(2008/06) June 2008

Christina,

OIC..
dun worry abt BB size, will auto gain if everything is fine. Just eat more protein, bb will grow more.

morraine,
ya lor, so me really scare..hv a fren on drip for 19hrs before she delivers...

TF,
i see..sp there alot of ple...i will be going to RP branch tmr...need to go tmc to collect my med 1st =D..

Eyllsia,
ya lor, keeping my fingers crossed..hiaz...guess we won't know until edd..

Oh yes, anyone has the latest updated list?

<font color="ff6000">felicia

ha ha im being truthful lor!! *lol*

ellysia

i started to induce @ 6am den gynae broke my waterbag @ 9am den no reaction till 2pm den i opt for epi coz gynae say it wil help aid in dilation den true enuff.. after 2 hours of jab, i opened 4.5cm den by 5pm im ready!!!

feifei

dun think so much la.. </font>

feifei,

Wat list? the edd list? its in yahoogrps.

morraine,

so it is 6am to 5pm for u.. 11 hours, so long..
but v fast hor, epidural help u open within 2 hrs.

<font color="ff6000">feifei

yeah but coz my ger was not co-operative leh.. she refuse to come out

<font color="ff6000">ellysia

yeah yeah if i knew earlier den i wil have had epi even earlier but i did not think of tat coz i have no pain at all even before i had my epi lor.. </font>

TF,
its ok, take your time, just let me know the name when you thought of it, cos i am also curious myself

morraine,
thks, usually i will show my best photo, hahahahaha

<font color="ff6000">christina

erm.. i seriously dunno how to ans this qns or urs.. but side effects i can say.. its very individual coz for me i did not suffer those shivering nor vomitting which my SIL suffered when she had epi oso

fennie

at least u have a best photo lor!! i dun even have.. u wan my best photo den its my wedding pics with piles of make up lor!!!</font>

christina,
heard that side effect is backache after giving birth, i do have backache after about 6-7yrs, but according to chronic doctor, he said it is unlikely that its cause by epi, bcos the time is after so many years, i am also going for epi this time round, as it helps me to relax the last time

mrswrx,
nice hor, can have nap, now most of the ladies have log off liao, i am also leaving for Robinsons sale

morraine,
that pic taken with my previous hp, nokia 5300, think that day i was going for a dinner at night, thats why had make up on, make up really do wonders

Fennie, find one day you change your appt to sat then i can see and chat with you leh, otherwise very boliao just to sit there look at my hubby and let my son disturb me, hee.

<font color="ff6000">fennie

i cannot agree more tat make up work wonders for me!!

mrswrx

wah shiok la!! u jus woke up!!

ok im heading home!! *waves*</font>

hahaha.. i upload my prettiest foto.. my wedding foto! haha.. foto took during pregnancy.. still dun dare to upload.. lol

babycupid,
at least you have memory of yourself when pregnant, nobody take my photo when i was pregnant with #1 as well as this time leh

fennie,
cos i attended weddings.. attended 4 weddings during my preg.. hahaha.. i attend 1 in my 8wks, 12wks, 20wks, 24 wks.. haha..

babycupid,
wow, you must be very young then, thats why you still get to attend wedding, i nvr attend wedding for a long time, only relatives 1 maybe, this sat got 1, will try to take photo, i am going to robinson centrepoint soon, tty tmr k, have a nice evening

<font color="e4287c">Haiz... HB sick... got to sit MRT home today. Wonder got ppl let me sit anot. There was once i sit n nobody let me instead they stare at me as if I was fat cause I don't look like married women n preg.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, wow, so many of you upload your photos into yahoo group liao?! Then i must go and take nice photos liao. heehee.....maybe can use my wedding photos like babycupid!</font>

Morning gers,
Was trying to read up yday's posts.. Sooo many..

Roxy,
Lil ZuEn is 1479g at 32weeks. I will see her on Saturday. Hopefully she will gain more weight. The 2kg mark is all that I am hoping for.

Re: Weight gain
Sob, I had been controlling wat I eat recently but my weight is still piling. I hope it is largely bcos of water retention. Both my feet and calf have swelled badly. Will water retention go away after delivery? I looked like I have got elephant legs. This morning, I tried my wedding band and I couldnt squeeze it onto my finger. My hb asked me if it is bcos of water rentention of fats. Double sob! I must go slimming salon after delivery (self comfort).

Morning ladies...

ZuEn,
hi ya...Great that little zuen is doing well...Dun worry ger, she will pass e 2kg mark =D.

Alot of my frenz told me that after give birth, swell will go away de...

I will be going to TMC to collect my med for the infection later and then dropby Robinsons lor =D.

morning ladies!

Veniz,
my next appt is a sat!1130am on 3rd May 08, when is yours?

feifei,
谢谢,paiseh now

zuen,
recently got an email from Bodyperfect, the one that the Singapore Idol went to, quite tempting lor, so i kept the email, will enquire when i still cannot manage to reduce after the post natal massage, i think water retention will go away bah after delivery

No damage @ Robinsons Centrepoint last night, i guess i already bought majority of the things, so sale didnt seem tempting, moreover the Q is super long, saw ppl crowding ard car seat, pram, as there is a carseat, not sure what brand, selling at $129 for members, usual $199, 15% off for prams

wanted to ask you ladies about pedicure, where can get good n cheap 1 in Singapore?my big toe nail chipped off, and I cannot reach my toes to cut or paint it myself liao, have to ask professional help, better those who can also take away the dead hard skin at the ball n heel area, full pedicure &amp; nail colour

fennie,
alot of ple there yest? Hopefully later won't be lor =D...

Normally I do pedicure at Compasspoint cos its nearer to my hse, without naile color cost abt $35 lor, ex hor..

Fennie, aiya, mine is 10th May leh, I just saw Dr Lim LS last sat, rem. I think hor, if you can fix yours on every sat during our last mth, and come a bit earlier like 11am, we can chat awhile. I normally have mine at around 10am.

Robinson that carseat selling at $129 is the brand call nadnia or something. I am planning to get one for this baby. Hubby yet to have time bring me shopping with his car (normally we take public transport when in town, to avoid parking and ERP charges).

Morning Mummies,

Just to update you ladies..

I had the scariest and most terrible 1 week. Last wed i exp contractions at work but i ignored it thinking that it must be braxton hicks.. Then i realised how come it lasted for most of the day..

So evening time, i called my gynae to check but he busy and only called me back at night. I met him at TMC at 11pm and he did a check on me and to all our surprise i had actually dilated by 2cm!!! (so crazy..)

Gynae told me i might have to give birth (i'm only 32 weeks last wed) and baby is still very small (1.8kg). To top it off, baby is in the breech position so have to emergency c-section. Due to so many complications and the high cost that i might incur at TMC, gynae adviced me to go KK..

So we (only my husband n me) went to KK straightaway after TMC and i was admitted to the labour ward at 1am.. The staff there were equally shock to know that i have actually gone into labour while at work (ard 10am) so they quickly brought me to the labour ward.

There i was given many things which were injected into me. 1st: med (drip) to stop my contractions. 2nd: oral med also to stop contractions, 3rd: sticker med oso to stop contractions, 4th: steroids to boost the growth of the baby in the event that its going to come out..

So to summarise: within the past 1 week, i was being observed n monitored in the labour ward for 5 days and jus recently been transferred to the normal ward where i can have the freedom to do whatever i wan.. go toilet, take short walks n use my labtop.. KK reali very pro.. they managed to stop my contractions altogether..

Lastest update is that if by tmr i still dun have anymore contractions, i can go home on labor day. Yeah!! If baby comes out too early and has to be in icu, very sad..

Anyway just wan to let you ladies know that try to rest more and dun stand too much. Apparently i stand too much for work and exert stress on my womb and trigger the contractions..

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning ladies!

ZuEn,
I'm here! Hehe....
Just had breakfast with my hubby so bit late to report in this forum.

Ok, let me download out my report 1st before come in to chit chat.</font>

feifei,
yes at centrepoint alot of ppl Q to pay, so sianz
pedicure no nail colour @ $35 very ex leh

veniz,
paiseh, my appt is also 10th May 1130am because i scared cannot wake up early, sat dont work, hehe, i kept thinking abt 3rd May, bcos my cousin wedding dinner,lets see if we can meet , my mobile is 90683148 btw, fennie is my real name
ya, the sale for members is until today, have to go get it lor

Hi Fennie

Yeah, been a silent reader. Also june MTB.

Really appreciate all your sharings. What a fun group. Had helped to spur me. Pregnancy also quite eventful.

Is the Robinson sales open to public? Members only.

<font color="blue">hey ladies,
gd morn...i'll be going to the robinsons sales wif my colleague after work tdy cos she's the member..she offered to help me sign using her card then i pay her back so dat i can enjoy the disc..hehe..i shall go n check out the car seats later..r all the car seats on sales huh?? i am aiming to get the britax car seat..</font>