(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz,
my sis said even hospital got provide us but still not enough. so she ask me to bring lo. and she said better buy Pureen maternity pad instead of normal pad cos due to heavy flow.

Danryan, I completely havent pack anything. So funny lor, I can kaypo do out a hospital bag list for a friend two weeks ago then i still sit here and type I haven't pack, heehee. Think I getting lazier and lazier. I still have to wash all the baby clothes and mattress/pillow covers, on top of all these, normal daily housework, aiyo, Have to plan to engage PT maid liao lar.

Fennie, mine only EDD 1day before yours leh, so around there lar, not much difference lor.

Roxy, actually, if you take a week earlier than your delivery date from office, you can officially consider it as Maternity Leave. Coz by MOM rule, ML can be taking not more than 28days before delivery date. And if you have actual ML date to follow, your boss/colleagues will know easily when you will be back into office. Just a suggestion.

morr,

can i have your contact number? i know no one here.. hehehe.. so thursday, i can contact you if got any problem in meeting
.. you can pm me if you dun mind, thanks.

Tera,
Yea i know what you meant, i received email from Pregnancy Weekly, it says Week 34 of your Pregnancy, hey, we are left with less than 6 weeks nia

Any change to the venue for 8th May huh?so what time are we meeting at Merchant Court, or just go to the restaurant and go straight to the table which Morraine has reserved for us all?

Morr,
has mrswrx agreed to use her hsbc card to foot the bill for us 1st, then we all pay her back cash after the dinner?

<font color="ff0000">aprilmum

pm u already

fennie

i check wif her shortly.. let me post out the details in a while here

veniz,
oic, i thought yours way ahead of mine, i also havent pack my bag yet, have to start soon.this will be a busy week, my son's bday on 9th May, so had to go buy things to put into goodie bags for his classmates last night, then he said he like to have a BBQ for all family members on his bday, so have to book the pit, get the meat to marinate and buy things needed,then also have to bring him shopping to select his bday present.....

<font color="aa00aa"> Mor,
ok, thanks. Coz i heard from a friend, her massage lady actually ask her TRY to wore the binder till she came over next day for the massage. Tats mean 24hrs leh. She cannot bear with it and take out in the nite.</font>

bonjovi,
erm, to my understanding, I have completed my 34th week, so that means I am starting my 35th week as of today, bcos yesterday i was full 34weeks, not sure if anyone can explain this better

Roxy,
Actually you can just go ahead taking ur ML. Though arranged Csect you may still have to tie some ends at home. After discharge you may not be able to do alot things for the next 1-2mths time as Csect may need longer recovery time than Natural. I think your boss cant decide for you and you have ur right lo. You have been very kind enough and its ur boss job to find replacement at least 1mth plus to get use to ur job routine etc bah.

MLP,
Must pack. You need to let bb wear new clothing, mitten, booties and receiving blanket bring bb home
The only can save is no need to buy bb bath tub as MT A give FREE to every mummies.

Disposable panties / PAD
I have bought only 3. The rest will use normal panties which I decided to discard (so can take change buy new again hehehe). I bought at john little. Very comfy.Brand - Impression. Bought at $4.50. I will be using back Pureen Maternity Pad. I lvoe it cos it is comfy too and can absorb than normal long thick Pad with wings too! So can top up some of that. Maybe if wanna change to normal pad, advisable after 2-3weeks time bah. I wont be using hospital as they give loops i don like so will jus bring own over.

I have bought the Osim binder (not sure is it the one you all talking) since #1. I use it after the massage lady done with the binding and I remove it after 6hrs (cant stand it la) so use the binder to bind lo.

can i know how come i got these feeling "menses pain" for few mins?? anyone having it?? In my last pregnancy, no such feeling at all.. is't because i drink too much of ice water??

morning ladies!

ZuEn! Good to know your little one is doing fine!!!

Weather has been so hot lately! I ate half a watermelon on Saturday morning. cannot tahan. Oh, just a question about disposable diapers.I understand there are 2 types of pampers. normal pampers and a better type of pampers. Is the better type of pampers called Pampers active baby? Last time used to be called Pampers Premium is it?

<font color="aa00aa">Welcome roooller!
You'll delivered in which hospital? Yours a minnie or mickey?

Liew/ Veniz,
For me i din prepare any maternity pad, coz i'll be using the Soft 35cm long pad and is quite thick. During my 1st pregnancy, i still had leftover of the maternity pad, tats why this round i'm using night use pad.</font>

thanks felicia and aprilmum,

i'm delivering at KKH
gotta be mickey again

i'm also under KKH control diet, as my readings was slightly borderline high.

Felicia,
at first i was thought can use night use pad but my sis said not enough and must keep change. so she encourage me use maternity pad first. well, i bring one pack maternity pad (20sheet)and extra night use also.. very kia su rite? hee

Felicia, your sofy 35cm one is the cotton or dry-tech ones? I have been thinking, I use night use type (maybe sofy if they have cotton ones) and on top of that use Maternity pads, coz i terrible leaker.

Fennie, you stay condo in woodlands huh? My uncle stays in one of those condos, the low low, green roofs one, near the private terrace houses. Are you staying there as well? Just curious. Hee, I love BBQ....

bonjovi,
That's a good qn cos I am also quite confused, hehe. I think one sure way is to check with our gynae on next visit? What I realised is that my gynae tends to round up the week so for example, during my last visit on last wed, when it was my 33wks 3days (based on babycentre), and i asked her how many weeks i was, she told me 34th. So then that makes this week the 35th week.

welcome roooller!

veniz,
i wish i can stay in condo soon, hehe, i am staying in hdb flat, those bbq pit under the blocks can be booked from the Town Council at $10.50 and can use from 830am to 1030pm

hb likes to marinate the meat for bbq as he got good feedbacks everytime he did it, so he cant wait to have a bbq again, he suggested having bbq for our newborn 1 month in July, then now #1's bday, he also suggested BBQ

Tera,
my gynae's screen will show exactly how many weeks and how many days, so this coming sat when i go for my visit, the screen will show 34weeks 6days.We will be 35weeks this coming sunday, today is the 1st day of our 35th week

fennie and roooller,

you both haivng a prince again.. and i'm having a princess again..
my EDD is 4june.. yesterday night got the menses pain feeling.. need to re-check my hospital bag again tonight.

Fennie,
ya this is my #1.

Morr,
can email me your no. so I can contact you on 8 May? [email protected]

aprilmum,
I have tat feeling also for this few days, but me ask my doc last sat, he say okie as long no bleeding and the pain does not last very long.

RE:Maternity Pads
Me bought the Kotex's brand 1 but dun know good anot cos me 1st time buying... me bought 3 pk only, thinking whether enough anot. me also bought some disposable panties so no need to wash.

Hey aprilmum, Yes I'm joining in 8-May gathering. =) U coming too yah? As for bb discharge, Ok, I will pack a set of everything for the little one. =)

As for the counting of pregnancy, my EDD is 15-June. So today should be the start of my 35th week. Going by the calendar counting week by week, 9-June will be the 40th week and the last day 15-June which is the 'full term' seems logical.

Let's not be too worried on this. Can check with the gynae on ur next visit. =)

bad news.... jus back frm gynae, little wrx not growin veri well. abt 1.6kg @ wk31++. haiz.... so sad..
sob sob.
doc says might be affected by my knee infection. startin on med tdy as a prevention for blood clot. have to monitor bb closely frm nw liao.
after so many buffets bb stil not eatin at all!!! haiz...

<font color="aa00aa">liew/ veniz,

I brought 2 types, cotton and dry tech type. In fact i had been using this 35cm pad for my menses before preggie. I'm a heavy flow person. So, the flow after delivery is bit more than my normal menses but more days lah. If i remember correctly, the maternity pad i use during my #1 break into 2, tats why i prefer to use back my normal pad lor</font>

Thanks veniz and cynthia
Im intending my last day to be this Friday if possible, like alot of things never do, need to pack office, bring laptop home, settle some banking stuff etc Next week got 1 more gynae visit, so take 1 day gynae MC, then take 2 more days from GP so dun waste ML... so ML will start on 15th May heeee

mrswrx,
dun worry so much, little wrx will be okie. My bb is only 1.8kg at 32wks and last sat is 1.98kg at 33wks. But doc say she is okie cos the graph shows tat is 50 percentile.

christina,

you kanna also.. ok ok .. means if no bleeding and pain not last long.. shd be ok.. noted!! cos this never happen for me before in my 1st pregnancy, feel a bit worry yesterday night .. hehe

mylittleprince,

yaya, me joining too.. wanna meet you all before i give birth..
hehe

hi mrswrx
Sorry to hear about that... dun worry k? Actually I thot 1.6kg at 31wk++ is ok? Bb Isaiah also weigh 1.7kg only at wk 31.. then gynae said he was ok but after last week visit, realised he is having growth restriction, only 2.25kg at wk 35
hence gynae said he will not be full term bb and need to take him out early too...

MLP/Fennie,
Thanks for the explanation on the # of weeks. Yah, will check with gynae if unsure.

Fennie,
Seems like your hubby's a pro at bbq, hehe.

Tera,
my gynae's screen will show exactly how many weeks and how many days, so this coming sat when i go for my visit, the screen will show 34weeks 6days.We will be 35weeks this coming sunday, today is the 1st day of our 35th week

aprilmum,
Dun think too much and need to rest more. But if you still worry can call your doc to ask. Cos my doc always tell me to relax and rest more.

mrswrx, don't worry too much about the weight. I think your doctor is being ver ycautious. My doctor told me 50th percentile is about 1.8kg at 32 weeks. My bb measured 1.71kg at 32 weeks. Just slightly under 50th percentile. at least 40th percentile. My doctor said nothing for concern. Also, weight estimates tend to be +/- 200gms. But it is a good idea to monitor bb closely.

mrswrx, dun be sad, keep your spirits up. Just eat normal and do normal stuff I am sure your darling will be growing good.

Fennie, ok, i nver know about booking BBQ pit from Town Council. All the HDB flats I stay/stayed in do not have BBQ pit nearby, I can only request my aunt to book for me at her condo, but now she sold it away, so I give up BBQing. Loves BBQ meat also. I normally like to eat Korean BBQ beef ribs, yummy.

Tera, the PJ i saw and wanted is the longsleeve shirtdress type, around $58.00 for one. But its really worth it, as I bought one to wear 4yrs ago when having #1, the material is still very soft and good till now. So I will be getting another one of Muji's this time. You can check out MS that branch, lots of variety.

Felicia, I will paste the long pad first, then follow by Maternity pad. After when flow lesser, use back normal ones (Maybe laurier 28cm cotton one). If breastfeeding takes off, hope will not have menses lor, hee, that will be best of all.

roooller,

no, i never call her le.. cos i'm thinking that if tonight still got the pain, i'll give her a call tmr early morning. You having BH quite regular?? how is the feeling? i never kanna BH in my previous pregnancy too .. that time, water bag burst then i cheong to hospital liao.. without any pain at all cos only 1 cm dilated.

cactus,

you too huh.. if like that, means is't normal is't?? cos we're all close to full term liao.. hehe

mrswrx,

dun worry.. bb will be fine.. listen to gynae, believe his/her professional exp. Do you drink milk?? i heard my friend said, Milk can help in bb growing too.

Tera,

Aprilmum, I also dun know if it is normal not.. haha. but so far nothing happen to me leh. But I've had this pain since 1st trimester... it was more often during 1st trimester. like every day a few times.. much less now. but still have. So in my case, could really be uterus expanding... My EDD is 22 June.

Feifei,
I havent started on my coconut water yet. Too lazy to go and find leh. My mum just called to ask me if I wanted to eat durians tonight. I dun dare to eat le. Later really too heaty and I get gum/teeth pain again.

Bonjovi,
Yah, nose bleed bcos blood vessel diulate or something. I get pink gums and slight nose bleed often, but yday was the 1st time that nose actually tickle down my nose. Then the weather so hot somemore. So tot maybe heaty lor.

Roxy,
15 May is 10 days away wor! Jia you, jia you. I was telling my friends that I hoped to go for C-sect in my week 37th, which is end May 08. I cannot take it liao. My doc even suggested keeping until 38th week if everything is gg well. We'll see how it goes. I hope 37th week lah, but we'll do wat's best for the bb.

Star,
Nothing much lah. You all shared my life for the past 8 months wor. Hehe. I hope to see how your bb grow thru' your blog too.

Re: OSIM binder
I understand that OSIM no longer carry their binder. Can still find in kiddy palace. Now I am wondering if the binder was taken off bcos it is not too good? Other than OSIM, any other brand to recommend?

mrswrx,
dont be too worrying about the weight of bb, as it is just an estimation based on the measurements your gynae taken from the scan,it does not equal to the actual weight of you bb. for my #1, gynae also said bb underweight, because the measurements he got from the head n tummy circumference is small, but my # when born was 3.34kg, eventhough his size is small, its actually a blessing in disguise cos smaller in size is easier to push then bigger size bb

Veniz,
Thanks, was thinking of checking out the MS branch later.
Do u know which design u want? Want me to get for u?