(2008/06) June 2008

in fact the weather is really hot, not just because we are pregnant, hb n maid also said its very hot this morning, even after shower, still feels hot n sticky, not sure how long is this going to last, hopefully June will be cooler

<font color="aa00aa">Tera,

dont worry, your bb sure growing well. I still had to wait for another 2 more weeks for my check up. Bit impatient liao.</font>

fennie,
yes, it is very hot these few days. all my colls also said last sunday was extremely hot. i really cannot imagine how june weather will be like when we are doing our confinement.

Morning Ladies

Yesterday when reached home, my feet look swollen a bit....yesterday went out for lunch mayb walk so much....but woke up just now back to normal.

<font color="ff6000">tera

check was fine
lil one is 2.3+kg now at 33 weeks &amp; 6 days yesterday
but weird part is i lost 1.5kg.. dun ask me y either.. hmmm den my iron is low leh..</font>

Felicia,
Thanks for the reassurance, girl.
Actually, I am worried bb is growing too well and become too big.
By tomorrow, his weight shld be about 2.1kg to 2.2kg (i think) cos 33+ weeks but i have this bad feeling it's going to be more, like 2.4 to 2.5kg cos been eating quite a lot.

tera,
ya, very worried, very tempted to find coconut to drink, but also worried it will induce birth, so just have to wait til 37weeks

danryan,
someone i met in the ladies, told me my feet swollen, but i thought my feet have always been so fleshy one, and bcos the slip on shoe straps is soft, i will nvr know if my feet expanded or not, it can adapt to the size of my feet

Morr,
Glad to hear bb's doing well. Ah, then I shld hope for bb's wt to be abt 2.2kg since I am only 33wks 3days tmr.
Are u taking iron pills now? Need to up ur iron intake, take more green leafy veg like spinach. It should help.

<font color="aa00aa">Tera,

Then u must ask ur bb to keep fit. hahaha.. jus jokinglah.

Actually all this will be out of our ctrl, like mine i keep encouraging my ger to eat more but then i afraid if too big then i cannot opt for normal delivery. But when she's small i'm worry she might ended up in NICU.
So, the most we can do is pray hard our bb is grow healthily.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Fennie, i was very tempted to drink coconut juice especially now my place got pasar malam, so to 'cure' my craving, i actually drink twice Thai coconut drink oredy. Coz i know Thai coconut is not tat cooling compare to green coconut.</font>

<font color="ff6000">felicia

yeah yeah i took blood test when i was admitted a few weeks bac rem

tera

yeah yeah dun worry ur lil one will be as healthy!

ya gynae said i have to religously take my iron pills lor but i have been doing it already all the while though.. </font>

tomorrow is my turn to see my bb....hopefully bb not hiding so that i can see the gender....should 2 weeks one after this check up

<font color="aa00aa">morraine,

Oic. No wonder u know ur iron level! During my 1st pregancy, i was asked to take iron pills and find the smell not nice leh.</font>

ha ha ya lor.. den gynae oso said my resistance for Hep B is no more so have to take the jab after i deliver

Felicia,
Actually, since my last visit, I have been telling my bb to move more (sort of exercise for him) and put on weight slowly, hehe. (my hb thinks i'm mad cos he says it's not within our control :p). Yup, we can only pray for the best for bb to be healthy!

Fennie,
Now that u mention coconut drink, I also feel like having one later, it will be shiok in this hot weather. But same as u, I think I will only be having it in the later weeks, so can only imagine, hehe.

morr,
must continue to take the iron pills hor and also take more iron-rich food.

<font color="aa00aa">Morraine,

So, u need to had Hep B booster injection after tat lor. For me i had done my annual blood test check up before i try conceive for my #2, my only problem is aneamia, but seems like this cannot be cure by any injection or supplement leh.</font>

Morning all gals!

This morning was feeling terrible... couldnt sleep, woke up and cried... then make myself go work, on the way there, had chat with my sister, she told me to have faith and trust God... now feeling better

Baby Isaiah has been especially active yesterday and this morning, perhaps he knows that I'm worried for him, and he's trying to reassure me that he's fine by his little nudges and wiggles.. guess I might be earliest to pop in this thread.. anyone else also having plans to pop earlier? ^^

cactus, am sorry to hear about your bb's kidneys. He will be fine de! Glad to hear you are staying positive

Zuen, yes I'm trusting in God. Our Father will bring all our little angels through
Im praying for miracle growth for his body...All of a sudden 15-20 May seems so near and I havent really pack my stuff and tidy bb room.

Btw robinsons sale today ah... anyone going down? Im poping down later do some retail therapy... they are selling the Ameda pump at S$350 today.. tink comes with a swaddleme and some other stuff...couldnt see the picture clearly. My PIS has reached my friend house safely.. yeah!! He help me test (haha I ask a guy to test breast pump) and everything is working fine. So happy and he be back on 15 May.. just nice :p

Hi Star, I think the mobile will be more than $50. As the cost itself is already $31. Anticipating it to be S$55 - S$70 which is still ok as Singapore is selling $99. If you are on budget, maybe can buy 2nd hand mobile? I bought a 2nd hand Tiny Love Symphony in motion yesterday at $20.. everything still working and good condition, very happy got this deal as brand new is abt $100 - $120. Post in the WTB thread that you are looking for cot mobile, sure got people PM you to sell...

yeap yeap he say after i stop breastfeeding lor
my measles and the rest all still have immnue

felicia,
ya ever since i'm preg i start to vomit almost everyday. My 1st preg also e same vomit till e day baby is born then this preg worst can vomit a few times a day.... told gynae vomiting getting worst then he says cos tummy getting bigger so pushing e food out... then he scan baby is alright n growing but he never mention anythg abt e blood part anyway i think i will go see medical doc if i vomit blood again.

Tera, yeah! I like my bb's weight too!

Roxy, thanks for your concern. I believe he will be fine. It's not been an easy pregnancy loh.. alot of surprises along the way. from possibly etopic, to high risk for downs syndrome (didn't do amnio cos dun want to risk miscarrying), and now bb's left kidney is dilated. I'm just relieved I'm not an overaged mommy... not like 40+ years old type with 1st child or I'd feel guilty at not conceiving earlier. If this has to happen to me at the age of 29... then I just have to leave things as they are and trust that things will be fine.

mylittleprince, yes. will stay positive. thanks for your concern gal!

felicia
ya lor...

i've drank the coconut juice last friday...asked the uncle to cut and took out the juice &amp; the flesh only....woow so cooling...$2.00 only

Felicia,
hehe,in fact i have been on and off drinking those botak thai ones from pasar malam, but now near my house dont have pasar malam, so have been craving for it.

morraine,
maybe can take additional food sources containing iron in addition to your iron supplements

Tera,
i dont want my bb to come early, thats why dont dare to take the green coconut now, have to wait 3 weeks more

Danryan,
I am surprised until now your bb still dont show you the gender, cannot see anything down there, did gynae hint anything?

<font color="aa00aa">Roxy,

If you plan to c-sec on 15 May then your baby will had same birthday with Crystal's baby. Her c-sec schedule is 15 May.

I believe ur baby can sense ur worry, so be positive for ur baby's sake, okie?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Morraine,

Actually i was just about to ask u about can we take injection when we are still BF, but i saw ur reply liao. hehe...</font>

Tera,
dun worry ger, ur bb is growing well =D>

Roxy,
see, ur bb is telling u "mummy, i am okie inside"...so keep ur mood happy ya =D/

roxy,
there is nothing impossible for God, just continue to pray to Him, and bb is listening to us when we talk to him/her,there was once i dreamt the my bb was coiled by the umbilical cord, then the next day, he moves so much, to assure me that he is doing fine

i will go to Robinsons sale tonight after work, will drop by Raffles City at lunch, but my colleague have to rush back for meeting, so i may not have time to jalan, promise that bb will buy a toy for my #1, and will only buy it if there's a sale, #1 already bought a rattle for bb and kept asking how come he hasnt got his gift.

Danryan,
where you buy the coconut from?i was looking at those coconut in Prime Supermarket, but wonder how am i going to potong up to drink

hi cactus
Same here, how come our pregnancies cun be smooth like everyone else? We also had fair share of worries along the way, from heavy bleeding thrice,then low amniotic fluid then finally thought everything ok, comes this news. But let's stay positive k? We have come this far and it's the final lap... perserve on and jia you!!

Thanks Felicia, yes I believe if we are stressed, we also pass the stress on to babies. It's hard not to worry but I'm trying keke Best now is to have faith and trust God

Yes, I forgot crystal is delivering on 15th May... crystal is delivering which hospital ah? Sekali same as me then we end up in same ward :p Crystal, I like 15th May too also... easy to remember but will lugi 1 day of PH on 19th May :p

Thanks feifei and fennie for your reassurance. There is only so much we humans can do, rest has to leave to divine intervention liao...
Im also planning to go robinsons after work today.. might pop into you all

cactus
be positive all the time....i have my #1 @ age of 33....#2 @ 35....i didn't go for any details check up when i conceived....just stay positively...n for these preg i took the down syndrome check up...

Roxy,
scarli me also 15May that week cos if bb hits 3.5kg, which we esitmate she will be in 3wks time, then I will hv to go for induce =D...

Roxy, yeah. It's very important to stay positive. Just a few more weeks to go!

Danryan, yeah. Will stay positive. even if something wrong with bb, it's beyond my control... but if I'm depressed, it will hurt even a healthy baby. I've finally thought it through.

fennie
on my few previous check up...doc said bb gerl but on 30mar doc said can't see clearly and not comfirm yet and have to wait for my next check up....i've replied abt these in my previous posting also...

i bought the coconut at Kallang Hawker centre during my lunch time....green coconut

wah feifei... suddenly seems that week very popular... glad Im not alone
Wow, 3.5kg and you are trying for natural..Im sure you can make it, jia you gal!Nice to have a fat and bouncing baby, no need to pump her weight up so much after that...

roxy,
ya lor..somemore my hb bday is on 18th may =D..

I am trying for natural cos bb is 2.79kg as at 35wk..gynae says she is big lor..ask me to cut down on food and walk more..but i feel hungry so often now..just now ate 3slices of bread at 7am+, then hungry at 10am liao...hiaz..

True lor, but have to wait and see her weight in 2wks time...Frm wat i know, bb's weight will remain constant in the last mth, duno true anot wor..

feifei,
wah.. 2.79kg at 35wk is big~ kekeke.. mine only 2.25kg at 34wk.. gynae said will be 3kg at birth.. kekeke

<font color="ff6000">sharon

u see the button of upload attachment beside preview/post message? just click tat den they wil prompt u to browse to upload ur pic

<font color="aa00aa"> Morraine, for the pic upload, i know there's a size limit 600x600, so if our pic is 1200x1200 , how to reduce, any idea?</font>

Hi , i saw some of you talking about thermometers... I got one brand to recommend. Its Cardi brand.. Cost $79 when i bought it at Expo BB fair on March, free one thermo flask as well and the thermo flask is very good, can be used to keep hot water up to 24 hours.. We can used it for doing milk for our babies when we go out. This thermometer is ear and forehead use. Try not to buy it if its more ex than $79 and no free flask.. June Expo bb fair coming so better to grab at there... More worth it.. Other place selling $89 or $99.... =)

As for coconut water, can i check when is the best time to take it? I currently in my 31 weeks plus plus....

Thanks all.
Have a great day ahead... =)

Does anyone know how much weight (on average) our bbs are supposed to put on per week during 3rd trimester? I think bb's weight at birth largely depends on when our bb is born... the longer bb stays inside us, the bigger bb will be. I heard it is 200gm/week.

i wil rite click on my pic inside my normal folder den u click edit den from there, under image, under sketch/skew den u reduce from there the percentage</font>