(2008/06) June 2008

mylittleprince,
y r u going home to sleep, u ok?

zuen,
ya, lets all aim to slim down asap, then we can be chioh bu,i always wonder how you ladies look, mayb i have bump into one of you on the streets, in mrt, in bb fair,at least some of you who attended same prenatal class have met each other already, maybe i shld also join one of your outings before we gave birth

<font color="aa00aa">

aprilmum,

wow yr bb weight is quite big? Mine is 2.3 @ 34 weeks.

Pris,

wah u still studying for exam, good luck le.

Felicia,

Yes Disney respond is v slow.. and i didn't order any more cos my 1st batch haven't even reach! sigh. I order from PMM.

I just ordered a musical mobile from toyrus spree.. hopefully can proceed bec' i tink organiser still need around US $40 to order.

I am looking for birkenstock spree now, but most are closed ored. Cos the last time i order from prettycloud though a bit problem bec' of a mix-up in items, the shoes i received is really v comfortable and i considering to order one more pair.

roxy,

OIC Jurong is too far for me.. dun tink i will go then.

mrswrx,

shd be easy to assemble, just ask yr hb to do it when he come back from reservist.

feifei,

dun tink i will go. ored settle most of my bb stuff, left confinement items not settle.

But maybe will let my hb know bec' i tink we need to buy a carseat.

Fennie,

cosy bay is v nice!

I haven't been to many places.. but remember harry bar @ esplanade quite well, its good for drinking and they have live band

TF,

I bot from kiddy palace. Got 1 cheap one, good for bringing out. a more ex one, can be used on bed. cannot remember the brand but kiddy palace only have 1 or 2 choices only.

Morraine,

nappy liner can be used for disposable diapers??</font>

Cynthia, thanks for the advice. do you know where I can buy the herbs from? Also, would you know what type of water do we bathe with? Must it be boiled cooled water (100 degree boiled water cooled to a tolerable temperature)? Or is it okay to just bathe with hot water from the instant heater? Or to mix the herbs with boiling hot water, then add more tap water to lower the temp? Or mix the herbs with boiling hot water, then allow it to be naturally cooled to a lower temp before bathing?

SOrry for all the questions. I'm very clueless. My mom doesn't know too.

Fennie,
I oso tell my hb that best bb dun take after him in terms of perspiring. He persired alot. If bb like him, sure smelly, smelly de. My younger niece oso. She got a full head of hair at birth wor, so cute. But she oso perspire alot, so her hair got smell very quickly, then cannot wash hair so many times in a day. I wonder if she will say that she wants to wash hair if she can talk. ;p
Talking about losing weight. I just met a colleague who hasnt seen me for awhile and he commented that I looked so bloated. Sob..

danryan,
i already tink of wat to eat for tdy lunch since ytdy mornin liao. hahaha. had niku udon n tempura frm sushi tei!! whahahaha. shiok shiok. now muz tink of wat to eat for dinner. too lazy to cook n no buy raw food aso. muz be diligent since i wil rot at hme for another wk.

zuen,

most preggies are bloated la, especially most us of going to deliver soon, i also feel so big n clumpsy now, but i have to "ren", keep dreaming that those post natal massages will do miracles, how much weight you have put on so far?

<font color="e4287c">I very angry with my colleague when comes to lunch time. I want to complain here!!

We have 4 staff here and eat in office. Usually our manager will tabao for us. Sometimes I would reject her offer and choose to tabao myself as I want to see what other things to eat. When our manager have bring her own food to work or on leave, means no tabao for us and we have to settle ourself.

So 3 of us, 2 of it are very lazy and left with me Tabao for them. 1 of it complains is sunny/hot, she doesn’t wan to go out expect ppl to tabao for her (but if she got something have to go out and do she will tabao. Never complain hot.). Another one is a male colleague. This male colleague of mine I more angry! When he wants to eat malay food, he will silently go out and tabao his own food never ask we want anot. And when he does not want to eat malay food, he expects us to tabao for him! This few days my manager bring her own food, HE expect me to go tabao! I always eat around 2+pm while he 12+. After many times of him not helping me tabao I told him I 2+ then go (hoping he will go out tabao himself). But u know is he hungry he will go out bao. If he can wait he wait for me to tabao. ARGH!! Very angry lor.

Last week I even more angry! When nobody wants to tabao, he says “nvm I can wait, I know here got 1 ppl cannot wait long one”. Then I mention I’m preg leh, why keep asking me go tabao.. Furthermore outside so sunny… Y must bully me… He says “Because I’m preg, I have to walk more”. After he say this what I can say? LL let them bully lor. Then I decided to eat sushi (so I can tabao my own food) but I never expect that they also want to eat! Damn! LL lor tabao for both prince &amp; princess in my office!

Then today again! I taking timeoff which not eating lunch. He approach me again! Open mouth say “What time go tabao? Today is your job to tabao of us.” (manager on leave). With this word I really piss off lor. Angry!! Thank god that I on timeoff not having lunch ah! And happen that the princess have to go bank she so go tabao for him. Image if she never go bank wonder whose going to tabao for the prince and princess!</font>

cactus,
i cannot rber what i did for #1, but my mum told me have to boil the herbs 1st, then add cold water to the herbs, so not so hot to bath, i heard that medical shop at causeway point is selling at $1 per pack, but i forgot to check when i was there 2 nights ago, will hv to go get it soon, i check with Fu Hua at toa payoh, they are selling at $2 per pack, so i didnt buy

<font color="aa00aa"> cactus,

for my case, my mil insist the bath water must be boiled and to be cooled down ebfore use for bathing. Cannot use water heater. I pity my mil had to wake up very early morning just to boil my bathing water and let it cool down before i wake up to bath.
As for bathing herbs, you can get from any chinese medicine shop. I got 40packs ready at home.</font>

Hi Sharon...wah ur male coll..is so super not gentleman leh..expect a preg lady to get food for him..ask him la..r u handicap or someting...?? no common sense leh...if u realli tired don do it for him..call himself a man!!

Anyway..today is friday...don be angry liao...
cool down!!!

<font color="aa00aa">poor sharon!

Cool down 1st, dont be angry, no good for baby!
If i were you, i'll everyday ta pau my lunch when i'm coming to work, so they dont had reason asking me to ta pau.

Btw, i'm facing almost a similar situation from you. I had a collegue whom every morning asked me to ta pau breakfast for her. And the most silly thing is, the ta pau is from our company's canteen. Worst is sometimes she'll called my mobile just to asked me to ta pau for her. And i had to remember wat kind of food she dont eat.

In fact i eat at our canteen with oth collegues, so normally will only bring her ta pau down after i eaten there. Initially she keep asking me why must i eat at canteen, why cannot ta pau down to eat. (coz she want to eat her breakfast earlier mah).
Actually she can ta pau herself as she drive to work and she just need to take the lift straight to canteen, but she jus lazy.

There're times, she even ask me go to canteen to ta pau tea break for her. Oh...my goodness. I'm pregnant leh. Then she'll said i preggie so i'll eat tea break, she just 'tag along' only. Then if she's really hungry for tea break, she'll quietly go canteen and ta pau, dont even ask me want to ta pau or not loh.

So, now i become clever liao, i'll ta pau my tea break food during lunch hour, then she cannot 'tag along'.</font>

<font color="e4287c">Rizty,</font>
<font color="e4287c">Precisely... My HB tell me to F*** him. But colleague better not offence lor. Somemore wait unhappy, work also not happy. I alone unhappy can liao but I will try to avoid tabao for both of them. Angry!.</font>

<font color="e4287c">Felicia,</font>
<font color="e4287c">Ya... I planning to buy lunch before going to work when manager on leave. Can't stand his nonsense already. Even the chewing gum I always buy for him when in JB. I stop buying already and he keep asking n asking when I going in JB!! Irrating!</font>

Sharon,
y do you have to tabao for them in the 1st place, are they your boss?even if they are your boss, they have no right to ask you to tabao what?

how i deal with such ppl, i will bring lunch to work lor, then they have no choice, or leave secretly, dont answer their phone call when you are out, then they cannot say anything liao

really terrible to ask preggies to tabao, even worst i have to tabao and nvr able to get back money, so i now i act blur lor, dont pick up their call when i go out

Sharon /Felicia..

some ppl are juz not 'automatic' wan lor...
take tings for granted..tinkin tat its ok to do for them...
i hv a manager here i call him big rat..he always finish watever food i hv on my desk..next day i come office my biscuits etc all gone...
tat day msn me ask me if i hv stamps..i ask him..u tink i post ofis ah...go and buy la..he ask me to go buy for himm..i ask him ..u blind ah...i m carryin a big balloon..u not paisay ah ask me to go buy u tings..ask ur wife la..then he bo pian....hahahahah

<font color="119911">

cactus,

traditionally should be to boiled water with herbs to 100 degrees then cool to a certain ok temp before bathing. But some of my colleagues mix with water heater bec' lazy to wait too long.

Herbs u can buy from any big medical stall, just tell them it is for confinement. it is call "da fong cao" or someting like tat.</font>

Felicia, Fennie, can I find out from you if the dried herbs must be boiled over the stove/fire? Or it is good enough to add boiling water over the dried herbs and let it soak?

Sorry for all these questions... .

Felicia,
we all have similar experiences, my hb's biz partner also one kind, drive to work, and yet cannot tabao b4 she reach office, have to ask ppl to tabao, then somemore complain if she doesnt like, and worst is, dont even ask how much is the food, dont intend to pay back at all, so i play smart, nvr pick up her call now

Had mee soto &amp; coconut juice for lunch just now.

Just bought the disposable panties 7pcs for $2.90 but for maternity use. The other type is 5pcs for $2.20

yesterday ask the medical hall shop the herb cost $1.50 each is it the correct price???Previous confinement i did bath wif the herb too but forgot the price liao...

Felicia,

If i am u, i won't bother to da bao teabreak food during lunch just to escape from her.

I will tell her outright "why shd i ta bao for u, if u want personal delivery u can call macdonalds lor, if not u pay me some service fee lah", tats if i am not intending to buy teabreak.

But if i am going to buy teabreak, i will quietly go down. if she ask me i will say, "no i am not buying today".

cactus,

U have to boil them, cannot just pour hot water.

Fennie,

Best not to use the pot to cook, as i understand the herbs to bathe is not edible or cannot be use to eat.. so any soup u use the same pot to brew, may not be tat good.

In fact, i heard must use a NEW POT for the brewing of bathing herbs.

I bot a cheapo pot from the neighbourhood shop at AMK, it cost only $9 and is big.

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, yup need to boil the herb over the stone!

Fennie, for me i used back the pot for cooking soup or oth food as long as we clean it thoroughly.</font>

Fennie, Ellysia, Felicia, thanks so much for the advice! I think I need to get around to buying these herbs too.. scared my MIL doesn't know. I don't think I can give up sleeping in air con room, but bathing in herb water and wearing long pants &amp; socks is fine by me...

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, this collegue is the 'lao jiau'in our dept and quite unreasonable lady. Tats why most ppl dont bother to argue with her though she's in wrong as she can make the whole world know wat is happening.

So, now evrytime i try to avoid talking to much to her, but very unluckily she sat next to me!.

Talked about McDonalds, recently got new mcgriddles breakfast and she had been hinting me to buy for her coz she know i go down at JE MRT and nearby got Mc Donalds. And i had been acting blur at her hint and even told her normally i eat McDonalds breakfast during weekend w hubby, so weekday dont eat.

She wont call for delivery coz she wont want to pay for delivery charges.</font>

Hi Cactus,
My mum buy the herb from normal TCM. I have a big pot personally for the boiling and let it cool down to a temp I stil can tolerate. OF COS CANT BE TOO COLD OR EVEN TOO HOT! Normally I bath e herbs end up also sweating haha! My mum add some old ginger &amp; lemon grass lo. For Info, my frd confinement nanny told me we cannot use normal water heater to bath within 1mth not good for us. Even we brush teeth or wash face all frm boiling water and scoop out let it cooler abit. This is how my frd do during confinement.

Sharon,
Cool down ok.. don angry don angry. We are here. Anything to voice out don bottled inside. Plenty of listening ear. Cool down slowly okie

cactus,

I also tink i need air-con to sleep but maybe will put 28 or 29 degrees so tat it is not too cold. but my mum is not v favourable, she ask me to try to dong w/o aircon.

I may wear long pants during 1-2 weeks but may go back to normal shorts later, not use to wear long pants at home.

I also got socks and slippers at home liao.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">update on OG albert complex BB sales.. think most items are having 20% discount.. i bought two Tollyjoy BB laundry detergent at 13.90 usual is 7.90 for 1... they hv BB clothings, pram, daily necessities, breastpump, sterilizer, beast pad, maternity, bedding..etc....etc </font></font>

<font color="e4287c">Fennie,</font>
<font color="e4287c">No choice… colleague mah.. Thought helping each other but this few days they are getting worst lor. Preg lady mah… ppl say have to walk more… so use this sentence can liao.</font>

<font color="e4287c">Rizty,</font>
<font color="e4287c">Yah lor they both not automatic wan… I say so many times I preg also no use. “Preg must walk more” this word power.</font>

<font color="e4287c">Ellysia,</font>
<font color="e4287c">Cause they are the prince and princess… Preg women must walk more… So walking out to buy food is my job… Wondering after I give birth and back office what reason they will use…</font>

cactus,

i oso bot 1 more extra water boiler (those instant one), then i will use tat to boil water to top up the herb water pot. Then i also got bot 1 bucket so tat my mum can pour these bath water inside then carry to my toilet.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">sharon and felicia... jux say ok when they asked then say forgot when back or buy the wrong thing for them..... hee.. if they say pregnant women nid to walk more or eat tea break.. can tell them so sorry.. as pregnant women tends to be very forgotful and absent minded oso.... ;p</font></font>

sharon,

if they say "preggy women must walk more", then u shd say "do u want to bear the responsibility if this cause me to go on early labour??"

this is wat i always say to nasty colleagues who pile unnecessary work to me or throw temper at me.

<font color="e4287c">Cynthia,</font>
<font color="e4287c">Yah... Cooling down. Later HB bring me eat sakae sushi buffet. Hee… After voicing out feel much better. My next week mission is to buy my lunch before going to work. Manager will be on leave on Monday, So I have to buy. See both of them eat what.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mrswrx, my mil will boiled many many pots as one pot is not enuf.

ellysia,
yup, she did return $$ to me but just tat i felt i'm like a maid to her. Now, oth collegues is wondering whom will be the next 'poor maid' when i'm on confinement.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia.. oooh.. ya.. ha ha... but if it's snack.. think i will jux buy something i want to eat.. if they dun pay.. can still eat myself.. *sound so bad*.. but sometimes these pp really take thing for granted.. cannot be too kind to them..</font></font>

Felicia,

as i say just refuse to do for her..either end up forget to buy or refuse to buy... cos the more u buy for her, the more u be committed to be her "poor maid".

cactus,

do get a good bucket tat is easy to carry, cos yr MIL need to carry from kitchen to bathroom.

U can either use the same pot to brew over few trips to top up the water. Or u can use water boiler to top up the water. i choose to do the latter as it will be faster.

Traditionally we are not suppose to touch cold water whether washing hands or brush teeth or watever. Although the correct way is to use boiled water to wash, i may be lazy and just use heater water to wash hands cos can't always boil water just for washing hands or brush teeth. Better than use cold water to wash hands.

and thus, u also shd avoid bathing bb during confinement as u shd avoid touching water.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia ,
there's once i purposely dont bring my mobile when i'm eating at canteen and you know she actually called up my breakfast kakis and asked them to tell me to ta pau for her!

So, i'm telling myself to bear for another 1-2mths than i can get my freedom.</font>

<font color="e4287c">cactus/ioio,</font>
<font color="e4287c">Haha... Ideal leh... I never think of that. I should use it when he ask me tabao.</font>

<font color="e4287c">Ellysia,</font>
<font color="e4287c">Last week I say "now so hot, wait i faint how?" they ask me take taxi back office!! They very tricky one... if i say early labour they will even more happy... early labout early back office...</font>