(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="ff0000">ellysia

ha ha im fine with it coz last time in my oct 05 thread i oso helped to announce a few arrivals! im honoured to do so!

aiyo, u ladies make me craving for the casuarina prata leh! When i'm in my 1st trimester, i had strong craving for the prata there and asked my hubby drove me there for supper.

Ellysia,
Oic, yours is 32.5weeks. Yah, hope it's just slightly. Now got to watch my food intake also. :p

Mog,
I suggested that cos I find that the food places in AMK hub all like v crowded unless we move out of the hub and go mac's or something.

Ellysia,
AMK is your territory, hehe. Any food places at AMK hub u will suggest for some snacks?

This is the list i got frm another thread mummies..

For Hospital Admission:
· Doc's letter
· Blood results - given by your gynae
· Husband &amp; Wife's IC
· Marriage Certificate (Original)
· Birth Plan (if any)

For Mother:
· 2 boxes of maternity pads (12-15)
· nipple cream (medela purelan cream)- for breastfeeding
· 20 breast pads
· 2-3 nighties with front opening
· Sweater
· Pyjamas (esp. long pants)
· Nursing Bras
· Disposable Panties
· Shower cap (prevent hair from getting wet)
· Slipper
· Socks (for nightwear)
· handphone, charger
· digital camera, extra batteries
· A set of loose comfortable clothing for discharge purpose
· Dad's change of outfit if he is rooming in
· Toiletries

For Baby:
· 2 pairs of scratch mitts (mittens)
· 1 pair of booties · 1 vest (shirt)
· 1 home-going outfit (1 full pc set that covers all the way to the foot as baby gets cold easily) or 1 baby blanket / shawl (to keep baby warm on discharge)

Ellysia, at least you are almost ready, I'm too 'nua' already plus now in third trimster, jin lazy to pack and clean. No choice, gotta start soon ! Ellysia, if you free on 26th Apr, can join us too lei, since you stay so near AMK Hub.

liew, suggest you buy your stuff first, at least no need to squeeze ourselves with our big tummy and I think we no stamina to shop for long also with our tummy size.

Tera, Mac sounds good also lei. We go to the one opposite the library one, got one park there. I think less crowded there.

feifei, yeah loh. At least you can get to rest at home, take it as a good chance to rest and relax. Don't stress yourself out over cleaning and packing, can ask hubby to help out. I also jin lazy, go to work also jin lazy nowadays. Really no stamina liao.

mogudog,
ok. tonight i intend to buy nursing bra also. think i really need to come out schedule time to buy all stuff liao..
so far, i prepare all baby stuff only .. so now must get to prepare my stuff liao..~o~

<font color="ff0000">feifei

mine is induced delivery so before i was on drip and all.. i was allowed to have my breakfast of milo and bread/biscuits den while waiting for dilation, i was allowed to drink only some watermelon juice after pleading with gynae! *lol*</font>

Any ladies going to Suntec on 19th April for the talk?I have registered myself with Cordlife as I will be signing up with them, can get $300 off the usual enrolment fee of $1400 for 1 yr term, but I am thinking of the 21yrs term, since half the amount will be from the Govt CDA account

Sorry to interrupt...
Accept any newcomers here?
I am quite lost looking at the so many 2008 MTB threads and the history &amp; archive are so long, dunno which group shd I belonged to...

My EDD is 30/6/08, is this the correct place for me to joi in, if not, sorry for intruding

morraine,
mine #1 was also induced, and after i cleared my bowels, i was too tired(didnt sleep the previous night), and didnt request to eat anything, i fell asleep throughout the dilation, but when i felt contraction,i immediately asked for epidural, then sleep again, from reaching hospital until bb came out was 7 hours altogether, what about yours?

liew, yeah, that's good. Must fast fast buy our stuff too, my stamina now is less than 1 hr for shopping I will feel very very tired and wanna sit down. Can't really shop or stand for too long, back and leg aching. Machiam like 50+ years old woman.

feifei, rest well :D

liew,
mayb you should ask him to go along with you to listen to the talk , as well as let cordlife ppl talk to him and tell him the benefit of storing cordblood, maybe then he will understand and agreed, and somemore now, govt can pay half the amount, so y not?

liew, aiyoooo ... don't mop the floor, coz slippery lei. Ask your hubby to do it instead, I'm sure he'll be glad to help. Now third trimster no choice, we need as much rest as possible.

H Fennie,

Thanks for the welcome.
So u are expecting your #2?

After you delivered #1, did u have difficulties sitting? Do we need to buy a a swim ring to sit on?

Hi Mogudog,
I'm in my 30week, also feeling very tired, sleepy whole day, reading also get eye sore very fast.

I guess I'll be the last to deliver here since my EDD is the last day of June

morraine,
heehee =D...i see..cos if labour hrs bery long, then where got strength to push bb leh..

huggy,
hi ya, welcome welcome =D..

Where will u be delivering?

fennie,
actually i don intend to keep the cord blood. that why i want to donate my cord blood to cord blood bank loh... but i still havent discuss with my hubby abt this... hee
mogudog,
tell you something.. if i ask him to mop, i rather mop myself! he will make the floor even dirty! frankly, i'm very sensitive dust and i always neat and clean. so its my problem... paiseh

Hi Huggy, we will feel very tired in our third trimster, that's no choice, can't be help. Hence must get as much rest as possible. My EDD is 12th or 13th June, now shld be coming 32 weeks
Let's jiayou and countdown to the arrival of our little one together. BTW, is urs a minnie or mickey ?

Huggy,
my #1 was considered very smooth, as i had epidural, and cannot feel the pain, gynae's skill was very good i must say, because i can sit on the floor on the 2nd day after i delivered, no need to sit on any float.Is this your #1 or #2?I think there is at least 1 other lady who will deliver in July if I didnt remember wrongly

welcome Huggy,

my edd is only a few days earlier than urs, mine on 26 June 08.

Liew,
u still mopping the floor? Becareful, my dear! Very slippery leh.
i think i'm quite lucky coz got MIL's help on household things. My mil will forbid me to step or walking when she's mopping afraid i fall down.
So, i can be Queen for another few more mths. hehe...

liew, hehehe, think we got the same problem. However, sometimes I close 1 eye or close both eyes coz really no stamina to do all the cleaning liao.

Urmmm...I'm a bit blur...let me try to explain slowly....

There is an initial charge of $1400 right? With TMC FBI, can get a $200 discount upfront and there will be a $50 discount on the $250 storage fee every yr for 5 yrs. (so, total $250 subsequently spread over 5yrs)

SO, Total $450 discount.

Then, from the $1400, after dic $200, I also got a $50 discount for getting a referral. (both parties get same disc - referral &amp; referee)

Can understand my explanation?

Tera and mog,

AMK hub is super crowded always, v hard to find place to eat. Unless u go outside of hub.

morraine,

I love tat nasi brayani too! tat ah mei cafe

Mog,

wat thing u all planning on 26 Apr? dinner at AMK hub?

Ya most of the things i bot during 2nd trim and beg of 3rd trim.

Actually the packing stuff can be quite fast, i done within 20mins. Then i ask hb to clean the room and clean/shift furniture around.
hb also help move 1 small table to kitchen so tat i can clear the kitchen top stuff, then got space for bb stuff.

I tink u can ask yr hb to help lor. its v tough to do everything on our own.

Fennie, yeah ! Initially my EDD also 15th June, somehow got push ahead a few days
Let's countdown, another 8 more weeks nia !!!

Ellysia, we were thinking to catch up a little after our class with Mrs Wong at 4pm on 26th Apr. 4+pm will be too early for dinner, maybe some teabreak or snacks
Any less crowded place you can suggest at AMK ?

Hi feifei, I'll be at TMC.

Hi Felicia, glad to hear that your EDD is very close to mine

So I guess, all the mommies here will be counting down &amp; at the same time racing to see who pop 1st, hehehe....

Liew and felicia,

all along mopping and vaccum is my hb's chore so i didn't do any mopping le. i only do spot mopping at kitchen after cooking.

sian, my children are sick.....elder girl cough until dunno like wat....puke here n there.....her face cough until so pale.

#2 hving flu......"cak sim"....heart pain....hai.....esp #1....everytime get cough and flu....once kena cough very difficult to recover....dunno wat's wrong with her

Mog,

4pm at hub may not be so many people.

If dun want at hub can go Sumo Jap near S11; OR Ramen ten at Jubilee hub; OR Sakura sushi near hawker centre. Or KFC near courts.

I am not sure if i can join bec its a saturday. Sat usu i may go out with hb. Then if didn't go out will play online games with hb also.

babyjo,

can try eat chinese medicine? Sometimes i find chinese medicine better at curing some illness if western medicine can't do anything.

Or maybe its her food diet she never control, tats why cough cannot stop.

Feifei, Ellysia,
You all can tell which part of the bb is moving? I oso feel big movements at times but I cannot guessed which part. I think she usually moves her hand cos the movement mainly below the belly button.

feifei,
Cannot hope to carry your bb now. Can only hope that June will come quickly. Our bbs must guai, guai stay in our tummy until full-term.

TF,
I oso tapped my bb to make bb responds, then hb will scold me and say that I disturb her. He asked me if I tapped too much and hard, will she turn out gon gon. Haha.

Liewz,
When I eat too much, bb oso dun move. I think it is bcos too much food, no space for bb to move. Lol. Can feel bb burp? I only noe hiccups. How to tell if bb has burped?

Mog, liewz,
I oso cannot make it liao. I feel so tired when I go out. Have to drag my feet. Over the weekend, I mopped the living room niah and felt as if I am dying from exhuasion. My favourite past time now is to lie on the sofa and watch TV. ;p

Zu En

Tink if soft movement is hand. Harder ones are legs.

I dunno whether i hope for EDD to reach fast or not. Cos i also scare i cannot take care of bb well also, worried abt confinement etc.

ZuEn,
hee..ahyo, dun mopped e flr lor cos now we last trim liao, bery tired de..

Ellysia,
me also same as u, worried abt alot of things..But all these, we hv to wait til after delivery...so meanwhile enjoy 1st lor =D...still hv 1mth+ to be Queen..hee