(2008/06) June 2008

HI ladies...

Will be goin gfor my gynae appt in awhile...wonder hows bb doing inside...Will ask my gynae for admission letter and book the room today cos me in wk35 liao, anything can happen de wor..hee

All,
Robinsons is having sales for cardmembers on 29th & 30th April, anyone going?

Morr, i work at the Comtech at Alexandra Road...

So I'm not the only one feeling super tired n sleepy. Later i go see doc take mc, go home n sleep. I think... today is extreme case.

Somemore tonight I got my last ante-natal class. if i don rest, don think I can "dong" man.

Kylene & Pris, both of u must JIA YOU ok! Let us know ur results when it's out.

my bb cot was delivered last nite, but din ask them to assemble. silly me. tink not veri easy to assemble frm e look. jia luck liao la, findin trouble for myself.

<font color="ff6000">clubbing

*heh* for me and my hubby, we still go drinking sessions with our frens oso though #1 is around but we limit to only weekends like either fri or sat nite den sun wil be reserved for her
its kinda of like oso coupling time for us lor

mylittleprince

oic.. shiok la can rest!!

aiyo trying to do ibanking but the system is down!!!

mrswrx

mostly they use allen key can already.. ask ur hubby to help u la.. with ur big tummy.. dun try anything funny!</font>

feifei,
The day is drawing nearer for u liao!

Just curious, u haven't book room yet? Thanks for the info on Robinsons Sale but it's only for members ya?

TF,
ya lor, up to 70% discount...the brochure also comes with a $5 voucher , can be used if we charged $30 to our card...

I might be going since i still on HL lor..Tink I need to get a box of nappy liner to standby lor...hee

Hmm for me I didnt bring my breast pump when delivered my #1 as wont be using it. After birth we will produce colostrum which is very very good antibodies for our newborn and normally will just let NB learn to latch on before going back. For Info, we also wont be able to express any milk till 10days later (depends some 1 week later) Normally pump is used when we are feeling engorgement or excess milk if not still the best to keep latch on to maintain/increase the milk flow

mrswrx
should have the instruction list ma to fix the bb cot. Last wkend i also ask my maid to take out my son's playpen/cot so that my hb can fix it after i give birth....

yesterday brought my son to consult doc and i use their weighing machine....alamak i gain 3kilos already b4 my next check on 30apr.

morning ladies!

cynthia,
ya, remember for #1, i dont feel all these pain, dont noe y

have S** during 1st &amp; 2nd trimester, then heard from the ladies that it is not advisable to have it during 3rd trimester, therefore i told hb no, but still help him lor, when he needs it

regarding clubbing, always hang out with 1-2gf, but just go to places like Iguana @ Riverside pt, their margaritas is famous, every night b4 9pm &amp; after 12am, 50% discount on all drinks, thats why we always go there, and its near my office, if not, will go to Thumper at Good Wood Park Hotel cos thursday is ladies night, free flow drinks after 9pm

Where do you ladies always go for drinking sessions?

Tera,
Ya lor, excited and scared...mixed feeling..hee

Haven't wor, haven't paid any deposit yet de, nobody ask me wor, so today i going to ask the nurse...TInk hv to pay $200 as deposit for 4bedder, hoping to get a free upgrade to 2 bedded =D..

Need gynae to give me the admission letter also lor...Will be doing a Strep B test today, that is to check the discharge lor..hmm..I realised my discharge got abit of smell de...duno is it infection anot...Already standby a pad cos heard frm my frenz that after doing the test, sometimes will bleed a little...

my friend was just sharing that OG albert park is having BB fair from now till may. You may like to check it out.

Danryan/Morraine,
Does your boss allow you to work from home? i think this will be better cos you can rest at home when tired then continue work after the break..

Feifei
Wow 70%? But i tink baby corner usu 20% bah. But i always like the $30 - $5, worth it. But then hor, why i didnt recd my brochure leh. Or newspaper cutting? U dun walk too much ya, wait leg pain.

jus back frm my checkup.. bb is still heading down.. weighing 2.25kg at 34wks.. everything looks fine.. so counting dwn.. kekeke.. but i lost 1kg.. cos down with gastric flu for the past 2 days.. cant eat.. diahhrea.. haiz..

Cynthia,
U mean our MS will only come in after 10days? but meanwhile, we feed our bb FM?

Fennie,
As for S**, haha, i have been a nun for 8mths plus and hb a monk lor...hee =)...guess it would be at least 3mths before can hv s** again..haha...But i did heard that if 3trim have s**, might trigger early delivery..But i hv another forum fren, she wanted her bb to come out this wk, been having s** regularly so to trigger, but no effect leh...

TF,
The catch is UP to 70%...hee

They sent my the card liked brochure wor..maybe later u go open ur letterbox lor...Tks ger, maybe just go Robinsons and then go home liao =D..

babycupid,
wow, bb head is down liao?

lala
yesterday i did some work from home....but as usual boss keep sms me asking so much thing....

Till when is the BB fair at Albert OG??

<font color="ff6000">nappy liner

a little tip to share~

in fact those who are opting to use diapers only can oso buy one box to keep, coz at times IF the baby LS can use the nappy liner to be placed within the diaper so u do not have to end up changing the diaper each time onli a little poo comes along.. its quite waste of $</font>

feifei,
when you got the Robinsons mailer?i have not receive leh, they had a sale on 22 apr at marina JL, did you go?its only 20%, but i got some things, wonder whether they have bb things this round?

cythia,
i will also not bring my breast pump to hospital, like you, will let bb latch on immediately after delivery if i can, i also bf directly after i got home &amp; use breast pump to express only at night when bb misses his feed to maintain the supply

Thx mummies for th feedback on S**... lucky I am not alone facing that hehehe... My gynae told me if wanna have S** provided no sign of early birth and feeling comfy lo. So normally I help HB too cos sometime V area pain and so scare *sob sob* But not sure if really true when we near our EDD will it help to induce or soften I don think scientific proven :p

Clubbing.. maybe when we really plan &amp; able to put our newborn aside &amp; not BF we can arrange like a short drink or even sit down to share

Fennie,
Last time i used to go Thumper b4 I was preg. Till last yr they close down &amp; reno and I GOT PREG so didnt manage to visit the new opening. Heard from friends they are using thumbprints for ordering of drinks and pay later (which is not so good as there are ppl running away without paying!!!) I think other than that sometime to Bar None, sometimes my friends like to come over my hse for drinks and chat as not noisy
Think I am bit outdated about which rather are the better ones.. DIdnt manage to go St James Power Station b4 hehehe

morraine,
yup, thats wat i intend to do lor, at least save abit..hee..

Fennie,
I got e mailer yest wor...Its for OCBC Robinsons member..hmm..I din go for the JL sales cos nothing much to buy since I stock up alot of the carlson wipes liao..

morraine,

What brand of nappy liner did you get for your bb?

For mothers using bb washine powder/liquid detergent. What brand do you recommend?

<font color="ff6000">feifei

its super useful lor coz during my #1 time there was once she LS slightly den i learnt this from the nurses.. if not each time little stain of the poo den i have to throw away the diaper.. aiyo.. heartpain!!! </font>

cynthia,
feifei said her friend tried doing it every night but it didnt help to trigger n speed up labour, guess it is not really true then.

Yes, thumper register your thumbprint with your photo if its your 1st visit, then subsequently, u just scan your thumb whenever you visit and order any drinks if its not ladies nite, and you have to scan again when leaving to see if you owe any drinks money

I find Bar none very noisy, can even hear what you are saying, in fact, bar none also went thru renovation last sept, and i have not gone there yet, cos i got pregnant after that, the lobby bar is quite nice place to talk n drink

I went to St james power house few times, most ppl like to go to dragonfly as they have cantonese live band which is not common, always long Q, but if you have UOB Signature card, think there are some privileges,can check with bank, not too sure abt it

if it just cosy place for drinking n chatting, there's a cozy bay at the Bayshore area, open, no aircon, breezy

Mattress /Cot Protector
Any tips on which brand to buy? Do we use the rubber protector to put below the bedsheet so that mattress is protected fr urine? I often come across the rubber ones n it smells wif rubber (maybe b4 wash). If nt, what other alternatives?

feifei,
the carlson wipes i saw, $6 for 6 packs of 30wipes

i will check my letter box tonight for the mailer, thks

morraine,
then how many piece of liner have to put inside the disposable diaper?everytime we change, have to put 1 piece inside?which brand you buy?how much is it roughly?

Feifei,
Regular/Increasing MS will come in about 1week later. It depends on individual. I remember last time I keep latching. I have tried to pump BUT after seeing the pathetic amount U will feel v v upset &amp; demoralise. So i just keep latching onabout every 2.5-3hrs of feed. Do not worry bb will go hungry as PD mention to me that bb have reserve within them and also 1-7days we are producing colostrum which also can ease their hunger. Some ppl MS kick in after few days and some may not have much even till they reach 2-3weeks later so it depends. SO main is we must relax, brain control all parts of our body. If cant eat well drink more soup as BF will burn alot more calories &amp; tends to feel thirsty frequently. This is just my experience.. maybe other 2nd time mummie here experience differently with me
I do standby a small tin of FM in case lo but fortunately i didnt use it till 3rd mth.

Fennie,
Hi 5! I only use the pump when breast was feeling full and my bb gotten choke when latching hahaha HB was laughing when he see this happen. He say bb was to anxious eager drinker and my flow was too fast choke bb. So I will pump bit b4 latch &amp; pump after latch lo. Hope this round will have more supply... as normally tiredness will run down our supply too hai..

Lala,
I am using Kodomo liquid detergent &amp; softener. I love it. A little will make the clothing appear cleaner and i love the smell

Nappy Liner,
I bought 2 boxes to standby like what I have done for my #1. Agree with Morraine, sometime after few days while they are still poo out their waste inside, can be alot or can be little! So using the liner maintain the cleaniness of bb butt &amp; private part and also can save more on our diapers

<font color="ff6000">fennie

in fact one pc is sufficient coz u need to fold it coz one pc is too big to place inside with the diaper, just fold to place in e middle concentrated area, one box i think have alot of pcs leh so can use very long..

TF

for me i used the one side blue and one side pink den square boxes waterproof mat lor after i bathed the baby and let her lie on the cot but i dun recommend placing it at the cot for long term, as it will be quite hot and uncomfy for the little one</font>

<font color="ff6000">ya ya kodomo detergent for the bb clothings oso one good choice! &amp; i learnt to use liquid detergent rather den powder coz i realise sometimes powder ones we do not rinse off properly or watever can create lumpness of detergent powder at certain areas and liquid ones are easier to handle and more gentle</font>

Morr
U describe well, i knw which one u refer liao. I was tinking of tat piece too, but i duno how to describe the square boxes..kee. Dun get u, that means u place her on protector more for changing purpose. Nt so much for sleeping. So for sleeping, no need anythg below, izit?

Fennie,

Oh Bar none reno? I didnt know cos already preg that time so I seldom go and normally if go is when friends ask bah and also time allows as my #1 also stick on to me so bit tough.
Recently went to this place opp of Boat Quay (near the parliment there) Call Timbre. Restuarant cum live band. Not bad as its an open space.

Dragonfly.. heard about it from friends but some say the crowd not so good. Maybe shld give it a try when I stop BF this round

Hmm who EDD is the earliest in our thread ah?

<font color="ff6000">TF

hee i was so afraid u all do not get which mat im talking abt.. hee.. but afterall its a super old school mat i presumed.. ha ha..

ya for sleeping time, i did not place anything below and moreover given singapore's hot and humid weather, i did not even let my ger wear any shorts at home, onli top and the diaper coz can u imagine diaper and shorts wil be so hot for the little one den rashes mite develop.. worst stil.. </font>

Morr
Tat's a super old protector. I like the idea for them to walk ard wif as little clothes as possible too. Cute to see their baby fat naked.

<font color="ff6000">TF

ha ha and yesh they are stil selling out there!

ya ya therefore when my ger went for her 1st bdae photosession, i demanded to have naked pics of her shot coz when they bypass a certain stage, taking nude pics can be erm.. porno already! wahahahaha</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> i'm so free till i go round and chit chatting with my collegues.

So, now, wats the topic har? detergent? liner? Me using kodomo detergent and tollyjoy liner.
Btw, i was thinking anyone had any lubang for bulk purchase for kodomo detergent from direct supplier?</font>

TF/Morraine,
will look out both tollyjoy n pigeon when i go shopping again, as for changing bb, i bought a float like white colour i bought from IKEA, its abt $10,its got alittle foam feel, so even when place on hard floor, will not feel the hard floor, got cushion feel

cynthia,
boat quay n clarke quay is near my office, only been to pump room

i started expressing bm when bb had to go to hospital to stay bcos of jaundice, and he was fed with nan i think when i am not with him in hospital, thank God he is still able to feed direct on breast after he got home, and have been bf him until he is 6 months old solely on bm, will express when he did not feed, and i also get comments from MIL when bb cried alot at feeding time, she will say things like, is it bcos you dont have enough milk, thats why bb cry, but i just perserve on, as i went thru the talk with breast feeding mothers support group, and know that only when you feed more often, there will be the supply

morraine,
i know that my bb always perspire alot , but my mil still insist that we wrap him like " ba chang", cant stand her, then when i gave birth that time, it was may, super hot, and she expects me to wear long pants n cover up, fortunately i did not stay with her, just asked her to cook meals and then hb will go pick it up, as we work from home many years ago

Roxy,
PMed liao.

Re: Clubbing
We better slimed down after delivery man. Else, it will be a group of plump aunties drinking away at some pub. Aiyo.. Kekekeke.. So surprised to see so many clubbing mummies. There was this once I went clubbing and saw this slim mummy who said that she has a 8 years old son.. I oso want to throw my bb at home with hb and go clubbing with my friends in the future. Hehehe.

Fennie, the older generation believe must be totally covered up during confinement... my MIL is doing confinement for me.. but think she's not going to be strict cos she wasn't strict with her own daughter (allowed to bathe and wash hair from day 1 and allowed to leave the home to go for dinner at hotel after 2 weeks).

On one hand, I hope she is strict with me so that she can teach me what are the proper things to do during confinement (i heard that if we take good care of ourselves during confinement, less problems later in life), but also dun want her to nag or make me do things that I dun like...

fennie,
Sometime its seems like MIL always have the wrong conception on BF... They didnt know that sometime BB cry may not due to no milk. In their mind is bb cry cos hungry and end up chunk up their stomach with FM! I remember #1 my confinement nanny play me out so I was at MIL house for 10days till I cant take it and HB saw mi crying secretly and finally insisted with his parents go back our own hse and from there I do everything myself and getting back into mood lo. This round MIL again suggested I go to her hse. I tell her NO WAY. Anyway my mum able to help me for 1st 2weeks as she is having her school holiday break so I m so glad and I can stay in my own hse doing. MIL hse so cramp and whenever I BF feel so insecure and not comfy esp HB brothers all around and they stay in 3room flat niah. I nearly have no place to sleep and they all have to sleep in the living hall just for my sake WHICH I don like to impose or trouble others lo..

Mummies, o theory of the story
must perserve on no matter how till you cant take it or MS was very slow even you have try BF for 1st mth.. Don let ppl affect you and try lo. I am glad I hang on even though cracks at my nipples as #1 belongs to aggressive type and suck damn hard and fast.. ALSO extra careful in choosing Confinement Nanny. Mine is frd recommend and she use it end up prob on my side.. so now sorry ah I am kinda scare of nanny and play me out makes mi so lost and upset in the end

ladies, I'm gg home and sleep now. will log in after resting. see alot of topics on sales! making me excited. haha...

Morr, don't miss me too much yah!

TTYL ladies later.

Cactus,
My advise for confinement is we just stay out of outside unless necessary like after 1st week we have to visit our gynae to check our stitches and sometime maybe need to bring BB to PD for blood test or any check. Other than that we just stay home, avoid outside wind. As for bathing, best to do with herb after 12days which many of my friends are doing. Better to prevent now than to suffer in future is true. I was very weak health b4 birth of #1, During confinement after been 'dua' by my nanny and alot prob in between my confinement is not properly done or even eat very well so sometime after 6mths can feel e effect of pain aches coming and always tend to fallsick or even headache at times. So this round I tell myself make sure just eat properly, cheer up more, try rest (as BF sometime really cant rest) and other rules which have to follow bah. DON THINK I can take it to wrap myself up ahah! The most I do is wear long pants, normal button top (soft type) and wear socks and shoes around the house.