(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia, yeah. I'm going to use contractions as a guage.cannot tell how dilated we are unless have VE.. but still hope to go to hospital later than early.. not very keen to be stuck in labour ward.

<font color="119911">TF,

U are rite! maybe same batch bec' dr wong also wear office wear and her clinic is like an office with so many books behind and a comfy couch. Then at the last she will ask me any questions!! haaa.. same same.</font>

cactus,

agree! at home is the best

<font color="0000ff">but bear in mind all.. if ur water bag burst den u have not much of a choice but to be admitted already.. </font>

Tera
Oh so yours is the 1st clinic out from the lift? Ya, hers last clinic. Ha..ha.. maybe your next pregnancy he will consider Dr. Wong..keke..kidding :p

TF,
Oh yes, I also always thought the dilation was referring to the outside area!

Wow, Dr Adelina Wong sounds like a trendy dresser, hehe. I know my gynae also used to be from KKH. I think quite common for them to branch into private practice after a few years at govt hosp.

morr,
Same here, some colls also going for the run.

Ellyisa,
i see..tks for explaining..really diff to gauge hor..cos now i feel BH contractions everyday..esp in e afternoon...

<font color="ff6000">ellysia

ha ha so tel ur baby.. if water bag burst liaoz, den pls co operate in coming out asap! ha ha if not waste money for the ward! *lol*

tera

if i do not have to attend the silly con call later, i would have sneaked home!!!</font>

Ellysia
Tat's the new era of gynaes wif emails n website. Mine did ask me send email to her if i have qn even when i'm in KKH nw. Tat was the last assurance tat i was touch abt her tat she is still available n there for me if I am lost. And my hubby hear already also very suan kuai. But so far didnt disturb her loh.

<font color="aa00aa"> i'm havin some snacks now, very very hungry. Just finished one of my reports, looking at those figures really make my eyes more tired.</font>

TF,
Yup, that's the clinic. Haha, actually I was thinking of that (consider Dr Wong for subsequent pregnancy). Aiyo, feeling guilty towards my gynae just to have that thought. :p To be fair, I shall see how my delivery goes. My gynae's style is the cool and composed kind so I know I cannot expect very warm reception right at the beginning. But it's been good so far.

Tera
I tot i was the only blurr sotong abt the dilation... found u my companion..haha
Ya, super trendy. As good as any bankers walking at Raffles Place.

Think most of us getting BH these few days. My tummy was harden for the last 3-4 hours when walking. Just sat down n it relaxes. Smtx the left n right side is hard n convex out, but the naval is concave in. Wonder which position baby is in then.

<font color="aa00aa">Danryan, i start to feel very hungry while i'm doing report but cannot stop to grap some food leh, then had to tahan till finish, i think i'm goin to faint soon with my vision starting getting blur coz lookin at PC too long.
Tummy pain? Is it at upper tummy? Coz i always had tat pain oso and i had to stand up and walk around, then the pain will go away.</font>

cactus,

have u consider if contractions is making u comfy at office, can u get rest at office?

Tera,

U haven't give birth then u consider for next one ored! :p

TF,

actually i didn't get Dr Wong email from her. I get it from another forummer posting! LOL. her email is not official lah.

why i email her is bec' sometimes i got doubt abt certain things and i dunno whether i need to make a visit down, so i will email and ask her then she will give me advice wat things to look out for before considering to go down for emergency appt.

As for the clinic, (the name is ACJ clinic), so far i find the nurses are OK and nice except for 1 nurse which i think she is quite lazy and will always try to push calls away. Got 1 time, i need to speak to Dr Wong urgently cos of brown discharge, i call and the nurse only took down my particulars and said she will ask dr wong to call me back, but in the end she never pass the msg to dr wong and dr wong didn't know!!

Other than that, the most friendly nurse is Eileen and she will help me by checking with dr wong then dr wong will call me back v soon.. like last weekend i tot waterbag burst, dr wong call me back within 2 secs only.. then got 1 senior nurse (didn't catch her name), the last time draw blood for my sugar test she do then she also help me on CGT monitor for bb heartbeat monitoring..

but i am so paisay, ored got 2 emergency then end up to be false alarm, so paisay dunno wat the nurses and dr wong tink.. anyway due to that incident the nurses also knew me liao. piang.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">felicia... me oso always the upper side that tighten and feel pain.. </font></font>

felicia
on my right side...like appendict pain like dat coz bb stretch till tummy harden....now ok already....one thing is dat my bb once move he will not stop keep stretching and moving

me going off at 5 sharp....cannot tahan sit in the office too long....go back ask my maid to massage hahahaha

morr,
wah, all the runners are getting ready to go. how abt ur side?

for the conf call, must u take in office? as in u need to contribute or just call in? usu i will dial in from outside using ICC card if after office hours. but if short one, then i guess makes sense to just take in office.

Dan,
Wah, your maid also part-time massueuse (dunno how to spell), keke.

Ellysia,
hehe, i know. :p must get through this pregnancy first.

<font color="ff6000">tera

ha ha mine all oso changed and all busy walking abt!!

i can ask them to patch the call thru to my mobile but the problem is when i reached home, my ger wil be very noisy &amp; its not convenient for me to mute &amp; talk when necessary..

<font color="aa00aa">ioio/ Dan, I ever encounter the upper pain during MRT journey and it was super crowded. And then i cannot try to massage tat pain area as it was just below my breast, so the whole journey i was so uncomfy and keep adjusting my body till the person sat next to me keep looking at me. Really pai seh!</font>

cactus
walking is good for us and easy for delivery wat most ppl say lor....n i've been walking daily to mrt stn to office abt 2 bus-stop away.....then from home to mrt stn abt 10 to 15 mins walk...

i just came back from my 32wk 3 days gynae check up, bb's estimated weight is 1.85kg, the 50 percentile for 32wk is 1.9kg, but gynae said my bb is average, i put on 11.4kg so far as compared to pre pregnancy weight, will update these info in yahoo

fennie
if like dat my bb also roughly will be same weight as yr bb lor...coz me this friday will be 33wks....last check up @ 29wks bb 1.45kg

Danryan, yeah.. my MIL, SIL and mom tell me to walk more.
I've been stair case walking since last week.. just to build up stamina so during early labour, can probably be fitter to continue stair case walking. I read from some articles that climbing stairs can help turn a posterior bb to anterior. posterior labour can be very long and very painful. inefficient contractions.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">felicia...i did tt oso n feel so paisey ;p

fennie... ur bb weight is quite moderate....</font></font>

cactus,

in this case u really have to take care lor.

I dun like to be at office becos my cubicle is v near to my boss's room and he will direct me to work whenever he feel like it.. giving me stress here and there. so i won't get to have rest if i feel contractions pain, i probably have to hide somewhere if i really xin ku.

Before my office renovate, i used to have a room to myself. sad to say, after renovation, management decided to do open concept so only big bosses have rooms. And worst, i used to be v far from my boss but for the new office, he insist for me to be seated just next to his room, so no way i can escape his "clutches" lah.

Finally, been having gd encounters in MRT ride so far wif people offering me seat. On Monday, an Indian lady was reading newspaper (seating the center of row of seats) when i stood in front of her. Poor thing, after 2 stations of bending her head down to read newspaper, she got a shock to knw i was pregnant when she lifted her head. She immediately jump up n offer my seat n apologize saying that she didn't notice me. So nice of her.
I also found a trick. Next time, just walk in n stand n dun look at those sitting dwn. Likely someone will tap on your shoulder to offer u. Cos i find tat the more we look at them, the more they boh chap or paiseh. But when we dun look at them, it gives them time to consider to offer the seat to u and they feel gd calling u for the seat. Just my observations in past trips. :p

cactus,

dr wong told me if i dun want labour to be earlier than week 37, then i only start more stairs walking from week 37 onwards and not before.

dun over-exert yrself if u are climbing stairs since now u still haven't reach week 37 yet.

Just back from my checkup, last min one coz I was feeling so breathless and my vomit came back again !!!

Ellysia, I also left a message with the nurse for Dr Wong to call me back yesterday but the nurse no pass message to her, end up I called in the afternoon and the other nurse (donno her name), helped me to arrange with Dr Wong for this afternoon appt.

<font color="aa00aa">Dan/cactus,
I oso heard walking is good and help to speed up our delivery, but as previous check up show my bb is at quite low, therefore i dare not walk too much now and i even try to lift my tummy while walking. Coz i'm at my wk31 only, afraid bb engage to fast.</font>

cactus,

precisely cos its yr first tats why i suggesting tat u dun insist die die must be at office lah if really tired at last few weeks then take yr ML in advance lor.

danryan,
mine at 28wks was 1.26kg

ioio,
gynae said average lor

cactus,
yes, i think its good cos its not too small or too big, hard to push

btw, gynae said bb head in correct position, and

danryan,
the hardness i always felt on my right side is probably his butt, he is facing away from me

Mog,

it must be tat lazy nurse who didn't do the job.

i almost can recognize her voice liao, and i roughly know is which one. The one who is the oldest, if u know who i mention.

There are 4 nurses, 1 tall and pretty, slim, tat one is the senior nurse. Another is a Malay, i tink quite junior. Then is eileen, she is quite petite and wear specs one, her voice sweet and friendly. Then another is the auntie, the one i tink is the lazy one, her voice is more sian sian. I dun tink is the senior nurse cos she is experienced and only she is allow to do draw blood, strap patients to CGT machine (those more advanced work), dun tink she is so irresponsible type. Then cannot be the malay nurse cos she tok got slight malay accent. Then elieen voice i can recognise. so left that auntie nurse lor.. who else can be.

Cactus
Nt sure u still get people offering u seat? Cos i knw u dun really look at them for seat. So wonder if u didnt look at them, did it work for u?

Mog, u ok? Wat doc says?

i walked alot even during my 9th month for my #1, yet it didnt speed up, was late for 9days instead, but i do have a smooth delivery

Ellysia, I can't take ML in advance... cos I dun want to be at home. my MIL/mom will be at home with me and their personality is to be "anxious". I want to be as relaxed as possible esp during early labour so prefer to be away from home.. horrible me hor?!

<font color="ff6000">talk abt seats in the mrt.. i give up already.. to me if i do get offered a seat its a SUPER BONUS! if not den most of the time.. i just stand from RP all the way back to Boon Lay</font>

cactus,

if u deliver yr bb before 36 or 37 weeks, yr bb may have to be in ICU for a few days or a week, even if weight is okay.

For my breathlessness, Dr Wong said no choice, it's the third trimster symptons, will go away only after give birth. Today she checked my lungs, heart and even took blood test just to ensure everything okay, Only 2 small tubes and I fainted at the clinic liao

TF,

These days I take train one way cos my FIL/mom will pick me up from office to go home. In the mornings, cos train very packed (I get off at Raffles Place), I dun walk to the seats anymore. Just walk in and hold on to the pole for dear life in case train jerks. Train tends to jerk esp approaching Orchard station... I don't get tired standing up or anything. instead, when I sit down, often, I feel dizzy cos of poor ventilation cos too crowded, unless I sitvery near the door (like the seat next to the door or 2 seats away from the door).