(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia,
Me experience bad sleeping too when i reach my 3rd tri, my bb dun like to sleep side and only like when i sleep straight only but tat will make my back pain and uncomfy too. If i sleep side way, my bb will kick me or move until me change my position.

Now i took royal jelly.. hopefully can BU bb

Just now my mac is $15 inclusive of delivery..

i eat macspicy, macnuggets and mcwings...
no fries and no soft drinks.

Ellysia,
Sometimes me dun care abt her kicking and moving, but end up she give me a very powerful kick till me cannot sleep and surrender. Hiazz.... now enduring till bb pop then can have better sleep but think for confinement month only.

tera: its ok! thanks for the congrats..

cactus: icic.. yup.. for me, i got enough breastmilk for baby so not an issue for me.

This morn the rain so fast disappear, if i knew then maybe i dong to office, wasted 1 day MC..zzzzz me too lazy lor..

Btw yest leg swell further and i have difficulty balancing myself. I feel little strength to carry myself when walking and standing. Legs so pain! and now i am 71KG *faint* i always tell my hb my legs can only support 56KG and not 71KG..

The only consolation is now i can breathe easily when walking and climbing stairs not like previously 2 mths.

Christina,

WAH yr bb same as mine le. mine also like tat, i so tired i ignore then he will kick me so hard until i surrender..

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">angel... got something about breastpump to ask u.. do u buy breastmilk storage bottles for storage of milk? any other accessories to get... i am thinking of getting the pump at mumsfairy..</font></font>

cactus,

Yah lor wait she tok tok again heeeeee.

Felicia,

LOL

ioio,

I bot pigeon milk storage bottles x 6 bottles, its quite cheap. I also have milk storage bags from Medela, given as a free gift when i bot my pump.

ioio: i bought the following accessories: supershield thingy, handsfree, fridge-to-go.. i bought storage bottles from avent n pigeon but they tend to get lost in hosp so i havent use yet.. right now i m jus using the glass bottles given FOC by the hosp..

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, so u had it yesterday?
This is my 3rd time eating the mcgridles. I likes the taste. Normally i'll go to eat during weekend with my hubby and ger, but this morning was craving for it then i walked to JE macdonald and ta pau before came to work.
But frankly speaking, eating on the spot will be much delicious than ta pau lor.</font>

cactus,

Do yr finger swell reduce after u massage?
I found tat i must massage it every few days or the swell will accumulate and cause more pain.
Yest i was do twinkle twinkle but not able to close my fingers, then my hb tried to help me and immediately i cried out pain! wah he still joke and say is like "Man Qing Shi Da Ku Xin" Pengz.

Felicia, don't say unlike like that lah. quite gross..... :p

Ellysia, I don't know about the swelling. Never really notice but the pain is always there.. much worse in the early mornings...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">angel... so can i assume the pigeon and avent bottle can also be fixed directly to the pump? or nid to pour into them?

ellysia... i oso saw gerber storage bags.. wonder it's good...

thinking i better get the pump fast in cases anything happen last min.. then at least i am prepared.. hee.... </font></font>

cactus,

so have u ask yr gynae wat is the prob with yr fingers? is it due to swell or other reasons?

Cos sometimes my fingers dun look swell or bloated but still pain.

ioio,

I prefer bottles than bags bec i scared bags will break easily. I understand tat pigeon bottles can be fixed on most pumps.

avent bottles are more ex and smaller capacity, so i bot pigeon ones.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia... think it's common.. mine oso a bit pain..... </font></font>

arthirtis. my O&amp;G doctor didn't know. another specialist took a look at my wrist, but I didn't do a blood test cos he was quite certain it was arthirits. I didn't take any medication nor injection cos dun want to hurt bb. Waiting for it to go away after delivery. just have to bear with it.

ioio, i was told can get ask for breastmilk storage bottles for storage of milk from hospital. Just ask from nurse. But, they are glass bottles.

orthepedics will know what's causing the pain cos it's their job. our O&amp;G doctors may not know. they may know a couple of causes but unlikely to be able to tell with certainty what is the actual cause, esp if no xray or blood test.

ioio: you can only fit milk bottles with smaller head (not sure how to describe) to ameda breast pump.. so avent milk bottles confirm cannot cos they are the plumper version of milk bottles.. (goodness.. think my explanation is very bad.. hope you can understand.)

yaya.. you should get your breast pump soon.. cos breasts start to harden the day after giving birth.. if dun pump out, very pain.. at first i didnt bring my pump to hosp so have to get my husband to bring it for me from home.. if borrow from hosp need to pay rental..

Felicia,
Yah, first time having it. My hubby tried it and told me it's nice so i gave it a try. Like Ellysia, when alone at home, tend to order mac's. :p

hey Christina and Ellysia, my bb also. Once i turn sideway, he will be super active lor.can feel his butt and leg stretching at the same time. last Sat, he can kick fm 12+ till 2+am. lucky it's wkend. siao liao... cannot sleep. Then I cannot sleep on my back cos will feel super breathless. These days, I turn fm left to right also breathless. (*He just give me a super kick. think he knows I'm complaining abt him. haha*)

So I try to prop 2 pillows to raise myself so that I can fall asleep. As the night goes by, I will lower it down. If not, I have back ache. End up, feel very tired at work. Think got to endure till I pop!

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, no offend okie! Jus joking.
Coz this morning Mor was commented we're looking at their hugging show.
But tats showed that our June mummies is very passionate.</font>

angel_z,

hmm unless KKH has changed the system.
last time i can use the breast pump at special care ward.

its free when ur bb still at KKH.
also if got probz with engorment or what, can alway arrange to meet up LC at the special ward too. free consultation till ur bb discharge.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">thanks ellysis, bonjovi and angel for all the info.

think i may get pigeon bottles as they r having offer now ;p will try get the pump asas.. initially me thinking of getting after giving birth.. but now i think it's better to get it ready first...</font></font>

cactus,

Yah my gynae didn't bother to look in detail also.. just tell me it will go away after giving birth.

ask yr hb to massage for u maybe will be better.

Tera,

ordering from home is a luxury lol.. no need to travel..

Felicia,

dun worry cactus is not upset le. She got put "P" in her posting

<font color="aa00aa">talking about the milk bottles, my collegue was telling me i can get the milk bottle from TMC lactation room and then we can buy the cover at outside.
Anyone has any idea, can this bottle reusable?</font>

Ellysia, I'm using heat and ice packs to help ease the pain. also massaging but every morning, the pain will shock me again. It just gets better as the day goes by cos I keep forcing myself to use my hand... so night time quite bearable. it's only when in the morning, very pain. my wrist is so stiff, it can't bend even half a degree anymore..

Ellysia, sama sama. I've also not opened up the pump to test. clueless how to put it together...

Felicia, if it is a glass bottle, definately can reuse.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i oso hvnt open my pump yet. The tubes and breastshield all still in the plastic bag.
But when u brought tat time, did u test on the pump motor?</font>

littleprince

My situation is exactly the same as urs! I am so tired by morning and I kept on arriving late at work. Its either I take MC or come in late.

Help me!!!!!! I am so sleepy!!

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, thanks! But got another question here again. Does this mean we oso can use oth kind of glass bottle to store our BM?</font>

I was trying out my pump the other night. I got one Medela single battery pump and an Avent manual breast pump. I was trying out the other night and it hurts lo!

Then I dunno is it becos I stimulate the nipple but my bb kick me so hard I yelp out in pain

Felicia, as far as I know, glass bottles are the best to store milk in.. cos they confirm dun have BPA (unlike most plastic bottles) and they can be reused.
The prob with glass bottles pertains to the practical usage. glass bottles are heavier, may break, takes up more storage space (compared with plastic milk bags) and milk may take longer to thaw/warm up.