(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa"> luz/ aprilmum,

me oso 1st time heard of hole in placenta lor.

Btw, i was browsing thru our yahoo group and realised that Mogudog seems MIA for quite some time. Anyone any idea?</font>

crystal, luz, cactus, felicia,

means what?? if placenta aging.. need to deliver as soon as possible.. cos not good for bb?? hmmm... think i really need to check with my gynae.. dun know my placenta aging or not!!!???

the function of placenta is to provide nutrients to the bb ma.. so i tink if the placenta aging.. means minimium nutrients will get to the bb.. so bb will not grow lor.. so i tink better to take the bb out..

my gynae oso nvr mention anything abt my placenta.. she always tell me i have plenty of water.. and my bb is having a big swimming pool.. nothing abt placenta.. will ask her during checkup this fri..

hehee if placenta got too many holes (aging) need to deliver earlier, bcos bb inside cannot absorb nutrients liao.

for my #1's case at 38w, my placenta got a lot of holes, i can see it during the scan got many white holes shown on the monitor screen. then my gyane ask me to check-in at afternoon to csection liao (anyway i already planned to csec due to breech position).

the lucky thing for my early delivery is my bb poo immediately after he was delivered. he could hv poo inside me which is worse. i think bcos he was too big liao, ready to be out bah.

so personally, i take the placenta aging very seriously bcos of my past experience hehee

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">hi all... yest got a nightmare dreamt that my bb is cute but got no eyeballs when see closer.. scary leh... wat a dream....</font></font>

luz,

oh i see.. if like that, i really need to check with my gynae liao.

morr, other mummies,

tmr what time for lunch already huh??

oh babycupid,
today gynae mention i dun hv a lot of water ley, so dat's y my 3d scanning doesnt look nice. he told me those mothers who got a lot of water's 3d scanning is very nice one. but hor normally if mummy got lots of water means she is dietetic? is it true?? sorry no offend or scare u. just let u know something i knew.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">luz... u bb poo at 38 weeks ah.. i thought only after due date then the bb will poo... i hope my bb will be out around 37 weeks if everythings ok.. heee....</font></font>

Babycupid, Aprilmum: don't worry about the condition of your placenta. your doctor would be monitoring it during the scans at every visit. He will also check the water levels too. If it looks suspicious, he will take measurements to ascertain the water levels. If he never mention, means everythign is okay.

morr,
end of today you will post again the number of us who will be at the tmr nite gathering right?cos i understand that a few ladies cancelled their attendance today

luv,
oh icic.. i nvr do any 3d scanning..
as for diabetes.. nope i dun haf it.. so i dunno hw true issit.. but i koe diabetes bb will be bery big.. mine middle size lor..

morr,

oh oh oh .. dinner??? not lunch??? jia lat.. me really blur !!!!!!!! ok ok ok .. luckly i asked here.. if not, i'll really take cab there in noon time!!!!!!!!

ioio,
my sis-in-law 1st bb poo inside.. so emergency induce.. not overdue bb leh.. so i tink individual bah..

cactus,
i oso tink if got any prob our gynaes will point out to us.. we mus trust them ya.. kekeke..

babycupid, hehee med size is good! bcos too big hv to csec. wah your SIL's bb really poo inside? dat's y towards our due date, the gynae really need to monitor closely.

cactus, i think besides distress bb and overage bb, big size bb will oso poo. hehee

<font color="ff6000">fennie

no worries! tat was my plan oso

aprilmum

*faint* no no its dinner hor.. ha ha ha..

felicia

3/4 leggings for preggy or wat?</font>

morr,

yaya.. noted noted!! ai yo.. really need to double comfirm in doing things nowaday.. me very very blur!!! BTW, what time huh?

aprilmum, you so cute leh, hee, lucky you check. If lunch buffet good lor, coz after the heavy buffet we still can go chiong sales and shopping.

Ah mor, Ok lar, I save your Ash's virgin kiss. I have been telling my son cannot anyhow kiss pple, esp gals.

BabyCupid, if your gynae never mention anything about your placenta, that mean nothing to worry. Me also first time heard about aging and got holes thingy.

<font color="ff6000">aprilmum

i booked 6.30pm onwards
so whoever reaches den just get seated first

veniz

ha ha ha ha ya la.. tel him.. lu bian de ye hua bu yao cai!!</font>

veniz, i think so far only me and cactus knew smthing abt the aging and holes in placenta. seems like not a common thing hor.

<font color="aa00aa"> Mor, leggings for normal wear after my delivery lah. If now order for preggy wear, wasted leh, goin to delivered soon leh.</font>

Veniz,

ya.. initially i thot lunch, then i still plan wanna go shop awhile in compasspoint when i'm on the way back from the buffet.. hahaha.. now seems like.. plan need to change liao.

any mummies staying SK or Punggol? maybe we can share cab back if dun mind
oh ya, i remmeber one mummy staying in Fernvale, SK.. who already huh??

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus and bbcupid.. so any clue on bb poo inside.. how will we noe? or only the gynae can see from the scan?</font></font>

so long time not coming to here. I fell, and broke my left knee. Did operation in SGH, will take out stich this saturday, but can not bend knee yet. Very painful experience, thank god baby is ok. Nowadays, sleeping is painful, as the left leg has to be straight

luz, I think aging placenta will happen to all of us. It's just a matter of the rate of aging. If the placenta ages/turns old before labour starts or before we are induced/undergo c-section, then we will never know when our placenta ages. It's just a matter of time. So in a way, placenta aging is very common cos everyone will experience it.. just whether or not our pregnancy is terminated through birth of our bb before it actually ages. A couple of factors cause our labour to start if it is allowed to start naturally without intervention. one of these is an aging placenta.

april,
its me! kekeke..

ioio,
i tink for my sis in law case is she went for routine check.. n saw bb poo inside.. so immediately admit n induce le..

ioio, I don't think we will know if bb poos... I don't know if the scan can pick it up. solid objects and water will appear as black on ultrasound scans though.

shirley, how come fell down? did you slip? or someone pushed you? poor thing! Hope you are feeling better now.

babycupid, bb poo inside is really very dangerous, luckily your sil's case was detected in time ley. phew..

cactus, i think the scanning can detect those foreign objects (poo) bah.

feifei, veinz, bonjovi,
Actually, I got alot of leave, no need to take MC, but no time to take. -.o" Sob, sob.. I am trying to jia you too. Praying hard that I will feel well very night. I hate it when I get dizzy spells. Cannot tell if it is part of preggy, low iron or high BP. Jia you, jia you.

Re: Dreams
Last night, I dreamt that my BP shoot up to 160/100 and hb sent me to TMC to see doc. Then my boss told me yday that I die, die must come in today when I took leave yday. So I was afraid that the doc have to cut me up immediately. Then duno wat the doc said and I was sent home. -.o" See, even dream oso so stressed.

Re: Bb poo inside
If bb still inside, how we noe whether they poo inside or not huh?

Tinyfeet: Think yr tightening should be BH. If painful or more frequent than 5 min, then call dr. I experience that too.

Bizznow: I had 3 esipodes of gastic pain 2 weeks ago. Gynac gave medication. Was helpful. Try to avoid oily/ spicy/ fried food. Go for soupy stuff. I found it helpful. Gynac also suggested eating small frequent meal. Making sure that we sit up straight also helps.

Yes, it was so painful tt i teared.

MLP/ Fennie/ April mun/ Kylene: me opting for 2 bedder as recommended by cousin.

luz, maybe you're right. I've no clue about this. I've not heard of poo detected through ultrasound yet, but I know that ultrasound can differentiate fluids from solids like organs and flesh and ultra hard solids like bones.

issit true that induce is more painful than natural?

anyone experience this kind of pain.. like being electrocuted at abdomen area.. i read frm website is the bb head pressing on the nerves.. everytime my bb move.. will like being electrocuted..

Babycupid, I'm told induction is more painful than natural. normally for induction, doctors will ask if we want epidural before they increase the contractions or just before they break the waterbag.

cactus, yeahlor so if the small foreign objects detected is those semi solid/liquid stuff could be poo liao. hahaa we guess guess.

been reading all the post....

my next check up will be on 14may which is going to b @34wk and 5days....but i don't feel like going....want to wait till pop....obimin, calcium &amp; omega medication still have...enough for supply till labour

last nite been dreaming all the way till morning...can't sleep at all whole nite

hi girls...
i'm waiting for lunch to come!

anyway, i failed my swab test last week. detected with strep b bacteria infection. so now on course of antibiotics.

my maid has oso arrived last week. so far she is quite ok, thankfully.

been feeling so heavy... sigh... now my walking speed has reduced alot... and my tummy has moved lower.

zuen...
aiyoh... ur boss invading u even in ur dreams... smack him! :p

TF,
no leh. my exam not over. end of June. today took leave to study so have time to post

bojovi,
can share why your cousin recommended 2 bedder?

Danryan, why don't feel like going? I think should go leh.. just to monitor bb. Just my 2 cents' worth.

soyabean, you're taking antibiotics now ah? I thought only need to have IV antibiotics during labour? no need to take it now right? dno't worry about the infection. it's very common and harmless. only may pose harm to bb during birth.

<font color="ff6000">felicia

erm quite a no of places i noe have leh.. u want simple ones or got lace or wat?</font>

<font color="119911">anyone staying the west den wanna share cab bac tmr??</font>