(2008/06) June 2008

sorry to intrude,Dumex Mamil Mama milk powder each (expiry: 12/12/08) 50g (10 available) and 2 packets of annmum expiring in dec 2009

$1.00 for each satchet,price negotiable
collection:ang mo kio or postage
if interested,please email to [email protected]

hi ellysia, noted. think i will buy a underarm thermometer here first.

fennie>> me here. back fm teabreak. Still feel tired n sianz today.
Don't know if work is too relax or if this is normal as we get nearer to EDD.

feifei/mylittleprince,

hihi, i also feel abit lazy n relax, just counting down to the edd, but now i must look for spare parts for my old baby cot, 1 wheel is lost, mattress is lost and also the part where you adjust the level a bit chipped off, not sure if its safe still, but if i need to get new one, its a great investment, sign......

lechar
I got 1 pack huggies ultra newborn, 1 pack huggies comfort size s, half pack drypers size s. Should be enough. I KS, bought also 2 packs of size M huggies (66 pcs) cos cheap. :p

hi felicia
thanks for the receipe!!!

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, me another lazy worm here! Had been surfing nets for hours and still had to wait for another 30mins only knock off leh.</font>

Fennie,

I surfing website
and also catch by zz monster, so dazing.

Dan,

I know u mention in yr previous posting.

dun waste time, i tink u just get more white/yellow or other unisex colours.

<font color="e4287c">Ellysia,</font>
<font color="e4287c">Ah.. the box throw liao but the "KO YA" tube is still around. I try to take the photo.</font>

<font color="119911">woah! I'm glad i'm not alone. Phew! i sometimes bored until don noe what website to surf. but ladies, it's near to knock off time soon!

So we can go back to re-charge. Anyway, it's a short workweek. I bet many of u taking friday off as well? i haven't decided to take leave or not yet cos hb working on friday also.

Danryan, must tell ur bb don't be shy. mummy want to buy nice things for u.... =)</font>

Ben &amp; Jerry’s Free Cone Day

Put Tuesday 29th April 2008 in your diary

• Find out where your nearest participating scoop shop is by visiting (refer to Appendix I)

• Visit the scoop shop on 29th April between 12pm and 7pm

• Choose a scoop of free ice cream from the five funky flavours:-Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, Chocolate Fudge Brownie, New York Super
Fudge Chunk, Strawberry Cheesecake and Chunky Monkey.

• Enjoy!

APPENDIX I
Participating Ben &amp; Jerry’s Scoop Shops in Singapore:

Happy People
The Cathay #02-12
2 Handy Road (S) 229233 62352467

Raffles City #B1-80 252
North Bridge Rd
Raffles City Shopping Centre (S) 179103

United Square #02-K1
101 Thomson Road (S)307591

USPL White Sands #01-39
1 Pasir Ris Central Street 3 (S) 518457

VivoCity 1 HarbourFront Walk
#02-135/136 VivoCity (S) 098585

Wildlife Reserve
Jurong Bird Park 2 Jurong Hill Singapore (S) 628925

Singapore Zoo 80 Mandai Lake Road (S)

Roxy,
I think your doc should be monitoring you closely bah. I noe no point asking you not to worry cos we MTBs are best at worrying. ;p Like the rest say, 2.5kg is fine. Pray that he will tahan until 37 weeks where his lungs are fully developed then can go home with you ya.
Jia you, jia you. I am rooting for Lil ZuEn too, praying that she will hit 2kg at birth and tahan until 37 weeks.

Sharon,
We were about to move on to IUI liao. We might even consider IVF if need be. By God's grace, we conceived.
At least you quited smoking. Dun pick up the habit again hor. I am hoping very badly that my HB will kick the habit after bb out. Yeah, I noe difficult. He picked it up during his Secobday school days somemore, so smoked for many, many years liao. Haiz, wat to do, hb is I chose one.

Logging off.

Feifei,

My wrist not pain liao. But fingers still pain. Dunno why leh. Fingers very hard to pasta plaster rite??

Elaine,

She idiot one leh. That's why I now "Tai jiao" my baby to guard against her. I very bad leh. I suddenly have a pic inside my mind now. Haha... (Imagine she carry baby. baby cry and cry, then she return me the baby. The baby stop crying and stuck out tongue at her. LOL... ) I siao liao. Haha...

Felicia,

I copied down ur recipe and post it to MAy thread cos that time got one mummy looking for the recipe. Hope u don't mind...

Feifei, I doing that everyday leh. Still pain. Dunno issit water retention or wat leh.

Recently I keep feeling very "Chuan" also. Like sit down also feel very chuan. Dunno what's wrong with me...

Kelcqi,
Tink blood circulation lor...ren yi ren ya...few more wks will be gone =D.

Me also chuan lor, me when sleeping, turn to another side also chuan de...tink its normal lor..really hope this type of feeling quickly end..hee

All,
Has anyone decide how to bath bb? As in, the bath basin will be put on the toilet flr, and the caretaker will bath bb, then bring bb outside to wear clothes with windows closes OR bring the bath basin to bb's room, clean and dress him/her there?

Me still tinking which is the better way...

TF,
Please keep us updated of the Robinsons sales tmr hor..=)...tks..

Feifei,

Yaloh. Me trying to ren. Last trimester like 1st trimester like tt, so xin ku. No wonder tt time everyone told me to enjoy my 2nd trimester.

Feifei,

Most of the ppl I know, they bath the baby inside the Master Bedroom Toilet. Then with windows all close tight. Most of them undress the baby to diaper, then wrap in a towel and bring to toilet to bath. After that wrap baby in towel and dress baby up on the bed. That's why I commonly observe lah.

Morning ladies..

I can't get bk to sleep after waking to pee at 4am..hiaz...

Kelcqi,
Ya lor, last trim quite xinku also...really hope it quickly goes away..hee

hmm...tks for ur advise..cos I still tinking abt bb's bathing method lor =D>.hee

Its a hot day again..hiaz..

ZuEn,Felicia,
Reach office yet? ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Kelcqi,

No problem. I oso got it from oth place. Purpose for posting here is to share mah.

feifei,
For my #1, as i was on c-sec, i bath my baby in a close room. I put the bath tub on top of a table so that i dont had to squat down which might cause pain to my wound.
But hor, you're not bathing ur bb right?

So, you might want to let the caregiver bath ur bb in a close door &amp; window bathroom. Normally we'll wrap the baby with towel and wash hair 1st before body.</font>

Morning feifei &amp; felicia,
Morning.

Wah feifei, recently you keep waking up so early and couldnt get back to sleep hor. I think your bb training you for her arrival liao. ;p I last night woke up 2x too. Bb is wrong position, one part of tummy super painful and squeezely. Must shift here &amp; there to make her comfortable then I can go back to sleep.

kelcqi,
It is like that de. I oso panting after walking a while. Sometimes breathless for no reason de. Just take it as bb is growing and fighting for space with your lungs and stomach.
I am oso counting days, all of a sudden, quite glad that my doc wanted to C-sect me at 37th, 38th weeks, hehe. But strangely, I enjoy my 3rd trimester more wor. During 2nd trimester, I felt very tired and plagued badly by dizzy spells. Jia you, jia you.

Roxy,
Wru? Jia you, jia you too. Have you gotten ready for bb's arrival? Soon he will be in your arms. The Lord will protect him.

Re: bathing bb
I am gg to leave it to my mum totally. I cannot imagine bathing my bb. -.o" I worried that I will drop her, especially in the 1st few days, with the cord still attached. The last time, I saw my mum put the bathing tub on chairs to elevate, but looks abit dangerous.. Anyway, she bath so many kids before liao (from my bro to my nieces, haha). Just close one eye and leave it to her lor.

Felicia,
heehee..Nope, my mil will be the one bathing my bb...cos i ask her yest, she said maybe bring e bathtub to bb's room, then bring water to pour into the tub and bath bb there lor...I was tinking of putting the tub on a table so that she dun hv to squat...

ZuEn,
Ya lor, so can imagine if I dun hv this HL, sur elike zombie when go work =D.True lor, bb training me...hee..tink she was hungry thats y moving abt..hee

Ya lor, can leave it to your mum since she experience...As for my MIL, she so many yrs nv touch newborns, hb's cousin's wife just gave birth on sun so this thurs my mil will be going to their hse to learn how to bath bb...haahaa...

All,
Saw frm Robinsons website that Ameda pump is having a promo, selling at $350 with soem freebies, the pic too small, can't see wat they have...They hv the Avent steriliser set at $150 with freebies too...

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, i'm here but busy with my report.
Moreover this stupid data is making me so irritating. I was trying to figured out where it go wrong. *sigh*</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> this few nites, i had been waking up 1-2 times just for pee. Then if i woke up at around 4am plus and i'm not able to get back to sleep. So cham.</font>

morning ladies!

DIdn't have a chance to log in yesterday.

Went for check up and growth scan. Was told have sugar in urine! So going to change diet. next appointment in 2 weeks' time. if still have sugar, will do a blood test. normal blood test. no need the orange drink + blood test yet... :p

Bb at 32 weeks doing well at 1.71kg. a bit under 50th percentile. but not to far off. all measurements point to a 31 week baby. hehe! I put on 4kg in 1 mth though!! FREAK!!

Bb's left kidney is a bit dilated so doing another scan in 2 weeks' time to rule out problems. doctor thinks of little concern cos even if left kidney is a bit something wrong, right kidney is fully functional and pple just need 1 kidney to survive. So I'm not that worried too. Of course, hope for the best still in 2 weeks' time.

Morning ladies! Trying to read through the threads posted. but think better report attendance first. Hahaa....!

Fennie &amp; feifei, i'm gg to take a look at the link u gals posted soon!

Ellysia, I saw your query on the rash on tummy and cream. I didn't ask my doctor for any cream. I'd been using body shop's body butter all along. Even before pregnancy. used it to avoid stretch marks and itchiniess. Worked very well. My rash was not that bad... only about 10 red dots.. that's all. now only have 2 or 3 red dots. my rash didn't seem serious to me, so didn't tell doctor.. erm, actually, during the scans, he must have noticed some dots, but he never ask me about them also...

Felicia,
ya lor, tink alot of us facing e prob of waking up to pee, and can't get bk to sleep..

cactus,
no wonder din see u here yest...I also applying some heat rash cream now lor, not itchy anymore..

SO gynae ask u to cut down on ur sugar intake?

mylittleprince.
hi ya...hee

<font color="ff6000">tera

maybe u can hang on to the thermometer shopping first den ask ur colls or frens who asked u if u need anything or not to ask them to chip in to buy tat for u?</font>

<font color="ff6000">rashes

pls dun scratch den if ur rashes is very bad, seek gynae help in the correct medication if not den meanwhile dun apply any more cream or lotion or watever.. wash ur tummy with mild soap or plain water if u deem ur shower cream is oso irritating u.. trust me.. i had super bad rashes when i had my #1 oso.. </font>

feifei, my doctor said if have positive test (sugar in urine) again at the next visit, he will ask me to do a simple blood test. If that one is positive for diabetes, then he will ask me to change my diet. But I'm not taking any risk. Will change my diet but not that drastically. I told him already. I'm going to avoid sweets, sweet drinks, desserts and pasteries. but not planning to avoid sugar in normal cooked food and fruit. Will avoid canned/processed food though. So far my doctor said no need to change my diet cos my bb is not too big (just under 50th percentile) and it is common to have sugar in urine (but not diabetes). The only big prob with sugar in urine is an overly big baby at birth so if bb's weight is normal, sugar in urine is not that bad.

cactus,
oic...tink my bb is big too, soemtimes i wonder if I ate too sweet..but its has been a long time since i hv swweet drinks, eat sweets..only ate some chocolate ice-cream yest...heehee..

Yes ladies, this terrible weather is torturing me. Especially we pregnant now, perspire lagi more. AIRCON is my savior now! haha...

And I try to avoid gg to non-aircon places for lunch cos I know will perspire alot.

Let's hope when we do confinement, it's not so jia lat...

Cactus>> Jia You! Keep up your positive spirit!

TF>> What's underpad?

I went gynae yesterday n baby at 32wk is weighing 1.8+kg....I've ask gynae when is e earilest date i can induce cos considering not to wait till hubby's birthday n he told me 3june... but me n hubby still considering cos baby now seems smaller than my elder boy at ard e same gestation period so if baby will be born smaller than my boy she will be a low birth weight baby again.... but then again my vomitting has become worst worst n worst to a point tat i even vomit blood....hai~~ but nobody can understand how much i'm suffering... everybody only care abt my baby, even though i vomit very badly but still glad tat baby is growing. Gynae nv say baby too small becos my size very small n moreover my 1st boy also small small so to him baby is still consider in e right size........ hai how i wish time can fly faster or my vomiting can suddenly stop this moment n letme enjoy a few wks of luxury.

hi kelcqi,
dont think too much abt ur MIL since u cant do much now to stop her from looking after ur newborn.... just stay positive
no matter wat baby is yours... try to breastfeed baby so tat ur baby will be closer to u.

<font color="aa00aa">liew, yup, is very warm nowadays.

I'm sweating even when i'm sleeping leh. I cant open air con for whole night as my hubby is super sensitive with his nose and he'll wrap himself up like 'bak chang' when i on air con.
So, i open for few hrs and let it auto switch off. Then when wake up in midnite, open again for few hrs.

Even now, found that the air con in office seems like not cool at all.</font>

morning all!

morr,
yah ok, i will hold the thermometer first. will either ask for voucher or just ask frens to get it directly.
how did ur check-up go yest?

feifei/felicia,
i also wake up 2 times through the nite to go toilet. :p

feifei,
i'm going for my check-up tomr...a bit worried how big bb is now.

cactus,
glad to hear bb is doing well overall.
i like his weight, hehe! keep us posted in 2 weeks time ya?