(2008/06) June 2008

bonjovi,
i also heard abt mothercare nursing bras being good but u are right that the size is too big. for me, the cup was too big. so i bought M&S ones instead.

HI ladies,

Just have a scare just now. Dunno is it i shop too long and overexert myself, just now when come back bb start to move a lot and keep pushing towards my bottom, i can feel my V area seems to be pushed bigger and feel like exerting my v area plus some feeling of menses pain..

then hb see me v pain and come to soothe bb then bb quiet down.

dunno is it tat bb try to engage himself.. cos i can feel he seems to have descent a bit downwards recently cos i seems to be able to breathe better now and my tummy seems to be slightly lower.

morraine and bizzsnow,

dunno nowadays my tummy is quite big ored, not v easy for me to walk too much. Dun tink i will join if its at clarke quay. If somewhere along the main MRT line shd be fine.

Hi gers,
Good morning.. Wah, gathering wor.. Too bad I worked in the far west. But the time I knock off and reached town, you mummies would have finished your dinner liao.

Tera,
33.5 weeks liao. Ask your bb to tahan abit. Hopefully can tahan until 37th week, then wun need tostay in NICU/ incubator liao. I am gg to see my bb this sat.. me oso 33rd week. Hopefully she has heard me jia you-ing for her.

Feifei,
Does your feet hurt when you walk? My hb massage for me in the night and I realised that some part hurts while others not. Why huh?

Re: blog
I rem that some MTBs have blogs. Can I have the blog add? I am in the midst of creating a blog for Lil ZuEn, hehe.

Feifei,

according to salesgirl, bustline decrease becos after giving birth, we normal lost weight. Cup size increase at least by 1 size cos of engorgement. I was told that although their bra 75 fits me comfortably now, would be too loose after 1 -2 months. hence, not good enough support.

bb is 33w 4 days today! weight:2.1kg. EDD 16 jun 08.

Tera,
I also heard pretty good feedback of M&S. Will try them.

Ellysia,
My BB also gets really excited this week. Can kick continously for a few mins. Will calm down only if i give attention and talk to bb.

maybe can check with gyn about position. when is your next visit? which week are u now ? No worries, bb would be fine.

Morning ladies...

Ellysia,
it coul dbe bb trying to engage himself leh...TInk nest few days, u dun walk too much k...hv a gd rest..

ZuEn,
Last time before i was on HL, walk abit pain and also like stiff lor...certain parts of the feet after massaging, the next day, blue black lor...bery kelian..thats y i said I will cry whenever hb massage for me lor...Ren yi ren ger..as long as we sit or walk too much, sure pain one..Unless u take mc or HL frm gynae to rest at home, then u bedrest, then it will get better...

As for blog, i intend to do up one but haven start leh...heeu using blogspot?

bonjovi,.
oic...

Good Morning to all pretty mummies.... Happy holiday!!

Morr,
me ok wif the place. But if can maybe we can go a place which is along the main mrt line cos think most of us is unable to walk too much liao.... : P

FeiFei,
you can ask your hb to massage for you and you can try to stretch you legs and put a pillow below your legs when you sleep or maybe can use warm water to soak your legs too. Cos my hb use warm water to soak my legs and me feel better after tat.

Morning feifei,
Wah, you get blue-black ah. I dun.. just that the swelling gets quite bad recently. It normally doesnt hurt but sometimes it would when I walk. Aiyo, just super irritating lor.
MC or HL to rest at home? Aiyo, my work is piling up in the office wor. I already panic at the tot that I might go on ML anytime (if Lil ZuEn refuses to cooperate) or at end May (if she can tahan until teh 37th week). Had been trying to go home on time for the past week but unsuccessful. I oso duno what I am busy with. Once work started, time just fly.
Ya, I using blogspot. I intend to set up a blog since long time ago but too lazy to. Just tot that I stop procastinating cos wanted to capture the major happenings of the pregnancy. Wait too long , den cannot rem liao. Hehe.
You oso quickly go set-up, quite fun. I just took photo of my elephant legs to post. ;p

Christina,
Tks ger, now my feets are better liao...Will be going bk to office tmr lor...I feel its not necessary to get nursing bras lor..Some of my frenz told me they wear the normal bras =).

ZuEn,
ahyo, u also cannot be too stressed at work hor...cos stress can also caused early contractions de...Anyone will take over ur work whenu go on ML?

hehe..ya lor, me also quite forget some details liao...heehee =D.

Christina,
Warm water to soak will help? But I think my hb will be too lazy to pamper me this way. Recently he was quite nice to help me massage cos the swelling really looked quite bad. When it first started swelling and it was quite mild, he couldnt even bother. -.o"

Feifei,
Sob, I oso keep telling yself that stress = no good. Especially when I have restricted blood flow to the uterus and high BP. Wat to do. I think my boss will kill me if I go on MC/ HL now. Haha. I already have so many days of leave this year and I dun think I am able to clear them. I already started listing down the stuff to hand over and who to hand over to. Hehe.

<font color="0000ff">morning all mummies!
Yesterday played mj with morraine till 2plus am.. keke she got stamina ah.. even asked got 3rd round boh :p A very pretty and lucky mummy in MJ!
who else stay at jurong area, can join us also next time </font>

ZuEn
I have try a few times and it works for me. You can try. And you can try to relax by listening to soothing music when you going to sleep or relaxing on the bed.

Morning roxy,
Wah, play until 2am and can wake up so early. I oso stay in JW, but I not a MJ person leh. Haha.

Christina,
I go pyscho my hb. I act ke lian abit. Hehe.

feifei,
Tell me about forgetfulness. I will write down all my task list, just in case I forgot. Then, I will post post-it on my cpu to further remind me of the urgent or important ones. My office is in such a mess. Just that other day, I couldnt remember where I stored a file in the computer. I looked high and low for it, opening folder after folder. After a long time serching, I finally found the file. I was so happy. Then I realised that i forgot why I was looking for it in the first place. -.o" I had been leaving my cup, my water bottle and documents everywhere too. ;p

hello gerls

yesterday so happy after hearing from my gynea....confirmed i have bb gerl....yahoo...

bb gained weight fr 1.4kg to 2.05kg and myself fr 63.3 to 64.8kg @33+wk..

next check in 2wks time

wow...all going for dinner???

ZuEn,
Expecting mummies tend to be forgetful de =D...

DAnryan,
wow, congrats to your princess...so can start buying pink clothes hor =D..

Hi Ellysia, I read articles and books saying that epidural can cause drowsiness in babies shortly after they are born. This is not long term though, although bbs will be unwilling to latch on soon after birth. In c-section cases, (epi and GA), bbs tend to be more drowsy. Also, if painrelief is given towards the end of the labour, (even if it is injection or gas), bbs also tend to be drowsy, although not as drowsy as epidural.

I just googled for epidural and drowsiness in babies
http://www.bestdoulas.com/epidural.pdf

This is another website about epidurals. I've copied and pasted a section below.

http://birthsupport.wordpress.com/2007/12/08/epidural-is-it-right-for-you/
The drug used to numb the body passes through the placenta to the baby. Baby’s whose mothers have had an epidural may show the following behaviour patterns:

- drowsy and less alert at birth

- poor sucking reflex which can have a negative effect on breastfeeding

- less ability to follow face and voice with his eyes

- decreased responsiveness to surroundings

- irritability and tendency to startle easily

- more difficulty in being consoled and settling

The mother may experience shivering, back-pain and headaches once the anaesthetic wears off.

cactus,
me heard tat b4 also tats y my in-law say if can endure the pain then dun take epi...... me will try my best to endure if possible.... or keep talking to my bb and ask her to be good and quick quick come out.....

why not we gather in city hall. I think city hall is the center MRT station for most of the MRT lines. We can meet and lunch in Raffles city Kopitiam or other restaurants in Raffles city. Get 1 mummy to pay the bills first.. then post here in forum, and we pay her back accordingly using bank transfer. Anyway, it's just a suggestion

HIya,

I suspect bb has engage or has move down.
Cos my tummy is lower ored, even hb also noticed.
And i suddenly find easier to breathe cos got space on top.

My appt is next fri, this week is 35 weeks.
If by next fri then check bb engage ored, could be tat bb ored engage quite some time.

Make me so panic, guess i must get most things ready.

<font color="0000ff">danryan congrats!!!

feifei and zuen.. kk pass time only... see morraine in real life, she's so pretty and sweet and never put on much weight, so envious!

morraine was the big winner last nite... i lost but not a lot lah... pass time only keke </font>

Just came back from Robinsons @ Raffles City. Surprisingly, it wasn't too crowded given it's a public holiday. Finally bought my PJs. :p Also bought dry hair shampoo, friend recommended this brand called Klorane. Washing some of my stuff now, will start packing hosp bag tonite!

Congrats Danryan, on ur bb girl!
Finally, the mystery is solved, keke.

Ellysia,
Sounds like ur bb has engaged! Cos apparently the signs are tummy is lower + u can breathe easier. At my check-up yesterday, bb has not engaged yet but head is still down.

ZuEn,
Thanks for your encouragement. Hehe, I have been telling bb to try and stay till 37th week. For now, I have to monitor his movement every hour just in case there's not much movement cos it could be a sign that my amniotic fluid is too low. Then I might have to induce and at an early stage. Am leaving it to God cos I believe he will do what's best for us. You and lil ZuEn Jia You too okie? Update us on ur check-up and share with us your blog when it's ready ya?

<font color="aa00aa">Danryan: Congrats on ur little princess! Must be super exciting in getting ready for her. pinky pinky little clothing. =)

I went to Centerpoint Robinsons yesterday after work. Lotsa people. either i didn't go sales for a looong time or my tummy is obstructing my way to squeeze here n there. haha... grabbed some NUK teats, rubber mat, breast care gel and more breast pads. Feifei, so u were there last evening too? maybe i saw u...keke... saw one or two big tummy mummy there.

These days, I can feel abit of menses aching like tat. Don't know why like tat. But as long as no bleeding or wat, I don think too much.

Tera: Glad to hear that u and bb weight gain is OK! Ya, I think we should start to pack our bag liao. haha.. just in case. Jia You!

Btw, what do u wear during confinement huh? I really dread the weather these days. makes me put off about tots on confinement.

mylittleprince,
hehe, i am equally clueless as to what to wear during confinement cos 1st bb. but i was thinking along the lines of shorts and t-shirts? this weather is really killing. i am now drenched in perspiration just sitting in my living room and even though the fan is blowing at me.

Ellysia, I was told if bb is engaged, the bb is likeyl to be born within 2 weeks! Wow! Good for you! I wish like crazy my bb will come at 36 to 37 weeks... seems like you'd hit this good timeline!

Danryan: Congrats on your baby minnie!

Seems like we have quite a few baby minnie here.. mine too.. =)

Felicia: Dr ang said if baby reali can tahan till week 36 then it doesnt matter where i give birth cos baby doesnt need NICU anymore. Then i might consider shifting to KKH A ward after week 35 (following cactus's advice)..

Ladies: so nice that all of you get to go out n go for durian fiesta.. wish i can be there.. cos havent reali meet anyone in real life.. but here i am stuck in kkh..

Supposedly i can go home today at labour day but doc doesnt sound very keen on me going back. Reason being i've aledi dilated for 3cm and if i reali go into labour at home, i dun have any time to lose and have to immediately come to hospital.. which is kinda impossible cos hubby still has to come home from work then send me to kkh from my place (bukit panjang).. and if traffic is bad, thats even worse.. if i reali go into labour, i've to reach hospital within 1-2 hr. so actually i can go home today but doc is jus worried about what if i go into labour at home.. esp if i go into labor before week 36 which will increase the complications and endanger the baby.. so im still stuck in hospital..

I'm quite upset that i can't go home cos reali looking forward to it. Last night aledi packed some of my stuff thinking that today can go home.. sigh.. but choice loh.. i have to think of baby's welfare 1st.. so hubby told me to stay a couple more days in the hospital and see how... =(

I heard something about my SIL's doctor which irritated me again. Some time back, I shared that my SIL's doctor was irresponsible in that he advised her to induce just after 40 weeks.. and subsequently my SIL found out the reason is cos he wanted to go on holiday and still earn the $ from her...

She apparently stuck with this same doctor for her #3 pregnancy (her #1 pregnancy ended up in miscarriage). She did a 2nd trimester downs syndrome test a couple of weeks ago ( Dun know why she wasn't told there is the triple test which can be done at end of 1st trimester!), then she was told she was high risk. She immediately booked a date for amnio. It's been THREE WEEKS! The Amnio results not out yet! She is so irritated with the doctor. My understnading is most places only need at most 10 days. NUH even has a rapid test where results can be known the very next day! Only $450 (back in 2007) for this rapid test. My SIL is very upset with ehr doctor but no choice but to continue with him cos already sign on package.

angel_z,
Dun be sad ya...so few days ago u dilate 2cm, today 3cm could it be really bb coming out?

Tera,
U bot e karmy PJs too? I intending to wear PJs and those 3/4 pants cos heard that during confinement , cannot expose kneecap, if not knee cap will pain next time...

Ellysia,
If bb really engage liao, then good leh..actually i hope my bb can quickly engaged so can fast give birth =D..

mylittleprince,
I was at Raffles shopping center Robinsons yest =).

Cactus: so what you mean is that as long sa baby is above 2kg and healthy, the age (week) of the baby not so impt, is it? Cos week 35 seems so far away from me now.. currently i m only week 33..

wa... your SIL's gynae very scary.. not very ethical leh.. preg patient n the baby's welfare should be the most impt ma.. how can he place his holiday plans higher priority?

is the package very ex? if he reali not good then jus forfeit the money loh.. go find a better gynae better..

feifei: yes.. few days ago 2cm n today 3cm le.. but baby come out should be very fast dilate right? 1cm few days like quite slow leh.. sigh.. thats why doc has the same concern as you.. so she wan me to stay here few more days..

angel_z,
cheer up girl, tho' can understand ur disappointment. like u said, bb's health is top priority now, just hang in there ok? keep us posted on ur progress.

feifei,
i saw the karmy's ones but i bought this brand called impressions cos it's plain, no design. price-wise, slightly more exp than karmy's around 29.90 per set. :p

cactus,
what u have posted concurs with my gynae's principle! she was just telling me at my last visit that her criteria for a safe delivery is after 34th week and bb is above 2kg!

your SIL's gynae sounds quite terrible. i gather she's in her 2nd trim now? since it's only halfway through, she may seriously want to consider changing to a more responsible doctor, provided of course, she's ok to forgo the pkg $. personally, i think we should be able to trust in our gynae to do his/her best for their patients but i dun seem to see that in her gynae leh.

Hi gers,
Good morning, guessed some of you are on leave.. I will be back tomolo morning too. Then will go off at 10.30am for my medical apptm. So happie to be able to see bb tomolo. Hopefully, she has gained more weight. Jia you, jia you.

angel_z,
Ya, must be bored lying in the hospital the entire day. No choice de. Count down the days bah. I am oso counting down. ;p

cactus, tera,
I tot the bb will still need the incubator/ NICU so long as delivered before 37 weeks (even in 35th, 36th week)? Just that the period of stay will be much shorter since the lungs will be almost fully developed. The idea that I have is that the incubator/NICU is to help the bb to breathe.

Tera,
My doc was saying that if the bb is not growing well inside, then have to take out regardless of which week and weight. The bb will have higher chance of survival outside. But of course, the doc will try to keep the bb inside as long as possible lah. During my last doppler test and detailed scan, they oso noted that my amnio fluid is borderline normal. Haiz, looks like Lil ZuEn has many obstacle to cross.

Morning ladies...

angel_z,
Ya lor, if bb wants to come out, it will be 1cm in 1hr de...hmm...no choice lor, hv to guai guai stay in hospital to rest ya...

Tera,
i din see this brand wor..is it 2 pc? I only bot this brand's disposable panties..hee

ZuEn,
u on leave today?

Good morning.

Angel_z, I understand your situation as I had seen my cousin struggled before. Maybe you can find some hobbies to do such as reading? I forced my cousin to read some novels when she was in hospital. If you need any books, etc, probably can get your hubby borrow from library or buy for you. Otherwise, msn me, i can try to help.

ZuEn, Feifei, will you be going for the makan gathering this Thurs? If you are interested, what time do you all knock off? I am working at west also, so if you knock off at 5.30pm, we can meet somewhere Jurong East and take cab there.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

AngelZ: Keep your spirits up ok! Hang in there cos the little one needs U. =) At least can surf net and chat with us. =)

ZuEn: Jia You! Let us know how ur checkup goes tomorrow ok? With ur gynae monitoring, don worry too much for now.

Tera: Ya, i also hoping can wear shorts n t-shirts during confinement. Pple r saying weather in June will be even hotter. Was telling my MIL if it's hotter than current weather, think i will 'qi siao' (go bonkers). So far, I only bought 2 Beauty nighties to wear for hospital stay.

I am feeling breathless especially when I turn in bed. Find it xin ku. do any of u encounter also?</font>

<font color="ff0000">Morning Ladies!!

was hesitating if i shld come to work today but felt rather paiseh tat i keep taking leave hence ended up i literally 'forced' myself to work *heh*

roxy

aiyo u woke up so early on thurs!! i was stil busy dreaming til close to noon! *lol* eh pls lor.. u oso did not put on much weight either lor!!

danryan

Congrats on ur confirmation of ur little princess!!!

MLP

same here lor.. oso felt breathless if i sleep on my back!!</font>

Angelz, b good n listen to ur doc. If keep dilated also worry n u 33wk. U b safe hand in hospital rather at home n hb wil b worrying at work too. Jus relax, do some reading or msn with us or chat here okie. Relax make condition better

Mylittleprince,
I have been breathless too esp at night. Try sleep on ur left as i read from article good 4 bb blood flow. Use pillow bring ur head slightly higher if it helps. Sometime i also feel so irritated too.

Morr,
Mayb we find some place at city hall since alot prefer central line for convenient sake. I also agreeable that 1 of mummie pay den we do trsf to her. I don have both of e card mention 4 e restaurant. I m ok wit any location

Roxy,
Wa mj! I also live near morr but i not a mj person too. Only play 4 fun fun

Going for gynae visit later.. Finally can c bb again.. Wonder how much she has grown heehee.
I using blogspot. Didnt really update recently lo. Feel free to browse.. Http://cynthiamemories.blogspot.com

Morning Ladies

Thanks to all of u mommies for the wishes....

My EDD is on 12 june, but i scared i might b in labour in wk 37 which is my gynea is going to Shanghai from 23 to 26May....hopefully my princess can tahan till end May.

<font color="0000ff">morning all mummies who have to struggle to work today.. so sad, expressways no jam/car as everyone on leave.. weather like want to rain, so good to sleep in!!

Haha Ah morr, you slept till so late ah... no matter wat time i sleep always wake up abt 9 de...I already put on 16kg from my pre-pregnancy weight though cannot tell (i hope) haiz
Next time kaki can jio you mj liao

Zuen, little zuen will be fine dun worry k?
Your gynae will monitor and know best when to take little zuen out

My May mtb friend gave birth yesterday.. yeah!! BBgal at 3.22 kg at wk 38. She wanted to try VBAC but as her cervix had bleeding, had to c-sect. She was so sad but as long as she and bb are healthy it's good enough... can go ask her how much cash she paid for 1 bedder at tmc liao...</font>

Feel so sad being back at office today...

Angel: I hinted to my SIL to change doctor twice already but she didn't... I dun know how much the package is. Think it's not that expensive. $500 from week 12. Unlimited visits. Maybe that's why the doctor is too busy and rather irresponsible.

Yah, I was told as long as baby is above 2kg and healthy, age is not that important.

bad news...
yesterday i found my below stomach got few stretch mark liao... gosh~ even i apply the cream everyday but now still have man.... i'm so regret that i got go scratching my stomach during at nite time! how? help.... i see my stomach i feel guilty and now hope any cream can help reduce my stretch mark.

MIA last week. Nw back but later going KKH for regular checkup.

Angelz
Sori, didnt read the post which hospital u r in nw? Do u nd anything there? I can bring to you at KKH if u nd sthg since i'll be there at 11am.

Tera
Wow, u r fast huh.

Morr
Really if changing to CityHall, nt sure if most of us been to Shokudo, B1-44E? Its like a Marche setting where they will issue card for individual but the food there serve are a mixed of Japanese cum Western like Marche. If interested, can consider. Then where to for Durian fiesta?

Jurong working mummies
Yes, do come along n join us. Should be ok by the time you gals arrived. Else always miss you gals out.

Cactus
R u nt joining us for dinner too??

Any mummy in week 33 and baby head still up? I am n wondering when bb head will turn down.

<font color="ff0000">cynthia &amp; TF &amp; ellysia

im fine with any place.. u all decide ba den let me noe if u all decide to change den i cancel the reservation at my end coz i placed booking laioz coz as of wed, majority was fine with that venue..

roxy

confirmed cannot tel lor!!!!! u noe wat my hubby said tat nite i went bac.. u very kiang hor.. upstairs oso have mj kaki!! *lol*</font>