(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">mummies, i'm back from MIA since Thur!
In fact this morning just finished reading up those posts i missed out but was very tired so din post anything here.

Last Wed nite, when we crossed the causeway, the jam was terrible. And i had nvr saw such a long queue especially the motorcycle line. Must be lot of ppl taking Friday leave and go to msia.

I did my final shopping at Malacca before my delivery. So i can said i'm about 90% done with my pre-delivery thingy. Now left 10% for my mentally preparation to scream at labour ward. muahaha......</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Zuen, congrats! Lil ZuEn is very brave!

ellysia,
You only had 10packs, so total is 20packets? Does ur mom allow you to bath only after 10days?
For me, i'm very kiasu, i had brought 40packets. Coz i plan to bath daily after discharge from hosp.</font>

Felicia,
What did you get in Malacca? Make sure you record your screaming at the delivery ward :p
when is your edd again?

Today is R&amp;R day for me.. nothing to do, hands itchy so went to post pics in our yahoo group photo album hehe..

Suddenly just rem
1. disposable panties.. how many have you all bot/planning to buy?

2. Have you gotton abdominal binder? If yes, can share which ones have you gotten?

Hey Zuen, glad ur little one is doing well! Keep it up! =)

I was just reading my antenatal class notes and started getting excited about holding my baby in my arms... keke...

But yesterday he's active inside me from 12plus till 2plus am. I can't sleep lor.

I haven't buy the herbs also. better start buying soon. Realise I don't have much 3/4 pants to wear for confinement. Think i need to grab a few more pieces.

As for maternity wear, i think it's normal to out-grow some of our maternity wear. haha... Cos some of them are not meant to be wear till full term one.

kekeke.. i starting a blog for my bb too.. still working on it.. posted a few postings already.. will post it here once more information are loaded. kekeke..

Hey!! Share all your blogs again leh!!! Me want to see!!

The weather these days is making me dread confinement. Aiyoh!! Last time I bathe twice a day. This time, prob 3x??? Gosh. So hot!!

Yesterday went for dinner with overesas relatives, everyone started to ask when am I due. In all, I answered the question 4 times. Today I answered the question 2x during mother's day gathering with IL side. Aiyoh!!

HI ladies...

Piyo,
I bot 8packs of disposable panties cos in case i stained them, so at least i have spares =D.

I din buy any binder lor..

Felcica,
Rem to pack those documents in too...Today just put in my nursing bras and those documents..

piyo,
just saw your pics. the studio shots of ur gal are very nice, she's very photogenic! ;) oh, and i love your GR (dog)!! that's always been my dream dog but then cos of their friendly nature (not really suitable as guard dog), we got a rottweiler instead. very different from GR, haha but she has her "cute" side too lah.. :p

as for binder, i am intending to get osim's one. i think i see it selling at kiddy palace for around $80. but i heard got 2 models, one with magnet and the other without. need to confirm with fren - she used it and said it was good.

felicia,
welcome back! ;)

feifei,
i am almost done with my hosp bag (95%), keke. wow, 8 packs of disposable panties ah, i only bought like 4 packs! btw, u will be bringing sanitary pads to hosp? i think TMC provides right? but i scared not enough so i am bringing an additional packet (20 pcs).

MLP/Star,
I have also outgrown quite a lot of my maternity clothes. Now i stick mainly to dresses cos the bottoms are getting too tight. :p

Re terrible weather
Ok, enough said. Am heading into my room after this to enjoy the air-con else i think i will melt soon. Nite girls, catch u all tomr!

Hi Linda,
Ya I agree with you... June/july is the hottest and dryest month in the year to have confinement... dunno how long I can tahan wo bathing this time...

Felicia, feifei &amp; tera,
Thanks for sharing! I haf not packed my hospital bag, think no need so early (for me:p) Think dun haf to pack too many disposable panties cos we most prob would not be wearing any during our stay there..

Rem to pack camera and charger though.. I think this is very impt

Hi tera,
thanks for your compliments! it's very tiring to do photoshoots with a bb/toddler, worst than wedding shots... next time you will know what i mean hahaha..ya GR cannot b guard dog else I would end up guarding him instead.. we got him cos we wanted a dog good with kids when we got married.. my hubby wuld love a rottweiler though.. post pics of your rockie leh!

when are you getting the binder?

Tera,
Ya lor, bot quite alot cos in case stained...Yup, bringing 1 pack of the loop maternity pads to hospital in case run out of them =D..

I have also outgrown my maternity wear..lucky managed to borrow some dresses frm my frens so wearing them temporaily now..hee

Piyo,
Ya lor, brought the camera liao..hehe..I tink we shd bring more pantis there cos in case got stained, then at least we hv our own.If we take frm hospital, tink they charge de..

All,
me going to bed liao...chat again tmr...nitez..

feifei,
I rem after delivery, they normally will not put on any panties for us, think they can change the pads easily and they will put huge absorbent pads beneath us.. but never mind good to bring just in case

me going to bed too.. chat again

<font color="0077aa">piyo, me brought some M size mamy poko diapers to keep (i'm very kiasu, rite? hahaha...)Then i oso stock up milk powder supply for my #1.
Ya, for disposable panties, i only bring 5pcs only. Anyhow, i do packed another xtra bag which include panty, pads and etc , just in case those i prepare not enuf then hubby can just bring over the additional bag to hosp.

Tera,for the Osim binder, i think with magnet will be more effective if is for slimming purpose, but this will make u more 'hot'. haha... I had this type, and always feel so warm after wearing for some times, maybe the magnet got blood circulation effect, tats why.</font>

Hi gers,
Good morning.
I am starting my 34th week today. Me counting down. Hehe. My nose is totally blocked now. Didnt feel like coming to work this morning. Haiz.. Counting &amp; counting..

Ellysia,
You are not the only one who have forgotten details. We too. MTBs are forgotful lots. Start now lor, then can track the bb's journey henceforthe.

piyo,
http://shauna-our-baby.blogspot.com.
How about yours?

felicia, mylittleprince,
Thanks, I will tell Lil ZuEn that many aunties (or jie jie, if you prefer) helping her to jia you.

Re: Heaty
I just got nose bleed yday. Not much, but 1st time since preggy wor. I wonder if it is bcos I am too heaty liao.

Re: Weather
Recently, I every night on aircon without even bothering to set timer. Shower oso no need to on heater. Straight after my night shower, hide inside my aircon room. Aiyo, if the weather continue like that, how to survive confinement?

Tera, gynac said i could deliver anytime yet he console me tt im a tough cookie n should be able to endure. Spotted once last week so i am praying hard n talking to bb to hold til 37th wk. I am 34wk today

Not so die hard fan, just bored n muz do some crazy things at times.

Zu-en, Happy for u tt bb doing well. Jia you
God is good

Morning Ladies!

Zuen,
I am also 34weeks as of yesterday!Glad to hear that your bb is growing well

my 8yr old son also got nose bleeding yesterday afternoon till about 3am, on and off 3 times, and its quite alot, there is this chinese medicine herb which is quite effective, but not sure if its ok for pregnant,its call 白毛花or 毛根花.

Hot Weather:
Its killing me, and my stand fan in the wardrobe cum bathroom broke, its working, but the cover to secure it broke, and we saw something very cooling in Xtra, but no stock, even after shower, still feel hot n will perspire soon, craving for cold sweet drinks very often these days

Tinyfeet, i was told to do the test cos mum is diabetic.

Piyo, im still taking bird nest with pao shen.

Zuen, i experienced the nose bleed too. Twice so far. Read that some preggie woman would have that. Not about heatiness. Some estrogen/ hormone thingy i think. Can't rem. Will read again n let you know.

Good Morning,
Monday Blues!!! Me dragging myself to work today, so tired.....
Me have been feeling cramp and tight at the bottom of the tummy since tis morning, issit okie??? Me in my 34 wks liao....... : )

Morning all ladies!

So sian to drag myself to work today...

Congrats Zuen, glad to hear little Zuen is doing well...

Yesterday my MIL went to see a master liao... he told her 15th May is the best for having rat baby and even gave me the timing.. so will speak to my gynae this wednesday.. if he is ok and schedule is free, little Isaiah will be out next Thursday!! We are getting super excited liao.

I hinted to my boss liao that if I deliver on 15th May I will like this Friday to be my last day.. so next Mon-Wed can rest and prepare baby things... then think she dun really like it coz she has a deadline coming up and she havent found my replacement temp yet... she told me that time her friend very garung, worked till the day before she c-sect, coz she said c-sect no need to take leave before that de... haiz, I also duno what to do now...

<font color="aa00aa">roxy,

wow, so if is 15 May, then Crystal's baby and yours will had same birth date!
Real fast, June thread gonna had good news soon! So eager to see babies pix.</font>

roxy,
can hint to your boss u need some time to prepare things. eg prepare the baby cot, pack your hosp bag etc.... hee hee....

Christina,
Saw your photos on yahoo, you have twins in your 1st pregnancy?they are so adorable

you are in your 34 week, that means your edd is after 15th June?cos I just completed 34weeks yesterday, today is the start of my 35th week

Morning, Fennie, we same same lor, this week is 35th week.

Zuen, glad to hear that your darling is fine.

Roxy, just ignore your boss, if she still haven't get temp staff in for you, then too bad, as I understand you may need to settle some stuff before you go off for your delivery. During my #1, even when it is planned C-Sect, I took 1 week pre-ML to R&amp;R and settle most of my personal matters before I delivered.

Hey, realised that our Yahoo Forum has lots of photos now, hee.

Almost everyone has packed your hospital bags? I haven't get started yet.

Sleepy now, maybe have to grab a cup of coffee to keep me awake at work...

roxy,
just explain to your boss that your gynae has advised you to start ML next week? some things (or should i say most things? :p) in life are more impt than work, so wat if there's something on 15 May? No one's indispensable and I'm sure if she puts in effort, she can find someone else to do the job.

fennie/bonjovi,
me also starting my 34th week.

bonjovi,
i also have high chance of delivering earlier than my EDD. seeing gynae this friday and will have a better idea of when.. :p

felicia,
thanks for the advice on binder.
so it worked for you?

oh yes, soon we will have baby pics in our thread liao. 15th May is next thurs, so fast!

notice alots of mummies started to drink the coconut drink liao.. my mum still not allow me to drink now. she ask me to drink when 38weeks. i'm now 36weeks liao... time flies...

<font color="ff0000">Morning ladies!

Me also starting my 35 weeks today!!! Getting nearer and nearer... So excited! Keep reading on labour stuff and thinking about holding the little one in my arms. keke...

Roxy
Am feeling excited for u! One of the 1st to pop here! Cant wait to view the pics of baby Isaiah!

Me still halfway packing my bag. Havent buy the Pureen maternity pads yet. Went Giant Tampines last Sat but don have lei. sianz... Gg to Kiddy Palace at Toa Payoh tml to check it out since gg there for gynae checkup tml! Wonder how heavy is my little prince. keke...

Fennie
For Mount Alvernia hor, do we need to pack baby mittens, booties, clothing n receiving towel huh?

I have been eating ice-cream every night. Chiam liao, sure gonna gain more weight.

veniz,
i pack half le.. but left toiletries not yet prepare. was wondering want to bath at hospital after give birth.. my mum sure not allow me to bath...

littleprince,
you are rite.. maternity pad very important my sis keep remind me must bring at least one pack to hospital. so i already prepare one pack liao.

<font color="aa00aa">tera, yes it worked but need strong determination coz it was very very warm wearing it. And i actually gave up halfway lor.
And i give myself lot of excuses last time so failed to slim down.
So, this times i must jia you. hehe....</font>

Danryan, we can shake hands lor. I yet to get one more PJ. Thinking of getting it 3rd week of May, coz i fussy, only want to get from Muji. Then hor, last night thought that in case my hubby got to bring son to hospital (my MIL on holiday near my EDD), then got to pack his stuff in as well (Been thinking if I normal delivery goes into labour, will I have to bring son there to scream with me?) Hehee, me daydreaming too much liao.

Liew, I haven't buy my Maternity pad leh, been thinking of getting those normal ones instead. Yet to make up my mind.

Felicia,
Wah, wearing the binder sounds challenging, esp in a weather like now. Ok, must perservere!

Fennie,
Your EDD is 15 June right? I thought we are only starting our 34th week this week? That's according to the email I received from Babycentre. Of course, if we are starting 35th week, I am happier still. :p

felicia, iamsnow, veniz, tera and mylittleprince
Yes I just went to speak to her again, tell her 15th May.. she asked me when I want to start ML I also paiseh duno wat to tell her haiz... you all are right, tell her I need some R&amp;R.. though my tummy is still very small, actually having very bad backache now... hate coming work everyday...

Maternity pads very impt and must bring alot to hospital ah? Hospital is giving 1 pack right? I only pack 5pcs only haha.. didnt want to bring so many things to hospital... my hospital bag also abt 80% packed, this weekend better go do a proper one...
Yes, if gynae says ok, crystal bb and mine will have same birthday
Sekali feifei and early june mummies also decide to pop on that day ^^

Morraine
is aunty su a malay lady??

veniz
ya...me left the PJ to pack...might b using from home one....should be completed all the packing by this wk...coz scare to have early delivery.

Tera,
Erm, yes, edd 15th June, thought i have completed 34th week, so should be starting my 35th week today, is it not correct?MLP also said she's starting her 35th week ma

Veniz,
think you are ahead of me, bcos my edd is on 15th June

MLP,
I remembered for my #1, MAH gave a receiving hooded towel, but dont rber there is romper or clothes for bb.

Christina,
oic, so this your #1?

OSIM Green Colour Slimming Binder, actually when I had my #1, my sis was working with OSIM, so she got it cheaper at staff price, but i find that it is not so useful and the velcro is not sticky after a shortwhile, and the elastic part became loose,not sure if the latest model is better in terms of quality, but just a feedback, the one I bought got few metal bars behind

Zuen
U link to my blog? arr so touched.. tonight I will go back n link to urs.

Urs will be a rocker chick. Mine will be a Hiphop chick. ehehe

mylittleprince,

i pack everything le.. hehee.. cos i remember for my elder, we need to prepare our own mittens and booties for the nurse in bb room.. blankets they'll provide.. when discharge from MAH, all by our own. Just give the clothings to the nurse, they'll settle for us and one of the nurse on duty will accompany us to the main exit with bb

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, yes, very challenging, so let us encourage each oth ok?
Btw, i heard my friend said the wrap/binder for our post natal massage oso very effective if we can tahan.

Morraine,
Aunty Su will wrap us with the binder and only unwrap till the next day she came for massage, rite? </font>

Fennie,
Haha, it's okie lah.
Then I also consider myself 35th week lor since we all having same EDD, hehe. It's just that based on Babycentre's calculation for EDD of 15 June, we have just started on our 34th week yesterday (I received the email this morning).

Christina,
The binder is not a must. Just that I heard it does help to make the tummy flatter in addition to the post-natal massages.

<font color="ff0000">felicia

nope before she comes by the next day, u have to remove already and get ready for the next massage session mah
so u are free to remove anytime u want.. </font>