(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,

think in wk 34 can drink coconut drinks liao
.. my first preg. also i started in wk 34.. then in wk 39 i gave birth my elder girl
So this time, the same too. I start drinking it again.

if you wanna BF your bb hor.. better bb sleeps with you, is easier for night bfing. just will be a bit "xiong" cos night time you need to wake up.

Confinement lady & Bfing
I only ask a CL for 2 weeks nia. Cos i dun have good experience for my 1st pregnancy with confinement lady. So, this time, i only get a CL for 2 weeks.. if she's not good, just 2 weeks, i still can "ren"..
then i'll req. her to sleep with me. My hb and my elder girl will sleep in next room. At night, if bb wanna milk, i'll feed her, but if bb poo poo or wee wee, she needs to wake up. At least, i just wake up and concentrate in Bfing!

and oh feifei...
dun need to ask gynae for it... cos it can be bgt off the shelves... guardian having promo for it now oso... $10.30 per bottle. if u get from gynae, it may be more ex.

Ellysia,

my fingers today ok le.. hehee.. mayb yesterday i complainted to you all,so today my fingers "sayang" me a bit.. no pain or numb

aprilmummy.... u sleep with ur confronmtment lady ah? i still can't decided whether to let bb sleep with her or sleep with us... but i think i will still prefer to sleep with husband as not used to sleep with stranger..;p

Mog,
Luckily u belt up and bb's ok.
Yah, it is good to belt up, tho' I usu dun when I take cab but in hubby's car, I will. Need to make it a habit from now.

Tera, yah. Coz initially I didn't belt up, oni after he drives for 10 mins then I suddenly remember to belt up, and the accident happened less than 5 mins after I belted up.

ioio,
same here, i am still working out the arrangement cos not sure if bb will sleep with us or with CL. i'm guessing prob with me in my room cos i need to BF?

Ellyisa,
ya lor, so i always bery scare if in office, aft poo, cannot sit down...now at home not so bad, can lie down lor..

Massage ur fingers, it reall yhelps..
cos my mil will be sleeping with bb in another room lor..

soyabean,
i see...but if dun take, poo poo will becomes soft?tks for the lobang =D

Mogudog,
lucky both u and bb is okie =D..

babycupid,
got! my MIL is like yurs lor....very similiar until i kenna slight pre-natal depression...but stand my ground. she wans me to move over her place which is like a few blks away from my for "HER CONVENIENCE" (quoted in her own words). i was real pissed off cos like soyabean, we r the ones giving birth NOT them, y for THEIR convenience when it shd be for OURS? now toking abt it still makes me mad! moreover, she refuses to let hb n me hire CL using our own $, says we spendthrift! DAMN!!! so now, my confinement i do my own wif hb's help cos my MIL's idea of confinement since i dun wan to move over n stay at her place is (again quoted in her own words): -
not to stay with me to help jagan my bb gal. She will just be rushing to my house with the cooked food, rushed to bathe my gal whether anot she be sleeping, wash my bb gal's clothes and rushed home to look after her 2 other precious grandsons (from her own daughter) who are already now 8yrs old & 6 yrs old respectively. not to mention tat as if the maid back at her place cant look after cos my FIL is at home as well. ARGGGGGG.....

feifei,
i guess if your piles really very bad, can go for op to remove right? but maybe after preg, they will go away?
u must rem to bring swimming float to hosp hor.

i am also having piles now, almost after every time i go to the toilet but it is still bearable, a bit uncomfortable at times but it does go away sometimes.

ioio,

my first preg. bb slept with CL.. ended up, she always feed my girl with milk powder and never wake me up to feed my girl also. My friend said 1st month is very important if wanna success in bfing... must feed during night time. Cos night feeding will stimulate next day milk supply. That's why i plan to sleep with CL. Anyway, just 2 weeks
ok lah.. not too long and not too short period.

mog,
oh dear, do remember to monitor yur bb's movements n if possible, visit for gynae for a check lar...assurances lor...tat's the reason y i hate to drive in front or behind taxi drivers if possible. they r real reckless....

hi aprilmum,

we r having e same problem on where/who to look after our older child when we r in hospital e 3days 2 nites..... i also never let my boy sleep without me by his side since he is born so now i'm also worried tat maid cant handle him in e middle of e nite when he is looking for me. Just like u, my maid is e main caregiver when i go to work in e day n she can handle my boy very well with my MIL supervising e maid but my MIL also cant help in taking care of my boy. I still have 2 SIL staying with me. Recently me n hubby start going out at nite n let maid put my boy to sleep in our room but we will get back home ard 12-1am n take over from e maid, but to let my boy sleep with e maid throughout e whole nite I really "bu she de" but I think during my stay in hospital I really got no choice but ask maid to sleep in my room for 2 nites cos hubby will be staying in e hospital with me, i cant have my boy in e hospital with me as he is super sticky to me when i'm ard so it is not easy for me to carry him especially when e "V" part still very pain. Hopefully e 2 nites he will be alright n can sleep throughout e nite without me.

Hi everybody here,yday went for my blood test for the sugar level haven get my results yet nw i so sacre....i am in 32 wks 3 days my baby is 2.1 kg liao..Gynae sae baby is average..myself overweight again..mi nw 88kg ..jailat....

babycupid,
ya more or less will feel uncomfortable..but cos her place only MIL and FIL...somemore FIL works in the day only come back in the nite so quite ok lah...my HB will take leave to acc me for confinement...so anything i can still ask HB to support.. heh

april mum... my CL tt time says she may gives bb EBM at nite when i am sleeping.. think shall c how ba.. as i oso hope to hv bb beside me.. ;p

muffin.. i am a coconut lover, i drink it as and when i like it.. even at 1st n 2nd tri..;p but normally i only take young coconut n eat the flesh together.. it's ok for me but if u cant take "liang" food.. think not more than twice a week...

Mog,

call her lor. If i am not wrong tat time when i fall down i also email her to ask her for advice.

ioio and aprilmum and feifei,

I intend to nap during the day so hopefully night time not so siong.

actually if u are sleeping in the day, u may not be so tired if u need to walk to another room for bf during the night.

Ellysia,
Is that the only breathing exercise? Deep breathing?

Feifei,
34weeks liao.. So fast..

I think you might not be able to remove the piles after delivery wor. Cos might interfere with BFg? I just went to the dentist 2 weeks ago and he commented that I have to remove my wisdom tooth but have to wait cos painkiller cannot take now and will be passed on to bb thru' BM.

Babycupid,
I am doing confinement at my mum's place. My mum will be bb's main caregiver in the future. My mum is living with my bro's family and needs to help out with his 2 kids, so cant come over to my place. I actually felt abit awkward to have to intrude on their space, but want to make things easier for my mum.

Mog,
Heng ah. You & bb fine is the most important. My hb is a hell driver. I always warned him to drive carefully. Even though belted up, major accident/ impact will still hurt bb (& me too lah).

Mog,
Thank goodness that you are ok. Very important to be belted up even though you/hubby are careful drivers cos you cant ensure the others are. I v kiasi, I will belt up in taxis. I think taxi drivers are the worst drivers of all motorists. They swerve, change lanes without signalling, and often speed.

Sorry to interrupt.
Anyone interest in getting Medela Mini Electric Plus ? I would like to sell mine.
Complete in original package and spare parts unused. Warranty unfilled. Only used for less than 2 months. Guarantee looks brand new.
Bought at $305.60 at Metro, now selling at $200. Price not negotiable as this is the lowest I can offer. Pick up point at CCK MRT stn.

P/S : I have about 30pieces of unopened breast pads to give away if you purchase this pump.

Interested pls sms Chris at 82336226

ellysia,
yes, my mil will be doin the confinement for me with conditions apply.. haha..

soyabean,
ya man.. i oso tot that.. i bery scare i will post natal blues.. haiz.. den when i misbehave there lagi worse rite.. i dun wan to sour the relationship wif my in laws..

zuen,
if own mother still not as bad lor.. the prob is MIL~

crystal,
wah.. so did u haf ur 1st confinement at her plc? or u insisted ur own plc?

Tera,
Ya lor, hope it goes away..but scare my 2nd pregnancy piles will come bk again..

Ellyisa,
sometimes if poo too hard, then my piles gets real bad and need to lie down cos can't sit..

ZuEn,
I intend to go remove them away maybe after 6mths..cos intend to BF for 6mths..but not too sure lor..

babycupid,
tis will be my 1st confinement n i be doing it at my own place with her conditions tat she stated above lor. nvrmind, i can deal wif tat so long i dun ve to go her plc for confinement. there ve my SIL's entire family + my FIL (retired) + MIL + their relatives over the wkends for MJ, i will die if i do my confinement there.

crystal,
ohhh.. you sounded like u been thru the confinement at her plc.. whaahhaha.. okok.. i oso wan to do it at my plc.. i told hb liao.. ask him go tell her..

Mog,

Better seek ur gynae's advise, coz sometimes you wont what impact caused to ur bb inside. Better play safe. Luckily u fasten up ur selt belt.

Just heard from colleagues that NTUC having discount for mamy poko diapers till end of this month. Might want to check out today's ST for more details.

feifei...
if stop taking, it may affect passing motion cos may not be as regular anymore.

babycupid...
all women will go thru a certain level of post-natal blues. i rembr when i had my #1, i was crying alot for no apparent reason. and my mil constant nagging at me to do this, eat this, drink that, cannot do this etc made it worse. so hor... if i were u, i wld stand my ground and insist of doing confinement at my own place.

Zu En,

Yes. but normally when we breathe, we tend to suck in our tummy when we breathe in. But the way they teach us is when we breathe in, our tummy suppose to go out, then vice versa.

feifei,

I see, then u got to deal with the poo problem, try to get soften bowels so tat it will aggravate the situation.

Dun worry after give birth, i tink our bowels will go back to normal and piles may disappear or become small tat it doesn't affect us so badly.

Felicia,
Hmmm, dun have ah? Pai seh, coll said it's today's papers. She also mentioned it's the Mamy Poko Jumbo Box (doesn't make sense to me cos nvr buy before, hehe) but maybe it does to the existing mommies. Yeah, do check it out if u are at NTUC, just keep a lookout.

Btw, I think I overbought my NB diapers. :p I actually bought 2 bags of NB mamy poko. A bit too much hor? THink I should go and get 1 S size one and standby.

Ellysia,

Actually this breath in method is exactly the same method when i'm learning yoga. And the yoga instructed actually told us this shld be the correct breathing to improve our circulation.
But nvr know is useful during our pregnancy as well.

Anyone already buy for the maternity pad? i just bought 2 pack of Pureen maternity pad. And i'm also bought 2 boxes of Nursing pads.. oh ya, anyone here got any recommend brand for the baby liner?

Mogudog, regards on the accident... did u guys settle own self of by insurance? I suggest u to go see a doctor and the medical fee claim the taxi incase the taxi driver says it’s ur HB fault. With the medical report, It will be a benefit for ur HB to claim against the damages of the car from the taxi driver. Taxi driver tent to cover their backside and with ur medical report he can’t do anything and will be at a losing end.

liew,

I ored bot maternity pads but i tink i bot too many.

felicia,

Yes this method of breathing i also learn during stress management and also my singing lessons.

Tera,

Or maybe my eyes blind liao. haha....
I even browse thru Todays & my paper, oso dont had. Nvr mindlah, since is until end of month, will go to look look when passby NTUC.

DO you plan to use cloth diaper? If not, maybe u able to used up all the NB as mamy poko size tend to be bigger. But is good if u can stand by S size as well. I brought one NB and one S. Thinking to get M if got promo. Kiasu coz nowadays ininflation mah. hehe....

Felicia and Tera,

I got 1 NB huggies (small pax) and 1 S size mamy poko (big pax).

i dun want to buy too many in case bb dun like these brands.

Felicia,
That's the thing..I do have the intention to use cloth diapers so I think 2 bags was a bit too much. Thanks, I will also get a S to standby.

So what's for tea today??? :p

Just now lunch time, office switch off air-con for 30min to save electricity. i sweat like mad cos eat yong tau hu..
now smelly liao.. sianz.

liew,
i bought the pureen maternity pads also..but 2 packs..for bb liner's i think u can buy tollyjoy or pigeon 1..i bought 1 box of tollyjoy extra absorbent quite sometime ago..juz realised my SIL gave me 2 boxes of tollyjoy liners as well..so i dun need to buy liao..

does anyone knows how many cloth nappy is enough huh?? currently my SIL gave me 30pieces..i dunno enough anot leh...

Elaine,

ya.. i still considering wanna let my girl stay home with my maid and my MIL.. really headache hor!! my girl just 11 month+ now.. this saturday her 1st bday celebration
really "she bu de" to leave her alone with maid at home loh.. haizzz.. i'll call MAH one day and ask, see is't possible to bring her with me and my hb there in hospital.. can ok, i'll definately do so.

Muffin,

me only take 1-2 coconuts per week. Also dun really dare to take a lot, even i love coconut so much
oh ya.. my friend who bfing her bb for 1yr+ share this with me, but dun know true or not lah.. she said, she drinks coconut from wk 23-25 onwards, her milk supply damn a lot loh. Before delivery, always leak out!! hahaha, anyway, i think also because she's "full milk supply" type of mummy lah..

Diapers

Yes, mamypoko and pampers, i feel very good.
My girl cannot make it for huggies and drypers, always urine leak out!! until i sian in changing her mattress.