mor,
Anyhow, me not in urgent for the leggings, so will try to look out again. But hor, if u had lubang inform me okie? </font>

felicia: ya.. i have benn pumping since the day after i give birth as breasts started to harden.. baby couldn't latch on cos she is on drip 24 hours..

so far my pumping quite a success.. ya.. i prefer to have a routine too and i can oso monitor how much baby is drinking if i pump.. you wouldnt know if you breastfeed.. and for premature baby, its impt to monitor how much baby is drinking (according to the nurse)..

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">angel.. no worries... there's always a saying that the dream is normally the opposite.. so i applies this theory to all my bad ones... ha ha... </font></font>

Felicia, I'm one of those bbs who can't drink S26. I drank it as a baby. in the end, kept on vomitting it out. mom had to change FM for me....

Angel, hospital nursery just uses whatever brand FM is sponsored by the milk company. if you want the nurses to feed your daughter S26, you'll need to bring down the milk powder. But since you are breast feeding, it is not an issue for you.

ZuEn,
Me wake up every 2 hrs to visit the toilet and me have a hard time to sleep back too now me look more like a panda liao.

MLP,
maybe you are rite tat bb is preparing us for the nites.

<font color="aa00aa">back from eating macdonalds. Yah ordered mac quite a few times ored and they have our details so its easier to order. PLus can accept credit card and online ordering. anyway dun worry, i didn't order fries normally.</font>

ioio,

I keep it in the original box and sealed it ored. But somehow 1-2 moles have crawled inside. Looks like ants size. If a few insects is ok, just tat half of the herbs became powder and left only the roots. how to cook like tat, i dare not eat. Maybe i shd have store it in fridge or airtight container.. sigh i didn't know will become like this. Luckily i manage to eat 2 strands during 2nd trim if not the whole thing will be wasted.

Ellysia, herbs should always be stored in a cool dry area. I normally store herbs that I use frequently in normal fridge compartment, but for herbs that I use less often or expensive herbs, I store in freezer.

<font color="aa00aa">i have bad sleeping problems!! Everynight i keep turning left, right, back, to and fro so many times that my whole body ache when i woke up. I have to keep shifting bec' will make bb uncomfy sometimes and he will kick me vigrously..</font>

Was on mc yesterday and was reading the posts on-off at home.

Congrats to Angel on birth of bb Sheryl! She looks really sweet. Sorry for the late wishes, but better late than never yeah?

Felicia,
I had mcgriddles for breakfast yest, hehe. Do u like it? Found it very interesting, sweet and salty combination. :p