(2008/06) June 2008

Hi Piyo,

Haha, yaya same same edd... I think no one else same as us le.. We are the last in this thread.. By the way, how heavy is you baby?? Mine is 2kgs... I dunno is it too big??

morning mummies!! having good day ahead ya

JL sales

I got the Lunch Set kit
$49 is consider worth it!! Then my mom can put foods inside for me during confinement and bring to hospital or my home

HI Tiny Feet, if you have stomach hardening.. Its actually contraction or many branxton Hix..(i dunno how to spell)... Its like your tummy is tighten up right??

Cause that time i gastrit pain, then i call mrs wong. and she ask me whether my tummy got tighten up together when there is pain...

<font color="aa00aa">desitin cream:
I got my 2 tubes from spree plus local postage, one tube cost me $9.03/=.

However, one tube was 'damaged' (half tube contain spills out) when the cream reach me. So, if you opt for normal postage, you had to bear the risk.</font>

TF,
ya, lucky my #1's bum dont have expensive taste, mayb u can get feedbacks from other mtb here b4 you buy, my tummy hardening often at the right side

MLP, did you fax in the orange form(think its pre admission form) MT A sent to you?you can indicate the type of room you want

Veniz,
thks,c u tmr and maybe sat

felicia,
thks for feedback, ya, good thing my bb ok with drypers, cost saving

fennie,

my elder daughter, not OK with drypers!! Initially thot can save a bit of money.. end up, spent more in visiting PD cos of her bad rashes! so, all the while i let her use mamypoko and pampers. Recently, i change her to the cheaper pampers(orange colour packaging), so far so good.. i'm so happy

morning gers!
wat a horride nite...woke up wif a real bad cough n flu tis am n an aching tummy to blot...
think be heading to the doc later in the am to get some medication...arrrggg....hate falling sick now, sickening....if tis flu n cough doesnt go away by tomolo am, i prob wun be able to attend our dinner gathering tomolo @ merchant court cos dun wan to pass the germs to any of u gers...will cnf tomolo am on tis....X-fingers tat i can get better soon...

Felicia,

ya yes, you're right.. drypers will make urine leaking out if too full!! I kanna few experience before too!! the size is smaller than mamypoko and pampers. even Huggies the same! urine leaking out!! but for day time using, is ok.

if you all wanna buy drypers/ pampers(orange colour packaging) need to buy bigger size pack. Cos the size slightly smaller than expected.

Hi veniz
I had ordered 2 creamy and 1 first teeth (blue) toothpaste from dramaqueen.. pay her liao but always no time to collect... I wanted to opt for postage but hear abt the thing leaking out, got scared... can you help me collect from her please and pass to Morraine? What name does she know you by? I drop dramaqueen an sms to let her know.. btw I pay her liao, so no need to pay her for my 3 items above...

Hi Ah morr
Can do me a favour and help me collect the 2 creamy and 1 toothpaste from Veniz? then weekend I come over and take from you... thanks thanks!!

roxy, sure, u drop her an email on this. she knows me as Veniz or Venisa. U just tell her next blk June MTB neighbour can liao. I can pass to ah morr, she sure willing to help you since your last MJ game she won a lot rite (if I am not wrong about your post on the MJ session, haha).

MLP,
i called Mt A b4, they told me to fax the orange form to them 1 month b4 delivery, mayb you wanna confirm with Mt A again

<font color="ff6000">veniz

*faint* eh eh.. not onli win mj can help her hor.. i oso bo win ur $$ ha ha ha

roxy

no prob!

Fennie,
ya, really coincidental. i guess as long as the gyne is not the same then it's ok bah. else the gyne will be very busy

fennie, littleprince, bonjovi,kylene,

i got my admission letter from my gynae liao.. always in my handbag.. in case emergency will just pick the bag and go hospital.

KKH fastest emergency response: Y'day someone mentioned n i hapen to cum across their newsletter. Their fast c-sect emergency delivery is 7.5 mins. Tat's the length of time taken, starting fr the doc's decision to go for a crash c-sect to deliver'g the baby to the waiting neonatal team. The international benchmark is 30 mins.

hmmm, looks like i need to ask for the admission letter the next time i see my gyne.

TF,
I was the 1 who mentioned that KK has the fastest emergency response. read that in the papers prev, can't remember when.

MLP,

i have booked single room like my #1 time, bcos i want hb to stay over with me at hospital, and if double room, not sure who is the room mate

haha veniz... no lah, ah morr got win or no win, also super helpful de!! Thanks for ur help, i drop dramaqueen an sms now...

Thanks ah morr!! *hugs hugs*

hi Ellysia,
i understand ur PD is Dr Ong EK rite?? When is ur EDD?? cos I understand tat Dr Ong is going on leave end of may n coming back on 2June so if urs is ard e last wk of may u might want to tentatively have another PD on mind

veniz,
will...txs...i so looking forward to tis dinner gathering cos the last one was way back in our 1st trim...actually i shd ve sense tis coming cos bb normally very active but somehow or other, yd she was so quiet tat i got scared. no movements....come to think of it, could be she also not feeling well n kenna b4 me...
today at least i can sense some moves here n there though not very active yet...

Morr, Roxy
Imaging the 2 big tummy blocking your way when hug'g face to face..heehee.. tho can hug side way lah.

Kylene
Yes, i also saw in the newspaper. Ur exams over?

hiii ladies!

i just came back from gynae checkup today; at 33w is 2kg so relieve ley (previously is 31w 1.49kg only).

hehee but placenta got holes liao ley, so might deliver earlier

<font color="aa00aa">TF, saw ur post about Mor and Roxy hugging each oth, then i was imagining it in mind and find it to be very 'cartoon'. haha....</font>

re: kk emergency c-section

yup i read that a few months in the straits time too. bcos kk got the emergency button activation and a team of the specialist on standby duty roaster 1. dat's y upon activation of the e-button, all the personnel can come quickly together. hehee

but hor that button is activated only upon life and death only. if not so urgent, they won't activate it.

Felicia, now you talk about the hugging with big tummies, it seems funny, haha.

Ah mor, you no win my $$ but I promised kisses from my boy to you liao lor. Hee. If you want, I can persuade my boy kiss Ashley also....

oh feli, i forgot to ask for any exact cause of it. my previous #1 oso the placenta got many holes at 38w. if i rem correctly, it means the placenta is old liao, and if the baby stays longer in the womb oso no use, bcos wont be able to absorb the nutrients. so need to come out earlier.

my gynae did mention that normally the earliest is after 34w then placenta will start to age. so mine is slightly earlier.

btw i finally can sign up package for my next 35w checkup..sigh..

aprilmum, it's not abnormal lor. i dunno if all gyanes check the placenta thoroughly or not; bcos most of my other friends never mention their gynae got check or comment on their placenta's status.

i think catcus oso got mention before when near deliver date, the gynae will normally monitor the placenta one.

Angel,
Your bb looks so cute and sweet, dun worry she will be home wif you soon.

ICegal &amp; TF,
I also have tighting feeling since last week tat is 33 wks onwards but last only a few secs.

luz, aprilmum: placenta will start to age towards the end of pregnancy. Our doctor will monitor the condition of placenta. aging of placenta is normal. If placenta is getting old, cannot sustain bb's nutritrional needs, so better for bb to be born early.

<font color="ff6000">aiyo u all so interested to see the free show leh! *lol*

veniz

tat wil be ash's virgin kiss leh!! cannot!! *lol*</font>

i tink from one of the mummies here oso mentioned that her placenta is aging and water is decreasing rite?

aprilmum / luz,
during my doppler scan at wk31 then, my gynae also informed me tat my placenta aging liao with white spots which may move on to be come holes which is also the reason y my bb wtg start to slow down, cos not optimum nutrients going to bb, so ve to monitor closing. i was told tat plancenta aging is normal but the extend to its' aging differs from mum to mum...